C-65.1, r. 8 - Regulation respecting payment of interest to government suppliers

Full text
chapter C-65.1, r. 8
Regulation respecting payment of interest to government suppliers
FINANCIAL ADMINISTRATION — PAYMENT OF INTEREST TO SUPPLIERS
Act respecting contracting by public bodies
(chapter C-65.1, s. 23).
C-65.1
September 1 2012
1. This Regulation is deemed to be made under section 23 of the Act respecting contracting by public bodies (chapter C-65.1).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 18, s. 1.
2. This Regulation shall apply to any department or agency whose budget is voted by the National Assembly.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 18, s. 2.
3. In this Regulation, unless the context indicates otherwise,
(a)  “acceptance” means a notice issued and dated that is affixed to a delivery note or to any other document of the same nature in replacement of such note, for the purpose of acknowledging that goods were delivered, a service rendered or work carried out in accordance with the conditions provided for in a contract or the fact of taking possession of or using the goods or services offered by a supplier;
(b)  “contract” means a document containing all the clauses relative to the rights, obligations and responsibilities of the parties for the purposes of fulfilling the objectives explicitly defined therein;
(c)  “interest” means the value or sum of money paid for the overdue payment of a debt;
(d)  “day” means a calendar day;
(e)  “supplier” means a natural person doing business alone under his own name or a firm name, a partnership or a legal person with whom or which the Government has made a contract or verbal agreement to obtain goods or services;
(f)  “payment period” means the period comprised between the date on which the bill was received or the date of the acceptance, whichever is later, and the date on which a payment is issued;
(g)  “bill” means a document determined in accordance with a contract or verbal agreement, by a supplier or a Department, relative to determining the amount of a debt following the full or partial execution of the contract.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 18, s. 3; O.C. 913-83, s. 1; O.C. 396-84, s. 1.
4. Subject to any provision to the contrary in an Act or regulation or, upon the authorization of the Conseil du trésor, of a particular contract, any department or agency must, on the specific request of a supplier, pay such supplier interest on any overdue payment unless the amount of such interest is less that $5.
A payment made after receipt of a bill is considered overdue if the payment period exceeds 30 days. A payment not preceded by a bill is considered overdue if it is issued on a date following either the payment date stipulated in the contract or the acceptance date, whichever is later.
The interest payable under this section shall be computed from the first day of the overdue period, at the rate in effect under section 28 of the Tax Administration Act (chapter A-6.002).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 18, s. 4; O.C. 913-83, s. 2; O.C. 1073-2002, s. 1.
5. The payment deductions provided for in the terms of certain contracts shall not be overdue payments as long as the final acceptation and audit have not been made and 30 days have not elapsed since such date.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 18, s. 5; O.C. 1073-2002, s. 2.
6. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 18, s. 6; O.C. 913-83, s. 3.
REFERENCES
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 18
O.C. 913-83, 1983 G.O. 2, 1970
O.C. 396-84, 1984 G.O. 2, 1183
O.C. 1073-2002, 2002 G.O. 2, 5271
S.Q. 2010, c. 31, s. 91

C-65.1, r. 8 - Règlement sur le paiement d’intérêts aux fournisseurs du gouvernement

Texte complet
chapitre C-65.1, r. 8
Règlement sur le paiement d’intérêts aux fournisseurs du gouvernement
ADMINISTRATION FINANCIÈRE — PAIEMENT D’INTÉRÊTS AUX FOURNISSEURS
Loi sur les contrats des organismes publics
(chapitre C-65.1, a. 23).
C-65.1
1er septembre 2012
1. Ce règlement est réputé pris en vertu de l’article 23 de la Loi sur les contrats des organismes publics (chapitre C-65.1).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 18, a. 1.
2. Ce règlement s’applique à tout ministère ou organisme dont le budget est voté par l’Assemblée nationale.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 18, a. 2.
3. Dans ce règlement, à moins que le contexte n’indique un sens différent, on entend par:
a)  «acceptation»: un avis émis et daté apposé sur un billet de livraison ou sur tout autre document de même nature et en tenant lieu, à l’effet de reconnaître qu’une marchandise a été livrée, qu’un service a été rendu ou que des travaux ont été exécutés suivant les conditions prévues à un contrat ou le fait de prendre possession ou d’utiliser les biens ou services offerts par un fournisseur;
b)  «contrat»: un document contenant l’ensemble des clauses relatives aux droits, obligations et responsabilités des parties aux fins de la réalisation de l’objet qui y est explicitement défini;
c)  «intérêt»: la valeur ou la somme d’argent payée pour le retard de paiement d’une créance;
d)  «jour»: un jour de calendrier;
e)  «fournisseur»: une personne physique qui fait affaires seule sous son propre nom ou sous un nom d’entreprise, une société ou une personne morale avec laquelle le gouvernement a conclu un contrat ou une entente verbale pour l’obtention de biens ou de services;
f)  «période de paiement»: la période comprise entre d’une part la plus tardive, soit de la date de réception d’une facture, soit de la date d’acceptation, et, d’autre part, la date d’émission d’un paiement;
g)  «facture»: un document établi conformément à un contrat ou une entente verbale, par un fournisseur ou un ministère, visant à établir le montant d’une créance suite à l’exécution totale ou partielle de ce contrat.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 18, a. 3; D. 913-83, a. 1; D. 396-84, a. 1.
4. Sous réserve de toute disposition contraire d’une loi ou d’un règlement ou, sur autorisation du Conseil du trésor, d’un contrat particulier, tout ministère ou organisme doit, sur demande spécifique d’un fournisseur, lui payer de l’intérêt sur tout paiement en retard à moins que le montant de cet intérêt soit inférieur à 5 $.
Un paiement consécutif à la réception d’une facture est réputé en retard si la période de paiement est supérieure à 30 jours. Un paiement qui n’a pas été précédé de l’envoi d’une facture est réputé être en retard s’il est émis à une date postérieure à la plus tardive de la date de paiement prévue au contrat ou de la date d’acceptation.
L’intérêt payable en vertu de cet article est calculé à compter du premier jour de retard, au taux en vigueur en vertu de l’article 28 de la Loi sur l’administration fiscale (chapitre A-6.002).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 18, a. 4; D. 913-83, a. 2; D. 1073-2002, a. 1.
5. Les retenues de paiement prévues aux termes de certains contrats ne sont pas des paiements en retard tant que l’acceptation et la vérification finales n’ont pas été effectuées et qu’il ne s’est pas écoulé plus de 30 jours depuis cette date.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 18, a. 5; D. 1073-2002, a. 2.
6. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 18, a. 6; D. 913-83, a. 3.
RÉFÉRENCES
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 18
D. 913-83, 1983 G.O. 2, 2340
D. 396-84, 1984 G.O. 2, 1343
D. 1073-2002, 2002 G.O. 2, 6835
L.Q. 2010, c. 31, a. 91