C-47.1, r. 1 - Regulation respecting the financial contribution of local municipalities to economic promotion and development

Full text
chapter C-47.1, r. 1
Regulation respecting the financial contribution of local municipalities to economic promotion and development
CONTRIBUTION OF LOCAL MUNICIPALITIES — ECONOMIC PROMOTION AND DEVELOPMENT
Municipal Powers Act
(chapter C-47.1, ss. 12 and 13).
C-47.1
September 1 2012
Implicitly revoked, S.Q. 2015, c. 8, s. 218; eff. 2015-04-21.
O.C. 1483-97; I.N. 2017-11-15.
DIVISION 1
APPLICATION
1. The rules provided for in Division 2 apply to the determination of the amount of the sum a local municipality is required to pay for a municipal fiscal year, hereinafter called “fiscal year in question”, as an annual contribution to the organization benefiting from that contribution, if, at the time of the adoption of the budget of the body making the contribution for the fiscal year in question, there is no by-law in force establishing other rules for the same purpose.
For the purposes of the first paragraph,
(1)  “organization benefiting from the contribution” means any local development centre established under the Act respecting the Ministère du Développement économique, de l’Innovation et de l’Exportation (chapter M-30.01) serving the territory of the body making the contribution;
(2)  “body making the contribution” means the regional county municipality whose territory includes that of the local municipality, or the latter if its territory is not included in that of any regional county municipality.
O.C. 1483-97, s. 1; O.C. 1291-98, s. 1.
DIVISION 2
CALCULATION RULES
§ 1.  — Local municipality whose territory is not included in that of a regional county municipality
2. The amount of the sum that the local municipality whose territory is not included in that of a regional county municipality shall pay for the fiscal year in question is equivalent to the amount of the sum that it paid for the 1996 fiscal year to one or more non-profit organizations having economic promotion and development as their object and that act in its territory.
If no such amount was paid by the local municipality for the 1996 fiscal year, the amount of the sum it shall pay for the fiscal year in question is the result obtained by multiplying by 0.0001 its standardized real estate value, within the meaning of section 261.1 of the Act respecting municipal taxation (chapter F-2.1), established according to the data available at the time of the adoption of its budget for the fiscal year in question.
O.C. 1483-97, s. 2.
2.1. Section 2 does not apply to Ville de Laval.
O.C. 1291-98, s. 2.
§ 2.  — Local municipality whose territory is included in that of a regional county municipality
3. The amount of the sum that a local municipality whose territory is included in that of a regional county municipality shall pay for the fiscal year in question shall be equivalent to the amount of the sum it paid, for the 1996 fiscal year, to one or more non-profit organizations having economic promotion and development as their object and that act in the territory of the regional county municipality on whose council the mayor sat in 1996, directly or through is aliquot share in the expenditure incurred for that purpose by the regional county municipality.
If no such amount was paid by the local municipality for the 1996 fiscal year, the amount of the sum it shall pay for the fiscal year in question is that obtained by multiplying its standardized real estate value, established for the purposes of the apportionment of the expenditures of the regional county municipality for the fiscal year in question, by the rate equivalent to the quotient obtained by dividing the amount provided for in subparagraph 1 by that provided for in subparagraph 2:
(1)  the amount of the sum that the regional county municipality on whose council the mayor sits and the local municipalities whose territories were included in 1996 in that of the regional county municipality paid, for the 1996 fiscal year, to one or more non-profit organizations having economic promotion and development as their object and that act in their territories;
(2)  the total amount of the standardized real estate values, established for the purposes of the apportionment of the expenditures of the regional county municipality for the 1996 fiscal year, of the local municipalities that made a contribution either toward the payment of the sum referred to in subparagraph 1 or toward the payment of the expenditure that such payment constitutes.
If, for the 1996 fiscal year, no sum was paid to an organization referred to in subparagraph 1 of the second paragraph by the regional county municipality and local municipalities referred to in that subparagraph, the amount of the sum the local municipality shall pay for the fiscal year in question is the result obtained by multiplying by 0.0001 its standardized real estate value, established for the purposes of the apportionment of the expenditures of the regional county municipality for the fiscal year in question.
O.C. 1483-97, s. 3.
§ 3.  — 
(Revoked)
O.C. 1291-98, s. 3.
4. (Revoked).
O.C. 1483-97, s. 4; O.C. 1291-98, s. 3.
DIVISION 3
TRANSITIONAL AND FINAL PROVISIONS
5. (Obsolete).
O.C. 1483-97, s. 5.
6. (Omitted).
O.C. 1483-97, s. 6.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1483-97, 1997 G.O. 2, 5683
O.C. 1291-98, 1998 G.O. 2, 4260

C-47.1, r. 1 - Règlement sur la contribution financière des municipalités locales à la promotion et au développement économiques

Texte complet
chapitre C-47.1, r. 1
Règlement sur la contribution financière des municipalités locales à la promotion et au développement économiques
CONTRIBUTION DES MUNICIPALITÉS LOCALES — PROMOTION ET DÉVELOPPEMENT ÉCONOMIQUES
Loi sur les compétences municipales
(chapitre C-47.1, a. 12 et 13).
C-47.1
1er septembre 2012
Abrogé implicitement, L.Q. 2015, c. 8, a. 218; eff. 2015-04-21.
D. 1483-97; N.I. 2017-11-15.
SECTION 1
APPLICATION
1. Les règles prévues à la section 2 s’appliquent pour déterminer le montant de la somme qu’une municipalité locale doit verser, pour un exercice financier municipal désigné ci-après «l’exercice visé», comme contribution annuelle au soutien de l’organisme bénéficiaire, si au moment de l’adoption du budget de l’organisme donateur pour l’exercice visé n’est en vigueur aucun règlement de cet organisme établissant d’autres règles aux mêmes fins.
Pour l’application du premier alinéa, on entend par:
1°  «organisme bénéficiaire»: tout centre local de développement constitué en vertu de la Loi sur le ministère du Développement économique, de l’Innovation et de l’Exportation (chapitre M-30.01) qui exerce ses activités sur le territoire de l’organisme donateur;
2°  «organisme donateur»: la municipalité régionale de comté dont le territoire comprend celui de la municipalité locale, ou cette dernière si son territoire n’est compris dans celui d’aucune municipalité régionale de comté.
D. 1483-97, a. 1; D. 1291-98, a. 1.
SECTION 2
RÈGLES DE CALCUL
§ 1.  — Municipalité locale dont le territoire n’est pas compris dans celui d’une municipalité régionale de comté
2. Le montant de la somme que la municipalité locale dont le territoire n’est pas compris dans celui d’une municipalité régionale de comté doit verser pour l’exercice visé équivaut au montant de la somme totale qu’elle a versée, pour l’exercice de 1996, à un ou plus d’un organisme à but non lucratif ayant pour mission la promotion et le développement économiques et agissant sur son territoire.
Si aucune telle somme n’a été versée par la municipalité locale pour l’exercice de 1996, le montant de la somme qu’elle doit verser pour l’exercice visé est le résultat que l’on obtient en multipliant par 0,0001 sa richesse foncière uniformisée, au sens de l’article 261.1 de la Loi sur la fiscalité municipale (chapitre F-2.1), établie en fonction des données disponibles au moment de l’adoption de son budget pour l’exercice visé.
D. 1483-97, a. 2.
2.1. L’article 2 ne s’applique pas à la Ville de Laval.
D. 1291-98, a. 2.
§ 2.  — Municipalité locale dont le territoire est compris dans celui d’une municipalité régionale de comté
3. Le montant de la somme que la municipalité locale dont le territoire est compris dans celui d’une municipalité régionale de comté doit verser pour l’exercice visé équivaut au montant de la somme totale qu’elle a versée, pour l’exercice de 1996, à un ou plus d’un organisme à but non lucratif ayant pour mission la promotion et le développement économiques et agissant sur le territoire de la municipalité régionale de comté au conseil de laquelle siégeait son maire en 1996, soit directement, soit par le biais de sa quote-part dans la dépense effectuée à cette fin par cette municipalité régionale de comté.
Si aucune telle somme n’a été versée par la municipalité locale pour l’exercice de 1996, le montant de la somme qu’elle doit verser pour l’exercice visé est celui que l’on obtient en multipliant sa richesse foncière uniformisée, établie aux fins de la répartition des dépenses de la municipalité régionale de comté prévues pour l’exercice visé, par le taux équivalant au quotient que l’on obtient en divisant le montant prévu au paragraphe 1 par celui prévu au paragraphe 2;
1°  le montant de la somme totale que la municipalité régionale de comté au conseil de laquelle siège son maire et les municipalités locales dont le territoire était, en 1996, compris dans celui de cette municipalité régionale de comté ont versée, pour l’exercice de 1996, à un ou plus d’un organisme à but non lucratif ayant pour mission la promotion et le développement économiques et agissant sur leur territoire;
2°  le montant total des richesses foncières uniformisées, établies aux fins de la répartition des dépenses de la municipalité régionale de comté prévues pour l’exercice de 1996, des municipalités locales qui ont contribué, soit au versement de la somme visée au paragraphe 1, soit au paiement de la dépense que constitue le versement de cette somme.
Si, pour l’exercice de 1996, aucune somme n’a été versée à un organisme visé au paragraphe 1 du deuxième alinéa par la municipalité régionale de comté et les municipalités locales visées à ce paragraphe, le montant de la somme que la municipalité locale doit verser pour l’exercice visé est le résultat que l’on obtient en multipliant par 0,0001 sa richesse foncière uniformisée, établie aux fins de la répartition des dépenses de la municipalité régionale de comté prévues pour l’exercice visé.
D. 1483-97, a. 3.
§ 3.  — 
(Abrogée)
D. 1291-98, a. 3.
4. (Abrogé).
D. 1483-97, a. 4; D. 1291-98, a. 3.
SECTION 3
DISPOSITIONS TRANSITOIRE ET FINALE
5. (Périmé).
D. 1483-97, a. 5.
6. (Omis).
D. 1483-97, a. 6.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1483-97, 1997 G.O. 2, 7363
D. 1291-98, 1998 G.O. 2, 5728