C-26, r. 44 - Regulation dividing Québec into regions for the purposes of elections to the board of directors of the Ordre professionnel des comptables en management accrédités du Québec

Full text
chapter C-26, r. 44
Regulation dividing Québec into regions for the purposes of elections to the board of directors of the Ordre professionnel des comptables en management accrédités du Québec
CERTIFIED MANAGEMENT ACCOUNTANTS — PROFESSIONAL CODE — TERRITORIAL DIVISION FOR ELECTIONS
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, s. 65).
C-26
September 1 2012
Implicitly revoked, 2012, chapter 11, s. 25, par. 1.
1. In order to ensure adequate regional representation on the board of directors of the Ordre professionnel des comptables en management accrédités du Québec, the territory of Québec shall be divided into 6 regions:
(1)  the Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean region;
(2)  the Québec–Bas-Saint-Laurent–Gaspésie–Côte-Nord region;
(3)  the Trois-Rivières region;
(4)  the Cantons de l’Est region;
(5)  the Montréal–Nord-Ouest–Nouveau-Québec region;
(6)  the Outaouais region.
O.C. 673-90, s. 1.
2. The territory of the Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean region is that of region 2 described in Schedule I to the Décret concernant la révision des limites des régions administratives du Québec (chapter D-11, r. 1).
The territory of the Québec–Bas-Saint-Laurent–Gaspésie–Côte-Nord region is that of regions 1, 3 and 9 described in Schedule I to the Décret concernant la révision des limites des régions administratives du Québec.
The territory of the Trois-Rivières region is that of region 4 described in Schedule I to the Décret concernant la révision des limites des régions administratives du Québec.
The territory of the Cantons de l’Est region is that of region 5 described in Schedule I to the Décret concernant la révision des limites des régions administratives du Québec.
The territory of the Montréal–Nord-Ouest–Nouveau-Québec region is that of regions 6, 8 and 10 described in Schedule I to the Décret concernant la révision des limites des régions administratives du Québec.
The territory of the Outaouais region is that of region 7 described in Schedule I to the Décret concernant la révision des limites des régions administratives du Québec.
O.C. 673-90, s. 2.
3. One director shall be elected to represent the Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean region, 5 for the Québec–Bas-Saint-Laurent–Gaspésie–Côte-Nord region, 1 for the Trois-Rivières region, 1 for the Cantons de l’Est region, 11 for the Montréal–Nord-Ouest–Nouveau-Québec region and 1 for the Outaouais region.
O.C. 673-90, s. 3.
4. A certified management accountant shall vote in the region in which he principally practises his profession, for the candidates of that region. He shall vote, in addition, for a candidate for the office of president, where the latter is elected by a general vote.
O.C. 673-90, s. 4.
5. (Omitted).
O.C. 673-90, s. 5.
6. Directors elected prior to 21 June 1990 to represent the Eastern region shall remain in office to represent the Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean and Québec–Bas-Saint-Laurent–Gaspésie–Côte-Nord regions until the expiry of their term of office.
Directors elected prior to 21 June 1990 to represent the Centre-Nord and Centre-Sud regions shall remain in office to represent respectively the Trois-Rivières and Cantons de l’Est regions until the expiry of their term of office.
Directors elected prior to 21 June 1990 to represent the Western region shall remain in office to represent the Montréal–Nord-Ouest–Nouveau-Québec and Outaouais regions until the expiry of their term of office.
O.C. 673-90, s. 6.
7. (Omitted).
O.C. 673-90, s. 7.
REFERENCES
O.C. 673-90, 1990 G.O. 2, 1449
S.Q. 2008, c. 11, s. 212

C-26, r. 44 - Règlement divisant le territoire du Québec en régions aux fins des élections au Conseil d’administration de l’Ordre professionnel des comptables en management accrédités du Québec

Texte complet
chapitre C-26, r. 44
Règlement divisant le territoire du Québec en régions aux fins des élections au Conseil d’administration de l’Ordre professionnel des comptables en management accrédités du Québec
COMPTABLES EN MANAGEMENT ACCRÉDITÉS — CODE DES PROFESSIONS — DIVISION TERRITORIALE
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 65).
C-26
1er septembre 2012
Abrogé implicitement, 2012, chapitre 11, a. 25, par. 1.
1. Pour assurer une représentation régionale adéquate au sein du Conseil d’administration de l’Ordre professionnel des comptables en management accrédités du Québec, le territoire du Québec est divisé en 6 régions:
1°  la région du Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean;
2°  la région de Québec–Bas-Saint-Laurent–Gaspésie–Côte-Nord;
3°  la région de Trois-Rivières;
4°  la région des Cantons de l’Est;
5°  la région de Montréal–Nord-Ouest–Nouveau-Québec;
6°  la région de l’Outaouais.
D. 673-90, a. 1.
2. Le territoire de la région du Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean est celui de la région 2 décrite à l’annexe I du Décret concernant la révision des limites des régions administratives du Québec (chapitre D-11, r. 1).
Le territoire de la région de Québec–Bas-Saint-Laurent–Gaspésie–Côte-Nord est celui des régions 1, 3 et 9 décrites à l’annexe I du Décret concernant la révision des limites des régions administratives du Québec.
Le territoire de la région de Trois-Rivières est celui de la région 4 décrite à l’annexe I du Décret concernant la révision des limites des régions administratives du Québec.
Le territoire de la région des Cantons de l’Est est celui de la région 5 décrite à l’annexe I du Décret concernant la révision des limites des régions administratives du Québec.
Le territoire de la région de Montréal–Nord-Ouest–Nouveau-Québec est celui des régions 6, 8 et 10 décrites à l’annexe I du Décret concernant la révision des limites des régions administratives du Québec.
Le territoire de la région de l’Outaouais est celui de la région 7 décrite à l’annexe I du Décret concernant la révision des limites des régions administratives du Québec.
D. 673-90, a. 2.
3. Un administrateur est élu pour représenter la région du Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean, 5 pour la région du Québec–Bas-Saint-Laurent–Gaspésie–Côte-Nord, 1 pour la région de Trois-Rivières, 1 pour la région des Cantons de l’Est, 11 pour la région de Montréal–Nord-Ouest–Nouveau-Québec et 1 pour la région de l’Outaouais.
D. 673-90, a. 3.
4. Un comptable en management accrédité vote dans la région où il exerce principalement sa profession, pour les candidats de cette région. Il vote en outre pour un candidat au poste de président, dans le cas où celui-ci est élu au suffrage universel.
D. 673-90, a. 4.
5. (Omis).
D. 673-90, a. 5.
6. Les administrateurs élus avant le 21 juin 1990 pour représenter la région de l’Est représentent jusqu’à l’expiration de leur mandat les régions du Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean et de Québec–Bas-Saint-Laurent–Gaspésie–Côte-Nord.
Les administrateurs élus avant le 21 juin 1990 pour représenter les régions du Centre-Nord et Centre-Sud représentent jusqu’à l’expiration de leur mandat les régions de Trois-Rivières et des Cantons de l’Est respectivement.
Les administrateurs élus avant le 21 juin 1990 pour représenter la région de l’Ouest représentent jusqu’à l’expiration de leur mandat les régions de Montréal–Nord-Ouest–Nouveau-Québec et de l’Outaouais.
D. 673-90, a. 6.
7. (Omis).
D. 673-90, a. 7.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 673-90, 1990 G.O. 2, 2031
L.Q. 2008, c. 11, a. 212