C-61.01, r. 49 - Order in Council concerning the establishment of Réserve écologique de Mont-Saint-Pierre

Table of contents
Full text
chapter C-61.01, r. 49
Order in Council concerning the establishment of Réserve écologique de Mont-Saint-Pierre
ECOLOGICAL RESERVE — MONT-SAINT-PIERRE
Natural Heritage Conservation Act
(chapter C-61.01, s. 43).
C-61.01
September 1 2012
1. The territory whose plan and technical description are attached to this Order in Council be established as an ecological reserve under the name Réserve écologique de Mont-Saint-Pierre.
O.C. 24-2001, s. 1.
2. (Omitted).
O.C. 24-2001, s. 2.
CANADA
PROVINCE OF QUÉBEC
SAINT-ANNE-DES MONTS LAND DIVISION
TECHNICAL DESCRIPTION
RÉSERVE ÉCOLOGIQUE DE MONT-SAINT-PIERRE
A territory made up of a piece of land of irregular shape, formed by lots 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91-1, 92-1, 93-1, 94-1, 95-4, 96-2, 97-3 and 98-4 and part of lots 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 95-1, 95-2, 95-3, 96-1, 99-4 and 117 of the revised cadastre of Municipalité de Saint-Maxime-du-Mont-Louis, on the territory of Municipalité régionale de comté de Denis-Riverin, in the Gaspésie-Îles-de-la-Madeleine administrative region.
The perimeter of that territory whose geographic focus is approximately located at 49°11′00″ latitude NORTH and at 65°48′00″ longitude WEST may be explicitly described as follows, namely:
Starting from point A on the dividing line between lots 99-4 and 100-2 at the intersection of that line with lot 99-3, the approximate SCOPQ coordinates of the said point A being 5 542 562 m N and 209 983 m E;
Thence, following the dividing line between lots 99-4 and 100-2 over a distance of 173 m, up to point B;
Thence, following a sinuous line forming the southern limit of a road excluded from the ecological reserve, in a general easterly direction, over a distance of 640 m, up to point C;
Thence, following the dividing line between lots 99-4 and 117 over a distance of 198 m, up to point D;
Thence, following the dividing line between lots 98-4 and 97-3 and lot 117 over a distance of 354 m, up to point E;
Thence, following a sinuous line in a general southeasterly direction along the eastern limit of an old forest road included in the ecological reserve, over a distance of 1 047 m up to point F; the approximate SCOPQ coordinates of the said point F being 5 451 547 m N and 211 160 m E;
Thence, following a straight line on a bearing of 118°00′00″ over a distance of 271 m, up to point G;
Thence, following a straight line on a bearing of 176°00′00″ over a distance of 96 m, up to point H;
Thence, following a straight line on a bearing of 138°00′00″ over a distance of 96 m, up to point J;
Thence, following a straight line on a bearing of 249°00′00″ over a distance of 223 m, up to point K;
Thence, following a sinuous line in a general southeasterly direction along the eastern limit of an old forest road included in the ecological reserve, over a distance of 1 374 m up to point L, the approximate SCOPQ coordinates of the said point L being 5 450 036 m N and 211 639 m E;
Thence, following a sinuous line in a general southwesterly direction along the northern and western limits of a road leading to the ski resort excluded from the ecological reserve, over a distance of 2215 mto point M, the approximate SCOPQ approximate coordinates of the said point being 5 448 596 m N and 211 236 m E;
Thence, following a sinuous line in a general westerly direction along the western and southern limits of a stream included in the ecological reserve, over a distance of 1 504 m up to point N, the approximate SCOPQ coordinates of the said point N being 5 448 504 m N and 209 980 m E;
Thence, following a sinuous line in a general northerly direction along the eastern limit of a road leading to the ski resort excluded from the ecological reserve over a distance of 409 m, up to point P;
Thence, following the natural high water mark of Rivière de Mont-Saint-Pierre, in a general northerly direction on the eastern side over a distance of 2 495 m, up to point Q;
Thence, following the sinuous line dividing lots 91-1 and 91-2, 92-1 and 92-2, 93-1 and 93-2 and 94-1 and 94-2, in a general northerly direction, over a distance of 784 m, up to point R;
Thence, following the dividing line between lots 94-2 and 95-1 up to point S, which is 242.50 m from the intersection of the dividing line between lots 94-2 and 95-1 with the eastern bank of Rivière de Mont-Saint-Pierre, that distance being measured on the dividing line between the said lots;
Thence, following a sinuous line in a general northerly direction, over a distance of 252.95 m up to point T, which is 249.92 m from the intersection of the dividing line between lots 95-3 and 96-1 with the eastern bank of Rivière de Mont-Saint-Pierre, that distance being measured on the dividing line between the said lots;
Thence, following the dividing line between lots 96-1 and 95-3 over a distance of 72.19 m, up to point U;
Thence, following a sinuous line in a general northeasterly direction, over a distance of 240.26 m up to point V, which is 439.05 m from the intersection of the dividing line between lots 96-1 and 97-1 with the eastern bank of Rivière de Mont-Saint-Pierre, that distance being measured on the dividing line between the said lots;
Thence, following the dividing line between lots 97-1 and 96-1 up to point W, located at the intersection of the said dividing line with lot 97-3;
Thence, following to the north the sinuous line that separates lots 97-1 and 97-2 from lot 97-3, lots 98-1, 98-2 and 98-3 from lot 98-4, lots 99-1, 99-2 and 99-3 from lot 99-4, over a total distance of 639 m up to point A, the starting point.
The approximate area of the above-described territory is 643 hectares and it is shown on the plan attached hereto at a scale of 1:20 000, drawn up on an excerpt from the topographic map made in 1983 by the Ministère des Ressources naturelles du Québec, leaf 22H 04-200-0201.
Note: The coordinates given in this description were graphically traced on leaf 22H 04-200-0201 of the above-mentioned map, in reference to the official plane coordinate system of Québec (SCOPQ, modified transverse Mercator projection system, Zone 5, central meridian 64°30′00″ West, North American datum 1983).
Note: The survey of those territorial boundaries will determine the perimeter of the ecological reserve.
Note: The distances given in the “S-T”, “T-U” and “U-V” segments refer to the technical description prepared by Mr. Jean-Paul Lavoie, l.s. under Minute 5504 dated 9 March 1998.
The whole as shown on the plan prepared by Claude Vincent, land surveyor, bearing minute number 3143.
Given at Québec, on the fourth day of May 2000.
CLAUDE VINCENT,
Land surveyor
Y/R: 5141-03-11 [1.24]
O/R: 00/024
Minute No. 3143
O.C. 24-2001, Sch.
REFERENCES
O.C. 24-2001, 2001 G.O. 2, 1069

C-61.01, r. 49 - Décret concernant la constitution de la réserve écologique de Mont-Saint-Pierre

Texte complet
chapitre C-61.01, r. 49
Décret concernant la constitution de la réserve écologique de Mont-Saint-Pierre
RÉSERVE ÉCOLOGIQUE DE MONT-SAINT-PIERRE
Loi sur la conservation du patrimoine naturel
(chapitre C-61.01, a. 43).
C-61.01
1er septembre 2012
1. Le territoire dont le plan et la description technique sont annexés au présent décret est constitué en réserve écologique sous le nom de Réserve écologique de Mont-Saint-Pierre.
D. 24-2001, a. 1.
2. (Omis).
D. 24-2001, a. 2.
CANADA
PROVINCE DE QUÉBEC
CIRCONSCRIPTION FONCIÈRE DE SAINTE-ANNE-DES-MONTS
DESCRIPTION TECHNIQUE
RÉSERVE ÉCOLOGIQUE DE MONT-SAINT-PIERRE
Un territoire formé d’une parcelle de terrain de figure irrégulière, étant formé par les lots 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91-1, 92-1, 93-1, 94-1, 95-4, 96-2, 97-3 et 98-4 et une partie des lots 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 95-1, 95-2, 95-3, 96-1, 99-4 et 117 du cadastre révisé de la municipalité de Saint-Maxime-du-Mont-Louis, sur le territoire de la municipalité régionale de comté de Denis-Riverin, dans la région administrative de Gaspésie-Îles-de-la-Madeleine.
Le périmètre de ce territoire dont le centre géographique se trouve approximativement à la latitude NORD 49°11′00″ et à la longitude 65°48′00″ OUEST peut être explicitement décrit comme suit, à savoir:
Partant du point «A» , situé sur la ligne séparative des lots 99-4 et 100-2 à l’intersection de celle-ci avec le lot 99-3, les coordonnées approximatives SCOPQ dudit point «A» étant 5 542 562 m N et 209 983 m E;
De là, en suivant la ligne séparative des lots 99-4 et 100-2 sur une distance de 173 m, soit jusqu’au point «B»;
De là, en suivant une ligne sinueuse formant la limite SUD d’un chemin exclu de la réserve écologique, dans une direction générale EST, sur une distance de 640 m, soit jusqu’au point «C»;
De là, en suivant la ligne séparative des lots 99-4 et 117 sur une distance de 198 m, soit jusqu’au point «D»;
De là, en suivant la ligne séparative des lots 98-4 et 97-3 avec le lot 117 sur une distance de 354 m, soit jusqu’au point «E»;
De là, en suivant une ligne sinueuse dans une direction générale SUD-EST en suivant la limite EST d’un ancien chemin forestier inclus dans la réserve écologique, sur une distance de 1 047 m jusqu’au point «F», les coordonnées approximatives SCOPQ dudit point «F» étant 5 451 547 m N et 211 160 m E;
De là, en suivant une ligne droite dans un gisement de 118°00′00″ sur une distance de 271 m, soit jusqu’au point «G»;
De là, en suivant une ligne droite dans un gisement de 176°00′00″ sur une distance de 96 m, soit jusqu’au point «H»;
De là, en suivant une ligne droite dans un gisement de 138°00′00″ sur une distance de 96 m, soit jusqu’au point «J»;
De là, en suivant une ligne droite dans un gisement de 249°00′00″ sur une distance de 223 m, soit jusqu’au point «K»;
De là, en suivant une ligne sinueuse dans une direction générale SUD-EST en suivant la limite EST d’un ancien chemin forestier inclus dans la réserve écologique, sur une distance de 1 374 m jusqu’au point «L», les coordonnées approximatives SCOPQ dudit point «L» étant 5 450 036 m NORD et 211 639 m E;
De là, en suivant une ligne sinueuse dans une direction générale SUD-OUEST en suivant les limites NORD et OUEST d’un chemin conduisant au centre de ski exclu de la réserve écologique, sur une distance de 2 215 m jusqu’au point «M», les coordonnées approximatives SCOPQ dudit point «M» étant 5 448 596 m N et 211 236 m E;
De là, en suivant une ligne sinueuse dans une direction générale OUEST en suivant les limites OUEST et SUD d’un ruisseau inclus dans la réserve écologique, sur une distance de 1 504 m jusqu’au point «N», les coordonnées approximatives SCOPQ dudit point «N» étant 5 448 504 m N et 209 980 m E;
De là, en suivant une ligne sinueuse dans une direction générale NORD en suivant la limite EST d’un chemin conduisant au centre de ski exclu de la réserve écologique, sur une distance de 409 m jusqu’au point «P»;
De là, en suivant la ligne des hautes eaux naturelles de la rivière de Mont-Saint-Pierre, dans une direction générale NORD en la suivant du côté EST sur une distance de 2 495 m jusqu’au point «Q»;
De là, en suivant la ligne sinueuse séparant les lots 91-1 et 91-2, 92-1 et 92-2, 93-1 et 93-2 et 94-1 et 94-2, dans une direction générale NORD, sur une distance de 784 m jusqu’au point «R»;
De là, en suivant la ligne séparative des lots 94-2 et 95-1 jusqu’au point «S», lequel point «S» est situé à une distance de 242,50 m de l’intersection de la ligne séparative des lots 94-2 et 95-1 avec la rive EST de la rivière de Mont-Saint-Pierre, cette distance étant mesurée sur la ligne séparative desdits lots;
De là, en suivant une ligne sinueuse dans une direction générale NORD, sur une distance de 252,95 m jusqu’au point «T», lequel point «T» est situé à une distance de 249,92 m de l’intersection de la ligne séparative des lots 95-3 et 96-1 avec la rive EST de la rivière de Mont-Saint-Pierre, cette distance étant mesurée sur la ligne séparative desdits lots;
De là, en suivant la ligne séparative des lots 96-1 et 95-3 sur une distance de 72,19 m, soit jusqu’au point «U»;
De là, en suivant une ligne sinueuse dans une direction générale NORD-EST, sur une distance de 240,26 m jusqu’au point «V», lequel point «V» est situé à une distance de 439,05 m de l’intersection de la ligne séparative des lots 96-1 et 97-1 avec la rive est de la rivière de Mont-Saint-Pierre, cette distance étant mesurée sur la ligne séparative desdits lots;
De là, en suivant la ligne séparative des lots 97-1 et 96-1 jusqu’au point «W», situé à l’intersection de ladite ligne séparative avec le lot 97-3;
De là, en suivant la ligne sinueuse dans une direction nord séparant les lots 97-1 et 97-2 avec le lot 97-3, les lots 98-1, 98-2 et 98-3 avec le lot 98-4, les lots 99-1, 99-2 et 99-3 avec le lot 99-4, sur une distance totale de 639 m jusqu’au point «A», point de départ.
Le territoire ci-haut décrit contient environ 643 ha en superficie et il est montré sur le plan ci-annexé à l’échelle de 1:20 000, dressé sur un extrait de la carte topographique produite en 1983 par le ministère des Ressources naturelles du Québec, feuillet 22H 04-200-0201.
Note: Les coordonnées mentionnées dans la présente description ont été déterminées graphiquement sur le feuillet 22H 04-200-0201 de la carte mentionnée ci-haut, en référence au système de coordonnées planes du Québec (SCOPQ, projection Mercator transverse modi-fiée, fuseau 5, méridien central 64°30′00″ OUEST, datum nord-américain de 1983).
Note: L’arpentage des limites de ce territoire précisera le périmètre de la réserve écologique.
Note: Les distances mentionnées aux segments «S-T», «T-U» et «U-V» sont en référence à la description technique préparée par M. Jean-Paul Lavoie, a.-g. sous sa minute 5504 en date du 9 mars 1998.
Le tout tel que montré sur le plan préparé par Claude Vincent, arpenteur-géomètre, portant le numéro 3143 de ses minutes.
Préparé à Québec, le 4 mai 2000.
_________________________
CLAUDE VINCENT
Arpenteur-géomètre
V/Dossier: 5141-03-11 [1.24]
N/Dossier: 00/024
Minute: 3143
D. 24-2001, Ann.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 24-2001, 2001 G.O. 2, 1175