C-65.1, r. 1 - Regulation respecting the terms and conditions for the disposal of surplus immovable property of departments and public bodies

Full text
chapter C-65.1, r. 1
Regulation respecting the terms and conditions for the disposal of surplus immovable property of departments and public bodies
SURPLUS IMMOVABLE PROPERTY OF DEPARTMENTS AND PUBLIC BODIES
Act respecting contracting by public bodies
(chapter C-65.1, s. 23).
C-65.1
September 1 2012
DIVISION I
SCOPE
1. This Regulation enacts the conditions governing the disposal of any surplus immovable property for which no specific power of alienation was granted to a minister or public body under an act.
A surplus immovable property is an immovable property that was declared as such to the Minister of Transport by a department or a public body whose operating budget is voted in whole or in part by the National Assembly.
O.C. 294-98, s. 1.
DIVISION II
RESPONSIBILITIES OF THE MINISTER OF TRANSPORT
2. The department or public body referred to in the second paragraph of section 1, which has authority over an immovable property for which no use is contemplated, shall declare it as surplus immovable property to the Minister of Transport. Such declaration results in the transfer of the authority over the immovable property to the Minister of Transport, without the administration of the immovable property and the financial charges related to it being transferred to him.
O.C. 294-98, s. 2.
3. The Minister of Transport shall draw up an inventory of all surplus immovable property and shall make it available for consultation.
O.C. 294-98, s. 3.
4. The Minister of Transport shall dispose of surplus immovable property according to Divisions III to V.
O.C. 294-98, s. 4.
DIVISION III
DISPOSAL IN FAVOUR OF A PUBLIC ENTITY
5. The Minister of Transport shall dispose of a surplus immovable property, according to Divisions IV and V, only if no department or public body referred to in the second paragraph of section 1, or none of the following entities, has shown an interest in the immovable property:
(1)  a public body not referred to in the second paragraph of section 1;
(2)  a school board, a general and vocational college, the Université du Québec or one of its constituent universities, one of its research institutes or one of its schools of higher learning;
(3)  a public institution referred to in the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2), an agency referred to in that Act or the Société québécoise des infrastructures; and
(4)  a municipality, a metropolitan community or the Kativik Regional Government.
O.C. 294-98, s. 5.
6. Where a department or a public body referred to in the second paragraph of section 1 has shown an interest in a surplus immovable property, the Minister of Transport shall transfer the authority he has over that immovable property to that department or body free of charge or, as the case may be, shall dispose of it in its favour.
Where one of the entities referred to in paragraphs 1 to 4 of section 5 has shown an interest in a surplus immovable property, the Minister of Transport shall dispose of the immovable property in favour of the interested entity in keeping with the prices and conditions of the real estate market.
O.C. 294-98, s. 6.
DIVISION IV
DISPOSAL BY AGREEMENT, BY INVITATION TO TENDER OR BY AUCTION
7. The Minister of Transport shall offer successively and by agreement any surplus immovable property to the following people:
(1)  to the owner of any contiguous immovable property because the surplus immovable property constitutes or should constitute, in whole or in part, the basis of an casement of passage in favour of the contiguous immovable property;
(2)  to the owner of any contiguous immovable property from whom the immovable property or part of the surplus immovable property was acquired; to the spouse, children or grandchildren, in the case of a disposal of the contiguous immovable property in their favour;
(3)  to the owner of any contiguous immovable property because the surplus immovable property is enclosed;
(4)  to the tenant, farm producer within the meaning of the second paragraph of section 12, who has rented the surplus immovable property for at least one year, provided that the immovable property is located in an agricultural zone; and
(5)  to the owner of any contiguous immovable property because the total or partial configuration of the surplus immovable property allows consolidation only in favour of the immovable property.
If, pursuant to the first paragraph, several owners or tenants are involved, the surplus immovable property is the subject of an invitation to tender with those people.
For the purposes of this section, any contiguous immovable property is a piece of land one side of which touches a surplus immovable property or that would touch it if it were not separated therefrom by a public road, within the meaning of the second paragraph of section 12, a railway or a public utility right of way.
O.C. 294-98, s. 7.
8. Disposal by agreement is carried out in keeping with the prices and conditions of the real estate market.
The disposal subsequent to an invitation to tender is carried out in favour of the tenderer who presented the highest conforming tender. The Minister of Transport may, following the invitation to tender, raise the price of the highest conforming tender.
Sections 14 and 15 apply to an invitation to tender with the necessary modifications.
O.C. 294-98, s. 8.
9. Any surplus immovable property that was not the subject of a disposal according to section 7 and whose estimated value is less than $5,000 may be the subject of a disposal by agreement, if there is only one prospective acquirer, or of an invitation to tender, if there are several prospective acquirers.
In such a case, the disposal of the surplus immovable property may be carried out at a price less than the estimated value if it makes it possible to avoid paying the costs related to conservation of the immovable property and its subsequent disposal.
O.C. 294-98, s. 9.
10. The Minister of Transport may, at an auction, dispose of a surplus building and its accessories, whose estimated value is $25,000 or less.
O.C. 294-98, s. 10.
DIVISION V
DISPOSAL BY PUBLIC CALL FOR TENDERS
11. Any surplus immovable property that was not disposed of by the Minister of Transport in accordance with Divisions III and IV is the subject of a public call for tenders.
O.C. 294-98, s. 11.
12. Notwithstanding section 11, any surplus immovable property, of 5 ha or more, located in an agricultural zone and including an access to a public road, is, first, the subject of a public call for tenders with the farm producers.
For the purposes of this section,
“public road” means any road that has become the property of a municipality in accordance with section 72 of the Municipal Powers Act (chapter C-47.1), any street or road opened pursuant to a municipal by-law, resolution or procès-verbal, any road referred to in section 6 of the Act respecting roads (chapter V-9) and any road referred to in sections 51 and 52 of that Act, provided that abutters have a right of access to it;
“farm producer” means any person referred to in subparagraph j of the first paragraph of section 1 of the Farm Producers Act (chapter P-28), whose agricultural operation is the subject of a valid registration in accordance with the Regulation respecting the registration of agricultural operations and the reimbursement of real estate taxes and compensations (chapter M-14, r. 1).
O.C. 294-98, s. 12.
13. The public call for tenders is published through an electronic tendering system or in a newspaper.
O.C. 294-98, s. 13.
14. When making a public call for tenders, the tenderers must be informed of the conditions and rules applicable. To that end, the instructions to the tenderers must, notably,
(1)  state non-compliance clauses of tenders, according to section 15;
(2)  determine the period of validity of tenders;
(3)  give the rules which will be followed during the opening and analysis of tenders; and
(4)  mention that the Minister of Transport does not undertake to accept any of the tenders received.
O.C. 294-98, s. 14.
15. Provisions relating to non-compliance clauses of tenders shall stipulate that a tender will be automatically rejected where:
(1)  a required document is missing;
(2)  a required signature by an authorized person or persons on a document is missing;
(3)  an erasure of or correction to the tendered price is not initialed by the authorized person or persons;
(4)  the tender is conditional or restrictive;
(5)  the place and time limit fixed for receiving tenders has not been complied with; or
(6)  any other condition specified as essential in the instructions to tenderers has not been abided by.
O.C. 294-98, s. 15.
16. Any disposal subsequent to a public call for tenders is carried out in favour of the tenderer who presents the highest conforming tender.
O.C. 294-98, s. 16.
17. The Minister of Transport may, following a public call for tenders, raise the price of the highest conforming tender where that price is less than 85% of the estimated value of the immovable property.
O.C. 294-98, s. 17.
DIVISION VI
DISPOSAL OF CERTAIN IMMOVABLE PROPERTY IN AN AGRICULTURAL ZONE
18. The disposal of surplus immovable property located in an agricultural zone, for which an authorization for non-agricultural use was issued by the Commission de protection du territoire agricole du Québec, under sections 26 to 29 of the Act to preserve agricultural land (chapter P-41.1), for which an operating permit was issued in accordance with section 70 of that Act or for which an acquired right is recognized under sections 101 to 105 of that Act, is carried out without taking the location of the immovable property into account.
O.C. 294-98, s. 18.
DIVISION VII
TRANSITIONAL AND FINAL PROVISIONS
19. (Obsolete).
O.C. 294-98, s. 19.
20. (Omitted).
O.C. 294-98, s. 20.
REFERENCES
O.C. 294-98, 1998 G.O. 2, 1417
S.Q. 2005, c. 32, s. 309
S.Q. 2011, c. 16, s. 244
S.Q. 2013, c. 23, s. 164

C-65.1, r. 1 - Règlement sur les conditions de disposition des immeubles excédentaires des ministères et des organismes publics

Texte complet
chapitre C-65.1, r. 1
Règlement sur les conditions de disposition des immeubles excédentaires des ministères et des organismes publics
IMMEUBLES EXCÉDENTAIRES DES MINISTÈRES ET ORGANISMES
Loi sur les contrats des organismes publics
(chapitre C-65.1, a. 23).
C-65.1
1er septembre 2012
SECTION I
CHAMP D’APPLICATION
1. Le présent règlement édicte les conditions qui régissent la disposition de tout immeuble excédentaire pour lequel aucun pouvoir spécifique d’aliénation n’a été accordé par une loi à un ministre ou à un organisme public.
L’immeuble excédentaire est celui qui a été déclaré comme tel, au ministre des Transports, par un ministère ou un organisme public dont le budget de fonctionnement est voté en tout ou en partie par l’Assemblée nationale.
D. 294-98, a. 1.
SECTION II
RESPONSABILITÉS DU MINISTRE DES TRANSPORTS
2. Le ministère ou l’organisme public visé au second alinéa de l’article 1, qui a autorité sur un immeuble et qui ne prévoit plus l’utiliser, le déclare excédentaire au ministre des Transports. Cette déclaration a pour effet de transférer à ce dernier l’autorité sur cet immeuble, sans que soient transférées pour autant l’administration de l’immeuble et les charges financières qui y sont reliées.
D. 294-98, a. 2.
3. Le ministre des Transports tient un inventaire de tous les immeubles excédentaires et le rend disponible pour consultation.
D. 294-98, a. 3.
4. Le ministre des Transports dispose des immeubles excédentaires selon les sections III à V.
D. 294-98, a. 4.
SECTION III
DISPOSITION EN FAVEUR D’UNE ENTITÉ PUBLIQUE
5. Le ministre des Transports ne dispose d’un immeuble excédentaire, selon les sections IV et V, que si aucun ministère ou organisme public visé au second alinéa de l’article 1, ni aucune des entités suivantes, n’a manifesté d’intérêt pour cet immeuble:
1°  un organisme public non visé au second alinéa de l’article 1;
2°  une commission scolaire, un collège d’enseignement général et professionnel, l’Université du Québec ou l’une de ses universités constituantes, l’un de ses instituts de recherche ou l’une de ses écoles supérieures;
3°  un établissement public visé par la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2), une agence visée par cette loi ou la Société québécoise des infrastructures;
4°  une municipalité, une communauté métropolitaine ou l’Administration régionale Kativik.
D. 294-98, a. 5.
6. Lorsqu’un ministère ou un organisme public visé au second alinéa de l’article 1 a manifesté son intérêt à l’égard d’un immeuble excédentaire, le ministre des Transports lui transfère gratuitement l’autorité qu’il possède sur cet immeuble ou, selon le cas, en dispose en sa faveur.
Lorsqu’une des entités visées aux paragraphes 1 à 4 de l’article 5 a manifesté son intérêt à l’égard d’un immeuble excédentaire, le ministre des Transports dispose de cet immeuble en faveur de l’entité intéressée, au prix et aux conditions du marché immobilier.
D. 294-98, a. 6.
SECTION IV
DISPOSITION DE GRÉ À GRÉ, PAR APPEL D’OFFRES SUR INVITATION OU PAR ENCHÈRES
7. Le ministre des Transports offre successivement et de gré à gré tout immeuble excédentaire aux personnes suivantes:
1°  au propriétaire de tout immeuble contigu parce que l’immeuble excédentaire constitue ou devrait constituer, en tout ou en partie, l’assiette d’une servitude de passage en faveur de l’immeuble contigu;
2°  au propriétaire de tout immeuble contigu de qui a été acquis l’immeuble ou partie de l’immeuble excédentaire; en cas de disposition en leur faveur de l’immeuble contigu, au conjoint, enfants ou petits-enfants de ce propriétaire;
3°  au propriétaire de tout immeuble contigu parce que l’immeuble excédentaire est enclavé;
4°  au locataire, producteur agricole au sens du second alinéa de l’article 12, qui loue l’immeuble excédentaire depuis au moins 1 an, à la condition que cet immeuble soit situé en zone agricole;
5°  au propriétaire de tout immeuble contigu parce que la configuration totale ou partielle de l’immeuble excédentaire permet qu’il n’y ait remembrement qu’en faveur de cet immeuble.
Si, en application du premier alinéa, plusieurs propriétaires ou locataires sont concernés, l’immeuble excédentaire fait l’objet d’un appel d’offres sur invitation auprès de ces personnes.
Pour l’application du présent article, le tout immeuble contigu est un terrain dont l’un des côtés touche à un immeuble excédentaire ou qui lui toucherait s’il n’en était pas séparé par un chemin public au sens du second alinéa de l’article 12, un chemin de fer ou une emprise d’utilité publique.
D. 294-98, a. 7.
8. La disposition de gré à gré s’effectue au prix et aux conditions du marché immobilier.
La disposition qui donne suite à un appel d’offres sur invitation s’effectue en faveur du soumissionnaire qui a présenté la soumission conforme la plus élevée. Le ministre des Transports peut, à la suite d’un appel d’offres sur invitation, négocier à la hausse le prix de la soumission conforme la plus élevée.
Les articles 14 et 15 s’appliquent à un appel d’offres sur invitation compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
D. 294-98, a. 8.
9. Tout immeuble excédentaire qui n’a pas fait l’objet d’une disposition selon l’article 7 et dont la valeur estimée est inférieure à 5 000 $ peut faire l’objet d’une disposition de gré à gré, s’il n’y a qu’un acquéreur potentiel ou d’un appel d’offres sur invitation, s’il y en a plusieurs.
Dans un tel cas, la disposition de l’immeuble excédentaire peut s’effectuer à un prix moindre que la valeur estimée si elle permet d’éviter d’assumer les coûts inhérents à la conservation de l’immeuble et à sa disposition ultérieure.
D. 294-98, a. 9.
10. Le ministre des Transports peut disposer, dans le cadre d’une vente aux enchères, d’un bâtiment excédentaire et de ses accessoires, dont la valeur estimée est de 25 000 $ ou moins.
D. 294-98, a. 10.
SECTION V
DISPOSITION PAR APPEL D’OFFRES PUBLIC
11. Tout immeuble excédentaire dont le ministre des Transports n’a pas disposé conformément aux sections III et IV fait l’objet d’un appel d’offres public.
D. 294-98, a. 11.
12. Malgré l’article 11, tout immeuble excédentaire, de 5 ha et plus, situé en zone agricole et comportant un accès à un chemin public, fait d’abord l’objet d’un appel d’offres public auprès des producteurs agricoles.
Pour l’application du présent article, on entend par:
«chemin public»: toute rue devenue la propriété d’une municipalité conformément à l’article 72 de la Loi sur les compétences municipales (chapitre C-47.1), toute rue ou tout chemin ouvert en vertu d’un règlement, d’une résolution ou d’un procès-verbal municipal, toute route visée à l’article 6 de la Loi sur la voirie (chapitre V-9) et tout chemin visé aux articles 51 et 52 de cette loi pourvu que les riverains y aient un droit d’accès;
«producteur agricole»: toute personne visée au paragraphe j du premier alinéa de l’article 1 de la Loi sur les producteurs agricoles (chapitre P-28), dont l’exploitation fait l’objet d’un enregistrement valide conformément au Règlement sur l’enregistrement des exploitations agricoles et sur le remboursement de taxes foncières et des compensations (chapitre M-14, r. 1).
D. 294-98, a. 12.
13. L’appel d’offres public est publié par un système électronique d’appel d’offres ou dans un journal.
D. 294-98, a. 13.
14. Lors d’un appel d’offres public, les soumissionnaires doivent être informés des conditions et des règles applicables. À cette fin, les instructions aux soumissionnaires doivent, notamment:
1°  faire état des clauses de non-conformité des soumissions selon l’article 15;
2°  déterminer la période de validité des soumissions;
3°  donner les règles qui seront suivies lors de l’ouverture et de l’analyse des soumissions;
4°  mentionner que le ministre des Transports ne s’engage à retenir aucune des soumissions reçues.
D. 294-98, a. 14.
15. Les dispositions relatives aux clauses de non-conformité des soumissions doivent stipuler que l’un ou l’autre des éléments suivants entraîne automatiquement le rejet de la soumission:
1°  l’absence de l’un ou de l’autre des documents requis;
2°  l’absence de signature des personnes autorisées sur un document devant être signé;
3°  toutes ratures ou corrections apportées au prix offert et non paraphées par les personnes autorisées;
4°  toute soumission conditionnelle ou restrictive;
5°  le non-respect de l’endroit, de la date ou de l’heure limite fixés pour le dépôt des soumissions;
6°  le non-respect de toute autre condition indiquée comme essentielle dans les instructions aux soumissionnaires.
D. 294-98, a. 15.
16. Toute disposition qui donne suite à un appel d’offres public s’effectue en faveur du soumissionnaire qui présente la soumission conforme la plus élevée.
D. 294-98, a. 16.
17. Le ministre des Transports peut, à la suite d’un appel d’offres public, négocier à la hausse le prix de la soumission conforme la plus élevée lorsque ce prix est inférieur à 85% de la valeur estimée de l’immeuble.
D. 294-98, a. 17.
SECTION VI
DISPOSITION DE CERTAINS IMMEUBLES EN ZONE AGRICOLE
18. La disposition d’un immeuble excédentaire situé en zone agricole, pour lequel une autorisation d’utilisation à des fins autres que l’agriculture a été délivrée par la Commission de protection du territoire agricole du Québec en vertu des articles 26 à 29 de la Loi sur la protection du territoire et des activités agricoles (chapitre P-41.1), pour lequel un permis d’exploitation a été délivré conformément à l’article 70 de cette loi ou pour lequel un droit acquis est reconnu en vertu des articles 101 à 105 de cette loi, s’effectue sans tenir compte de la situation de l’immeuble.
D. 294-98, a. 18.
SECTION VII
DISPOSITIONS TRANSITOIRES ET FINALES
19. (Périmé).
D. 294-98, a. 19.
20. (Omis).
D. 294-98, a. 20.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 294-98, 1998 G.O. 2, 1777
L.Q. 2005, c. 32, a. 309
L.Q. 2011, c. 16, a. 244
L.Q. 2013, c. 23, a. 164