C-48.1, r. 19 - Regulation respecting the standards for equivalence of diplomas for the issue of a permit by the Ordre des comptables agréés du Québec

Full text
chapter C-48.1, r. 19
Regulation respecting the standards for equivalence of diplomas for the issue of a permit by the Ordre des comptables agréés du Québec
CHARTERED PROFESSIONAL ACCOUNTANTS — ISSUE OF PERMIT
Chartered Professional Accountants Act
(chapter C-48.1, s. 2).
C-48.1
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, s. 93, par. c).
C-26
June 4 2014
Replaced, Décision 2014-02-20, 2014 G.O. 2, 1966; eff. 2014-06-04; see chapter C-48.1, r. 21.1.
The former alphanumerical designation of this Regulation was: chapter C-48, r. 15.
1. The secretary of the Ordre des comptables agréés du Québec shall forward a copy of this Regulation to a person wishing to have a diploma issued by an educational institution outside Québec recognized as equivalent.
In this Regulation, “diploma equivalence” means the recognition by the board of directors of the Order that a diploma issued by an educational institution outside Québec certifies that the person’s level of knowledge is equivalent to the level attained by the holder of a diploma recognized as meeting permit requirements.
O.C. 681-93, s. 1.
2. A person applying for a diploma equivalence shall provide the secretary with the following supporting documents and with the costs required for the examination of the application in accordance with paragraph 8 of section 86.0.1 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26):
(1)  the person’s academic record and a description of the courses taken, indicating the number of credits for each course and the marks obtained;
(2)  proof that the diploma was issued;
(3)  proof that the diploma is officially recognized;
(4)  a document attesting to the preson’s participation in a training session or in any continuing education or upgrading activity in the field of accountancy and auditing, as the case may be; and
(5)  a document attesting to the person’s relevant work experience, as the case may be.
Documents written in a language other than French or English shall be accompanied by a translation.
O.C. 681-93, s. 2.
3. A person holding a diploma issued by an educational institution outside Québec shall be granted a diploma equivalence if the diploma was issued upon completion of studies equivalent to the university level comprising not less than 90 credits, each credit corresponding to 45 hours of course attendance and personal work. The credits shall be allocated in the following manner:
(1)  a minimum of 42 credits in auditing, accounting and taxation; and
(2)  a minimum of 33 credits, particularly in data processing, finance, economics, human behaviour in industry and business law.
O.C. 681-93, s. 3.
4. A person holding several diplomas in accounting or in a field related to accounting and business administration shall be granted a diploma equivalence where
(1)  each of the diplomas was obtained upon completing studies equivalent to the university level; and
(2)  the person’s overall program of studies meets the requirements prescribed in section 3.
O.C. 681-93, s. 4.
5. Notwithstanding sections 3 and 4, where the diploma in respect of which an equivalence application has been filed was issued 5 or more years prior to the application, a diploma equivalence shall be denied if the person’s knowledge, taking into account developments in the profession, no longer corresponds to the knowledge currently being taught.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, a diploma equivalence shall be granted if the person’s training and work experience since being issued the diploma have enabled the person to acquire the required level of knowledge.
O.C. 681-93, s. 5.
6. The secretary shall forward the documents prescribed in section 2 to the board of directors. At the first meeting following receipt of the documents, the board of directors shall decide, in accordance with this Regulation, whether to grant the diploma equivalence and shall notify the person in writing within 30 days following the date of its decision.
O.C. 681-93, s. 6.
7. Within 30 days following a decision not to grant a diploma equivalence, the board of directors shall notify the person in writing and shall indicate the programs of studies, the training periods or the examinations that must be successfully completed for the equivalence to be granted.
O.C. 681-93, s. 7.
8. A person who is informed of the board of director’s decision not to award a diploma equivalence may apply to the board of directors for a hearing, provided that the person applies to the secretary in writing within 30 days following the date on which the decision is mailed.
The board of directors shall grant a hearing within 60 days following the date of receipt of the application for a hearing and, where expedient, shall revise its decision. To that end, the secretary shall convene the person by means of a notice in writing sent by registered mail not less than 10 days before the date of the hearing.
The board of director’s decision is final and shall be sent to the person in writing within 30 days from the date of the hearing.
O.C. 681-93, s. 8.
9. (Omitted).
O.C. 681-93, s. 9.
REFERENCES
O.C. 681-93, 1993 G.O. 2, 2783
S.Q. 2008, c. 11, s. 212

C-48.1, r. 19 - Règlement sur les normes d’équivalence de diplômes aux fins de la délivrance d’un permis de l’Ordre des comptables agréés du Québec

Texte complet
chapitre C-48.1, r. 19
Règlement sur les normes d’équivalence de diplômes aux fins de la délivrance d’un permis de l’Ordre des comptables agréés du Québec
COMPTABLES PROFESSIONNELS AGRÉÉS — DÉLIVRANCE DES PERMIS
Loi sur les comptables professionnels agréés
(chapitre C-48.1, a. 2).
C-48.1
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 93, par. c).
C-26
4 juin 2014
Remplacé, Décision 2014-02-20, 2014 G.O. 2, 1966; eff. 2014-06-04; voir chapitre C-48.1, r. 21.1.
Ce règlement portait auparavant la désignation alphanumérique suivante: chapitre C-48, r. 15.
1. Le secrétaire de l’Ordre des comptables agréés du Québec transmet une copie du présent règlement à la personne qui désire faire reconnaître l’équivalence d’un diplôme délivré par un établissement d’enseignement situé hors du Québec.
Dans le présent règlement, on entend par équivalence de diplôme, la reconnaissance par le Conseil d’administration de l’Ordre qu’un diplôme délivré par un établissement d’enseignement situé hors du Québec atteste que le niveau de connaissances d’une personne est équivalent à celui acquis par le titulaire d’un diplôme reconnu comme donnant ouverture au permis.
D. 681-93, a. 1.
2. La personne qui veut faire reconnaître une équivalence de diplôme doit fournir au secrétaire tous les documents suivants qui sont nécessaires au soutien de sa demande, accompagnés des frais d’étude de son dossier exigés conformément au paragraphe 8 de l’article 86.0.1 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26):
1°  son dossier académique incluant la description des cours suivis, le nombre de crédits s’y rapportant de même que les résultats obtenus;
2°  une preuve de l’obtention de son diplôme;
3°  une preuve de la reconnaissance officielle de son diplôme;
4°  une attestation de sa participation à un stage de formation ou à toute autre activité de formation continue et de perfectionnement dans le domaine de l’expertise comptable et de la vérification, le cas échéant;
5°  une attestation de son expérience pertinente de travail, le cas échéant.
Une traduction des documents qui ne sont pas rédigés en français ou en anglais est requise.
D. 681-93, a. 2.
3. Une personne qui est titulaire d’un diplôme délivré par un établissement d’enseignement situé hors du Québec bénéficie d’une équivalence de diplôme si ce diplôme a été obtenu au terme d’études de niveau équivalent au niveau universitaire et comportant un minimum de 90 crédits, chacun des crédits représentant 45 heures de présence à un cours et de travail personnel. Ces crédits doivent être répartis de la façon suivante:
1°  au moins 42 crédits en vérification, comptabilité et fiscalité;
2°  au moins 33 crédits, notamment en informatique, finance, sciences économiques, comportement humain au sein de l’entreprise et droit des affaires.
D. 681-93, a. 3.
4. Une personne qui est titulaire de plusieurs diplômes en comptabilité ou dans un domaine relié à la comptabilité et à l’administration des affaires bénéficie d’une équivalence de diplôme lorsque:
1°  chacun de ces diplômes a été obtenu au terme d’études de niveau équivalent au niveau universitaire; et
2°  l’ensemble du programme de ses études répond aux exigences prévues à l’article 3.
D. 681-93, a. 4.
5. Malgré les articles 3 et 4, lorsque le diplôme qui fait l’objet d’une demande d’équivalence a été obtenu 5 ans ou plus avant cette demande, l’équivalence de diplôme doit être refusée si les connaissances acquises par la personne ne correspondent plus, à la suite du développement de la profession, aux connaissances présentement enseignées.
Toutefois, l’équivalence de diplôme doit être reconnue si la formation et l’expérience de travail qu’elle a pu acquérir depuis lui ont permis d’atteindre le niveau de connaissance requis.
D. 681-93, a. 5.
6. Le secrétaire transmet les documents prévus à l’article 2 au Conseil d’administration. À la première réunion qui suit la date de réception de ces documents, le Conseil d’administration décide, conformément au présent règlement, s’il reconnaît l’équivalence de diplôme et il en informe par écrit la personne dans les 30 jours de sa décision.
D. 681-93, a. 6.
7. Dans les 30 jours qui suivent la date de sa décision de ne pas reconnaître l’équivalence de diplôme, le Conseil d’administration doit informer par écrit la personne et lui indiquer les programmes d’études, les stages ou les examens dont la réussite lui permettrait de bénéficier de cette équivalence.
D. 681-93, a. 7.
8. La personne qui est informée de la décision du Conseil d’administration de ne pas lui reconnaître l’équivalence de diplôme peut demander au Conseil d’administration de se faire entendre à la condition qu’elle en fasse la demande par écrit au secrétaire dans les 30 jours de la mise à la poste de cette décision.
Le Conseil d’administration dispose d’un délai de 60 jours à compter de la date de la réception de cette demande d’audition pour entendre cette personne et, s’il y a lieu, réviser sa décision. À cette fin, le secrétaire convoque cette personne par écrit, par courrier recommandé, au moins 10 jours avant la date de cette audition.
La décision du Conseil d’administration est définitive et doit être transmise par écrit à cette personne dans les 30 jours de la date de l’audition.
D. 681-93, a. 8.
9. (Omis).
D. 681-93, a. 9.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 681-93, 1993 G.O. 2, 3542
L.Q. 2008, c. 11, a. 212