C-26, r. 90.1 - Letters patent constituting the Ordre professionnel des criminologues du Québec

Table of contents
Full text
chapter C-26, r. 90.1
Letters patent constituting the Ordre professionnel des criminologues du Québec
CRIMINOLOGUES — LETTERS PATENT
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, s. 27).
C-26
July 22 2015
DIVISION I
GENERAL
1. A professional order is constituted by these letters patent, under the name “Ordre professionnel des criminologues du Québec” or “Ordre des criminologues du Québec”.
O.C. 639-2015, s. 1.
2. Criminologists may engage in the following professional activities, in addition to those otherwise permitted by law: assess the criminogenic factors and offending behaviour of a person as well as the effects of crime on the victim, determine an intervention plan and see to its implementation, support and restore the social skills of the offender and the victim with a view to fostering the social integration of the person in interaction with his or her environment.
The reserved professional activities that criminologists may engage in within the scope of the activities referred to in the first paragraph are the following:
(1)  assess a person suffering from a mental or neuropsychological disorder attested by the diagnosis or evaluation of an authorized professional;
(2)  assess a person further to a decision of the director of youth protection or of a tribunal made under the Youth Protection Act (chapter P-34.1);
(3)  assess an adolescent further to a decision of a tribunal made under the Youth Criminal Justice Act (S.C. 2002, c. 1);
(4)  make decisions as to the use of restraint measures in accordance with the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2) and the Act respecting health services and social services for Cree Native persons (chapter S-5);
(5)  make decisions as to the use of isolation measures in accordance with the Act respecting health services and social services and the Act respecting health services and social services for Cree Native persons.
The practice of the profession of criminologist also includes disseminating information, promoting health and preventing suicide, illness, accidents and social problems among individuals and within families and communities to the extent that such activities are related to their professional activities.
Criminologists may practise psychotherapy and use the title of psychotherapist in accordance with the provisions of Chapter VI.1 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26).
O.C. 639-2015, s. 2.
3. The following title is reserved for criminologists: “criminologist”.
The following abbreviation is reserved for criminologists: “criminol.”.
O.C. 639-2015, s. 3.
4. The permit that may be issued by the Ordre professionnel des criminologues du Québec is the criminologist’s permit.
O.C. 639-2015, s. 4.
DIVISION II
TRANSITIONAL
5. On the date of constitution of the Ordre professionnel des criminologues du Québec, the board of directors of the Ordre professionnel des criminologues du Québec is composed of the following 8 directors, one of whom is the president, for the following terms:
— 5 directors eligible to the Order at the time of its constitution, from among the candidates who were elected for that purpose, during a meeting of criminologists called on 14 January, 18 April and 25 April 2013 and held simultaneously at the Université de Montréal, Université Laval and the University of Ottawa at 7 p.m. on 23 May 2013, and who have not since withdrawn;
— 1 director eligible to the Order at the time of its constitution, chosen by those 5 directors;
The president is chosen from among the 6 directors through an election by secret ballot.
Three of the directors, including the president, are appointed for a term ending in 2018 and the three others for a term ending in 2017, on the date the directors elected in 2018 and 2017 respectively take office, as fixed by the regulation made pursuant to paragraph b of section 93 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26). They are deemed to be elected directors;
— 2 directors appointed by the Office des professions du Québec under section 78 of the Professional Code, one for a term ending in 2018 and the other for a term ending in 2017, on the date the directors elected in 2018 and 2017 respectively take office, as fixed by the regulation made pursuant to paragraph b of section 93 of the Professional Code.
O.C. 639-2015, s. 5.
6. Until the coming into force of a government regulation made under the first paragraph of section 184 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26) for the purpose of determining the diplomas giving access to the permit issued by the Ordre professionnel des criminologues du Québec, the following diplomas, awarded by the educational institutions designated below, give access to the permit:
(1)  Baccalauréat en criminologie (B.Sc.) (orientation Intervention) or (orientation Clinique) from the Université de Montréal;
(2)  Maîtrise en criminologie (M.Sc.) (option Intervention) from the Université de Montréal, obtained following the successful completion of the qualifying program imposed by the university since 1993;
(3)  Baccalauréat en criminologie (B.A.) from Université Laval.
O.C. 639-2015, s. 6.
7. A person may obtain a permit issued by the board of directors of the Ordre professionnel des criminologues du Québec if, within 2 years following the date integration takes effect, the person completes a permit application in the form prescribed by the board of directors and demonstrates to the board of directors that he or she has the following training or experience:
(1)  a bachelor’s or master’s degree in criminology issued by the Université de Montréal or a bachelor’s degree in criminology issued by the University of Ottawa, including 540 hours or 12 credits of supervised training in clinical criminological intervention. A credit represents 45 hours of training or learning activities, spent in a classroom, a laboratory, a workshop, training or personal work;
(2)  a bachelor’s degree in criminology issued by the University of Ottawa before 1985 and 5 cumulative years of relevant work experience in clinical criminological intervention during which the person engaged in activities constituting the practice of the profession of criminologist with clients. Such activities include evaluating, planning or implementing a criminological intervention plan and communicating recommendations and the results of evaluations.
O.C. 639-2015, s. 7.
8. Until the coming into force of a regulation made by the Ordre professionnel des criminologues du Québec under paragraph c of section 93 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26) for the purpose of prescribing standards for equivalence of diplomas issued by educational establishments situated outside Québec, for the purpose of issuing a criminologist’s permit, and standards of equivalence of the training of a person who does not hold a diploma required for such purposes, the following standards apply:
(1)  standards for equivalence of diplomas issued by educational establishments situated outside Québec:
(1.1)  a person who holds a diploma in criminology, issued by a university-level educational establishment situated outside Québec, is granted a diploma equivalence for the purpose of issuing a criminologist’s permit if the person demonstrates that the diploma was obtained after completing an undergraduate or graduate program of study comprising a total of 90 credits. A credit represents 45 hours of training or learning activities, spent in a classroom, a laboratory or a workshop, as part of a training period or personal work.
At least 60 of the 90 credits must be in the following areas of criminological knowledge and be apportioned as follows:
(a)  a minimum of 9 credits in the legal system and penology, apportioned as follows:
i.  a minimum of 3 credits in criminal and penal justice, the different jurisdictions, the guiding principles of penal law enforcement, the elements of an offence, grounds of defence, evidence and penal proceedings;
ii.  a minimum of 3 credits in youth protection, situations in which the security or development of a child is in danger, the concepts of child protection and best interest of the child, and in the youth criminal justice system, extrajudicial measures and sanctions, youth sentences and the imposition of adult sentences on young people;
iii.  a minimum of 3 credits in the various sentences and alternative measures, their underlying principles, objectives, determination, execution and impacts;
(b)  a minimum of 6 credits in knowledge of the various practice settings and the relation to ethics and deontology in criminology, apportioned as follows:
i.  a minimum of 3 credits in institutional and community settings for children, adolescents and adults, including schools, group homes, rehabilitation centres, alternative justice organizations, open and secure correctional settings, forensic psychiatry settings, crime victims assistance resources and mediation bodies;
ii.  a minimum of 3 credits in ethics and deontology as they relate to the various practice settings, Québec’s professional system, laws and regulations governing the practice of the profession of criminologist and standards of practice for the practice of the profession;
(c)  a minimum of 6 credits in research methodology and analysis, apportioned as follows:
i.  a minimum of 3 credits in qualitative methodology, its fundamental principles and complementarity with quantitative approaches, content analysis, inductive inference and data triangulation;
ii.  a minimum of 3 credits in quantitative methodology, its fundamental principles and complementarity with qualitative approaches, contingency tables, means tests, correlations and regression analyses;
(d)  a minimum of 12 credits in theories about criminal behaviour, victimization and social reaction, apportioned as follows:
i.  a minimum of 3 credits in the main sociology-based criminology theories, in particular anomie, differential association, social control and labelling, interactionist, constructivist and critical criminology theories;
ii.  a minimum of 3 credits in the main psychology-based criminology theories, in particular developmental, psychodynamic, cognitive-behavioural, systemic and criminal personality theories;
iii.  a minimum of 3 credits in the main victimology theories, in particular feminist, learned helplessness, routine activity, poly-victimization and empowerment theories;
iv.  a minimum of 3 credits in mental health problems and the link with criminal behaviour, victimization, the construction of psychiatric diagnoses, mental disorders diagnosed in childhood, adolescence and adulthood, comorbidity and criminal responsibility;
(e)  a minimum of 15 credits in evaluation and intervention methods, apportioned as follows:
i.  a minimum of 3 credits in the principles of evaluation in criminology, situations in which the security or development of a person is in danger, risks, needs, motivation for change, social reintegration potential, structured clinical judgment and actuarial instruments;
ii.  a minimum of 6 credits related to interview and helping relationship techniques in voluntary contexts and contexts of authority;
iii.  a minimum of 6 credits in the principles and models of criminological intervention, individual, group, community or crisis intervention, mediation and conciliation, prevention of reoffending and social reintegration;
(f)  a minimum of 12 credits or 540 hours of training in criminological intervention within programs of study leading to an undergraduate or graduate degree in criminology. The training comprises activities enabling students to become familiar with the various aspects of the practice of the profession of criminologist with a variety of clients and in different settings. Such activities include evaluating, planning, developing and implementing an intervention plan, as well as communicating recommendations and the results of evaluations orally and in writing. The training is carried out under the supervision of a person who has professional experience lasting at least 2 years in the field concerned by the training as well as university-level training in criminology or in another field of mental health and human relations;
(1.2)  despite subparagraph 1.1, where the diploma for which an equivalence application has been filed was obtained more than 5 years before the date of the application and the knowledge it certifies no longer corresponds, taking into account the development of the profession of criminologist, to the knowledge being taught at the time of the application, a person is granted a training equivalence, in accordance with paragraph 2, if the person has acquired, since obtaining the diploma, the required level of knowledge and skills;
(2)  standards of equivalence of the training of a person who does not hold a diploma required for such purposes:
(2.1)  a person is granted a training equivalence for the issue of a criminologist’s permit if the person demonstrates that he or she has a level of knowledge and skills equivalent to the level that may be acquired by the holder of a diploma recognized as giving access to the criminologist’s permit;
(2.2)  in assessing the equivalence of a person’s training, the following factors in particular are taken into account:
(a)  the nature and duration of the person’s work experience;
(b)  the fact that the person holds one or more diplomas awarded in Québec or elsewhere;
(c)  the nature and content of courses taken and marks obtained;
(d)  the nature and content of training periods and other training activities.
O.C. 639-2015, s. 8.
9. On the date of constitution of the Ordre professionnel des criminologues du Québec and until the end of the Order’s first fiscal year, the annual assessment payable by its members is
(1)  for the class of regular member: $650;
(2)  for the class of new graduate member, namely a member of the Order who obtained the diploma recognized as giving access to the permit of the Order or an equivalence of the diploma or training less than 6 months before: $325;
(3)  for the class of retired member, namely a member of the Order who is 55 years of age or older and who does not carry on the professional activities referred to in section 2: $200.
O.C. 639-2015, s. 9.
10. On the date of constitution of the Ordre professionnel des criminologues du Québec and until the coming into force of a regulation made by the Order under paragraph d of section 93 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26) for the purpose of imposing on the members of the Order the obligation to furnish and maintain security against professional liability, every member of the Order must join a professional liability group insurance plan contract entered into by the Order, providing security to cover liability for any fault committed in the practice of their profession. An insurance certificate is issued by the Order to each criminologist who joins a group plan contract.
O.C. 639-2015, s. 10.
11. Until the coming into force of a regulation made by the Ordre professionnel des criminologues du Québec under paragraph f of section 93 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26) for the purpose of determining the location of the head office of the Order, the head office is situated in the territory of the Communauté métropolitaine de Montréal.
O.C. 639-2015, s. 11.
12. On the date of constitution of the Ordre professionnel des criminologues du Québec, the following regulations apply to the members of the Order, to the extent that the regulations are consistent with the provisions of the Professional Code (chapter C-26) and these letters patent, with the necessary modifications, including the replacement of “Ordre professionnel des travailleurs sociaux et des thérapeutes conjugaux et familiaux du Québec” by “Ordre professionnel des criminologues du Québec”, “social worker” by “criminologist”, “social work” by “criminology” and “report on social work” or “expert evaluation” or “psychosocial evaluation” or “evaluation criteria” by “criminological report” or “expert criminological evaluation” or “criminological evaluation" or "criminological evaluation criteria”:
(1)  Code of ethics of the members of the Ordre professionnel des travailleurs sociaux et des thérapeutes conjugaux et familiaux du Québec (chapter C-26, r. 286);
(2)  Règlement sur la cessation d’exercice d’un membre de l’Ordre professionnel des travailleurs sociaux et des thérapeutes conjugaux et familiaux du Québec (chapter C-26, r. 285);
(3)  Section I of the Règlement sur la tenue des dossiers et des cabinets de consultation des membres de l’Ordre professionnel des travailleurs sociaux et des thérapeutes conjugaux et familiaux du Québec (chapter C-26, r. 297).
The regulations cease to apply to the members of the Ordre professionnel des criminologues du Québec on the date of coming into force of a regulation on the same subject and made by the board of directors of the Order under the Professional Code.
O.C. 639-2015, s. 12.
REFERENCES
O.C. 639-2015, 2015 G.O. 2, 1544

C-26, r. 90.1 - Lettres patentes constituant l’Ordre professionnel des criminologues du Québec

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre C-26, r. 90.1
Lettres patentes constituant l’Ordre professionnel des criminologues du Québec
CRIMINOLOGUES — LETTRES PATENTES
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 27).
C-26
22 juillet 2015
SECTION I
DISPOSITIONS GÉNÉRALES
1. Est constitué, par les présentes lettres patentes, un ordre professionnel désigné sous le nom de «Ordre professionnel des criminologues du Québec» ou de «Ordre des criminologues du Québec».
D. 639-2015, a. 1.
2. Les activités professionnelles que les criminologues peuvent exercer, en outre de celles qui sont autrement permises par la loi, sont les suivantes: évaluer les facteurs criminogènes et le comportement délictueux de la personne ainsi que les effets d’un acte criminel sur la victime, déterminer un plan d’intervention et en assurer la mise en oeuvre, soutenir et rétablir les capacités sociales de la personne contrevenante et de la victime dans le but de favoriser l’intégration dans la société de l’être humain en interaction avec son environnement.
Les activités professionnelles réservées que les criminologues peuvent exercer dans le cadre des activités visées au premier alinéa sont les suivantes:
1°  évaluer une personne atteinte d’un trouble mental ou neuropsychologique attesté par un diagnostic ou par une évaluation effectuée par un professionnel habilité;
2°  évaluer une personne dans le cadre d’une décision du Directeur de la protection de la jeunesse ou du tribunal en application de la Loi sur la protection de la jeunesse (chapitre P-34.1);
3°  évaluer un adolescent dans le cadre d’une décision du tribunal en application de la Loi sur le système de justice pénale pour les adolescents (L. C. 2002, c. 1);
4°  décider de l’utilisation des mesures de contention dans le cadre de l’application de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2) et de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux pour les autochtones cris (chapitre S-5);
5°  décider de l’utilisation des mesures d’isolement dans le cadre de l’application de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux et de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux pour les autochtones cris.
L’information, la promotion de la santé et la prévention du suicide, de la maladie, des accidents et des problèmes sociaux auprès des individus, des familles et des collectivités font également partie de l’exercice de la profession des criminologues dans la mesure où elles sont reliées à leurs activités professionnelles.
Les criminologues peuvent exercer la psychothérapie et utiliser le titre de psychothérapeute conformément aux dispositions du Chapitre VI.1 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26).
D. 639-2015, a. 2.
3. Le titre réservé aux criminologues est le suivant: «criminologue».
L’abréviation réservée aux criminologues est la suivante: «crim.».
D. 639-2015, a. 3.
4. Le permis que peut délivrer l’Ordre professionnel des criminologues du Québec est le permis de criminologue.
D. 639-2015, a. 4.
SECTION II
DISPOSITIONS TRANSITOIRES
5. À la date de la constitution de l’Ordre professionnel des criminologues du Québec, le Conseil d’administration de l’Ordre professionnel des criminologues du Québec est formé des 8 administrateurs suivants, dont le président, pour les mandats suivants:
— 5 administrateurs admissibles à l’Ordre au moment de sa constitution, provenant des candidats élus à ce titre, lors d’une assemblée de criminologues convoquée les 14 janvier, 18 et 25 avril 2013 et tenue simultanément à l’Université de Montréal, à l’Université Laval et à l’Université d’Ottawa, le 23 mai 2013 à 19 heures, et qui ne se sont pas désistés depuis;
— 1 administrateur admissible à l’Ordre au moment de sa constitution, choisi par ces 5 administrateurs;
Le président est choisi, parmi ces 6 administrateurs, au moyen d’une élection tenue parmi eux au scrutin secret.
Trois de ces administrateurs, dont le président, sont nommés pour un mandat se terminant en 2018 et les 3 autres pour un mandat se terminant en 2017, à la date d’entrée en fonction des administrateurs élus respectivement en 2018 et 2017, fixée par le règlement pris en application du paragraphe b de l’article 93 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26). Ils sont réputés être des administrateurs élus;
— 2 administrateurs nommés par l’Office des professions du Québec en vertu de l’article 78 du Code des professions, dont un pour un mandat se terminant en 2018 et l’autre pour un mandat se terminant en 2017, à la date d’entrée en fonction des administrateurs élus respectivement en 2018 et 2017, fixée par le règlement pris en application du paragraphe b de l’article 93 du Code des professions.
D. 639-2015, a. 5.
6. Jusqu’à l’entrée en vigueur d’un règlement du gouvernement pris en application du premier alinéa de l’article 184 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26) ayant pour objet de déterminer tout diplôme donnant ouverture au permis délivré par l’Ordre professionnel des criminologues du Québec, donnent ouverture à ce permis les diplômes suivants, décernés par les établissements d’enseignement ci-après désignés:
1°  Baccalauréat en criminologie (B.Sc.) (orientation Intervention) ou (orientation Clinique) de l’Université de Montréal;
2°  Maîtrise en criminologie (M.Sc.) (option Intervention) de l’Université de Montréal, obtenue à la suite de la réussite de la propédeutique imposée depuis 1993 par l’université;
3°  Baccalauréat en criminologie (B.A.) de l’Université Laval.
D. 639-2015, a. 6.
7. Peut obtenir un permis délivré par le Conseil d’administration de l’Ordre professionnel des criminologues du Québec, la personne qui, avant l’expiration des 2 années suivant la date de la prise d’effet de la constitution, remplit une demande de permis en la forme prescrite par le Conseil d’administration et lui démontre qu’elle possède la formation ou l’expérience suivantes:
1°  un diplôme de baccalauréat ou de maîtrise en criminologie délivré par l’Université de Montréal ou un diplôme de baccalauréat en criminologie délivré par l’Université d’Ottawa, comportant 540 heures ou 12 crédits de stages supervisés en intervention criminologique clinique. Un crédit représente 45 heures de formation ou d’activités d’apprentissage, planifiées sous forme de présence dans une salle de cours, dans un laboratoire, dans un atelier, dans le cadre d’un stage ou sous forme de travail personnel;
2°  un diplôme de baccalauréat en criminologie délivré par l’Université d’Ottawa avant 1985 et 5 années cumulatives d’expérience pertinente de travail en intervention criminologique clinique au cours desquelles elle a exercé les activités constituant l’exercice de la profession de criminologue auprès de clients, dont l’évaluation, la planification ou la mise en oeuvre d’un plan d’intervention criminologique ainsi que la communication de ses recommandations et des résultats de ses évaluations.
D. 639-2015, a. 7.
8. Jusqu’à l’entrée en vigueur d’un règlement pris par l’Ordre professionnel des criminologues du Québec en application du paragraphe c de l’article 93 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26) ayant pour objet de fixer des normes d’équivalence des diplômes délivrés par les établissements d’enseignement situés hors du Québec, aux fins de la délivrance d’un permis de criminologue, ainsi que des normes d’équivalence de la formation d’une personne qui ne détient pas un diplôme requis à ces fins, les normes applicables sont les suivantes:
1°  normes d’équivalence des diplômes délivrés par les établissements d’enseignement situés hors du Québec:
1.1°  une personne qui est titulaire d’un diplôme en criminologie, délivré par un établissement d’enseignement universitaire situé hors du Québec, bénéficie d’une équivalence de diplôme aux fins de la délivrance d’un permis de criminologue si elle démontre que son diplôme a été obtenu au terme de programmes d’études universitaires de premier ou de deuxième cycle comportant un total de 90 crédits. Un crédit représente 45 heures de formation ou d’activités d’apprentissage, planifiées sous forme de présence dans une salle de cours, dans un laboratoire, dans un atelier, dans le cadre d’un stage ou sous forme de travail personnel.
Un minimum de 60 crédits sur ces 90 crédits doit porter sur les savoirs criminologiques suivants et être réparti comme suit:
a)  un minimum de 9 crédits sur le système juridique et la pénologie; ces crédits sont répartis comme suit:
i.  un minimum de 3 crédits sur la justice criminelle et pénale, les différentes juridictions, les principes directeurs de l’application du droit pénal, les éléments constitutifs de l’infraction, les moyens de défense, la preuve et la procédure pénale;
ii.  un minimum de 3 crédits sur la protection de la jeunesse, les situations de compromission, les notions de protection et de meilleur intérêt de l’enfant, ainsi que sur le système de justice pénale pour les adolescents, les mesures et sanctions extrajudiciaires, les peines spécifiques et le régime d’assujettissement à une peine pour adultes;
iii.  un minimum de 3 crédits sur les différentes peines judiciaires et les mesures alternatives, les principes qui les sous-tendent, les objectifs qu’elles poursuivent, leur détermination, leur exécution et leurs impacts;
b)  un minimum de 6 crédits sur la connaissance des différents milieux de pratique et la mise en lien avec l’éthique et la déontologie en criminologie; ces crédits sont répartis comme suit:
i.  un minimum de 3 crédits sur les milieux institutionnels et communautaires dédiés aux enfants, adolescents et adultes, dont les écoles, foyers de groupe, centres de réadaptation, organismes de justice alternative, milieux correctionnels ouverts et fermés, milieux de psychiatrie légale, ressources d’aide aux victimes et organismes de médiation;
ii.  un minimum de 3 crédits sur l’éthique et la déontologie en lien avec les différents milieux de pratique, le système professionnel québécois, les lois et règlements régissant l’exercice de la profession de criminologue ainsi que les normes de pratique relatives à l’exercice de la profession;
c)  un minimum de 6 crédits sur la méthodologie et l’analyse en recherche; ces crédits sont répartis comme suit:
i.  un minimum de 3 crédits sur la méthodologie qualitative, ses fondements et sa complémentarité avec les approches quantitatives, l’analyse de contenu, l’induction et la triangulation des données;
ii.  un minimum de 3 crédits sur la méthodologie quantitative, ses fondements et sa complémentarité avec les approches qualitatives, les tableaux de contingence, les tests de moyenne, les corrélations et les analyses de régression;
d)  un minimum de 12 crédits sur les théories du passage à l’acte, de la victimisation et de la réaction sociale; ces crédits sont répartis comme suit:
i.  un minimum de 3 crédits sur les principales théories criminologiques d’inspiration sociologique, notamment les théories de l’anomie, de l’association différentielle, du contrôle social et de l’étiquetage, de l’interactionnisme, du constructivisme et de la criminologie critique;
ii.  un minimum de 3 crédits sur les principales théories criminologiques d’inspiration psychologique, notamment les théories développementale, psychodynamique, cognitivo-comportementale, systémique et de la personnalité criminelle;
iii.  un minimum de 3 crédits sur les principales théories en victimologie, notamment les théories féministes, de l’impuissance acquise, des activités routinières, de la polyvictimisation et du développement du pouvoir d’agir;
iv.  un minimum de 3 crédits sur les problèmes de santé mentale et leurs liens avec le passage à l’acte et la victimisation, la construction des diagnostics psychiatriques, les troubles mentaux diagnostiqués pendant l’enfance, l’adolescence et l’âge adulte, la comorbidité et la responsabilité criminelle;
e)  un minimum de 15 crédits sur les méthodes d’évaluation et d’intervention; ces crédits sont répartis comme suit:
i.  un minimum de 3 crédits sur les principes d’évaluation en criminologie, les situations de compromission, les risques, les besoins, la motivation au changement, le potentiel de réinsertion sociale, le jugement clinique structuré et les instruments actuariels;
ii.  un minimum de 6 crédits associés aux techniques d’entrevue, à la relation d’aide en contexte volontaire et en contexte d’autorité;
iii.  un minimum de 6 crédits sur les principes et modèles d’intervention en criminologie, l’intervention individuelle, de groupe, communautaire ou de crise, la médiation et la conciliation, la prévention de la récidive et la réinsertion sociale;
f)  un minimum de 12 crédits ou 540 heures de stage en intervention criminologique dans le cadre des programmes d’études ayant mené à l’obtention des diplômes de premier ou de deuxième cycle en criminologie. Ce stage consiste en des activités devant permettre à l’étudiant de se familiariser avec les différents aspects de l’exercice de la profession de criminologue auprès d’une clientèle diversifiée et dans différents milieux, dont l’évaluation, la planification, l’élaboration et la mise en oeuvre d’un plan d’intervention ainsi que la transmission orale et écrite de ses recommandations et des résultats de ses évaluations. Ce stage est effectué sous la supervision d’une personne possédant une expérience professionnelle d’une durée minimale de 2 ans dans le domaine visé par le stage ainsi qu’une formation de niveau universitaire en criminologie ou dans un autre domaine de la santé mentale et des relations humaines;
1.2°  malgré le paragraphe 1.1, lorsque le diplôme qui fait l’objet d’une demande d’équivalence a été obtenu plus de 5 ans avant la date de cette demande et que les connaissances qu’il atteste ne correspondent plus, compte tenu du développement de la profession de criminologue, aux connaissances enseignées au moment de la demande, la personne bénéficie d’une équivalence de la formation, conformément au paragraphe 2, si elle a acquis, depuis l’obtention de son diplôme, le niveau de connaissances et d’habiletés requis;
2°  normes d’équivalence de la formation d’une personne qui ne détient pas un diplôme requis à ces fins:
2.1°  une personne bénéficie d’une équivalence de la formation pour la délivrance d’un permis de criminologue si elle démontre qu’elle possède un niveau de connaissances et d’habiletés équivalent à celui qui peut être acquis par le titulaire d’un diplôme reconnu comme donnant ouverture au permis de criminologue;
2.2°  dans l’appréciation de l’équivalence de la formation de la personne, il est tenu compte particulièrement des facteurs suivants:
a)  la nature et la durée de son expérience de travail;
b)  le fait que la personne soit titulaire d’un ou de plusieurs diplômes obtenus au Québec ou ailleurs;
c)  la nature et le contenu des cours suivis de même que les résultats obtenus;
d)  la nature et le contenu des stages et des autres activités de formation effectués.
D. 639-2015, a. 8.
9. À la date de la constitution de l’Ordre professionnel des criminologues du Québec et jusqu’à la fin de sa première année financière, la cotisation annuelle exigible de ses membres est la suivante:
1°  pour la classe de membre régulier: 650 $;
2°  pour la classe de membre nouveau diplômé, soit le membre de l’Ordre qui a obtenu le diplôme reconnu comme donnant ouverture au permis de l’Ordre ou une équivalence de diplôme ou de la formation depuis moins de 6 mois: 325 $;
3°  pour la classe de membre retraité, soit le membre de l’Ordre qui a 55 ans ou plus et qui n’exerce pas les activités professionnelles visées à l’article 2: 200 $.
D. 639-2015, a. 9.
10. À la date de la constitution de l’Ordre professionnel des criminologues du Québec et jusqu’à l’entrée en vigueur d’un règlement pris par l’Ordre en application du paragraphe d de l’article 93 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26) ayant pour objet d’imposer à ses membres l’obligation de fournir et de maintenir une garantie contre leur responsabilité professionnelle, tout membre de l’Ordre doit adhérer au contrat du régime collectif d’assurance de la responsabilité professionnelle conclu par l’Ordre, établissant une garantie contre la responsabilité qu’il peut encourir en raison des fautes commises dans l’exercice de sa profession. Un certificat d’assurance est délivré par l’Ordre à chaque criminologue qui adhère au contrat de régime collectif.
D. 639-2015, a. 10.
11. Jusqu’à l’entrée en vigueur d’un règlement pris par l’Ordre professionnel des criminologues du Québec en application du paragraphe f de l’article 93 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26) ayant pour objet de déterminer l’endroit de son siège, ce siège est situé sur le territoire de la Communauté métropolitaine de Montréal.
D. 639-2015, a. 11.
12. À la date de la constitution de l’Ordre professionnel des criminologues du Québec, les règlements suivants s’appliquent aux membres de l’Ordre, dans la mesure où ils sont compatibles avec les dispositions du Code des professions et des présentes lettres patentes, en faisant les adaptations nécessaires, dont le remplacement de «Ordre professionnel des travailleurs sociaux et des thérapeutes conjugaux et familiaux du Québec» par «Ordre professionnel des criminologues du Québec», de «travailleur social» par «criminologue», de «service social» et «travail social» par «criminologie» et de «rapport social» ou «expertise sociale» ou «évaluation psychosociale» ou «matériel social» par «rapport criminologique» ou «expertise criminologique» ou «évaluation criminologique» ou «matériel criminologique»:
1°  Code de déontologie des membres de l’Ordre professionnel des travailleurs sociaux et des thérapeutes conjugaux et familiaux du Québec (chapitre C-26, r. 286);
2°  Règlement sur la cessation d’exercice d’un membre de l’Ordre professionnel des travailleurs sociaux et des thérapeutes conjugaux et familiaux du Québec (chapitre C-26, r. 285);
3°  la Section I du Règlement sur la tenue des dossiers et des cabinets de consultation des membres de l’Ordre professionnel de travailleurs sociaux et des thérapeutes conjugaux et familiaux du Québec (chapitre C-26, r. 297).
Ces règlements cessent de s’appliquer aux membres de l’Ordre professionnel des criminologues du Québec à la date de l’entrée en vigueur d’un règlement portant sur le même objet et pris par le Conseil d’administration de l’Ordre en vertu du Code des professions.
D. 639-2015, a. 12.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 639-2015, 2015 G.O. 2, 2342