D-13.1, r. 1 - Administrative procedural rules respecting applications for outfitting facilities in the James Bay and New Québec territories

Full text
chapter D-13.1, r. 1
Administrative procedural rules respecting applications for outfitting facilities in the James Bay and New Québec territories
HUNTING AND FISHING — JAMES BAY-NEW QUÉBEC — OUTFITTING FACILITIES
Act respecting hunting and fishing rights in the James Bay and New Québec territories
(chapter D-13.1, s. 53).
D-13.1
September 1 2012
1. Any person wishing to obtain a permit, lease or other authorization to operate an outfitting facility in Category III lands where the right of first refusal in favour of the Native people applies, including to obtain the transfer of such outfitting facilities, must submit an application using the form provided by the Minister of Natural Resources and Wildlife.
M.O. 87-10-06, s. 1.
2. When the Minister receives an application, whether it is duly completed or not, he shall write on it the date it was received and enter it in the register set up for such purpose according to the territory contemplated by the application.
M.O. 87-10-06, s. 2.
3. If an application is not complete, the Minister shall advise the applicant, indicating the missing information and informing him that his application will be cancelled unless the missing information is provided within 30 days of the notice.
If the Minister does not receive the missing information within the time provided, he shall strike the application from the register and the numerical order of subsequent applications shall be adjusted accordingly, if necessary.
M.O. 87-10-06, s. 3.
4. The register indicates the numerical order in which applications are received. If more than 1 application is received on the same day, the numerical order of receipt assigned to each application is determined by lots.
M.O. 87-10-06, s. 4.
5. The Minister shall maintain 3 separate lists in the register, 1 for each of the territories mentioned in sections 11, 12 and 12.1 of the Act respecting hunting and fishing rights in the James Bay and New Québec territories (chapter D-13.1).
When an application concerns a territory contemplated by section 13 of that Act, the Minister shall record it in the register under the list of the Crees or the Inuit in the order determined by agreement between those Native parties.
When an application concerns a territory contemplated by section 13.1 of that Act, the Minister shall record it in the register under the list of the Inuit or the Naskapis in the order determined by agreement between those Native parties.
M.O. 87-10-06, s. 5.
6. The Minister shall forward a copy of each duly completed application to the secretary of the Hunting, Fishing and Trapping Coordinating Committee, indicating the numerical order of the application’s receipt as shown in the register.
M.O. 87-10-06, s. 6.
7. The Coordinating Committee shall advise the Minister of its recommendation concerning each application according to the numerical order shown in the register.
M.O. 87-10-06, s. 7.
8. In cases where the Minister refuses an application as recommended by the Coordinating Committee or contrary to such recommendation after having consulted the Committee a second time, he shall advise the applicant and the Coordinating Committee thereof.
The Minister shall then strike the application from the register and the numerical order of subsequent applications shall be adjusted accordingly, if necessary.
M.O. 87-10-06, s. 8.
9. In cases where the Minister approves an application as recommended by the Coordinating Committee or contrary to such recommendation after having consulted the Committee a second time, such application shall then be dealt with in accordance with the fifth, sixth, seventh and eighth paragraphs of section 51 of the Act.
M.O. 87-10-06, s. 9.
10. The Minister shall issue a permit, lease or other authorization to operate an outfitting facility, including cases of transfer, by applying the agreement governing the exercise of the right of first refusal adopted by the Native parties on 2 October 1986.
Should the Native parties amend that agreement, the Minister shall apply the amended agreement beginning on the 45th day after the date on which he receives notification of the new agreement.
Should the Native parties cancel the agreement in force, the Minister shall continue to apply it until the 45th day following the date on which he receives notification of a new agreement.
M.O. 87-10-06, s. 10.
11. Any person may obtain a copy of the agreement governing the exercise of the right of first refusal by submitting a request to the Minister or the Coordinating Committee.
M.O. 87-10-06, s. 11.
12. (Omitted).
M.O. 87-10-06, s. 12.
REFERENCES
M.O. 87-10-06, 1987 G.O. 2, 3825

D-13.1, r. 1 - Règles de procédure administrative pour les demandes relatives aux pourvoiries dans les territoires de la Baie James et du Nouveau-Québec

Texte complet
chapitre D-13.1, r. 1
Règles de procédure administrative pour les demandes relatives aux pourvoiries dans les territoires de la Baie James et du Nouveau-Québec
CHASSE ET PÊCHE — BAIE JAMES ET NOUVEAU-QUÉBEC — POURVOIRIES
Loi sur les droits de chasse et de pêche dans les territoires de la Baie James et du Nouveau-Québec
(chapitre D-13.1, a. 53)
D-13.1
1er septembre 2012
1. Toute personne qui désire obtenir un permis, un bail ou une autre autorisation pour l’exploitation d’une pourvoirie dans les terres de la catégorie III où le droit de premier choix en faveur des autochtones s’applique, y compris pour en obtenir le transfert, doit en faire la demande sur le formulaire que le ministre des Ressources naturelles et de la Faune fournit à cette fin.
A.M. 87-10-06, a. 1.
2. Sur réception d’une demande, dûment complétée ou non, le ministre y appose la date de réception et l’inscrit au registre prévu à cette fin selon le territoire visé par la demande.
A.M. 87-10-06, a. 2.
3. Si une demande est incomplète, le ministre en avise le demandeur en lui indiquant les renseignements qu’il a omis de fournir et en lui faisant part que sa demande sera annulée s’il ne fournit pas les renseignements complémentaires dans les 30 jours de l’avis.
Si le ministre ne reçoit pas les renseignements complémentaires dans le délai prévu, il annule l’inscription du demandeur au registre et l’ordre numérique des demandes subséquentes, s’il y a lieu, est réajusté en conséquence.
A.M. 87-10-06, a. 3.
4. Le registre indique l’ordre numérique de la réception des demandes; si plus d’une demande est reçue le même jour, l’ordre numérique de réception attribué à chaque demande est déterminé par tirage au sort.
A.M. 87-10-06, a. 4.
5. Le ministre tient 3 listes distinctes dans le registre, soit une pour chacun des territoires mentionnés aux articles 11, 12 et 12.1 de la Loi sur les droits de chasse et de pêche dans les territoires de la Baie James et du Nouveau-Québec (chapitre D-13.1).
Lorsqu’une demande porte sur un territoire visé à l’article 13 de cette Loi, le ministre l’inscrit au registre sur la liste des Cris ou des Inuit dans l’ordre déterminé par entente entre ces parties autochtones.
Lorsqu’une demande porte sur un territoire visé à l’article 13.1 de cette Loi, le ministre l’inscrit au registre sur la liste des Inuit ou des Naskapis dans l’ordre déterminé par entente entre ces parties autochtones.
A.M. 87-10-06, a. 5.
6. Le ministre transmet une copie de toute demande dûment complétée au secrétaire du Comité conjoint de chasse, de pêche et de piégeage en lui indiquant l’ordre numérique de la réception de la demande inscrite au registre.
A.M. 87-10-06, a. 6.
7. Le comité conjoint fait part de sa recommandation au ministre au sujet de chaque demande selon l’ordre numérique indiqué au registre.
A.M. 87-10-06, a. 7.
8. Dans le cas où le ministre rejette une demande conformément à la recommandation du comité conjoint, ou à l’encontre de cette recommandation après l’avoir à nouveau consulté, il en avise le demandeur et le comité conjoint.
Le ministre annule alors l’inscription du demandeur au registre et l’ordre numérique des demandes subséquentes, s’il y a lieu, est réajusté en conséquence.
A.M. 87-10-06, a. 8.
9. Dans le cas où le ministre approuve une demande conformément à la recommandation du comité conjoint, ou à l’encontre de cette recommandation après l’avoir à nouveau consulté, cette demande est subséquemment traitée conformément aux cinquième, sixième, septième et huitième alinéas de l’article 51 de la Loi.
A.M. 87-10-06, a. 9.
10. Le ministre délivre un permis, un bail ou une autre autorisation pour l’exploitation d’une pourvoirie, y compris dans le cas de transfert, en appliquant l’entente régissant l’exercice du droit de premier choix adoptée par les parties autochtones le 2 octobre 1986.
Si les parties autochtones modifient cette entente, le ministre applique l’entente modifiée à compter du 45e jour de la date où il a reçu avis de la nouvelle entente.
Si les parties autochtones annulent l’entente en vigueur, le ministre continue de l’appliquer jusqu’au 45e jour de la date où il reçoit avis d’une nouvelle entente.
A.M. 87-10-06, a. 10.
11. Toute personne peut obtenir une copie de l’entente régissant l’exercice du droit de premier choix en en faisant la demande au ministre ou au comité conjoint.
A.M. 87-10-06, a. 11.
12. (Omis).
A.M. 87-10-06, a. 12.
RÉFÉRENCES
A.M. 87-10-06, 1987 G.O. 2, 6179