C-67.3, r. 2 - Regulation respecting investments of a security fund

Full text
chapter C-67.3, r. 2
Regulation respecting investments of a security fund
FINANCIAL SERVICES COOPERATIVES - INVESTMENTS OF A SECURITY FUND
Act respecting financial services cooperatives
(chapter C-67.3, ss. 517 and 599).
C-67.3
September 1 2012
1. A security fund may invest in the following:
(1)  demand deposits;
(2)  day loans;
(3)  demand loans guaranteed by securities having a credit rating at least equivalent to an R-1L or A rating according to the criteria of the Dominion Bond Rating Service Limited;
(4)  deposit certificates whose term does not exceed five years;
(5)  guaranteed investment certificates issued by a bank or institution registered with the Régie de l’assurance-dépôts du Québec, other than a credit union that is a member of the fund, or with the Canada Deposit Insurance Corporation;
(6)  negotiable and insubordinate debt securities issued by a bank listed in Schedule 1 or Schedule 2 to the Bank Act (S.C. 1991, c. 46) and having a credit rating at least equivalent to an R-1L or A rating according to the criteria of the Dominion Bond Rating Service Limited;
(7)  securities issued or guaranteed irrevocably and unconditionally by the Gouvernement du Québec or the Government of Canada;
(8)  securities issued or guaranteed irrevocably and unconditionally by the Government or a hydroelectric corporation of a Canadian province other than Québec and having a credit rating at least equivalent to an R-1L or A rating according to the criteria of the Dominion Bond Rating Service Limited;
(9)  securities issued or guaranteed irrevocably and unconditionally by the Government of the United States of America;
(10)  securities issued by a legal person established in the public interest incorporated under the Statutes of Québec;
(11)  negotiable and subordinate debt securities, issued by a bank listed in Schedule 1 or Schedule 2 to the Bank Act and having a credit rating at least equivalent to an R-1L or A rating according to the criteria of the Dominion Bond Rating Service Limited;
(12)  negotiable debt securities issued by a legal person established in the private interest and having a credit rating at least equivalent to an R-1L or A rating according to the criteria of the Dominion Bond Rating Service Limited;
(13)  mutual funds of Canadian or American money markets;
(14)  mutual funds of Canadian or American bond or mortgage markets;
(15)  mutual funds of shares issued on the Canadian market or on the market of another country that is a member of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development;
(16)  subordinate shares or debt securities issued by credit unions whose capital base does not reach the amount prescribed in the standards of the federation;
(17)  derivatives;
(18)  shares issued on the Canadian market or on the market of another country that is a member of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development; and
(19)  hedge funds.
O.C. 692-2001, s. 1.
2. The security fund may not make investments that exceed a value representing 30% of its assets according to its most recent auditing in subordinate shares or debt securities issued by the credit unions of its group.
O.C. 692-2001, s. 2.
3. The security fund may not make investments that exceed a value representing 5% of its assets according to its most recent auditing in securities issued by the same legal person and referred to in paragraphs 11, 12 and 18 of section 1.
O.C. 692-2001, s. 3.
4. The security fund may not make investments that exceed a value representing 25% of its assets according to its most recent auditing in securities referred to in paragraphs 11, 12, 15 and 18 of section 1 and in securities of mutual funds of Canadian or American bond or mortgage markets.
For the purposes of this section, the mutual funds of bond markets are those made up of bonds issued by legal persons established in the private interest.
O.C. 692-2001, s. 4.
5. A security fund may not make investments in legal persons or corporations controlled by the federation or the credit unions of its group.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, the security fund may carry out the transactions referred to in paragraphs 1, 2 and 17 of section 1 with a bank, the Caisse centrale Desjardins or the Fédération des caisses Desjardins du Québec, where it is part of the same group as those credit unions.
O.C. 692-2001, s. 5.
6. (Omitted).
O.C. 692-2001, s. 6.
REFERENCES
O.C. 692-2001, 2001 G.O. 2, 2656

C-67.3, r. 2 - Règlement sur les placements d’un fonds de sécurité

Texte complet
chapitre C-67.3, r. 2
Règlement sur les placements d’un fonds de sécurité
COOPÉRATIVES DE SERVICES FINANCIERS - PLACEMENTS D’UN FONDS DE SÉCURITÉ
Loi sur les coopératives de services financiers
(chapitre C-67.3, a. 517 et 599).
C-67.3
1er septembre 2012
1. Un fonds de sécurité peut faire des placements dans ce qui suit:
1°  les dépôts à demande;
2°  les prêts au jour le jour;
3°  les prêts à vue garantis par des titres dont la cote de crédit est au moins équivalente à une cote R-1L ou A selon les critères de la Dominion Bond Rating Service Limited;
4°  les certificats de dépôt dont le terme n’excède pas 5 ans;
5°  les certificats de placement garantis émis par une banque ou une institution inscrite auprès de la Régie de l’assurance-dépôts du Québec, autre qu’une caisse membre du fonds, ou auprès de la Société d’assurance-dépôts du Canada;
6°  les titres d’emprunt négociables et non subordonnés émis par une banque dont le nom figure à l’annexe 1 ou à l’annexe 2 de la Loi sur les banques (L.C. 1991, c. 46) et dont la cote de crédit est au moins équivalente à une cote R-1L ou A selon les critères de la Dominion Bond Rating Service Limited;
7°  les titres émis ou garantis irrévocablement et inconditionnellement par le gouvernement du Québec ou le gouvernement du Canada;
8°  les titres émis ou garantis irrévocablement et inconditionnellement par le gouvernement ou une société hydroélectrique d’une province canadienne autre que le Québec et dont la cote de crédit est au moins équivalente à une cote R-1L ou A selon les critères de la Dominion Bond Rating Service Limited;
9°  les titres émis ou garantis irrévocablement et inconditionnellement par le gouvernement des États-Unis d’Amérique;
10°  les titres émis par une personne morale de droit public constituée en vertu des lois du Québec;
11°  les titres d’emprunt, négociables et subordonnés, émis par une banque dont le nom figure à l’annexe 1 ou à l’annexe 2 de la Loi sur les banques et dont la cote de crédit est au moins équivalente à une cote R-1L ou A selon les critères de la Dominion Bond Rating Service Limited;
12°  les titres d’emprunt négociables émis par une personne morale de droit privé dont la cote de crédit est au moins équivalente à une cote R-1L ou A selon les critères de la Dominion Bond Rating Service Limited;
13°  les fonds communs de placement des marchés monétaires canadiens ou américains;
14°  les fonds communs de placement des marchés obligataires ou hypothécaires, canadiens ou américains;
15°  les fonds communs de placement d’actions émises sur le marché canadien ou sur celui d’un autre pays membre de l’Organisation de coopération et de développement économiques;
16°  les parts ou titres d’emprunts subordonnés émis par les caisses dont le capital de base n’atteint pas le montant prescrit dans les normes de la fédération;
17°  les produits dérivés;
18°  les actions émises sur le marché canadien ou sur celui d’un autre pays membre de l’Organisation de coopération et de développement économiques;
19°  les fonds d’arbitrage à risque contrôlé.
D. 692-2001, a. 1.
2. Le fonds de sécurité ne peut faire de placements qui excèdent une valeur représentant 30% de son actif établi suivant sa vérification la plus récente dans des parts ou titres d’emprunts subordonnés émis par les caisses de son groupe.
D. 692-2001, a. 2.
3. Le fonds de sécurité ne peut faire de placements qui excèdent une valeur représentant 5% de son actif établi suivant sa vérification la plus récente dans des titres émis par une même personne morale et visés aux paragraphes 11, 12 et 18 de l’article 1.
D. 692-2001, a. 3.
4. Le fonds de sécurité ne peut faire de placements qui excèdent une valeur représentant 25% de son actif établi suivant sa vérification la plus récente, dans des titres visés aux paragraphes 11, 12, 15 et 18 de l’article 1 ainsi que dans des titres des fonds communs de placement des marchés obligataires ou hypothécaires, canadiens ou américains.
Pour l’application du présent article, les fonds communs de placement des marchés obligataires sont ceux constitués d’obligations émises par des personnes morales de droit privé.
D. 692-2001, a. 4.
5. Un fonds de sécurité ne peut faire de placements dans les personnes morales ou sociétés contrôlées par la fédération ou les caisses de son groupe.
Toutefois, le fonds de sécurité peut effectuer les transactions visées aux paragraphes 1, 2 et 17 de l’article 1 avec une banque, la Caisse centrale Desjardins ou la Fédération des caisses Desjardins du Québec, lorsqu’il fait partie du même groupe que celles-ci.
D. 692-2001, a. 5.
6. (Omis).
D. 692-2001, a. 6.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 692-2001, 2001 G.O. 2, 3577