C-61.1, r. 63 - Regulation respecting the Matane Wildlife Sanctuary

Full text
chapter C-61.1, r. 63
Regulation respecting the Matane Wildlife Sanctuary
WILDLIFE CONSERVATION — MATANE WILDLIFE SANCTUARY
Act respecting the conservation and development of wildlife
(chapter C-61.1, s. 111).
C-61.1
December 30 1899
DIVISION I
ESTABLISHMENT AND TERRITORIAL DESCRIPTION
1. The territory, the plan of which appears in Schedule I and described in this section, is established as a wildlife sanctuary under the name Matane Wildlife Sanctuary:
TECHNICAL DESCRIPTION
MATANE WILDLIFE SANCTUARY
A territory located in the regional county municipalities of Denis-Riverin and Matane, in the townships of: Joffre, Dunière, Boutet, Le Clercq, Cherbourg, Dalibaire, Romieu, Faribault, Saint-Denis, Tessier, Cuoq and La Grange, Covering an area of 1,274.65 km2 and whose perimeter may be described as follows:
Starting from the northern corner of lot 51 of Range X of the Canton de Cherbourg; thence, southeasterly, the northeastern limit of lot 51 of range X of the said township; northeasterly, the northwestern limit of range XI of the Canton de Cherbourg; southeasterly, the northeastern limit of lot 56 of ranges XI and XII of the said township; northeasterly, the northwestern limit of the Canton de Le Clercq; southeasterly, the northeastern limit of the Canton de Le Clercq to the meeting with the normal high-water mark (N.H.W.M.) on the left bank of Rivière Isabelle; thence, in a general northeasterly direction, that N.H.W.M. and its extension to the meeting with a line parallel to and 60 m from the N.H.W.M. on the left bank of Rivière Cap-Chat; northeasterly, that line parallel to Rivière Cap-Chat to the meeting with the N.H.W.M. on the left bank of Ruisseau Ouellet; southeasterly, that N.H.W.M. to the line dividing the townships of Romieu and Faribault, being Point A; thence, southwesterly, “following the limit of the Fernald Ecological Reserve as described by Denis Fiset, l.s., on 12 July 1994 under Minute No. 432”, following the line dividing the townships of Romieu and Faribault then the line dividing the townships of Dalibaire and Joffre to a point located on the right bank of Ruisseau Côté, being Point B; thence, in a general southerly direction, following the right bank of Ruisseau Côté to the right bank of a tributary of Ruisseau Côté, namely Point C; thence, southeasterly, following the right bank of a tributary of Ruisseau Côté to Point D; thence, southeasterly then northeasterly climbing Mont Collins by a trail then continuing easterly following the watershed between Mont Collins and Mont Matawees then going down Mont Matawees following the limit determined by a trail to the source of a tributary of Ruisseau Voligny, namely Point E; thence, northwesterly climbing Mont Fortin following a sinuous line to the summit of Mont Fortin, namely Point F; thence, northeasterly, following the watershed to the crest located west of Ruisseau Voligny, namely Point G; thence, passing successively through points H, I and J, a broken line to Point K, the latter point being located on the northwestern limit of Block A of the Canton de Faribault; southwesterly, the northwestern limit of Block A of the said township; southeasterly, the northeastern limit of the Canton de Joffre; southwesterly, the southeastern limit of the Canton de Joffre to the northern corner of Block A of the Canton de Dunière (Leboutillier 1914, c. 25/5); southerly, the eastern limit of Block A of the Canton de Dunière to the height of land line established by the land surveyor Giroux in 1920, Canton 41; southwesterly and northwesterly, that height of land line to the N.H.W.M. on the south shore of Étang à La Truite; southwesterly, that N.H.W.M. and the N.H.W.M. of Rivière à La Truite to the height of land line established by land surveyor Fafard in 1928; southeasterly, southwesterly and northwesterly, that height of land line to Point L; thence, passing successively through points M, N and O, a broken line to Point P, the latter point being located on the southeastern limit of the Canton de Cuoq; southwesterly then northwesterly, the southeastern and southwestern limit of the Canton de Cuoq; northeasterly, the northwestern limit of the Canton de Cuoq, to the southwestern limit of lot 22 of range XIV of the Canton de Tessier; northwesterly, the southwestern limit of lot 22 of range XIV; northeasterly, the northwestern limit of range XIV; northwesterly, the northeastern limit of the Canton de Tessier to the northwestern limit of the right of way of the road of range XIV of the Canton de Saint-Denis; northeasterly, the said limit to the southwestern limit of lot 27 of range XIII; northwesterly, the latter limit; northeasterly, the northwestern limit of range XIII; southeasterly, the southwestern limit of the Canton de Cherbourg to the northwestern limit of range XI of that township; northeasterly, the latter limit to the southwestern limit of lot 10 of range X; northwesterly, the southwestern limit of that lot; northeasterly, the northwestern limit of range X of the Canton de Cherbourg to the starting point.
To be withdrawn from the territory
The segment of the bed of Rivière Cap-Chat bounded on its downstream part by the limit of the territory described above and on its upstream part at the mouth of Ruisseau Beaulieu, including the islands found there.
The segment of the bed of Rivière Matane bounded on its downstream part by the northwestern limit of the Canton de Cuoq and on its upstream part by the foot of the dam of Lac Matane located in the Canton de Cuoq, including the islands found there.
List of coordinates of the points mentioned:
Point: Coordinates
H 5,417,750 m N and 672,150 m E
I 5,416,000 m N and 672,700 m E
J 5,416,625 m N and 684,700 m E
K 5,414,275 m N and 686,700 m E
L 5,381,350 m N and 645,800 m E
M 5,381,250 m N and 645,760 m E
N 5,381,050 m N and 642,650 m E
O 5,380,500 m N and 641,500 m E
P 5,380,960 m N and 640,670 m E
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, s. 1; O.C. 722-92 (French); O.C. 639-95.
DIVISION II
(Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, Div. II; O.C. 859-99, s. 28.
2. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, s. 2; O.C. 859-99, s. 28.
3. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, s. 3; O.C. 859-99, s. 28.
4. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, s. 4; O.C. 859-99, s. 28.
5. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, s. 5; O.C. 739-83, s. 1; O.C. 859-99, s. 28.
6. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, s. 6; O.C. 1307-84, s. 1; O.C. 859-99, s. 28.
7. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, s. 7; O.C. 859-99, s. 28.
8. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, s. 8; O.C. 859-99, s. 28.
9. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, s. 9; O.C. 859-99, s. 28.
10. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, s. 10; O.C. 859-99, s. 28.
11. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, s. 11; O.C. 859-99, s. 28.
12. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, s. 12; O.C. 859-99, s. 28.
13. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, s. 13; O.C. 1307-84, s. 2.
14. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, s. 14; O.C. 1307-84, s. 2.
15. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, s. 15; O.C. 859-99, s. 28.
16. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, s. 16; O.C. 859-99, s. 28.
17. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, s. 17; O.C. 859-99, s. 28.
17.1. (Revoked).
O.C. 1307-84, s. 3; O.C. 859-99, s. 28.
18. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, s. 18; O.C. 859-99, s. 28.
19. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, s. 19; O.C. 739-83, s. 2; O.C. 859-99, s. 28.
20. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, s. 20; O.C. 859-99, s. 28.
21. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, s. 21; O.C. 859-99, s. 28.
22. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, s. 22; O.C. 859-99, s. 28.
23. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, s. 23; O.C. 859-99, s. 28.
24. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, s. 24; O.C. 859-99, s. 28.
25. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, s. 25; O.C. 1307-84, s. 4; O.C. 859-99, s. 28.
26. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, s. 26; O.C. 859-99, s. 28.
27. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, s. 27; O.C. 1307-84, s. 5.
Matane Wildlife sanctuary
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, Sch. A; O.C. 722-92 (French); O.C. 639-95.
REFERENCES
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67
O.C. 739-83, 1983 G.O. 2, 1604
O.C. 1307-84, 1984 G.O. 2, 2142
O.C. 722-92, 1992 G.O. 2, 3817 (French)
O.C. 639-95, 1995 G.O. 2, 1482
O.C. 859-99, 1999 G.O. 2, 2432

C-61.1, r. 63 - Règlement sur la réserve faunique de Matane

Texte complet
chapitre C-61.1, r. 63
Règlement sur la réserve faunique de Matane
CONSERVATION DE LA FAUNE — RÉSERVE FAUNIQUE — MATANE
Loi sur la conservation et la mise en valeur de la faune
(chapitre C-61.1, a. 111).
C-61.1
30 décembre 1899
SECTION I
ÉTABLISSEMENT ET DESCRIPTION TERRITORIALE
1. Le territoire, dont le plan apparaît à l’annexe I et décrit au présent article, est établi en réserve faunique sous le nom de Réserve faunique de Matane:
DESCRIPTION TECHNIQUE
RÉSERVE FAUNIQUE DE MATANE
Un territoire situé dans les municipalités régionales de comté de Denis-Riverin et de Matane, dans les cantons de: Joffre, Dunière, Boutet, Le Clercq, Cherbourg, Dalibaire, Romieu, Faribault, Saint-Denis, Tessier, Cuoq, La Grange, ayant une superficie de 1 274,65 km2 et dont la ligne périmétrique peut se décrire comme suit:
Partant du coin nord du lot 51 du rang X du canton de Cherbourg; de là, vers le sud-est, la limite nord-est du lot 51, du rang X dudit canton; vers le nord-est, la limite nord-ouest du rang XI du canton de Cherbourg; vers le sud-est, la limite nord-est du lot 56 des rangs XI et XII dudit canton; vers le nord-est, la limite nord-ouest du canton de Le Clercq; vers le sud-est, la limite nord-est du canton de Le Clercq jusqu’à la rencontre avec la ligne des hautes eaux ordinaires (L.H.E.O.) sur la rive gauche de la rivière Isabelle; de là, en direction générale nord-est, cette L.H.E.O. et son prolongement jusqu’à la rencontre avec une ligne parallèle et distante de 60 m de la L.H.E.O. sur la rive droite de la rivière Cap-Chat; vers le nord-est, cette ligne parallèle à la rivière Cap-Chat jusqu’à la rencontre avec la L.H.E.O. sur la rive gauche du ruisseau Ouellet; vers le sud-est, cette L.H.E.O. jusqu’à la ligne de division des cantons de Romieu et de Faribault étant le point A; de là, vers le sud-ouest «en suivant la limite de la réserve écologique Fernald telle que décrite par Denis Fiset, a.g. le 12 juillet 1994 sous la minute numéro 432» en suivant la ligne de division des cantons de Romieu et de Faribault puis la ligne de division des cantons de Dalibaire et de Joffre jusqu’à un point situé sur la rive droite du ruisseau Côté étant le point B; de là, dans une direction générale sud, en suivant la rive droite du ruisseau Côté jusqu’à la rive droite d’un affluent du ruisseau Côté, soit le point C; de là, vers le sud-est, en suivant la rive droite d’un affluent du ruisseau Côté jusqu’au point D; de là, vers le sud-est puis le nord-est montant le Mont Collins par un sentier puis continuant vers l’est en suivant la ligne de crête entre le Mont Collins et le Mont Matawees puis descendant le Mont Matawees en suivant la limite déterminée par un sentier jusqu’à la source d’un affluent du ruisseau Voligny, soit le point E; de là, vers le nord-ouest montant le Mont Fortin en suivant une ligne sinueuse jusqu’au sommet du Mont-Fortin, soit le point F; de là, vers le nord-est, en suivant la ligne de crête jusqu’à la crête situé à l’ouest du ruisseau Voligny, soit le point G; de là, passant successivement par les points H, I, J, une ligne brisée jusqu’au point K, ce dernier point étant situé sur la limite nord-ouest du Bloc A du canton de Faribault; vers le sud-ouest, la limite nord-ouest du Bloc A dudit canton; vers le sud-est, la limite nord-est du canton de Joffre; vers le sud-ouest, la limite sud-est du canton de Joffre jusqu’au coin nord du Bloc A du canton de Dunière (Leboutillier 1914, c. 25/5); vers le sud, la limite est du Bloc A du canton de Dunière jusqu’à la ligne de hauteur des terres établie par l’arpenteur-géomètre Giroux en 1920, canton 41; vers le sud-ouest et le nord-ouest, cette ligne de hauteur jusqu’à la L.H.E.O. sur la rive sud de l’étang à La Truite; vers le sud-ouest cette L.H.E.O. et la L.H.E.O. de la rivière à La Truite jusqu’à la ligne de hauteur des terres établie par l’arpenteur-géomètre Fafard en 1928; vers le sud-est, le sud-ouest et le nord-ouest, cette ligne de hauteur des terres jusqu’au point L; de là, passant successivement par les points M, N et O, une ligne brisée jusqu’au point P, ce dernier point étant situé sur la limite sud-est du canton de Cuoq; vers le sud-ouest puis le nord-ouest, la limite sud-est et sud-ouest du canton de Cuoq; vers le nord-est, la limite nord-ouest du canton de Cuoq, jusqu’à la limite sud-ouest du lot 22 du rang XIV du canton de Tessier; vers le nord-ouest, la limite sud-ouest du lot 22 du rang XIV; vers le nord-est, la limite nord-ouest du rang XIV; vers le nord-ouest, la limite nord-est du canton de Tessier jusqu’à la limite nord-ouest de l’emprise du chemin du rang XIV du canton de Saint-Denis; vers le nord-est, ladite limite jusqu’à la limite sud-ouest du lot 27 du rang XIII; vers le nord-ouest, cette dernière limite; vers le nord-est, la limite nord-ouest du rang XIII; vers le sud-est, la limite sud-ouest du canton de Cherbourg jusqu’à la limite nord-ouest du rang XI de ce canton; vers le nord-est, cette dernière limite jusqu’à la limite sud-ouest du lot 10 du rang X; vers le nord-ouest, la limite sud-ouest de ce lot; vers le nord-est, la limite nord-ouest du rang X du canton de Cherbourg jusqu’au point de départ.
À distraire de ce territoire
— Le tronçon du lit de la rivière Cap-Chat borné dans sa partie aval par la limite du territoire ci-haut décrit et dans sa partie amont à l’embouchure du ruisseau Beaulieu, y compris les îles s’y trouvant.
— Le tronçon du lit de la rivière Matane borné dans sa partie aval par la limite nord-ouest du canton de Cuoq et dans sa partie amont par le pied du barrage du lac Matane situé dans le canton de Cuoq, y compris les îles s’y trouvant.
Liste des coordonnées des points mentionnés:
Point: coordonnées
H 5 417 750 m N et 672 150 m E
I 5 416 000 m N et 672 700 m E
J 5 416 625 m N et 684 700 m E
K 5 414 275 m N et 686 700 m E
L 5 381 350 m N et 645 800 m E
M 5 381 250 m N et 645 760 m E
N 5 381 050 m N et 642 650 m E
O 5 380 500 m N et 641 500 m E
P 5 380 960 m N et 640 670 m E
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, a. 1; D. 722-92; D. 639-95.
SECTION II
(Abrogée).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, sec. II; D. 859-99, a. 28.
2. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, a. 2; D. 859-99, a. 28.
3. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, a. 3; D. 859-99, a. 28.
4. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, a. 4; D. 859-99, a. 28.
5. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, a. 5; D. 739-83, a. 1; D. 859-99, a. 28.
6. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, a. 6; D. 1307-84, a. 1; D. 859-99, a. 28.
7. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, a. 7; D. 859-99, a. 28.
8. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, a. 8; D. 859-99, a. 28.
9. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, a. 9; D. 859-99, a. 28.
10. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, a. 10; D. 859-99, a. 28.
11. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, a. 11; D. 859-99, a. 28.
12. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, a. 12; D. 859-99, a. 28.
13. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, a. 13; D. 1307-84, a. 2.
14. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, a. 14; D. 1307-84, a. 2.
15. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, a. 15; D. 859-99, a. 28.
16. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, a. 16; D. 859-99, a. 28.
17. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, a. 17; D. 859-99, a. 28.
17.1. (Abrogé).
D. 1307-84, a. 3; D. 859-99, a. 28.
18. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, a. 18; D. 859-99, a. 28.
19. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, a. 19; D. 739-83, a. 2; D. 859-99, a. 28.
20. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, a. 20; D. 859-99, a. 28.
21. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, a. 21; D. 859-99, a. 28.
22. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, a. 22; D. 859-99, a. 28.
23. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, a. 23; D. 859-99, a. 28.
24. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, a. 24; D. 859-99, a. 28.
25. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, a. 25; D. 1307-84, a. 4; D. 859-99, a. 28.
26. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, a. 26; D. 859-99, a. 28.
27. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, a. 27; D. 1307-84, a. 5.
ANNEXE I
(a. 1)
Réserve faunique de Matane
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67, Ann. A; D. 722-92; D. 639-95.
RÉFÉRENCES
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 67
D. 739-83, 1983 G.O. 2, 1890
D. 1307-84, 1984 G.O. 2, 2526
D. 722-92, 1992 G.O. 2, 3817
D. 639-95, 1995 G.O. 2, 2192
D. 859-99, 1999 G.O. 2, 3535