C-29, r. 2 - Regulation respecting the tuition fees that a general and vocational college must charge

Full text
chapter C-29, r. 2
Regulation respecting the tuition fees that a general and vocational college must charge
CEGEP - TUITION FEES
General and Vocational Colleges Act
(chapter C-29, s. 24.4).
C-29
September 1 2012
DIVISION I
STATUS OF STUDENT
1. For the purposes of section 24 of the General and Vocational Colleges Act (chapter C-29), a student is deemed to be a full-time student if
(1)  the student, in any of his last 2 terms, was registered for at least 4 courses in a program of college studies or for courses totalling at least 180 periods of instruction in such a program and has a maximum of 3 courses remaining to complete the training prescribed by the program; or
(2)  the student has a major functional deficiency within the meaning of the Regulation respecting financial assistance for education expenses (chapter A-13.3, r. 1) and, for that reason, is in a program of college studies as a part-time student within the meaning of the Act respecting financial assistance for education expenses (chapter A-13.3).
A student deemed to be a full-time student under subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph may be granted such status for 1 term only unless he proves, with supporting documents, that during that term, he was unable to devote himself fully to his studies because of serious reasons such as an illness or the death of his spouse or of a family member, or is unable to complete the program of studies because a required course is not offered until the following term.
O.C. 1448-2001, s. 1.
DIVISION II
TUITION FEES
2. The tuition fee payable under the first paragraph of section 24.2 of the Act is $2 per period of instruction for a program of studies leading to a Diploma of College Studies.
O.C. 1448-2001, s. 2; 1154-2017O.C. 1154-2017, s. 1.
3. The tuition fees collected for a course in a program of college studies shall be reimbursed in full where a student withdraws from the course not later than on the date determined by the Minister pursuant to section 29 of the College Education Regulations (chapter C-29, r. 4).
O.C. 1448-2001, s. 3; S.Q. 2013, c. 28, s. 191.
DIVISION III
PENALTIES
4. A student who fails to pay all or part of the fee payable under section 2 or who delays payment thereof shall not be awarded credits for any of the courses for which he was registered for as long as the failure to pay or delayed payment persists.
O.C. 1448-2001, s. 4.
DIVISION IV
FINAL
5. This Regulation replaces the Regulation respecting the tuition fees and special fees which a general and vocational college must charge (O.C. 1016-97, 97-08-13).
O.C. 1448-2001, s. 5.
6. (Omitted).
O.C. 1448-2001, s. 6.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1448-2001, 2001 G.O. 2, 6327
S.Q. 2013, c. 28, s. 191
O.C. 1154-2017, 2017 G.O. 2, 3728

C-29, r. 2 - Règlement sur les droits de scolarité qu’un collège d’enseignement général et professionnel doit exiger

Texte complet
chapitre C-29, r. 2
Règlement sur les droits de scolarité qu’un collège d’enseignement général et professionnel doit exiger
CEGEP - DROITS DE SCOLARITÉ EXIGÉS
Loi sur les collèges d’enseignement général et professionnel
(chapitre C-29, a. 24.4).
C-29
1er septembre 2012
SECTION I
STATUT DE L’ÉTUDIANT
1. Pour l’application de l’article 24 de la Loi sur les collèges d’enseignement général et professionnel (chapitre C-29), est réputé à temps plein:
1°  l’étudiant qui, à l’une de ses 2 dernières sessions, était inscrit à au moins 4 cours d’un programme d’études collégiales ou à des cours comptant au total un minimum de 180 périodes d’enseignement d’un tel programme et à qui il ne reste qu’un maximum de 3 cours pour compléter la formation prescrite par ce programme;
2°  l’étudiant atteint d’une déficience fonctionnelle majeure au sens du Règlement sur l’aide financière aux études (chapitre A-13.3, r. 1) et qui, pour ce motif, poursuit un programme d’études collégiales à temps partiel au sens de la Loi sur l’aide financière aux études (chapitre A-13.3).
L’étudiant réputé à temps plein en vertu du paragraphe 1 du premier alinéa ne peut se voir reconnaître un tel statut que pour 1 seule session sauf s’il démontre, au moyen de pièces justificatives, que durant cette session, il n’a pu se consacrer pleinement à ses études pour des motifs graves tels la maladie ou le décès de son conjoint ou d’un membre de sa famille ou s’il ne peut alors compléter sa formation pour le motif que l’un des cours qu’il est tenu de suivre n’est offert qu’à la session subséquente.
D. 1448-2001, a. 1.
SECTION II
DROITS DE SCOLARITÉ
2. Les droits de scolarité exigibles en vertu du premier alinéa de l’article 24.2 de la Loi sont de 2 $ par période d’enseignement pour un programme d’études conduisant au diplôme d’études collégiales.
D. 1448-2001, a. 2; 1154-2017D. 1154-2017, a. 1.
3. Les droits de scolarité perçus pour un cours d’un programme d’études collégiales sont remboursés en totalité lorsque l’étudiant abandonne ce cours au plus tard à la date déterminée par le ministre en application de l’article 29 du Règlement sur le régime des études collégiales (chapitre C-29, r. 4).
D. 1448-2001, a. 3; L.Q. 2013, c. 28, a. 191.
SECTION III
SANCTIONS
4. L’étudiant qui est en défaut de payer tout ou partie des droits exigibles prévus à l’article 2 ou qui en retarde le paiement ne peut se voir attribuer d’unités attachées à tous les cours auxquels il est inscrit tant que ce défaut ou ce retard persiste.
D. 1448-2001, a. 4.
SECTION IV
DISPOSITIONS FINALES
5. Le présent règlement remplace le Règlement sur les droits de scolarité et les droits spéciaux qu’un collège d’enseignement général et professionnel doit exiger (D. 1016-97, 97-08-13).
D. 1448-2001, a. 5.
6. (Omis).
D. 1448-2001, a. 6.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1448-2001, 2001 G.O. 2, 8181
L.Q. 2013, c. 28, a. 191
D. 1154-2017, 2017 G.O. 2, 5614