C-48.1, r. 16 - Regulation respecting the practice of the chartered professional accountancy profession within a partnership or a joint-stock company

Full text
chapter C-48.1, r. 16
Regulation respecting the practice of the chartered professional accountancy profession within a partnership or a joint-stock company
CHARTERED PROFESSIONAL ACCOUNTANTS — PRACTICE WITHIN A JOINT-STOCK COMPANY
Chartered Professional Accountants Act
(chapter C-48.1, s. 2)
C-48.1
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, ss. 93, pars. g and h and 94, par. p)
C-26
September 1 2012
The former alphanumerical designation of this Regulation was: chapter C-48, r. 12.
O.C. 57-2003; S.Q. 2012, c. 11, ss. 34 and 43.
CHAPTER I
PURPOSE
1. Members of the Ordre des comptables professionnels agréés du Québec are authorized to practise their profession within a limited liability partnership or joint-stock company holding itself out as a partnership or company of chartered professional accountants or within which one or more members offer assurance services provided the following conditions are met:
(1)  at all times, more than 50% of the voting rights attached to the shares of the partnership or company are held:
(a)  by members of the Order or of a professional order of chartered accountants, certified general accountants or certified management accountants or the equivalent in a Canadian province or territory, who are practising the profession within the partnership or company;
(b)  by legal persons, trusts or any other enterprise, the voting rights or partnership shares of which are held wholly by one or more members of the Order or by persons referred to in subparagraph a who are practising the profession within the partnership or company;
(c)  by a combination of persons contemplated in a and b;
(2)   a majority of the directors of the board of directors of the joint-stock company, a majority of the partners or, where applicable, of the managers appointed by the partners to manage the affairs of the limited liability partnership, are persons referred to in subparagraph a of subparagraph 1 who are practising the profession within the partnership or company;
(3)  the board of directors or a similar internal management board is made up of a majority of persons referred to in subparagraph a of subparagraph 1, who shall, at all times, constitute the majority of the quorum of such boards;
(4)  one or more members of the Order who engage in professional activities within the partnership or company hold a partnership share or company share with voting rights;
(5)  the chair of the board of directors of the joint-stock company, or in the case of a limited liability partnership, the person who performs similar functions, is a partner or shareholder with voting rights and is a person referred to in subparagraph a of subparagraph 1;
(6)  only a person referred to in subparagraph a of subparagraph 1 who is practising the profession within the partnership or company is granted, by voting agreement or proxy, the voting right attached to a company share or partnership share held by another person referred to in subparagraph a of subparagraph 1, or by a legal person, a trust or another enterprise contemplated in subparagraph b of subparagraph 1.
The member of the Order shall ensure that the conditions set out in the first paragraph are included in the articles of constitution of the joint-stock company or in the contract creating the limited liability partnership and that these documents also stipulate that the partnership or company is constituted for the purpose of carrying on professional activities.
O.C. 57-2003, s. 1; S.Q. 2012, c. 11, ss. 34 and 43.
2. In all other circumstances, members of the Order are authorized to practise their profession within a limited liability partnership or joint-stock company provided the following conditions are met:
(1)  at all times, more than 50% of the voting rights attached to the shares of the partnership or company are held:
(a)  by the following persons practising in the partnership or joint-stock company:
i.  members of a professional order governed by the Professional Code (chapter C-26);
ii.  professional accountants who are members of a professional order of accountants or the equivalent in a Canadian province or territory;
iii.  real estate or mortgage brokers holding a licence issued by the Organisme d’autoréglementation du courtage immobilier du Québec under the Real Estate Brokerage Act (chapter C-73.2);
iv.  insurance representatives, claims adjusters and financial planners holding a certificate issued by the Autorité des marchés financiers under the Act respecting the distribution of financial products and services (chapter D-9.2);
v.  dealers, advisers and investment fund managers registered as such in accordance with Title V of the Securities Act (chapter V-1.1);
vi.  actuaries who are members of the Canadian Institute of Actuaries; and
vii.  persons carrying on activities similar to those referred to in subparagraphs iii to v under an Act of another Canadian province or territory setting out rules similar to those that apply to members of the Order;
(b)  by legal persons, trusts or any other enterprise, the voting rights or partnership shares of which are held wholly by one or more persons contemplated in subparagraph a;
(c)  by a combination of persons contemplated in subparagraphs a and b;
(2)  a majority of the directors of the board of directors of the joint-stock company as well as a majority of partners or managers appointed by the partners to manage the affairs of the limited liability partnership are persons contemplated in subparagraph a of subparagraph 1;
(3)  the board of directors or a similar internal management board is made up of a majority of persons contemplated in subparagraph a of subparagraph 1 who shall, at all times, constitute the majority of the quorum of such boards.
The member of the Order shall ensure that the conditions set out in the first paragraph are included in the articles of constitution of the joint-stock company or in the contract creating the limited liability partnership and that these documents also stipulate that the partnership or company is constituted for the purpose of carrying on professional activities.
O.C. 57-2003, s. 2; S.Q. 2012, c. 11, s. 43.
CHAPTER II
OTHER CONDITIONS
DIVISION I
TERMS AND CONDITIONS
3. A member of the Order may practise his profession within a partnership or company if he:
(1)  has provided written confirmation to the Order from a competent authority attesting that the partnership or company has taken out professional liability coverage in accordance with Division II of this chapter;
(2)  has provided written confirmation to the Order from a competent authority attesting to the existence of the company where the member practises within a joint-stock company;
(3)  where applicable, has provided to the Order a certified true copy of the declaration from the competent authority attesting to the continuance of the general partnership as a limited liability partnership;
(4)  has provided written confirmation to the Order attesting that the partnership or company is duly registered in Québec;
(5)  has provided written confirmation to the Order attesting that the partnership or company maintains an establishment in Québec;
(6)  has provided an irrevocable written authorization to the Order from the partnership or company within which the member practises allowing a person, committee, disciplinary body, or tribunal referred to in section 192 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26), to obtain from any person any document referred to in section 15 or a copy thereof;
(7)  has paid, where applicable, the fees determined by the Order pursuant to paragraph h of section 93 of the Professional Code.
O.C. 57-2003, s. 3.
4. Furthermore, a member shall send the Order an affidavit, duly completed on the form provided by the Order, which shall include the following information:
(1)  the partnership or company name and the other names used in Québec by every partnership or company within which the member practises the profession as well as the business number issued by the enterprise registrar for such partnership or company;
(2)  the legal form of the partnership or company;
(3)  the address of the head office of the partnership or company and the addresses of its establishments in Québec;
(4)  the professional activities carried on by the member within the partnership or company;
(5)  the name, home and business address of the member and his status within the partnership or company;
(6)  where a member practises his profession within a joint-stock company, the names and home addresses of the directors of such company and, where applicable, the professional order or equivalent to which they belong;
(7)  where a member practises his profession within a limited liability partnership, the names and home addresses of all partners domiciled in Québec and, where applicable, the names and home addresses of the managers appointed to manage the partnership’s affairs, whether or not they be domiciled in Québec, as well as the professional order or equivalent to which these partners or managers belong;
(8)  a written confirmation provided by the member attesting that the holding of company or partnership shares and the rules respecting the management of the partnership or company satisfy the conditions set out in this Regulation;
(9)  the names of the shareholders contemplated in subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 1, specifying the percentage of voting rights held by each shareholder;
(10)  where shareholders referred to in subparagraph b of subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 1 are concerned, a confirmation that the conditions set out in that subparagraph are met.
O.C. 57-2003, s. 4; I.N. 2016-01-01 (NCCP).
5. A member who fails to satisfy the conditions set out in sections 3 and 4, prior to practising the profession within a partnership or company, shall not be authorized to practise his profession within a partnership or company.
O.C. 57-2003, s. 5.
6. Where two or more members practise their profession within a partnership or company, a representative may satisfy the conditions set out in sections 3 and 4 on behalf of the members of such partnership or company. Under this Regulation, the representative is thus mandated by these members to respond to requests made by the syndic, an inspector, an investigator or any other representative of the Order, and to provide, where applicable, the documents that members of the Order are required to submit.
Where a partnership or company contemplated in section 1 is concerned, a representative shall be designated.
The representative shall be a member of the Order who is either a partner or a company director and a shareholder with voting rights.
Except for paragraphs 4 and 5 of section 4, the representative shall ensure that the information provided in the statement is accurate.
O.C. 57-2003, s. 6.
7. A member shall be exempt from satisfying the conditions set out in sections 3 and 4 if another member or a representative of the partnership or company has already fulfilled these conditions.
O.C. 57-2003, s. 7.
8. The documents referred to in paragraphs 1, 2, 4 and 5 of section 3, together with the statement contemplated in section 4, shall be updated annually by the member or the representative not later than 31 March of each year.
O.C. 57-2003, s. 8.
9. A member who no longer satisfies one of the conditions set out in this Regulation or in Chapter VI.3 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26) shall immediately cease to be authorized to practise the profession within a partnership or company.
O.C. 57-2003, s. 9.
10. A member or his representative shall immediately notify the Order of the cancellation of the insurance coverage specified in Division II, of the striking off, dissolution, assignment of property or bankruptcy, or voluntary or forced liquidation of the partnership or company or of any other event that would prevent the partnership or company from carrying on its activities, and of any amendment to the information included in the statement that would contravene the conditions set out in section 1 or 2.
O.C. 57-2003, s. 10.
DIVISION II
PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY COVERAGE
11. To be authorized to practise the profession in accordance with this Regulation, a member of the Order practising his profession within a partnership or company shall furnish and maintain, on behalf of the partnership or company, by means of an insurance or suretyship contract or by joining a group insurance plan contract entered into by the Order or by contributing to a professional liability insurance fund established in accordance with section 86.1 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26), coverage for liabilities of the partnership or company arising from fault or negligence on the part of members in the practise of the profession within such partnership or company.
O.C. 57-2003, s. 11.
12. The following minimal conditions for such coverage shall be set out in a specific rider or contract:
(1)  an undertaking by the insurer or surety to pay on behalf of the partnership or company, over and above the amount of the insurance coverage the member must take out in accordance with the Règlement sur l’assurance de la responsabilité professionnelle des membres de l’Ordre des comptables agréés du Québec (chapter C-48.1, r. 2) or the insurance coverage actually taken out by the member if it is higher, up to the amount of the coverage, any amount that the partnership or company may be legally bound to pay to injured third parties on a claim made during the period of coverage and arising from the member’s fault or negligence in the practice of his profession; the insurer’s obligation shall extend to all claims to which the member’s liability insurance coverage does not apply as a result of the member’s fault or negligence in the practice of the profession;
(2)  an undertaking by the insurer or surety to take up the cause of the partnership or company and defend it in any lawsuit launched against it and to pay, in addition to the amounts covered by the liability insurance, all legal costs nad expenses of lawsuits against the partnership or company, including those of the investigation and defence and interest on the amount of coverage;
(3)  an undertaking that the coverage shall extend to all claims submitted in the 5 years following the period of coverage during which a member of the partnership or company dies, withdraws from the partnership or company or ceases to be a member of the Order, so as to maintain coverage for the partnership or company for the faults or negligence of the member while he practised the profession within the partnership or company;
(4)  the coverage shall be at least $1,000,000 per claim and for the aggregate of claims made against the partnership or company in a 12-month period of coverage;
(5)  where a member is a sole practitioner, as the unique shareholder of a joint-stock company in which no other member is an employee, the coverage shall be at least $500,000 per claim and for the aggregate of claims made against the company in a 12-month period of coverage;
(6)  an undertaking by the insurer or surety to provide the secretary of the Order with a 30-day notice of intent to cancel the insurance or suretyship contract, or to amend one of the conditions set out in this section;
(7)  an undertaking by the insurer or surety to provide the secretary of the Order with a notice that the insurance or suretyship contract has not been renewed; such notice shall be sent within 15 days following the expiration of the contract.
O.C. 57-2003, s. 12; I.N. 2016-01-01 (NCCP).
13. The suretyship shall be granted by a bank, savings and credit union, trust or insurance company which shall be domiciled in Canada and hold and maintain sufficient property in Québec to satisfy the liability coverage required under this division.
The institution referred to above shall undertake to provide the coverage in accordance with the conditions set out in this division, without availing itself of the benefits of division and discussion.
O.C. 57-2003, s. 13.
DIVISION III
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
14. On the date when a general partnership continues as a limited liability partnership or when a joint-stock company is constituted, the member of the Order shall send his clients a notice informing them of the nature and consequences of such change in status, particularly as concerns his professional liability and the liability of the partnership or company.
O.C. 57-2003, s. 14.
15. The documents which the member of the Order has been authorized by the partnership or company to communicate or copy in accordance with paragraph 6 of section 3 are as follows:
(1)  if the member practises within a joint-stock company:
(a)  the up-to-date register of the company’s articles and by-laws;
(b)  the up-to-date share register;
(c)  the up-to-date register of directors;
(d)  any shareholder agreement, voting agreement and related amendments;
(e)  the declaration of registration and any update thereof;
(f)  the names and home addresses of the company’s main officers;
(2)  if the member practises within a limited liability partnership:
(a)  the declaration of registration and any update thereof;
(b)  the partnership agreement and amendments;
(c)  the up-to-date register of partners;
(d)  if applicable, the up-to-date register of managers;
(e)  the names and home addresses of the partnership’s main officers.
O.C. 57-2003, s. 15.
CHAPTER III
DESIGNATIONS
16. In addition to the requirement under section 187.13 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26), a member of the Order who practises his profession within a limited liability partnership is authorized to include in or after its name the words “firm of professionals governed by the Professional Code” or the abbreviation “FPGPC”.
A member of the Order who practises his profession within a joint-stock company is also authorized to include such words in or after its name or use such abbreviation.
O.C. 57-2003, s. 16.
CHAPTER IV
TRANSITIONAL AND FINAL PROVISION
17. A member of the Order who practises his profession within a joint-stock company incorporated for that purpose before 20 February 2003 shall, not later than in the year following such date, satisfy the conditions set out in this Regulation.
A member of the Order who on 15 May 2012 was a member of the Ordre des comptables en management accrédités du Québec and practised in a joint-stock company incorporated for that purpose before 6 October 2011, which is the date of coming into force of the Regulation respecting the practice of the profession of certified management accountant within a partnership or joint-stock company (chapter C-26, r. 33.1), shall, no later than 6 October 2012, comply with this Regulation.
O.C. 57-2003, s. 17; S.Q. 2012, c. 11, s. 43.
18. (Omitted).
O.C. 57-2003, s. 18.
REFERENCES
O.C. 57-2003, 2003 G.O. 2, 857
S.Q. 2008, c. 9, s. 143
S.Q. 2012, c. 11, ss. 32, 34 and 43

C-48.1, r. 16 - Règlement sur l’exercice de la profession de comptable professionnel agréé en société

Texte complet
chapitre C-48.1, r. 16
Règlement sur l’exercice de la profession de comptable professionnel agréé en société
COMPTABLES PROFESSIONNELS AGRÉÉS — EXERCICE DE LA PROFESSION EN SOCIÉTÉ
Loi sur les comptables professionnels agréés
(chapitre C-48.1, a. 2)
C-48.1
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 93, par. g et h, a. 94, par. p )
C-26
1er septembre 2012
Ce règlement portait auparavant la désignation alphanumérique suivante: chapitre C-48, r. 12.
D. 57-2003; L.Q. 2012, c. 11, a. 34 et 43.
CHAPITRE I
OBJET
1. Les membres de l’Ordre des comptables professionnels agréés du Québec sont autorisés à exercer leur profession dans une société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée ou dans une société par actions qui se présente comme une société de comptables professionnels agréés ou au sein de laquelle un ou des membres offrent des services de certification si les conditions suivantes sont respectées:
1°  en tout temps, plus de 50% des droits de vote rattachés aux actions ou aux parts sociales de la société sont détenus:
a)  soit par des membres de l’Ordre ou d’un ordre professionnel de comptables agréés, de comptables généraux accrédités ou de comptables en management accrédités ou son équivalent dans une province ou un territoire canadien exerçant la profession au sein de la société;
b)  soit par des personnes morales, des fiducies ou toute autre entreprise dont les droits de vote ou parts sociales sont détenus à 100% par un ou plusieurs membres de l’Ordre ou des personnes visées au sous-paragraphe a exerçant leur profession au sein de la société;
c)  soit à la fois par les personnes visées aux sous-paragraphes a et b;
2°  les administrateurs du conseil d’administration de la société par actions, les associés ou, s’il y a lieu, les administrateurs nommés par les associés pour gérer les affaires de la société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée, sont en majorité des personnes visées au sous-paragraphe a du paragraphe 1 exerçant leur profession au sein de la société;
3°  le conseil d’administration de la société ou un conseil de gestion interne similaire est formé en majorité des personnes visées au sous-paragraphe a du paragraphe 1, lesquelles doivent constituer, en tout temps, la majorité du quorum de tels conseils;
4°  au moins un membre de l’Ordre exerçant ses activités professionnelles au sein de la société est détenteur d’une part sociale ou d’une action avec droit de vote;
5°  le président du conseil d’administration de la société par actions ou la personne qui exerce des fonctions similaires dans une société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée est associé ou actionnaire avec droit de vote et il est une personne visée au sous-paragraphe a du paragraphe 1;
6°  seule une personne visée au sous-paragraphe a du paragraphe 1 exerçant sa profession au sein de la société est investie, par entente de vote ou procuration, de l’exercice du droit de vote se rattachant à une action ou à une part sociale détenue par une personne visée à ce sous-paragraphe ou par une personne morale, une fiducie ou toute autre entreprise visée au sous-paragraphe b du paragraphe 1.
Le membre de l’Ordre s’assure que les conditions énoncées au premier alinéa sont inscrites dans les statuts constitutifs de la société par actions ou stipulées dans le contrat constituant la société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée et qu’il y est aussi stipulé que cette société est constituée aux fins d’exercer des activités professionnelles.
D. 57-2003, a. 1; L.Q. 2012, c. 11, a. 34 et 43.
2. Dans tous les autres cas, les membres de l’Ordre sont autorisés à exercer leur profession au sein d’une société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée ou dans une société par actions si les conditions suivantes sont respectées:
1°  en tout temps, plus de 50% des droits de vote rattachés aux actions ou aux parts sociales de la société sont détenus:
a)  soit par les personnes suivantes qui exercent au sein de la société:
i.  des membres d’un ordre professionnel régi par le Code des professions (chapitre C-26);
ii.  des comptables professionnels membres d’un ordre professionnel de comptables ou son équivalent dans une province ou un territoire canadien;
iii.  des courtiers immobiliers ou hypothécaires titulaires d’un permis délivré par l’Organisme d’autoréglementation du courtage immobilier du Québec en vertu de la Loi sur le courtage immobilier (chapitre C-73.2);
iv.  des représentants en assurance, des experts en sinistres et des planificateurs financiers titulaires d’un certificat délivré par l’Autorité des marchés financiers en vertu de la Loi sur la distribution de produits et services financiers (chapitre D-9.2);
v.  des courtiers, des conseillers ou des gestionnaires de fonds d’investissement dûment inscrits conformément au titre V de la Loi sur les valeurs mobilières (chapitre V-1.1);
vi.  des actuaires membres de l’Institut canadien des actuaires;
vii.  toute personne exerçant une activité similaire à celles mentionnées aux sous-paragraphes iii à v en vertu d’une loi d’une autre province ou d’un territoire canadien énonçant des règles similaires à celles applicables aux membres de l’Ordre;
b)  soit par des personnes morales, des fiducies ou toute autre entreprise dont les droits de vote ou parts sociales sont détenus à 100% par une ou plusieurs personnes visées au sous-paragraphe a;
c)  soit à la fois par des personnes visées aux sous-paragraphes a et b;
2°  les administrateurs du conseil d’administration de la société par actions, ainsi que les associés ou les administrateurs nommés par les associés pour gérer les affaires de la société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée, sont en majorité des personnes visées au sous-paragraphe a du paragraphe 1;
3°  le conseil d’administration de la société ou un conseil de gestion interne similaire est formé en majorité de personnes visées au sous-paragraphe a du paragraphe 1 et ces personnes doivent constituer en tout temps la majorité du quorum de tels conseils.
Le membre de l’Ordre s’assure que les conditions énoncées au premier alinéa sont inscrites dans les statuts constitutifs de la société par actions ou stipulées dans le contrat constituant la société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée et qu’il y est aussi stipulé que cette société est constituée aux fins d’exercer des activités professionnelles.
D. 57-2003, a. 2; L.Q. 2012, c. 11, a. 43.
CHAPITRE II
AUTRES CONDITIONS
SECTION I
MODALITÉS
3. Le membre de l’Ordre peut exercer sa profession au sein d’une société s’il remplit les conditions suivantes auprès de l’Ordre:
1°  il lui fournit une confirmation écrite d’une autorité compétente attestant que la société fait l’objet d’une garantie conforme à la section II du présent chapitre;
2°  il lui fournit, dans le cas où il exerce au sein d’une société par actions, une confirmation écrite donnée par l’autorité compétente attestant l’existence de la société;
3°  il lui fournit, s’il y a lieu, une copie certifiée conforme de la déclaration donnée par l’autorité compétente, indiquant que la société en nom collectif a été continuée en une société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée;
4°  il lui fournit une confirmation écrite attestant que la société est dûment immatriculée au Québec;
5°  il lui fournit une confirmation écrite attestant que la société maintient un établissement au Québec;
6°  il lui fournit une autorisation écrite irrévocable de la société au sein de laquelle il exerce sa profession donnant le droit à une personne, un comité, une instance disciplinaire ou un tribunal visé à l’article 192 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26) d’exiger de toute personne la communication et l’obtention d’un document mentionné à l’article 15 ou d’une copie de tel document;
7°  il acquitte, selon le cas, les frais déterminés par l’Ordre en vertu du paragraphe h de l’article 93 du Code des professions.
D. 57-2003, a. 3.
4. En outre, le membre transmet à l’Ordre une déclaration sous serment, dûment remplie sur le formulaire fourni par l’Ordre, laquelle contient les renseignements suivants:
1°  le nom ainsi que les autres noms utilisés au Québec par la société ou les sociétés au sein desquelles le membre exerce sa profession et le numéro d’entreprise que leur a décerné le registraire des entreprises;
2°  la forme juridique de la société;
3°  l’adresse du siège de la société et l’adresse de ses établissements au Québec;
4°  les activités professionnelles exercées par le membre au sein de la société;
5°  le nom, l’adresse résidentielle et professionnelle du membre et son statut au sein de la société;
6°  dans le cas où le membre exerce sa profession au sein d’une société par actions, le nom et l’adresse résidentielle des administrateurs de cette société et, s’il y a lieu, l’ordre professionnel ou son équivalent auquel ils appartiennent;
7°  dans le cas où le membre exerce sa profession au sein d’une société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée, le nom et l’adresse résidentielle de tous les associés domiciliés au Québec et, s’il y a lieu, le nom et l’adresse résidentielle des administrateurs nommés pour gérer les affaires de la société, qu’ils soient ou non domiciliés au Québec, ainsi que l’ordre professionnel ou son équivalent auquel ils appartiennent;
8°  une confirmation écrite donnée par le membre attestant que les actions ou les parts sociales détenues ainsi que les règles d’administration de la société respectent les conditions prévues au présent règlement;
9°  le nom des actionnaires visés au paragraphe 1 du premier alinéa de l’article 1 en y spécifiant pour chacun le pourcentage des droits de vote qu’ils détiennent;
10°  lorsqu’il s’agit d’actionnaires visés au sous-paragraphe b du paragraphe 1 du premier alinéa de l’article 1, une confirmation suivant laquelle les conditions de ce sous-paragraphe sont respectées.
D. 57-2003, a. 4.
5. À défaut de remplir, préalablement à l’exercice en société, les conditions prévues aux articles 3 et 4, le membre n’est pas autorisé à exercer sa profession au sein de la société.
D. 57-2003, a. 5.
6. Un répondant peut, au nom des membres d’une société, remplir les conditions prévues aux articles 3 et 4, lorsque la société dans laquelle ils exercent leur profession comporte plus d’un membre. Le répondant est alors mandaté par ces membres pour répondre aux demandes formulées, en application du présent règlement, par le syndic, un inspecteur, un enquêteur ou un autre représentant de l’Ordre et pour fournir, le cas échéant, les documents que les membres de l’Ordre sont tenus de transmettre.
Lorsqu’il s’agit d’une société visée à l’article 1, un répondant doit être désigné.
Le répondant doit être un membre de l’Ordre et être, soit associé, soit administrateur et actionnaire avec droit de vote de la société.
À l’exception des paragraphes 4 et 5 de l’article 4, le répondant doit s’assurer de l’exactitude des renseignements fournis dans la déclaration.
D. 57-2003, a. 6.
7. Le membre est dispensé de satisfaire aux conditions prévues aux articles 3 et 4 si un membre ou un répondant de la société à laquelle il se joint les a déjà satisfaites auprès de l’Ordre.
D. 57-2003, a. 7.
8. Les documents mentionnés aux paragraphes 1, 2, 4 et 5 de l’article 3 ainsi que la déclaration visée à l’article 4 doivent être mis à jour annuellement par le membre ou le répondant au plus tard le 31 mars de chaque année.
D. 57-2003, a. 8.
9. Le membre cesse immédiatement d’être autorisé à exercer sa profession au sein d’une société s’il ne respecte plus les conditions prévues au présent règlement ou celles du chapitre VI.3 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26).
D. 57-2003, a. 9.
10. Le membre ou son répondant doit aviser sans délai l’Ordre de l’annulation de la garantie d’assurance visée à la section II, de la radiation, de la dissolution, de la cession de biens, de la faillite, de la liquidation volontaire ou forcée de la société ou de toute autre cause de nature à constituer un empêchement pour la société de poursuivre ses activités ainsi que de toute modification aux renseignements transmis dans la déclaration ayant pour effet de contrevenir aux conditions prévues à l’article 1 ou 2.
D. 57-2003, a. 10.
SECTION II
GARANTIE DE RESPONSABILITÉ PROFESSIONNELLE
11. Le membre de l’Ordre exerçant sa profession au sein d’une société doit, pour être autorisé à exercer sa profession conformément au présent règlement, fournir et maintenir pour cette société, soit par contrat d’assurance ou de cautionnement, soit par l’adhésion à une assurance collective contractée par l’Ordre, soit par la souscription à un fonds d’assurance de la responsabilité professionnelle établi conformément à l’article 86.1 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26), une garantie contre la responsabilité que cette société peut encourir en raison des fautes ou négligences commises par les membres dans l’exercice de la profession au sein de cette société.
D. 57-2003, a. 11.
12. La garantie doit prévoir les conditions minimales suivantes par contrat ou avenant spécifique:
1°  l’engagement par l’assureur ou la caution de payer au lieu et place de la société, en excédent du montant de garantie que doit fournir le membre conformément au Règlement sur l’assurance de la responsabilité professionnelle des membres de l’Ordre des comptables agréés du Québec (chapitre C-48.1, r. 2) ou de tout autre montant souscrit par le membre s’il est plus élevé, jusqu’à concurrence du montant de la garantie, toute somme que la société peut légalement être tenue de payer à un tiers lésé relativement à une réclamation présentée pendant la période couverte par la garantie et résultant des fautes ou négligences commises par le membre dans l’exercice de sa profession; l’obligation de l’assureur doit s’étendre à toute réclamation pour laquelle la garantie du membre ne trouve pas application résultant de la faute intentionnelle commise par ce membre dans l’exercice de la profession;
2°  l’engagement par l’assureur ou la caution de prendre fait et cause pour la société et d’assumer sa défense dans toute action dirigée contre elle et de payer, outre les sommes couvertes par la garantie, tous les frais de justice et autres frais des actions contre la société, y compris ceux de l’enquête et de la défense et les intérêts sur le montant de la garantie;
3°  l’engagement suivant lequel cette garantie s’étend à toute réclamation présentée pendant les 5 années qui suivent la période de garantie au cours de laquelle un membre de la société décède, quitte la société ou cesse d’être membre de l’Ordre, de façon à maintenir une garantie en faveur de la société pour les fautes ou négligences commises par le membre dans l’exercice de sa profession alors qu’il exerçait au sein de la société;
4°  un montant de garantie d’au moins 1 000 000 $ par réclamation et pour l’ensemble des réclamations présentées contre la société au cours d’une période de garantie de 12 mois;
5°  lorsqu’un membre exerce seul à titre d’actionnaire unique d’une société par actions n’ayant à son emploi aucun autre membre, un montant de garantie d’au moins 500 000 $ par réclamation et pour l’ensemble des réclamations présentées contre la société au cours d’une période de garantie de 12 mois;
6°  l’engagement de l’assureur ou de la caution de donner au secrétaire de l’Ordre un préavis de 30 jours lorsqu’il entend résilier le contrat d’assurance ou de cautionnement ou le modifier quant à l’une des conditions prévues au présent article;
7°  l’engagement par l’assureur ou la caution de donner au secrétaire de l’Ordre un avis suivant lequel il n’a pas renouvelé le contrat d’assurance ou de cautionnement; cet avis doit être transmis dans les 15 jours de la date de la fin de ce contrat.
D. 57-2003, a. 12; N.I. 2016-01-01 (NCPC).
13. Le cautionnement est conclu auprès d’une banque, d’une caisse d’épargne et de crédit, d’une société de fiducie ou une compagnie d’assurance, laquelle doit être domiciliée au Canada ainsi qu’avoir et maintenir, au Québec, des biens suffisants pour répondre à la garantie requise à la présente section.
L’institution mentionnée au premier alinéa s’engage à fournir la garantie selon les conditions prévues à la présente section et elle doit renoncer aux bénéfices de division et de discussion.
D. 57-2003, a. 13.
SECTION III
RENSEIGNEMENTS ADDITIONNELS
14. Lorsqu’une société en nom collectif est continuée en société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée ou lorsqu’une société par actions est formée, le membre de l’Ordre doit transmettre à ses clients, à la date de la continuation ou de la constitution, un avis les informant de la nature et des effets de la modification du statut de la société, notamment quant à sa responsabilité professionnelle et à celle de la société.
D. 57-2003, a. 14.
15. Les documents pour lesquels le membre de l’Ordre obtient l’autorisation de la société de les communiquer ou d’en obtenir copie suivant le paragraphe 6 de l’article 3 sont les suivants:
1°  si le membre exerce au sein d’une société par actions:
a)  le registre à jour des statuts et règlements de la société au sein de laquelle il exerce;
b)  le registre à jour des actions de la société;
c)  le registre à jour des administrateurs de la société;
d)  toute convention entre actionnaires et entente de votes et leurs modifications;
e)  la déclaration d’immatriculation de la société et sa mise à jour;
f)  le nom des principaux dirigeants de cette société et leur adresse résidentielle;
2°  s’il exerce au sein d’une société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée:
a)  la déclaration d’immatriculation de la société et sa mise à jour;
b)  le contrat de société et ses modifications;
c)  le registre à jour des associés de la société;
d)  le cas échéant, le registre à jour des administrateurs de cette société;
e)  le nom des principaux dirigeants de cette société et leur adresse résidentielle.
D. 57-2003, a. 15.
CHAPITRE III
DÉSIGNATIONS
16. Outre l’obligation imposée à l’article 187.13 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26), le membre de l’Ordre qui exerce sa profession au sein d’une société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée est autorisé à inscrire, dans le nom de la société ou à la suite de celui-ci, l’expression «société de professionnels régie par le Code des professions» ou le sigle «SPRCP».
Le membre de l’Ordre qui exerce sa profession au sein d’une société par actions est également autorisé à inscrire une telle expression, dans le nom de la société ou à la suite de celui-ci, ou à utiliser un tel sigle.
D. 57-2003, a. 16.
CHAPITRE IV
DISPOSITION TRANSITOIRE ET FINALE
17. Le membre de l’Ordre qui exerce sa profession au sein d’une société par actions constituée aux fins de l’exercice de la profession avant le 20 février 2003 doit, au plus tard dans l’année qui suit cette date, s’y conformer.
Le membre de l’Ordre qui, le 15 mai 2012, était membre de l’Ordre des comptables en management accrédités du Québec et exerçait ses activités professionnelles au sein d’une société par actions constituée à cette fin avant le 6 octobre 2011, soit la date de l’entrée en vigueur du Règlement sur l’exercice de la profession de comptable en management accrédité en société (chapitre C-26, r. 33.1), doit, au plus tard le 6 octobre 2012, se conformer au présent règlement.
D. 57-2003, a. 17; L.Q. 2012, c. 11, a. 43.
18. (Omis).
D. 57-2003, a. 18.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 57-2003, 2003 G.O. 2, 963
L.Q. 2008, c. 9, a. 143
L.Q. 2012, c. 11, a. 32, 34 et 43