C-48.1, r. 20 - Regulation respecting the standards for equivalence of diplomas for the issue of a permit of the Ordre professionnel des comptables en management accrédités du Québec

Full text
chapter C-48.1, r. 20
Regulation respecting the standards for equivalence of diplomas for the issue of a permit of the Ordre professionnel des comptables en management accrédités du Québec
CHARTERED PROFESSIONAL ACCOUNTANTS — STANDARDS FOR EQUIVALENCE OF DIPLOMAS
Chartered Professional Accountants Act
(chapter C-48.1, s. 2).
C-48.1
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, s. 93, pars. c and c.1).
C-26
June 4 2014
Replaced, Décision 2014-02-20, 2014 G.O. 2, 1966; eff. 2014-06-04; see chapter C-48.1, r. 21.1.
The former alphanumerical designation of this Regulation was: chapter C-26, r. 38.
1. The secretary of the Ordre professionnel des comptables en management accrédités du Québec shall forward a copy of this Regulation to a candidate wishing to have a diploma issued by an educational institution outside Québec recognized as equivalent.
In this Regulation, “diploma equivalence” means the recognition by the Order that a diploma issued by an educational institution outside Québec certifies that the level of knowledge of a candidate is equivalent to that attained by the holder of a diploma recognized as satisfying permit requirements.
O.C. 321-92, s. 1; O.C. 359-2008, s. 1.
2. A candidate applying to have a diploma recognized as equivalent shall provide the secretary with the following documents required to support the application, along with the costs payable for study of the application pursuant to paragraph 8 of section 86.0.1 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26):
(1)  the candidate’s academic transcript including a description of all courses taken, with the number of credits for each course and the marks obtained;
(2)  proof that the diploma was awarded;
(3)  proof that the diploma is officially recognized;
(4)  a document attesting to the candidate’s participation in a professional training session or in any other refresher training or learning activity in the field of management accounting, where applicable; and
(5)  a document attesting to the candidate’s work experience in the field of management accounting, where applicable.
Documents written in a language other than French or English shall be accompanied by a translation.
O.C. 321-92, s. 2; O.C. 359-2008, s. 2.
3. A candidate who holds a diploma issued by an educational institution outside Québec shall be granted a diploma equivalence if that diploma was awarded upon completion of the equivalent of university-level studies comprising at least 90 credits, with each credit corresponding to 45 hours of course attendance and personal study, and with the overall credits apportioned as follows:
(1)  a minimum of 45 credits in management accounting and financial accounting;
(2)  a minimum of 30 credits, in particular in management, computer science, systems and quantitative methods.
O.C. 321-92, s. 3.
4. A candidate who holds several diplomas in accounting or in a field related to accounting and business administration shall be granted a diploma equivalence where:
(1)  each diploma was awarded upon completion of the equivalent of university-level studies; and
(2)  the candidate’s overall program of studies meets the requirements of section 3.
O.C. 321-92, s. 4.
5. Notwithstanding sections 3 and 4, where the diploma in respect of which an equivalence application has been filed was awarded 5 or more years prior to the application, the equivalence shall be refused if the candidate’s level of knowledge, taking into account the developments in the profession, no longer corresponds to the knowledge currently being taught.
However, the equivalence shall be recognized if the training and work experience that the candidate has acquired subsequently have enabled him to attain the required level of knowledge.
O.C. 321-92, s. 5.
6. The secretary must send the documents referred to in section 2 to the committee formed by the board of directors pursuant to paragraph 2 of section 86.0.1 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26) made up of persons other than members of the executive committee to examine and decide diploma equivalence applications.
If the committee refuses to grant the diploma equivalence, it must give the reasons and inform the candidate of any programs of study, training periods or examinations which if successfully completed would enable the candidate to be granted the equivalence. The committee must also inform the candidate of the candidate’s right to apply for a review of the decision in accordance with section 7.
The secretary must send a copy of the committee’s decision to the candidate by registered or certified mail within 30 days of the decision.
O.C. 321-92, s. 6; O.C. 359-2008, s. 3.
7. A candidate who is informed of the committee’s decision not to grant the diploma equivalence may apply to have the decision reviewed by the executive committee by sending a written request to that effect to the secretary of the Order within 30 days of receiving the decision. The candidate may include written submissions for the executive committee.
The executive committee has 60 days from the date of receipt of the review application to make its decision.
O.C. 321-92, s. 7; O.C. 359-2008, s. 3.
8. The decision of the executive committee is final and must be sent to the candidate in writing by registered or certified mail within 30 days following the date of the meeting.
O.C. 321-92, s. 8; O.C. 359-2008, s. 3.
9. (Omitted).
O.C. 321-92, s. 9.
REFERENCES
O.C. 321-92, 1992 G.O. 2, 1727
O.C. 359-2008, 2008 G.O. 2, 1231
S.Q. 2008, c. 11, s. 212

C-48.1, r. 20 - Règlement sur les normes d’équivalence de diplômes aux fins de la délivrance d’un permis de l’Ordre professionnel des comptables en management accrédités du Québec

Texte complet
chapitre C-48.1, r. 20
Règlement sur les normes d’équivalence de diplômes aux fins de la délivrance d’un permis de l’Ordre professionnel des comptables en management accrédités du Québec
COMPTABLES PROFESSIONNELS AGRÉÉS — NORMES D’ÉQUIVALENCE DE DIPLÔMES
Loi sur les comptables professionnels agréés
(chapitre C-48.1, a. 2).
C-48.1
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 93, par. c et c.1).
C-26
4 juin 2014
Remplacé, Décision 2014-02-20, 2014 G.O. 2, 1966; eff. 2014-06-04; voir chapitre C-48.1, r. 21.1.
Ce règlement portait auparavant la désignation alphanumérique suivante: chapitre C-26, r. 38.
1. Le secrétaire de l’Ordre professionnel des comptables en management accrédités du Québec transmet une copie du présent règlement au candidat qui désire faire reconnaître l’équivalence d’un diplôme délivré par un établissement d’enseignement situé hors du Québec.
Dans le présent règlement, on entend par équivalence de diplôme, la reconnaissance par l’Ordre qu’un diplôme délivré par un établissement d’enseignement situé hors du Québec atteste que le niveau de connaissance d’un candidat est équivalent à celui acquis par le titulaire d’un diplôme reconnu comme donnant ouverture au permis.
D. 321-92, a. 1; D. 359-2008, a. 1.
2. Le candidat qui veut faire reconnaître une équivalence de diplôme doit fournir au secrétaire tous les documents suivants qui sont nécessaires au soutien de sa demande, accompagnés des frais d’étude de son dossier exigés conformément au paragraphe 8 de l’article 86.0.1 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26):
1°  son dossier académique incluant la description des cours suivis, le nombre de crédits s’y rapportant de même que les résultats obtenus;
2°  une preuve de l’obtention de son diplôme;
3°  une preuve de la reconnaissance officielle de son diplôme;
4°  une attestation de sa participation à un stage de formation ou à toute autre activité de formation continue et de perfectionnement dans le domaine de la comptabilité de management, le cas échéant;
5°  une attestation de son expérience de travail, dans le domaine de la comptabilité de management, le cas échéant.
Une traduction des documents qui ne sont pas rédigés en français ou en anglais est requise.
D. 321-92, a. 2; D. 359-2008, a. 2.
3. Un candidat qui est titulaire d’un diplôme délivré par un établissement d’enseignement situé hors du Québec bénéficie d’une équivalence de diplôme si ce diplôme a été obtenu au terme d’études de niveau équivalent au niveau universitaire et comportant un minimum de 90 crédits, chacun des crédits représentant 45 heures de présence à un cours et de travail personnel. Ces crédits doivent être répartis de la façon suivante:
1°  un minimum de 45 crédits en comptabilité de management et financière;
2°  un minimum de 30 crédits notamment en management, informatique, systèmes et méthodes quantitatives.
D. 321-92, a. 3.
4. Un candidat qui est titulaire de plusieurs diplômes en comptabilité ou dans un domaine relié à la comptabilité et à l’administration des affaires bénéficie d’une équivalence de diplôme lorsque:
1°  chacun de ces diplômes a été obtenu au terme d’études de niveau équivalent au niveau universitaire; et
2°  l’ensemble du programme de ses études répond aux exigences prévues à l’article 3.
D. 321-92, a. 4.
5. Malgré les articles 3 et 4, lorsque le diplôme qui fait l’objet d’une demande d’équivalence a été obtenu 5 ans ou plus avant cette demande, l’équivalence de diplôme doit être refusée si les connaissances acquises par le candidat ne correspondent plus, à la suite du développement de la profession, aux connaissances présentement enseignées.
Toutefois, l’équivalence de diplôme doit être reconnue si la formation et l’expérience de travail qu’il a pu acquérir depuis lui ont permis d’atteindre le niveau de connaissance requis.
D. 321-92, a. 5.
6. Le secrétaire transmet les documents prévus à l’article 2 au comité formé par le Conseil d’administration, conformément au paragraphe 2 de l’article 86.0.1 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26), et composé de personnes autres que des membres du comité exécutif, pour étudier les demandes d’équivalence de diplôme et en décider.
Le comité doit, s’il refuse de reconnaître l’équivalence de diplôme, motiver sa décision et indiquer au candidat les programmes d’études, les stages ou les examens dont la réussite lui permettrait de bénéficier de cette équivalence. Il doit également l’informer de son droit de demander une révision de la décision conformément à l’article 7.
Le secrétaire transmet, par courrier recommandé ou certifié, une copie de la décision du comité au candidat dans les 30 jours de la date à laquelle elle a été rendue.
D. 321-92, a. 6; D. 359-2008, a. 3.
7. Le candidat qui est informé de la décision du comité de ne pas lui reconnaître l’équivalence de diplôme peut en obtenir la révision par le comité exécutif, s’il en fait la demande par écrit au secrétaire de l’Ordre dans les 30 jours de la réception de la décision. Il peut joindre à sa demande des représentations écrites à l’intention du comité exécutif.
Le comité exécutif dispose d’un délai de 60 jours à compter de la réception de la demande de révision pour rendre sa décision.
D. 321-92, a. 7; D. 359-2008, a. 3.
8. La décision du comité exécutif est définitive et doit être transmise au candidat par écrit, par courrier recommandé ou certifié, dans les 30 jours de la date de la tenue de la réunion.
D. 321-92, a. 8; D. 359-2008, a. 3.
9. (Omis).
D. 321-92, a. 9.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 321-92, 1992 G.O. 2, 2206
D. 359-2008, 2008 G.O. 2, 1851
L.Q. 2008, c. 11, a. 212