D-8.1, r. 5 - Regulation respecting the application of section 2 of the Act respecting the development of Québec firms in the book industry

Full text
chapter D-8.1, r. 5
Regulation respecting the application of section 2 of the Act respecting the development of Québec firms in the book industry
BOOK INDUSTRY — FINANCIAL AID
Act respecting the development of Québec firms in the book industry
(chapter D-8.1, s. 38).
D-8.1
September 1 2012
1. Financial aid programs listed in Schedule A and financial aid granted by government departments, agencies and mandataries mentioned therein are not subject to section 2 of the Act respecting the development of Québec firms in the book industry (chapter D-8.1).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. D-8.1, r. 5, s. 1.
2. The following categories of persons are eligible for the financial aid prescribed in section 2 of the Act desspite of the fact that they do not hold a certificate of accreditation or are not eligible therefore.
These categories of persons are:
(1)  a cooperative association in the publishing, distribution or bookselling industry in which at least 80% of the members are persons eligible for accreditation according to the Act;
(2)  an association or a group of enterprises in the book industry that comply with paragraph 1 or in which only 1 person, not eligible for accreditation, is a director or an officer;
(3)  a bookseller that sells secondhand books or books in languages other than French and English if he satisfies with section 16 of the Act.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. D-8.1, r. 5, s. 2.
3. The following categories of activities are not subject to section 2 of the Act:
(1)  book publishing by one of the communities referred to in the following Acts: Act respecting the Cree Nation Government (chapter G-1.031); Act respecting Cree, Inuit and Naskapi Native persons (chapter A-33.1); Act respecting the James Bay Regional Zone Council (chapter C-59.1); Act approving the Northeastern Québec Agreement (chapter C-67.1); Act respecting the land regime in the James Bay and New Québec territories (chapter R-13.1); Act respecting the Makivik Corporation (chapter S-18.1); The Cree Villages and the Naskapi Village Act (chapter V-5.1); Act respecting Northern villages and the Kativik Regional Government (chapter V-6.1) or by a group or an ethnic or foreign federation;
(2)  book publishing done accessorily by, for example, an historical society;
(3)  book publishing of local or regional monographs by persons working within the scope of a specific project.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. D-8.1, r. 5, s. 3; S.Q. 2013, c. 19, s. 91.
1. Financial aid programs referred to in section 1 are as follows:
(1) financial aid granted by a government department, agency or mandatary, in the area of publishing, distribution or bookselling, for the purpose of starting up a firm or of establishing a firm outside Québec;
(2) financial aid that has been granted or may be granted by the Ministère de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport for the publishing of a French school manual within the scope of agreements with a government, a department or agency, or with a national or international body;
(3) financial aid from the Ministère de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport to non profit-making bodies, the majority control of which is Québec owned, that play or could play a publisher’s role and that have influence with French-speaking minorities outside Québec;
(4) financial aid from the Ministère de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport to a Canadian publisher that does not hold a certificate of accreditation or that is not eligible for a certificate of accreditation for the publication of a school manual pertinent to Québec.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. D-8.1, r. 5, Sch. A; O.C. 353-98, s. 1.
REFERENCES
R.R.Q., 1981, c. D-8.1, r. 5
O.C. 353-98, 1998 G.O. 2, 1469
S.Q. 2013, c. 19, s. 91

D-8.1, r. 5 - Règlement sur l’application de l’article 2 de la Loi sur le développement des entreprises québécoises dans le domaine du livre

Texte complet
chapitre D-8.1, r. 5
Règlement sur l’application de l’article 2 de la Loi sur le développement des entreprises québécoises dans le domaine du livre
DOMAINE DU LIVRE — AIDE FINANCIÈRE
Loi sur le développement des entreprises québécoises dans le domaine du livre
(chapitre D-8.1, a. 38).
D-8.1
1er septembre 2012
1. Les programmes d’aide financière reproduits à l’annexe A et l’aide financière accordée par les ministères, organismes et mandataires du gouvernement y mentionnés ne sont pas assujettis à l’article 2 de la Loi sur le développement des entreprises québécoises dans le domaine du livre (chapitre D-8.1).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. D-8.1, r. 5, a. 1.
2. Les catégories de personnes suivantes sont admissibles à l’aide financière visée dans l’article 2 de la Loi malgré qu’elles ne soient pas titulaires d’un agrément ou n’y soient pas admissibles.
Ces catégories de personnes sont:
1°  une association coopérative dans le domaine de l’édition, de la distribution ou de la librairie dont au moins 80% des membres sont des personnes admissibles à l’agrément selon la Loi;
2°  une association ou un groupement d’entreprises dans le domaine du livre qui se conforme au paragraphe 1 ou dont au plus une seule personne non admissible à l’agrément en est un administrateur ou un dirigeant;
3°  un libraire qui vend du livre d’occasion ou du livre de langue autre que française et anglaise si ce libraire satisfait à l’article 16 de la Loi.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. D-8.1, r. 5, a. 2.
3. Les catégories d’activités suivantes ne sont pas assujetties à l’article 2 de la Loi:
1°  l’édition de livres par l’une ou l’autre des communautés visées dans les lois suivantes: Loi sur le Gouvernement de la nation crie (chapitre G-1.031); Loi sur les autochtones cris, inuit et naskapis (chapitre A-33.1); Loi sur le Conseil régional de zone de la Baie James (chapitre C-59.1); Loi approuvant la Convention du Nord-Est québécois (chapitre C-67.1); Loi sur le régime des terres dans les territoires de la Baie-James et du Nouveau-Québec (chapitre R-13.1); Loi sur la Société Makivik (chapitre S-18.1); Loi sur les villages cris et le village naskapi (chapitre V-5.1); Loi sur les villages nordiques et l’Administration régionale Kativik (chapitre V-6.1) ou par un groupe ou une fédération ethnique ou allogène;
2°  l’édition de livres faite accessoirement par une société historique notamment;
3°  l’édition de monographies locales ou régionales par des personnes réunies dans le cadre d’un projet spécifique.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. D-8.1, r. 5, a. 3; L.Q. 2013, c. 19, a. 91.
ANNEXE A
(a. 1)
1.Les programmes d’aide financière visés dans l’article 1 sont les suivants:
1° l’aide financière accordée par un ministère, un organisme ou un mandataire du gouvernement, dans les domaines de l’édition, de la distribution ou de la librairie, pour le démarrage d’une entreprise ou pour son implantation à l’extérieur du Québec;
2° l’aide financière accordée ou pouvant être accordée par le ministère de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport à l’édition d’un manuel scolaire de langue française dans le cadre d’ententes avec un gouvernement, l’un des ministères ou organismes, un organisme national ou international;
3° l’aide financière du ministère de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport aux organismes à but non lucratif, dont le contrôle est majoritairement québécois, qui jouent ou peuvent jouer un rôle d’éditeur et qui ont un rayonnement auprès des minorités francophones hors Québec;
4° l’aide financière du ministère de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport à un éditeur canadien qui n’est pas titulaire d’un agrément ou admissible à l’agrément pour l’édition d’un manuel scolaire qui intéresse le Québec.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. D-8.1, r. 5, Ann. A; D. 353-98, a. 1.
RÉFÉRENCES
R.R.Q., 1981, c. D-8.1, r. 5
D. 353-98, 1998 G.O. 2, 1897
L.Q. 2013, c. 19, a. 91