D-4, r. 1 - Regulation respecting professional activities that may be engaged in by persons other than denturologists

Table of contents
Full text
chapter D-4, r. 1
Regulation respecting professional activities that may be engaged in by persons other than denturologists
DENTUROLOGISTS — PROFESSIONAL ACTIVITIES
Denturologists Act
(chapter D-4, s. 3).
D-4
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, s. 94, par. h).
C-26
September 1 2012
1. The purpose of this Regulation is to determine, among the activities that may be engaged in by denturologists, those that may be engaged in by the following persons, on the conditions and terms set out therein:
(1)  a student in denturology, namely any person registered in a program of study leading to a diploma giving access to the permit of the Ordre des denturologistes du Québec; and
(2)  a person eligible by equivalence, namely any person who is completing a program of study or a period of training determined by the board of directors of the Order for the purpose of having an equivalence recognized pursuant to the Regulation respecting the standards for diploma or training equivalence for the issuing of a permit by the Ordre professionnel des denturologistes du Québec (chapter D-4, r. 11).
O.C. 1023-2003, s. 1.
2. A student in denturology may engage in, among the professional activities that may be engaged in by denturologists, those that are required in the course of the program of study, if the student
(1)  engages in the activities in the teaching institution offering the program of study or in a training environment recognized by the institution; and
(2)  engages in the activities under the supervision of a teacher of the teaching institution or, where the activities are engaged in during a period of training, under the direct and immediate supervision of a training supervisor.
O.C. 1023-2003, s. 2.
3. A person eligible by equivalence may engage in all the professional activities that may be engaged in by a denturologist, for all the duration and for the purposes of the person’s program of study or period of training, if the person
(1)  engages in the activities in the teaching institution offering the program of study or in a training environment; and
(2)  engages in the activities under the supervision of a teacher of the educational teaching institution or, where the activities are engaged in during the period of training determined by the board of directors of the Order, under the direct and immediate supervision of a training supervisor.
O.C. 1023-2003, s. 3.
4. The training supervisor referred to in paragraph 2 of sections 2 and 3 must have been a member of the Ordre des denturologistes du Québec for at least 5 years and not have been the subject of any disciplinary penalty during the 5 years preceding the period of training.
O.C. 1023-2003, s. 4.
5. The student in denturology or the person eligible by equivalence shall, before beginning the period of training, inform the Order of the name of the training supervisor and the training supervisor’s place of practice.
O.C. 1023-2003, s. 5.
6. (Omitted).
O.C. 1023-2003, s. 6.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1023-2003, 2003 G.O. 2, 3135
S.Q. 2008, c. 11, s. 212

D-4, r. 1 - Règlement sur les activités professionnelles qui peuvent être exercées par des personnes autres que des denturologistes

Texte complet
chapitre D-4, r. 1
Règlement sur les activités professionnelles qui peuvent être exercées par des personnes autres que des denturologistes
DENTUROLOGISTES — ACTIVITÉS PROFESSIONNELS
Loi sur la denturologie
(chapitre D-4, a. 3).
D-4
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 94, par. h).
C-26
1er septembre 2012
1. Le présent règlement a pour objet de déterminer, parmi les activités qui peuvent être exercées par les denturologistes, celles qui, suivant les conditions et modalités qui y sont déterminées, peuvent être exercées par les personnes suivantes:
1°  l’étudiant en denturologie, soit toute personne inscrite dans un programme d’études qui mène à l’obtention d’un diplôme donnant ouverture au permis de l’Ordre des denturologistes du Québec;
2°  la personne admissible par équivalence, soit toute personne qui effectue un programme d’études ou un stage déterminés par le Conseil d’administration de l’Ordre aux fins de la reconnaissance d’une équivalence conformément au Règlement sur les normes d’équivalence de diplôme ou de formation aux fins de la délivrance d’un permis de l’Ordre professionnel des denturologistes du Québec (chapitre D-4, r. 11).
D. 1023-2003, a. 1.
2. L’étudiant en denturologie peut exercer, parmi les activités professionnelles qui peuvent être exercées par les denturologistes, celles qui sont requises dans le cadre du programme d’études lorsque les conditions suivantes sont respectées:
1°  il exerce ces activités dans l’établissement d’enseignement offrant le programme d’études ou dans un milieu de stage reconnu par cet établissement;
2°  il exerce ces activités sous la supervision d’un enseignant de l’établissement d’enseignement ou, lorsque ces activités sont exercées dans le cadre d’un stage, sous la supervision directe et immédiate d’un maître de stage.
D. 1023-2003, a. 2.
3. La personne admissible par équivalence peut, pendant la durée et aux fins de son programme d’études ou de son stage, exercer toutes les activités professionnelles qu’un denturologiste peut exercer lorsque les conditions suivantes sont respectées:
1°  elle exerce ces activités dans l’établissement d’enseignement qui dispense le programme d’études ou dans un milieu de stage;
2°  elle exerce ces activités sous la supervision d’un enseignant de l’établissement d’enseignement ou, lorsque ces activités sont exercées dans le cadre du stage déterminé par le Conseil d’administration de l’Ordre, sous la supervision directe et immédiate d’un maître de stage.
D. 1023-2003, a. 3.
4. Le maître de stage visé au paragraphe 2 des articles 2 et 3 doit être membre de l’Ordre des denturologistes du Québec depuis au moins 5 ans et n’avoir fait l’objet d’aucune sanction disciplinaire au cours des 5 années précédant le début du stage.
D. 1023-2003, a. 4.
5. L’étudiant en denturologie ou la personne admissible par équivalence doit, avant le début d’un stage, aviser l’Ordre du nom de son maître de stage ainsi que de l’endroit où il exerce sa profession.
D. 1023-2003, a. 5.
6. (Omis).
D. 1023-2003, a. 6.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1023-2003, 2003 G.O. 2, 4607
L.Q. 2008, c. 11, a. 212