C-26, r. 55 - Regulation respecting the practice of the certified general accountancy profession within a partnership or joint-stock company

Full text
chapter C-26, r. 55
Regulation respecting the practice of the certified general accountancy profession within a partnership or joint-stock company
CERTIFIED GENERAL ACCOUNTANTS — PROFESSIONAL CODE — PRACTICE — PARTNERSHIP OR JOINT-STOCK
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, s. 93, pars. g and h, and s. 94, par. p).
C-26
September 1 2012
Implicitly revoked, 2012, chapter 11, s. 25, par. 1.
CHAPTER I
GENERAL
1. Members of the Ordre des comptables généraux accrédités du Québec are authorized to practise within a limited liability partnership or joint-stock company within the meaning of Chapter VI.3 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26) that holds itself out to be exclusively a partnership or joint-stock company of certified general accountants if
(1)  more than 50% of the voting rights attached to the shares or units of the partnership or joint-stock company are held
(a)  by members of the Order or members of the Certified General Accountants Association of Canada practising within the partnership or joint-stock company;
(b)  by a legal person, trust or enterprise whose voting rights or units are held exclusively by at least one member of the Order or by members of the Certified General Accountants Association of Canada practising within the partnership or joint-stock company; or
(c)  by a combination of persons, trusts or enterprises referred to in subparagraphs a and b;
(2)  a majority of the directors of the board of directors of the joint-stock company, the partners or, where applicable, the directors appointed by the partners to manage the affairs of the limited liability partnership are members of the Order or the Certified General Accountants Association of Canada practising within the partnership or joint-stock company;
(3)  to constitute a quorum of the board of directors of a partnership or joint-stock company, the majority of the members present are members of the Order or the Certified General Accountants Association of Canada;
(4)  at least one member of the Order practising within the partnership or joint-stock company holds a voting unit or share;
(5)  the chair of the board of directors of the joint-stock company or the person who performs similar duties within a limited liability partnership is a voting partner or shareholder and a member of the Order or the Certified General Accountants Association of Canada; and
(6)  only one member of the Order or the Certified General Accountants Association of Canada practising within the partnership or joint-stock company is granted, by voting agreement or proxy, the voting rights attached to a share or unit held by a member of the Order or the Certified General Accountants Association of Canada or by a legal person, trust or enterprise referred to in subparagraph b of subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph.
Members of the Order must ensure that those conditions appear in the articles of incorporation of the joint-stock company or in the contract constituting the limited liability partnership and that the documents stipulate that the partnership or joint-stock company is constituted for the purposes of the carrying on of professional activities.
O.C. 1094-2005, s. 1.
2. In all other cases, members of the Order are authorized to practise within a limited liability partnership or joint-stock company if
(1)  more than 50% of the voting rights attached to the shares or units of the partnership or joint-stock company are held
(a)  by the following persons practising within the partnership or joint-stock company:
i.  professionals governed by the Professional Code (chapter C-26);
ii.  members in good standing of the Certified General Accountants Association of Canada;
iii.  members in good standing of the Organisme d’autoréglementation du courtage immobilier du Québec;
iv.  members in good standing of the Canadian Institute of Actuaries;
v.  representatives registered in a sector governed by the Autorité des marchés financiers;
vi.  securities dealers or advisers, if they are duly certified by a competent authority; or
vii.  any person carrying on an activity similar to those mentioned above and governed by legislation of another province of Canada recognizing them and subjecting them to similar rules;
(b)  by a legal person, trust or enterprise whose voting rights or units are held exclusively by at least one person referred to in subparagraph a; or
(c)  by a combination of persons, trusts or enterprises referred to in subparagraphs a and b;
(2)  a majority of the directors of the board of directors of the joint-stock company, and the partners or directors appointed by the partners to manage the affairs of the limited liability partnership are persons referred to in subparagraph a of subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph; and
(3)  to constitute a quorum of the board of directors of a partnership or joint-stock company, the majority of members present are persons referred to in subparagraph a of subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph.
Members of the Order must ensure that those conditions appear in the articles of incorporation of the joint-stock company or in the contract constituting the limited liability partnership and that the documents stipulate that the partnership or joint-stock company is constituted for the primary purposes of the carrying on of professional activities.
O.C. 1094-2005, s. 2.
CHAPTER II
OTHER TERMS AND CONDITIONS
DIVISION I
TERMS
3. A member of the Order may practise within a partnership or joint-stock company if the member
(1)  provides the Order with a written document from a person or company from whom the member obtained professional liability coverage for the partnership or joint-stock company certifying that the coverage meets the requirements of Division II of this Chapter;
(2)  provides the Order, where the member practises within a joint-stock company, with a written document from a competent authority certifying the existence of the joint-stock company;
(3)  provides the Order, where applicable, with a certified true copy of the declaration from a competent authority stating that the general partnership has been constituted as a limited liability partnership;
(4)  provides the Order with a written document certifying that the partnership or joint-stock company is duly registered in Québec;
(5)  provides the Order with a written document certifying that the partnership or joint-stock company has an establishment in Québec;
(6)  provides the Order with an irrevocable written undertaking from the partnership or joint-stock company to the Order that it will make available to a person, committee, disciplinary body or tribunal referred to in section 192 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26) any document listed in section 14 and provide to the Order all information or documents required in connection with a professional inspection or inquiry by the syndic and an assistant syndic of the Order;
(7)  provides the Order with a written undertaking from the partnership or joint-stock company that its shareholders having voting rights, its partners, directors and officers, as well as the members of its staff who are not members of the Order are aware of and comply with the Code of ethics of certified general accountants (chapter C-26, r. 48); and
(8)  pays a fee of $150.
O.C. 1094-2005, s. 3.
4. In addition, the member must send to the Order a sworn declaration, duly completed on the form provided by the Order, containing
(1)  the partnership or joint-stock company name and any names used in Québec by every partnership or joint-stock company within which the member practises and the registration number assigned to them by a competent authority;
(2)  the legal form of the partnership or joint-stock company;
(3)  the address of the head office of the partnership or joint-stock company and the addresses of its establishments in Québec;
(4)  the professional activities carried on by the member within the partnership or joint-stock company;
(5)  the member’s name, home and professional address and the member’s status within the partnership or joint-stock company;
(6)  where the member practises within a joint-stock company, the names and home addresses of the directors of the joint-stock company and, where applicable, the order, association or professional group to which they belong;
(7)  where the member practises within a limited liability partnership, the names and home addresses of all the partners domiciled in Québec and, where applicable, the names and home addresses of the directors appointed to manage the affairs of the partnership, whether or not they are domiciled in Québec, as well as the order, association or professional group to which they belong;
(8)  a written document provided by the member certifying that the shares or units held and the rules of administration of the partnership or joint-stock company comply with the conditions set out in this Regulation;
(9)  the names of the holders of shares or units referred to in subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 1 with the percentage of voting rights held by each shareholder; and
(10)  in the case of holders of shares or units referred to in subparagraph b of subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 1, a written document certifying that the conditions of that subparagraph are met.
O.C. 1094-2005, s. 4.
5. In the case of a partnership or joint-stock company within which more than one member of the Order practises, there must be a representative who, on behalf of the members of the partnership or joint-stock company, satisfies the conditions set out in sections 3 and 4. The representative must be mandated by those members to reply to requests made by the syndic, the assistant syndic, an inspector, an investigator or any other representative of the Order and to provide, where applicable, the documents that the members of the Order are required to submit.
The representative must be a member of the Order and a voting partner or shareholder.
The representative must ensure the accuracy of the information given in the declaration.
O.C. 1094-2005, s. 5.
6. A member is exempt from satisfying the conditions set out in sections 3 and 4 if a representative of the partnership or joint-stock company within which the member practises has already satisfied the conditions.
O.C. 1094-2005, s. 6.
7. The documents referred to in paragraphs 1, 4 and 5 of section 3 must be updated every year by the member or the representative by 31 March at the latest.
Any change to the other documents and to the declaration referred to in section 4 must be sent to the Order within 30 days of the date of the change.
O.C. 1094-2005, s. 7.
8. A member who does not satisfy the conditions set out in this Regulation or in Chapter VI.3 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26) before practising within a partnership or joint-stock company is not authorized to practise within the partnership or joint-stock company. A member immediately ceases to be so authorized to practise if at any time the member no longer satisfies the conditions.
O.C. 1094-2005, s. 8.
9. A member or the member’s representative must immediately inform the Order of any change to the insurance coverage referred to in paragraph 1 of section 3, the striking off, dissolution, assignment of property, bankruptcy, voluntary or forced liquidation of the partnership or joint-stock company or any other cause likely to prevent the partnership or joint-stock company from carrying on its activities and any change in the information given in the declaration which contravenes the conditions set out in section 1 or 2.
O.C. 1094-2005, s. 9.
DIVISION II
PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY COVERAGE
10. To be authorized to practise in accordance with this Regulation, a member of the Order practising within a partnership or joint-stock company must furnish and maintain security on behalf of the partnership or joint-stock company by means of an insurance or suretyship contract or by joining a group plan contract entered into by the Order, or by contributing to a professional liability insurance fund established in accordance with section 86.1 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26), against liabilities of the partnership or joint-stock company arising from fault or negligence on the part of the member in the practice of the profession within the partnership or joint-stock company.
O.C. 1094-2005, s. 10.
11. The following minimum conditions for the security must be set out in a specific rider or contract:
(1)  an undertaking by the insurer or surety to pay in lieu of the partnership or joint-stock company, over and above the amount of the security to be furnished by the member pursuant to the Regulation respecting professional liability insurance for certified general accountants (chapter C-26, r. 46), or the coverage taken out by a member if it is greater, up to the amount of the security, any sum that the partnership or joint-stock company may be legally bound to pay to an injured third person on a claim filed during the coverage period and arising from fault or negligence on the part of the member in the practice of the profession;
(2)  an undertaking by the insurer or surety to take up the cause of the partnership or joint-stock company and defend it in any action against it and to pay, in addition to the amounts covered by the security, all legal costs of actions against the partnership or joint-stock company, including the costs of the inquiry and defence and interest on the amount of the security;
(3)  an undertaking that the security extends to all claims submitted in the 3 years following the coverage period during which a member of the partnership or joint-stock company has died, withdrawn from the partnership or joint-stock company or ceased to be a member of the Order, in order to maintain coverage for the partnership or joint-stock company for fault or negligence on the part of the member in the practice of the profession within the partnership or joint-stock company;
(4)  an amount of at least $1,000,000 per claim for all claims filed against the partnership or joint-stock company during a 12-month coverage period;
(5)  where a member is a sole practitioner, as the sole shareholder of a joint-stock company in which no other member of the Order is an employee, the coverage must be at least $500,000 per claim for all claims filed against the joint-stock company during a 12-month coverage period;
(6)  an undertaking by the insurer or surety to provide the secretary of the Order with a 30-day notice of intent to cancel the insurance or suretyship contract, to amend a condition of this section or not to renew the contract; and
(7)  an undertaking by the insurer or surety to provide the secretary of the Order with a notice that the insurance or suretyship contract has not been renewed; the notice must be sent within 15 days following the expiry of the contract.
O.C. 1094-2005, s. 11.
12. The suretyship must be with a bank, savings and credit union, trust or insurance company domiciled in Canada and having and maintaining sufficient property in Québec to meet the coverage required under this Division.
The institution referred to in the first paragraph must undertake to provide the coverage in accordance with the conditions of this Division and must waive the benefit of division and discussion.
O.C. 1094-2005, s. 12.
DIVISION III
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
13. On a general partnership being continued as a limited liability partnership or a joint-stock company being constituted, the member of the Order must send a notice to his or her clients informing them of the nature and effects of the change of status of the partnership or joint-stock company, in particular with respect to the member’s professional liability and that of the partnership or joint-stock company.
O.C. 1094-2005, s. 13.
14. The documents to which paragraph 6 of section 3 refers in relation to the undertaking to be obtained by a member of the Order from the partnership or joint-stock company are the following:
(1)  if the member practises within a joint-stock company,
(a)  an up-to-date register of articles and by-laws of the joint-stock company;
(b)  an up-to-date register of shares of the joint-stock company;
(c)  an up-to-date register of the directors of the joint-stock company;
(d)  any shareholders’ agreement and voting agreement and amendments;
(e)  the declaration of registration of the joint-stock company and any update; and
(f)  the names and home addresses of the company’s principal officers;
(2)  if the member practises within a limited liability partnership,
(a)  the declaration of registration of the partnership and any update;
(b)  the partnership agreement and amendments;
(c)  an up-to-date register of the partners;
(d)  where applicable, an up-to-date register of the directors; and
(e)  the names and home addresses of the partnership’s principal officers.
O.C. 1094-2005, s. 14.
CHAPTER III
INCOME
15. Where a member carries on professional activities within a joint-stock company, the income derived from the professional services rendered within and on behalf of the company belongs to the company, unless it has been agreed otherwise.
The determination, billing and payment of fees is subject to the conditions set out in the Code of ethics of certified general accountants (chapter C-26, r. 48) and the member is personally responsible for seeing to their application.
O.C. 1094-2005, s. 15.
CHAPTER IV
TRANSITIONAL AND FINAL
16. A member of the Order who practises within a joint-stock company constituted for the purposes of the practice before 15 December 2005 must comply with this Regulation not later than 1 year following that date.
O.C. 1094-2005, s. 16.
17. (Omitted).
O.C. 1094-2005, s. 17.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1094-2005, 2005 G.O. 2, 5056
S.Q. 2008, c. 9, s. 143
S.Q. 2009, c. 35, s. 76

C-26, r. 55 - Règlement sur l’exercice de la profession de comptable général accrédité en société

Texte complet
chapitre C-26, r. 55
Règlement sur l’exercice de la profession de comptable général accrédité en société
COMPTABLES GÉNÉRAUX LICENCIÉS — CODE DES PROFESSIONS — EXERCICE — PROFESSION EN SOCIÉTÉ
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 93, par. g et h et a. 94, par. p).
C-26
1er septembre 2012
Abrogé implicitement, 2012, chapitre 11, a. 25, par. 1.
CHAPITRE I
DISPOSITIONS GÉNÉRALES
1. Un membre de l’Ordre des comptables généraux accrédités du Québec est autorisé à exercer sa profession dans une société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée ou dans une société par actions au sens du chapitre VI.3 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26) qui se présente exclusivement comme une société de comptables généraux accrédités si les conditions suivantes sont respectées:
1°  plus de 50% des droits de vote rattachés aux actions ou aux parts sociales de la société sont détenus:
a)  soit par des membres de l’Ordre ou des membres de l’Association des comptables généraux accrédités du Canada exerçant la profession au sein de la société;
b)  soit par une personne morale, une fiducie ou une entreprise dont les droits de vote ou parts sociales sont détenus à 100% par un ou plusieurs membres de l’Ordre ou des membres de l’Association des comptables généraux accrédités du Canada exerçant leur profession au sein de la société;
c)  soit à la fois par des personnes, des fiducies ou des entreprises visées aux sous-paragraphes a et b;
2°  les administrateurs du conseil d’administration de la société par actions, les associés ou, s’il y a lieu, les administrateurs nommés par les associés pour gérer les affaires de la société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée, sont en majorité des membres de l’Ordre ou des membres de l’Association des comptables généraux accrédités du Canada exerçant la profession au sein de la société;
3°  pour constituer le quorum au conseil d’administration d’une société, la majorité des membres présents doit être composée de membres de l’Ordre ou de membres de l’Association des comptables généraux accrédités du Canada;
4°  un membre de l’Ordre ou plus exerçant sa profession au sein de la société est détenteur d’une part sociale ou d’une action avec droit de vote;
5°  le président du conseil d’administration de la société par actions ou la personne qui exerce des fonctions similaires dans une société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée est associé ou actionnaire avec droit de vote et membre de l’Ordre ou membre de l’Association des comptables généraux accrédités du Canada;
6°  seul un membre de l’Ordre ou un membre de l’Association des comptables généraux accrédités du Canada exerçant sa profession au sein de la société est investi, par entente de vote ou procuration, de l’exercice du droit de vote se rattachant à une action ou à une part sociale détenue par un membre de l’Ordre ou un membre de l’Association des comptables généraux accrédités du Canada ou par une personne morale, une fiducie ou toute autre entreprise visée au sous-paragraphe b du paragraphe 1.
Le membre de l’Ordre s’assure que ces conditions sont inscrites dans les statuts constitutifs de la société par actions ou stipulées dans le contrat constituant la société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée et qu’il y est aussi stipulé que cette société est constituée aux fins d’exercer des activités professionnelles.
D. 1094-2005, a. 1.
2. Dans tous les autres cas, un membre de l’Ordre est autorisé à exercer sa profession dans une société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée ou dans une société par actions si les conditions suivantes sont respectées:
1°  plus de 50% des droits de vote rattachés aux actions ou aux parts sociales de la société sont détenus:
a)  soit par les personnes suivantes qui exercent au sein de la société:
i.  des professionnels régis par le Code des professions (chapitre C-26);
ii.  des membres en règle de l’Association des comptables généraux accrédités du Canada;
iii.  des membres en règle de l’Organisme d’autoréglementation du courtage immobilier du Québec;
iv.  des membres en règle de l’Institut canadien des actuaires;
v.  des représentants inscrits dans une discipline régie par l’Autorité des marchés financiers;
vi.  des courtiers ou conseillers en valeurs mobilières, s’ils sont dûment accrédités par une autorité compétente;
vii.  toute personne exerçant une activité similaire à celles mentionnées précédemment régie par une loi d’une autre province canadienne les reconnaissant et les assujettissant à des règles similaires;
b)  soit par une personne morale, une fiducie ou une entreprise dont les droits de vote ou parts sociales sont détenus à 100% par une ou plusieurs personnes visées au sous-paragraphe a;
c)  soit à la fois par des personnes, des fiducies ou des entreprises visées aux sous-paragraphes a et b;
2°  les administrateurs du conseil d’administration de la société par actions, ainsi que les associés ou les administrateurs nommés par les associés pour gérer les affaires de la société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée, sont en majorité des personnes visées au sous-paragraphe a du paragraphe 1;
3°  pour constituer le quorum au conseil d’administration d’une société, la majorité des membres présents doit être composée des personnes visées au sous-paragraphe a du paragraphe 1.
Le membre de l’Ordre s’assure que ces conditions sont inscrites dans les statuts constitutifs de la société par actions ou stipulées dans le contrat constituant la société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée et qu’il y est aussi stipulé que cette société est constituée aux fins d’exercer principalement des activités professionnelles.
D. 1094-2005, a. 2.
CHAPITRE II
AUTRES CONDITIONS ET MODALITÉS
SECTION I
MODALITÉS
3. Le membre de l’Ordre peut exercer sa profession au sein d’une société s’il remplit les conditions suivantes auprès de l’Ordre:
1°  il lui fournit un document écrit d’une personne ou d’une société de qui il a obtenu une garantie de la responsabilité professionnelle pour la société attestant la conformité de cette garantie aux dispositions de la section II du présent chapitre;
2°  il lui fournit, dans le cas où il exerce au sein d’une société par actions, un document écrit d’une autorité compétente attestant l’existence de la société;
3°  il lui fournit, s’il y a lieu, une copie certifiée conforme de la déclaration donnée par une autorité compétente, indiquant que la société en nom collectif a été constituée en une société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée;
4°  il lui fournit un document écrit attestant que la société est dûment immatriculée au Québec;
5°  il lui fournit un document écrit attestant que la société maintient un établissement au Québec;
6°  il lui fournit un engagement écrit irrévocable de la société envers l’Ordre de mettre à la disposition d’une personne, d’un comité, d’une instance disciplinaire ou d’un tribunal visé à l’article 192 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26) tout document mentionné à l’article 14 ainsi que de lui fournir tous les renseignements ou documents requis dans le cadre d’une inspection professionnelle ou d’une enquête par le syndic et un syndic adjoint de l’Ordre;
7°  il lui fournit un engagement écrit de la société que ses actionnaires qui détiennent un droit de vote dans la société, ses associés, ses administrateurs et ses dirigeants, de même que les membres de son personnel qui ne sont pas membres de l’Ordre ont pris connaissance et respectent le Code de déontologie des comptables généraux accrédités (chapitre C-26, r. 48);
8°  il paie des frais de 150 $.
D. 1094-2005, a. 3.
4. Le membre transmet également à l’Ordre une déclaration sous serment, dûment remplie sur le formulaire fourni par l’Ordre, laquelle contient les renseignements suivants:
1°  le nom ainsi que ceux utilisés au Québec par la société ou les sociétés au sein desquelles le membre exerce sa profession et le numéro matricule que leur a attribué une autorité compétente;
2°  la forme juridique de la société;
3°  l’adresse du siège de la société et l’adresse de ses autres établissements au Québec;
4°  les activités professionnelles exercées par le membre au sein de la société;
5°  le nom, l’adresse résidentielle et professionnelle du membre et son statut au sein de la société;
6°  dans le cas où le membre exerce sa profession au sein d’une société par actions, le nom et l’adresse résidentielle des administrateurs de cette société et, s’il y a lieu, l’ordre, l’association ou tout autre regroupement professionnel auquel ils appartiennent;
7°  dans le cas où le membre exerce sa profession au sein d’une société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée, le nom et l’adresse résidentielle de tous les associés domiciliés au Québec et, s’il y a lieu, le nom et l’adresse résidentielle des administrateurs nommés pour gérer les affaires de la société, qu’ils soient ou non domiciliés au Québec, ainsi que l’ordre, l’association ou tout autre regroupement professionnel auquel ils appartiennent;
8°  un document écrit donné par le membre attestant que les actions ou les parts sociales détenues ainsi que les règles d’administration de la société respectent les conditions prévues par le présent règlement;
9°  le nom des actionnaires visés au paragraphe 1 de l’article 1 en y spécifiant pour chacun d’eux le pourcentage des droits de vote qu’ils détiennent;
10°  lorsqu’il s’agit d’actionnaires visés au sous-paragraphe b du paragraphe 1 de l’article 1, un document écrit attestant que les conditions de ce sous-paragraphe sont respectées.
D. 1094-2005, a. 4.
5. Lorsqu’il s’agit d’une société dans laquelle plus d’un membre de l’Ordre exerce leur profession, un répondant doit, au nom des membres de la société, remplir les conditions prévues par les articles 3 et 4. Le répondant est alors mandaté par ces membres pour répondre aux demandes formulées par le syndic, le syndic adjoint, un inspecteur, un enquêteur ou un autre représentant de l’Ordre et pour fournir, le cas échéant, les documents que les membres de l’Ordre sont tenus de transmettre.
Le répondant doit être un membre de l’Ordre qui est associé ou actionnaire avec droit de vote.
Le répondant doit s’assurer de l’exactitude des renseignements fournis dans la déclaration.
D. 1094-2005, a. 5.
6. Le membre est dispensé de satisfaire aux conditions prévues par les articles 3 et 4 si un répondant de la société à laquelle il se joint les a déjà satisfaites.
D. 1094-2005, a. 6.
7. Les documents mentionnés aux paragraphes 1, 4 et 5 de l’article 3 doivent être mis à jour annuellement par le membre ou le répondant au plus tard le 31 mars de chaque année.
Toute modification aux autres documents et à la déclaration visée à l’article 4 doit être transmise à l’Ordre dans les 30 jours de la date où elle intervient.
D. 1094-2005, a. 7.
8. À défaut de respecter, préalablement à l’exercice de sa profession en société, les conditions prévues par le présent règlement ou celles du chapitre VI.3 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26), le membre n’est pas autorisé à exercer sa profession au sein de la société. Il cesse immédiatement d’y être autorisé s’il ne respecte plus ces conditions.
D. 1094-2005, a. 8.
9. Le membre ou son répondant doit informer sans délai l’Ordre de toute modification de la garantie d’assurance visée au paragraphe 1 de l’article 3, de la radiation, de la dissolution, de la cession de biens, de la faillite, de la liquidation volontaire ou forcée de la société ou de toute autre cause de nature à constituer un empêchement pour la société à poursuivre ses activités ainsi que de toute modification aux renseignements transmis dans la déclaration ayant pour effet de contrevenir aux conditions prévues par les articles 1 ou 2.
D. 1094-2005, a. 9.
SECTION II
GARANTIE DE RESPONSABILITÉ PROFESSIONNELLE
10. Le membre de l’Ordre exerçant sa profession au sein d’une société doit, pour être autorisé à exercer sa profession conformément au présent règlement, fournir et maintenir pour cette société, soit par contrat d’assurance ou de cautionnement, soit par l’adhésion à une assurance collective contractée par l’Ordre, soit par la souscription à un fonds d’assurance de la responsabilité professionnelle établi conformément à l’article 86.1 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26), une garantie contre la responsabilité que cette société peut encourir en raison des fautes ou négligences commises par le membre dans l’exercice de sa profession au sein de cette société.
D. 1094-2005, a. 10.
11. La garantie doit prévoir les conditions minimales suivantes par contrat ou avenant spécifique:
1°  l’engagement par l’assureur ou la caution de payer au lieu et place de la société, en excédent du montant de garantie que doit fournir le membre conformément au Règlement sur l’assurance responsabilité professionnelle des comptables généraux accrédités (chapitre C-26, r. 46), ou de tout autre montant souscrit par le membre s’il est plus élevé, jusqu’à concurrence du montant de la garantie, toute somme que la société peut légalement être tenue de payer à un tiers lésé, à la suite d’une réclamation présentée pendant la période couverte par la garantie et résultant des fautes ou négligences commises par le membre dans l’exercice de sa profession;
2°  l’engagement par l’assureur ou la caution de prendre fait et cause pour la société et d’assumer sa défense dans toute action dirigée contre elle et de payer, outre les sommes couvertes par la garantie, tous les frais et dépens des actions contre la société, y compris ceux de l’enquête et de la défense et les intérêts sur le montant de la garantie;
3°  l’engagement suivant lequel cette garantie s’étend à toute réclamation présentée pendant les 3 années qui suivent la période de garantie au cours de laquelle un membre de la société est décédé, quitte la société ou cesse d’être membre de l’Ordre, de façon à maintenir une garantie en faveur de la société pour les fautes ou négligences commises par ce membre dans l’exercice de la profession alors qu’il exerçait au sein de la société;
4°  un montant de garantie d’au moins 1 000 000 $ par réclamation et pour l’ensemble des réclamations présentées contre la société au cours d’une période de garantie de 12 mois;
5°  lorsqu’un membre exerce seul à titre d’actionnaire unique d’une société par actions n’ayant à son emploi aucun autre membre de l’Ordre, un montant de garantie d’au moins 500 000 $ par réclamation et pour l’ensemble des réclamations présentées contre la société au cours d’une période de garantie de 12 mois;
6°  l’engagement de l’assureur ou de la caution de donner au secrétaire de l’Ordre un préavis de 30 jours lorsqu’il entend résilier le contrat d’assurance ou de cautionnement, le modifier quant à l’une des conditions prévues par le présent article ou ne pas le renouveler;
7°  l’engagement de l’assureur ou de la caution de donner au secrétaire de l’Ordre un avis suivant lequel il n’a pas renouvelé le contrat d’assurance ou de cautionnement; cet avis doit être transmis dans les 15 jours de la date de la fin de ce contrat.
D. 1094-2005, a. 11.
12. Le cautionnement est conclu auprès d’une banque, d’une caisse d’épargne et de crédit, d’une compagnie de fiducie ou d’assurance, laquelle doit être domiciliée au Canada ainsi qu’avoir et maintenir au Québec des biens suffisants pour répondre à la garantie requise à la présente section.
L’institution mentionnée au premier alinéa s’engage à fournir la garantie selon les conditions prévues par la présente section et elle doit renoncer aux bénéfices de division et de discussion.
D. 1094-2005, a. 12.
SECTION III
RENSEIGNEMENTS ADDITIONNELS
13. Lorsqu’une société en nom collectif est constituée en société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée ou lorsqu’une société par actions est formée, le membre de l’Ordre doit transmettre à ses clients, à la date de la continuation ou de la date de sa constitution, un avis les informant de la nature et des effets de la modification du statut de la société, notamment quant à sa responsabilité professionnelle et à celle de la société.
D. 1094-2005, a. 13.
14. Les documents pour lesquels le membre de l’Ordre obtient l’engagement de la société suivant le paragraphe 6 de l’article 3 sont les suivants:
1°  si le membre exerce au sein d’une société par actions:
a)  le registre à jour des statuts et règlements de la société au sein de laquelle il exerce sa profession;
b)  le registre à jour des actions de la société;
c)  le registre à jour des administrateurs de la société;
d)  toute convention entre actionnaires et entente de votes et leurs modifications;
e)  la déclaration d’immatriculation de la société et sa mise à jour;
f)  le nom des principaux dirigeants de cette société et leur adresse résidentielle;
2°  si le membre exerce au sein d’une société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée:
a)  la déclaration d’immatriculation de la société et sa mise à jour;
b)  le contrat de société et ses modifications;
c)  le registre à jour des associés de la société;
d)  le cas échéant, le registre à jour des administrateurs de la société;
e)  le nom des principaux dirigeants de cette société et leur adresse résidentielle.
D. 1094-2005, a. 14.
CHAPITRE III
REVENUS
15. Lorsque le membre exerce ses activités professionnelles au sein d’une société par actions, les revenus résultant de services professionnels qu’il a rendus au sein de cette société et pour le compte de celle-ci appartiennent à cette société, à moins qu’il n’en soit convenu autrement.
La fixation, la facturation et le paiement des honoraires sont alors assujettis aux conditions prévues par le Code de déontologie des comptables généraux accrédités (chapitre C-26, r. 48) et le membre demeure personnellement responsable de leur application.
D. 1094-2005, a. 15.
CHAPITRE IV
DISPOSITION TRANSITOIRE ET FINALE
16. Le membre de l’Ordre qui exerce sa profession au sein d’une société par actions constituée aux fins de l’exercice de la profession avant le 15 décembre 2005 doit, au plus tard dans l’année qui suit cette date, s’y conformer.
D. 1094-2005, a. 16.
17. (Omis).
D. 1094-2005, a. 17.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1094-2005, 2005 G.O. 2, 6778
L.Q. 2008, c. 9, a. 143
L.Q. 2009, c. 35, a. 76