D-3, r. 0.1 - Regulation respecting the professional activities that may be engaged in by persons other than dentists

Table of contents
Full text
chapter D-3, r. 0.1
Regulation respecting the professional activities that may be engaged in by persons other than dentists
DENTISTS — PROFESSIONAL ACTIVITIES
Dental Act
(chapter D-3, s. 3).
D-3
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, s. 94, par. h).
C-26
December 13 2017January 11 2018
1. This Regulation determines, among the professional activities that may be engaged in by members of the Ordre des dentistes du Québec, those that, on the terms and conditions set out herein, may be engaged in by
(1)  a person enrolled in a program of studies in dentistry leading to a diploma giving access to the permit of the Order;
(2)  a person enrolled in a host or exchange program approved or entered into by the educational institution that issues a diploma giving access to the permit or the specialist’s certificate of the Order;
(3)  a person who has completed a program of studies in dentistry leading to a diploma giving access to the permit of the Order;
(4)  a person who must complete a training period for the recognition of an equivalence under the Regulation respecting the standards for equivalence of diplomas and training for the issue of a permit or a specialist’s certificate by the Ordre des dentistes du Québec (chapter D-3, r. 10).
1243-2017O.C. 1243-2017, s. 1.
2. A person referred to in paragraphs 1, 2 and 4 of section 1 may, among the activities that may be engaged in by members of the Order, engage in the activities required to complete the program or the training period, as the case may be, on the following conditions:
(1)  be entered in the register kept for that purpose by the Order containing the information provided for in subparagraph 3 of the first paragraph of section 108.8 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26);
(2)  engage in the activities under the supervision of a dentist available to intervene on short notice and present in the training setting recognized by the educational institution that issues a diploma giving access to the permit or the specialist’s certificate of the Order or in the centre operated by a health institution within the meaning of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2) or within the meaning of the Act respecting health services and social services for Cree Native persons (chapter S-5);
(3)  engage in the activities in keeping with the rules applicable to members of the Order, in particular those regarding ethics, and standards recognized for the practice of dentistry.
1243-2017O.C. 1243-2017, s. 2.
3. A person referred to in paragraph 3 of section 1 may, during the month following the date on which the person completed a program of studies and on the conditions provided for in section 2, engage in the activities that may be engaged in by members of the Order that are required to complete clinical cases begun as part of that program.
1243-2017O.C. 1243-2017, s. 3.
4. (Omitted).
1243-2017O.C. 1243-2017, s. 4.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1243-2017, 2017 G.O. 2, 3916

D-3, r. 0.1 - Règlement sur les activités professionnelles pouvant être exercées par des personnes autres que des dentistes

Texte complet
chapitre D-3, r. 0.1
Règlement sur les activités professionnelles pouvant être exercées par des personnes autres que des dentistes
DENTISTES — ACTIVITÉS PROFESSIONNELLES
Loi sur les dentistes
(chapitre D-3, a. 3).
D-3
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 94, par. h).
C-26
13 décembre 201711 janvier 2018
1. Le présent règlement a pour but de déterminer, parmi les activités professionnelles que peuvent exercer les membres de l’Ordre des dentistes du Québec, celles qui, suivant les conditions et modalités qui y sont déterminées, peuvent l’être par:
1°  la personne inscrite à un programme d’études en médecine dentaire qui conduit à l’obtention d’un diplôme donnant ouverture au permis de l’Ordre;
2°  la personne inscrite à un programme d’accueil ou d’échange approuvé ou conclu par l’établissement d’enseignement qui délivre un diplôme donnant ouverture au permis ou au certificat de spécialiste de l’Ordre;
3°  la personne qui a complété un programme d’études en médecine dentaire qui conduit à l’obtention d’un diplôme donnant ouverture au permis de l’Ordre;
4°  la personne qui doit compléter un stage aux fins de la reconnaissance d’une équivalence en application du Règlement sur les normes d’équivalence de diplôme et de formation pour la délivrance d’un permis ou d’un certificat de spécialiste de l’Ordre des dentistes du Québec (chapitre D-3, r. 10).
1243-2017D. 1243-2017, a. 1.
2. Une personne visée aux paragraphes 1, 2 et 4 de l’article 1 peut exercer, parmi les activités que peuvent exercer les membres de l’Ordre, celles qui sont requises, selon le cas, aux fins de compléter le programme ou le stage aux conditions suivantes:
1°  être inscrite au registre tenu à cette fin par l’Ordre qui contient les renseignements prévus au paragraphe 3 du premier alinéa de l’article 108.8 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26);
2°  exercer les activités sous la supervision d’un dentiste disponible en vue d’une intervention dans un court délai et présent dans le milieu de formation reconnu par l’établissement d’enseignement qui délivre un diplôme donnant ouverture au permis ou au certificat de spécialiste de l’Ordre ou dans le centre exploité par un établissement de santé au sens de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2) ou au sens de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux pour les autochtones cris (chapitre S-5);
3°  exercer les activités dans le respect des normes réglementaires applicables aux membres de l’Ordre, notamment celles relatives à la déontologie, et des normes reconnues pour l’exercice de la médecine dentaire.
1243-2017D. 1243-2017, a. 2.
3. La personne visée au paragraphe 3 de l’article 1 peut exercer, pendant le mois suivant la date où elle a complété son programme d’études et aux conditions prévues à l’article 2, les activités que peuvent exercer les membres de l’Ordre qui sont requises pour compléter des cas cliniques débutés dans le cadre de ce programme.
1243-2017D. 1243-2017, a. 3.
4. (Omis).
1243-2017D. 1243-2017, a. 4.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1243-2017, 2017 G.O. 2, 5885