C-26, r. 33.1 - Regulation respecting the practice of the profession of certified management accountant within a partnership or joint-stock company

Full text
chapter C-26, r. 33.1
Regulation respecting the practice of the profession of certified management accountant within a partnership or joint-stock company
CERTIFIED MANAGEMENT ACCOUNTANTS — PROFESSIONAL CODE — PARTNERSHIP OR JOINT-STOCK COMPANY
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, s. 93, pars. g and h, and s. 94, par. p).
C-26
September 1 2012
Implicitly revoked, 2012, chapter 11, s. 25, par. 1.
DIVISION I
GENERAL
1. Members of the Ordre des comptables en management accrédités du Québec are authorized, on the conditions set out in this Regulation, to carry on their professional activities within a limited liability partnership or joint-stock company within the meaning of Chapter VI.3 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26).
O.C. 903-2011, s. 1.
2. Where a member becomes aware that a condition set out in this Regulation or in Chapter VI.3 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26) is no longer met, the member must, within 15 days, take the necessary measures to comply, failing which, the member is no longer authorized to carry on professional activities within the partnership or company.
O.C. 903-2011, s. 2.
DIVISION II
TERMS AND CONDITIONS
3. Members of the Order may carry on their professional activities within a partnership or joint-stock company that holds itself out to be exclusively a partnership or joint-stock company of certified management accountants if all the following conditions are met:
(1)  more than 50% of the voting rights attached to the shares or units of the partnership or joint-stock company are held
(a)  by members of the Order or a professional order of certified management accountants or equivalent in a Canadian province or territory who carry on their professional activities within the partnership or joint-stock company;
(b)  by legal persons, trusts or any other enterprise whose voting rights attached to the units, shares, equity securities or other rights are held entirely by one or more persons referred to in subparagraph a;
(c)  by a combination of persons, trusts or enterprises referred to in subparagraphs a and b;
(2)  a majority of the members of the board of directors of the joint-stock company, the partners or, if applicable, the directors appointed by the partners to manage the affairs of the limited liability partnership are the persons referred to in subparagraph a of subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph; they must constitute the majority of the quorum of the board of directors or, if applicable, internal management board;
(3)  at least one member of the Order carrying on professional activities within the partnership or joint-stock company holds a voting unit or share;
(4)  the chair of the board of directors of the joint-stock company or the person who performs similar duties within a limited liability partnership is a voting shareholder or partner and a member of the Order or of a professional order of certified management accountants or equivalent in a Canadian province or territory;
(5)  only a person referred to in subparagraph a of subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph is granted, by voting agreement or proxy, the voting rights attached to a share or voting unit held by a person referred to in that subparagraph or by a legal person, trust or any other enterprise referred to in subparagraph b of subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph.
Members of the Order must ensure that those conditions are stipulated in the contract constituting the limited liability partnership or appear in the articles of incorporation of the joint-stock company, in the unanimous shareholder agreement, or in any other document relating to the constitution or operation of the partnership or joint-stock company and that the documents also stipulate that the partnership or joint-stock company is constituted for the purpose of carrying on professional activities.
O.C. 903-2011, s. 3.
4. Members of the Order may carry on their professional activities within a partnership or joint-stock company that does not hold itself out to be exclusively a partnership or joint-stock company of certified management accountants if
(1)  more than 50% of the voting rights attached to the shares or units of the partnership or joint-stock company are held
(a)  by the following persons practising within the partnership or joint-stock company:
i.  members of a professional order governed by the Professional Code (chapter C-26);
ii.  certified management accountants who are members of a professional order of certified management accountants or equivalent in a Canadian province or territory;
iii.  real estate brokers or mortgage brokers holding a licence issued by the Organisme d’autoréglementation du courtage immobilier du Québec under the Real Estate Brokerage Act (chapter C-73.2);
iv.  insurance representatives, claims adjusters and financial planners holding a certificate issued by the Autorité des marchés financiers under the Act respecting the distribution of financial products and services (chapter D-9.2);
v.  dealers, advisers and investment fund managers registered as such in accordance with Title V of the Securities Act (chapter V-1.1);
vi.  actuaries who are members of the Canadian Institute of Actuaries;
vii.  any person carrying on activities similar to those referred to in subparagraphs iii to v under an Act of another Canadian province or territory setting out rules similar to those that apply to members of the Order;
(b)  by a legal person, trust or any other enterprise whose voting rights attached to the units, shares, equity securities or other rights are held entirely by one or more persons referred to in subparagraph a; or
(c)  by a combination of the persons referred to in subparagraphs a and b;
(2)  a majority of the members of the board of directors of the joint-stock company and the partners or, if applicable, the directors appointed by the partners to manage the affairs of the limited liability partnership are the persons referred to in subparagraph a of subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph; and
(3)  a majority of the members of the board of directors of the joint-stock company, the partners or directors appointed by the partners to manage the affairs of the limited liability partnership are the persons referred to in subparagraph a of subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph; they must constitute the majority of the quorum of the board of directors or, if applicable, internal management board.
Members of the Order must ensure that those conditions are stipulated in the contract constituting the limited liability partnership or appear in the articles of incorporation of the joint-stock company, in the unanimous shareholder agreement, or in any other document relating to the constitution or operation of the partnership or joint-stock company and that the documents also stipulate that the partnership or joint-stock company is constituted for the purpose of carrying on professional activities.
O.C. 903-2011, s. 4.
5. Members of the Order may carry on their professional activities within a partnership or joint-stock company if, before carrying on those activities, they provide the Order with the following documents:
(1)  a written document from a competent authority certifying that the partnership or joint-stock company is covered by security in compliance with Division II;
(2)  where the member carries on professional activities within a joint-stock company, a written document from a competent authority certifying the existence of the joint-stock company;
(3)  if applicable, a certified true copy of the declaration from the competent authority stating that the general partnership has been continued as a limited liability partnership;
(4)  a written document from a competent authority certifying that the partnership or joint-stock company is registered in Québec;
(5)  a written document from a competent authority certifying that the partnership or joint-stock company has an establishment in Québec;
(6)  an irrevocable written authorization from the partnership or joint-stock company within which the member carries on professional activities allowing a person, committee, disciplinary body or tribunal referred to in section 192 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26) to require disclosure of information and obtain any document listed in section 13 from any partner or shareholder or to obtain a copy of such a document;
(7)  a sworn declaration in compliance with section 6, accompanied by the fees payable prescribed by the board of directors of the Order;
(8)  where shareholders referred to in subparagraph b of subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 3 are concerned, a confirmation that the conditions set out in that subparagraph are met; and
(9)  a written document certifying that the shares or units held and the rules of administration of the partnership or joint-stock company comply with the conditions set out in this Regulation.
O.C. 903-2011, s. 5.
6. The sworn declaration provided for in paragraph 7 of section 5 must be made using the form provided for that purpose by the Order and contain the following information:
(1)  the name of the partnership or joint-stock company within which the member carries on professional activities, and any other names used in Québec, if any, together with the business number assigned to it by the competent authority;
(2)  the legal form of the partnership or joint-stock company;
(3)  where the member carries on professional activities within a joint-stock company, the address of the head office of the partnership or joint-stock company and the addresses of its establishments in Québec;
(4)  the professional activities carried on by the member within the partnership or joint-stock company;
(5)  the member’s name, home and professional address, and status within the partnership or joint-stock company, together with a list of all the other members of the Order who carry on their professional activities within the partnership or joint-stock company;
(6)  where the member carries on professional activities within a joint-stock company, the names and home addresses of the directors of the joint-stock company and, if any, the professional order of certified management accountants or equivalent to which they belong;
(7)  where the member carries on professional activities within a limited liability partnership, the addresses of the establishments of the partnership in Québec, specifying the address of its principal establishment, the names and home addresses of all the partners domiciled in Québec and, if any, the names and home addresses of the directors appointed to manage the affairs of the partnership, whether or not they are domiciled in Québec, as well as the professional order of certified management accountants or equivalent to which they belong; and
(8)  the names of the holders of shares or units referred to in subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 3, with the percentage of voting rights held by each shareholder.
O.C. 903-2011, s. 6.
7. To retain the right to carry on professional activities within a partnership or joint-stock company, the member of the Order must
(1)  update and provide, before 31 March of each year, the documents referred to in paragraphs 1, 4 and 5 of section 5 and pay the fees payable prescribed by the board of directors;
(2)  promptly inform the Order of any change to the coverage provided for in Division II, the cancellation of the coverage and changes to any document referred to in section 5 and to the information included in the declaration referred to in section 6, including the striking off, dissolution, assignment of property, bankruptcy, voluntary or forced liquidation of the partnership or joint-stock company or any other cause likely to prevent the partnership or joint-stock company from carrying on its activities in compliance with the conditions set out in section 3 or 4.
O.C. 903-2011, s. 7.
8. Where 2 members of the Order or more carry on their professional activities within the same partnership or joint-stock company, a single declaration may be made by a representative or substitute for all the members.
The representative and the substitute must be members of the Order, carry on their professional activities in Québec within the partnership or joint-stock company and be voting partners or shareholders.
The representative’s declaration is deemed to be each member’s declaration of the partnership or joint-stock company. Each member remains fully responsible for the accuracy of the information provided in the declaration.
O.C. 903-2011, s. 8.
DIVISION III
PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY COVERAGE
9. A member of the Order carrying on professional activities within a partnership or joint-stock company must, to be authorized to carry them on within that partnership or joint-stock company, provide and maintain, by insurance contract or specific rider, or by suretyship contract, coverage for the partnership or joint-stock company against the liabilities of the partnership or joint-stock company arising from fault on the part of the member in the practice of the profession within the partnership or joint-stock company.
O.C. 903-2011, s. 9.
10. The coverage must include the following conditions:
(1)  an undertaking by the insurer or surety to pay in lieu of the partnership or joint-stock company, over and above the amount of the coverage to be furnished by a member in accordance with the Regulation respecting the professional liability insurance of certified management accountants of Québec (chapter C-26, r. 26) or any other coverage taken out by a member if it is greater, up to the amount of the coverage, any sum that the partnership or joint-stock company may be legally bound to pay to an injured third person on a claim filed during the coverage period and arising from fault on the part of the member in the practice of the profession within the partnership or joint-stock company;
(2)  an undertaking by the insurer or surety to take up the cause of the partnership or joint-stock company and defend it in any action against it and to pay, in addition to the amounts covered by the coverage, all legal costs of actions against the partnership or joint-stock company, including the costs of the inquiry and defence and interest on the amount of the coverage;
(3)  coverage of at least $1,000,000 per claim for all claims filed against the partnership or joint-stock company during a 12-month coverage period;
(4)  an undertaking to maintain coverage for all claims submitted in the 5 years following the period of coverage during which a member of the Order in the partnership or joint-stock company dies, withdraws from the partnership or joint-stock company or ceases to be a member of the Order;
(5)  an undertaking by the insurer or surety to provide the secretary of the Order with a 30-day notice of intent to cancel the insurance or suretyship contract or to amend it with regard to one of the conditions set out in this section;
(6)  an undertaking by the insurer or surety to provide the secretary of the Order, within 15 days of the end of the insurance or suretyship contract, with a notice that the insurance or suretyship contract has not been renewed; and
(7)  an undertaking by the insurer to notify the Order when it has paid a sum of money by reason of a fault committed by a member setting out the name of the partnership or joint-stock company and of the member involved, the nature of the damage and of the fault, and the sum paid.
O.C. 903-2011, s. 10.
11. The suretyship contract must be with a bank, savings and credit union, or trust or insurance company domiciled in Canada. The surety must also maintain sufficient property in Québec to honour the coverage provided for in this Division.
The surety must undertake to provide coverage in accordance with the conditions of this Division and to pay the amount due on behalf of the partnership or joint-stock company by waiving the benefit of division and discussion, up to the amount of the suretyship coverage.
O.C. 903-2011, s. 11.
DIVISION IV
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
12. Where a general partnership is continued as a limited liability partnership or where a joint-stock company is constituted, members of the Order must send to their clients, on the date of the continuation or constitution, a notice informing them of the nature and effects of the change of status of the partnership or joint-stock company, in particular with respect to their professional liability and the professional liability of the partnership or joint-stock company.
O.C. 903-2011, s. 12.
13. The information or documents that may be required from a partnership or joint-stock company pursuant to paragraph 6 of section 5 are the following:
(1)  if the member of the Order carries on professional activities within a joint-stock company,
(a)  a complete and up-to-date register of the articles of incorporation and by-laws of the joint-stock company;
(b)  a complete and up-to-date register of the securities of the joint-stock company;
(c)  a complete and up-to-date register of the directors of the joint-stock company;
(d)  a complete and up-to-date register of the shareholders of the joint-stock company;
(e)  any unanimous shareholder agreement, voting agreement and any amendments;
(f)  the declaration of registration and certificate of constitution of the joint-stock company and any updates; and
(g)  a complete and up-to-date list of the officers of the joint-stock company, with their home addresses;
(2)  if the member of the Order carries on professional activities within a limited liability partnership,
(a)  the declaration of registration of the partnership and any updates;
(b)  the partnership agreement and any amendments;
(c)  a complete and up-to-date register of the partners;
(d)  if applicable, a complete and up-to-date register of the directors of the partnership; and
(e)  the names of the principal officers of the partnership with their home addresses.
O.C. 903-2011, s. 13.
DIVISION V
INCOME
14. Where a member of the Order carries on professional activities within a joint-stock company, the income derived from the professional services rendered within and on behalf of the company belongs to the company, unless it has been agreed otherwise.
The determination, billing and receipt of fees are subject to the conditions set out in the Code of ethics of certified management accountants (chapter C-26, r. 28) and the member is personally responsible for seeing to their application.
O.C. 903-2011, s. 14.
DIVISION VI
TRANSITIONAL AND FINAL
15. Members of the Order who carry on professional activities within a joint-stock company constituted for those purposes before 6 October 2011 must comply with this Regulation not later than 1 year following that date.
O.C. 903-2011, s. 15.
16. (Omitted).
O.C. 903-2011, s. 16.
REFERENCES
O.C. 903-2011, 2011 G.O. 2, 2609

C-26, r. 33.1 - Règlement sur l’exercice de la profession de comptable en management accrédité en société

Texte complet
chapitre C-26, r. 33.1
Règlement sur l’exercice de la profession de comptable en management accrédité en société
COMPTABLES EN MANAGEMENT ACCRÉDITÉS — CODE DES PROFESSIONS — ACCRÉDITÉ EN SOCIÉTÉ
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 93, par. g et h et a. 94, par. p).
C-26
1er septembre 2012
Abrogé implicitement, 2012, chapitre 11, a. 25, par. 1.
SECTION I
DISPOSITIONS GÉNÉRALES
1. Un membre de l’Ordre des comptables en management accrédités du Québec est autorisé, aux conditions prévues au présent règlement, à exercer ses activités professionnelles au sein d’une société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée ou d’une société par actions au sens du chapitre VI.3 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26).
D. 903-2011, a. 1.
2. Si le membre constate que l’une des conditions prévues au présent règlement ou celles contenues au chapitre VI.3 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26) n’est plus satisfaite, il doit, dans les 15 jours de ce constat, prendre les mesures nécessaires pour s’y conformer, à défaut de quoi, il cesse d’être autorisé à exercer ses activités au sein de la société.
D. 903-2011, a. 2.
SECTION II
CONDITIONS ET MODALITÉS D’EXERCICE
3. Un membre de l’Ordre peut exercer ses activités professionnelles au sein d’une société si elle se présente exclusivement comme une société de comptables en management accrédités et si les conditions suivantes sont respectées:
1°  plus de 50% des droits de vote rattachés aux actions ou aux parts sociales de la société sont détenus:
a)  soit par des membres de l’Ordre ou d’un ordre professionnel de comptables en management accrédités ou leur équivalent dans une province ou un territoire canadien et qui exercent leurs activités professionnelles au sein de la société;
b)  soit par des personnes morales, des fiducies ou toute autre entreprise dont les droits de vote rattachés aux parts sociales, aux actions, aux titres de participation ou autres droits sont détenus à 100% par une ou plusieurs personnes visées au sous-paragraphe a;
c)  soit à la fois par des personnes, fiducies ou entreprises visées aux sous-paragraphes a et b;
2°  les membres du conseil d’administration de la société par actions, les associés ou, selon le cas, les administrateurs nommés par les associés pour gérer les affaires de la société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée sont en majorité des personnes visées au sous-paragraphe a du paragraphe 1 du premier alinéa, lesquels doivent constituer la majorité du quorum au conseil d’administration ou, selon le cas, au conseil de gestion interne;
3°  au moins un membre de l’Ordre exerçant ses activités professionnelles au sein de la société est détenteur d’une part sociale ou d’une action avec droit de vote;
4°  le président du conseil d’administration de la société par actions ou la personne qui exerce des fonctions similaires dans une société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée est actionnaire ou associé avec droit de vote et membre de l’Ordre ou d’un ordre professionnel de comptables en management accrédités ou leur équivalent dans une province ou un territoire canadien;
5°  seule une personne visée au sous-paragraphe a du paragraphe 1 du premier alinéa est investie, par entente ou par procuration, de l’exercice du droit de vote se rattachant à une action ou à une part sociale détenue par une personne visée à ce sous-paragraphe ou par une personne morale, une fiducie ou toute autre entreprise visée au sous-paragraphe b du paragraphe 1 du premier alinéa.
Le membre de l’Ordre s’assure que ces conditions sont stipulées dans le contrat de constitution de la société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée ou inscrites dans les statuts de constitution de la société par actions, dans la convention unanime des actionnaires ou dans tout autre document relatif à la constitution et au fonctionnement de la société. Il doit également s’assurer qu’il y est, selon le cas, stipulé ou inscrit que cette société est constituée aux fins d’exercer des activités professionnelles.
D. 903-2011, a. 3.
4. Un membre de l’Ordre peut exercer leurs activités professionnelles dans une société qui ne se présente pas exclusivement comme une société de comptables en management accrédités si les conditions suivantes sont respectées:
1°  plus de 50% des droits de vote rattachés aux actions ou aux parts sociales de la société sont détenus:
a)  soit par les personnes suivantes qui exercent au sein de la société:
i.  des membres d’un ordre professionnel régi par le Code des professions (chapitre C-26);
ii.  des comptables en management accrédités membres d’un ordre professionnel de comptables en management accrédités ou leur équivalent dans une province ou un territoire canadien;
iii.  des courtiers immobiliers ou hypothécaires titulaires d’un permis délivré par l’Organisme d’autoréglementation du courtage immobilier du Québec en vertu de la Loi sur le courtage immobilier (chapitre C-73.2);
iv.  des représentants en assurance, des experts en sinistres et des planificateurs financiers titulaires d’un certificat délivré par l’Autorité des marchés financiers en vertu de la Loi sur la distribution de produits et services financiers (chapitre D-9.2);
v.  des courtiers, des conseillers ou des gestionnaires de fonds d’investissement dûment inscrits conformément au titre V de la Loi sur les valeurs mobilières (chapitre V-1.1);
vi.  des actuaires membres de l’Institut canadien des actuaires;
vii.  toute personne exerçant une activité similaire à celles mentionnées aux sous-paragraphes iii à v en vertu d’une loi d’une autre province ou territoire canadien énonçant des règles similaires à celles applicables aux membres de l’Ordre;
b)  soit par une personne morale, une fiducie ou toute autre entreprise dont les droits de vote rattachés aux parts sociales, aux actions ou aux titres de participation ou autres droits sont détenus à 100% par une ou plusieurs personnes visées au sous-paragraphe a;
c)  soit à la fois par les personnes visées aux sous-paragraphes a et b;
2°  les membres du conseil d’administration de la société par actions, ainsi que les associés ou, s’il y a lieu, les administrateurs nommés par les associés pour gérer les affaires de la société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée, sont en majorité des personnes visées au sous-paragraphe a du paragraphe 1;
3°  les membres du conseil d’administration de la société par actions, les associés ou les administrateurs nommés par les associés pour gérer les affaires de la société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée sont en majorité des personnes visées au sous-paragraphe a du paragraphe 1 lesquels doivent constituer la majorité du quorum au conseil d’administration ou, selon le cas, au conseil de gestion interne.
Le membre de l’Ordre s’assure que ces conditions sont stipulées dans le contrat de constitution de la société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée ou inscrites dans les statuts de constitution de la société par actions, dans la convention unanime des actionnaires ou dans tout autre document relatif à la constitution et au fonctionnement de la société. Il doit également s’assurer qu’il y est, selon le cas, stipulé ou inscrit que cette société est constituée aux fins d’exercer des activités professionnelles.
D. 903-2011, a. 4.
5. Un membre de l’Ordre peut exercer ses activités professionnelles au sein d’une société s’il fournit à l’Ordre, avant le début de ses activités, les documents suivants:
1°  un document écrit fourni par une autorité compétente attestant que la société fait l’objet d’une garantie conforme à la section II;
2°  dans le cas où il exerce ses activités professionnelles au sein d’une société par actions, un document écrit d’une autorité compétente attestant l’existence de la société;
3°  le cas échéant, une copie certifiée conforme de la déclaration donnée par une autorité compétente indiquant que la société en nom collectif a été continuée en société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée;
4°  un document écrit fourni par l’autorité compétente attestant que la société est immatriculée au Québec;
5°  un document écrit d’une autorité compétente attestant que la société maintient un établissement au Québec;
6°  une autorisation écrite irrévocable de la société au sein de laquelle il exerce ses activités professionnelles donnant le droit à une personne, à un comité, à une instance disciplinaire ou à un tribunal mentionnés à l’article 192 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26) d’exiger de tout associé ou actionnaire de la société la communication d’un renseignement ou l’obtention d’un document visé à l’article 13 ou d’une copie d’un tel document;
7°  une déclaration sous serment conforme aux dispositions de l’article 6, accompagnée des frais exigibles prescrits par le Conseil d’administration de l’Ordre;
8°  lorsqu’il s’agit d’actionnaires visés au sous-paragraphe b du paragraphe 1 du premier alinéa de l’article 3, une confirmation suivant laquelle les conditions prévues dans ce sous-paragraphe sont respectées;
9°  un document écrit attestant que les actions ou les parts sociales détenues ainsi que les règles d’administration de la société respectent les conditions prévues au présent règlement.
D. 903-2011, a. 5.
6. La déclaration sous serment prévue au paragraphe 7 de l’article 5 doit être faite sur le formulaire fourni à cette fin par l’Ordre et contenir les renseignements suivants:
1°  le nom de la société au sein de laquelle le membre exerce ses activités professionnelles, ainsi que les autres noms qu’elle utilise au Québec le cas échéant, et le numéro d’entreprise attribué à cette société par l’autorité compétente;
2°  la forme juridique de la société;
3°  dans le cas où le membre exerce ses activités professionnelles au sein d’une société par actions, l’adresse du siège de la société et celle de ses établissements au Québec;
4°  les activités professionnelles exercées par le membre au sein de la société;
5°  le nom, l’adresse domiciliaire et professionnelle du membre et son statut au sein de la société ainsi que la liste de tous les autres membres de l’Ordre qui y exercent leurs activités professionnelles;
6°  dans le cas où le membre exerce ses activités professionnelles au sein d’une société par actions, les noms et les adresses domiciliaires des administrateurs de cette société et, s’il y a lieu, l’ordre professionnel de comptables en management accrédités ou son équivalent auquel ils appartiennent;
7°  dans le cas où le membre exerce sa profession au sein d’une société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée, l’adresse des établissements de la société au Québec, en précisant celle de son principal établissement, les noms et les adresses domiciliaires de tous les associés résidant au Québec et, s’il y a lieu, les noms et les adresses domiciliaires des administrateurs nommés pour gérer les affaires de la société, qu’ils soient ou non résidents du Québec, ainsi que l’ordre professionnel de comptables en management accrédités ou son équivalent auquel ils appartiennent;
8°  le nom des actionnaires visés au paragraphe 1 du premier alinéa de l’article 3 et le pourcentage des droits de vote qu’ils détiennent individuellement.
D. 903-2011, a. 6.
7. Pour conserver son droit d’exercer ses activités professionnelles au sein d’une société, le membre de l’Ordre doit:
1°  mettre à jour et fournir, avant le 31 mars de chaque année, les documents visés aux paragraphes 1, 4 et 5 de l’article 5 et acquitter les frais exigibles prescrits par le Conseil d’administration;
2°  informer l’Ordre sans délai de toute modification à la garantie prévue à la section II, de l’annulation de celle-ci ainsi que des modifications à tout document visé à l’article 5 et aux renseignements transmis dans la déclaration visée à l’article 6, y compris la radiation, la dissolution, la cession de biens, la faillite, la liquidation volontaire ou forcée de la société ou toute autre cause de nature à constituer un empêchement pour la société de poursuivre ses activités conformément aux conditions prévues aux articles 3 ou 4.
D. 903-2011, a. 7.
8. Lorsque 2 membres de l’Ordre ou plus exercent leurs activités professionnelles au sein d’une même société, une seule déclaration peut être faite par un répondant ou son substitut pour l’ensemble des membres.
Le répondant et le substitut doivent être membres de l’Ordre, exercer leurs activités professionnelles au Québec au sein de la société et y être associés ou actionnaires avec droit de vote.
La déclaration du répondant est réputée constituer la déclaration de chacun des membres de la société. Le membre demeure responsable de l’exactitude des renseignements fournis dans cette déclaration.
D. 903-2011, a. 8.
SECTION III
GARANTIE DE LA RESPONSABILITÉ PROFESSIONNELLE
9. Le membre de l’Ordre exerçant ses activités professionnelles au sein d’une société doit, pour être autorisé à les y exercer, fournir et maintenir, pour cette société, soit par contrat d’assurance ou avenant spécifique, soit par contrat de cautionnement, une garantie contre la responsabilité que cette société peut encourir en raison des fautes commises par le membre dans l’exercice de sa profession au sein de cette société.
D. 903-2011, a. 9.
10. La garantie doit prévoir les conditions minimales suivantes:
1°  l’engagement par l’assureur ou la caution de payer au lieu et place de la société, en excédent du montant de garantie que doit fournir un membre conformément au Règlement sur l’assurance-responsabilité professionnelle des comptables en management accrédités du Québec (chapitre C-26, r. 26) approuvé par l’Office des professions du Québec ou de tout autre montant souscrit par un membre s’il est plus élevé, jusqu’à concurrence du montant de la garantie, toute somme que la société peut légalement être tenue de payer à un tiers lésé à la suite d’une réclamation présentée pendant la période couverte par la garantie et résultant des fautes commises par le membre dans l’exercice de sa profession au sein de la société;
2°  l’engagement par l’assureur ou la caution de prendre fait et cause pour la société et d’assumer sa défense dans toute action dirigée contre elle et de payer, outre les sommes couvertes par la garantie, tous les frais et dépens des actions contre la société, y compris ceux de l’enquête et de la défense et les intérêts sur le montant de la garantie;
3°  un montant de garantie d’au moins 1 000 000 $ par réclamation et pour l’ensemble des réclamations présentées contre la société au cours d’une période de garantie de 12 mois;
4°  l’engagement de maintenir la garantie pour toute réclamation présentée pendant les 5 années suivant la période de garantie au cours de laquelle un membre de l’Ordre de la société décède, quitte la société ou cesse d’être membre de l’Ordre;
5°  l’engagement par l’assureur ou par la caution de donner au secrétaire de l’Ordre un préavis d’au moins 30 jours lorsqu’il entend résilier le contrat d’assurance ou de cautionnement ou le modifier quant à l’une des conditions prévues au présent article;
6°  l’engagement par l’assureur ou par la caution de donner au secrétaire de l’Ordre, dans les 15 jours de la fin du contrat d’assurance ou de cautionnement, un avis suivant lequel il n’a pas renouvelé ce contrat;
7°  l’engagement par l’assureur d’aviser l’Ordre lorsqu’il verse une somme d’argent en raison de la faute commise par un membre en indiquant le nom de la société et du membre impliqué, la nature du dommage et de la faute ainsi que la somme versée.
D. 903-2011, a. 10.
11. Le contrat de cautionnement doit être conclu auprès d’une banque, d’une caisse d’épargne et de crédit ou d’une compagnie de fiducie ou d’assurance qui doit être domiciliée au Canada. La caution doit en outre maintenir au Québec des biens suffisants pour honorer la garantie prévue à la présente section.
La caution doit s’engager à fournir une garantie conforme aux conditions prévues à la présente section et à payer la somme due par la société en ses lieu et place en renonçant aux bénéfices de division et de discussion, jusqu’à concurrence du montant du cautionnement.
D. 903-2011, a. 11.
SECTION IV
RENSEIGNEMENTS ADDITIONNELS
12. Lorsqu’une société en nom collectif est continuée en société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée ou lorsqu’une société par actions est constituée, le membre de l’Ordre doit transmettre à ses clients, à la date de la continuation ou à la date de constitution, un avis les informant de la nature et des effets de la modification du statut de la société, notamment quant à sa responsabilité professionnelle et à celle de la société.
D. 903-2011, a. 12.
13. Les renseignements ou les documents qui peuvent être exigés de la société en vertu du paragraphe 6 de l’article 5 sont les suivants:
1°  si le membre de l’Ordre exerce ses activités professionnelles au sein d’une société par actions:
a)  le registre complet et à jour des statuts de constitution et des règlements de la société;
b)  le registre complet et à jour des valeurs mobilières de la société;
c)  le registre complet et à jour des administrateurs de la société;
d)  le registre complet et à jour des actionnaires de la société;
e)  toute convention unanime des actionnaires, toute entente relative à l’exercice du droit de vote ainsi que toute modification afférente;
f)  la déclaration d’immatriculation et le certificat de constitution de la société et leurs mises à jour;
g)  la liste complète et à jour des dirigeants de la société et leur adresse domiciliaire;
2°  si le membre de l’Ordre exerce ses activités professionnelles au sein d’une société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée:
a)  la déclaration d’immatriculation de la société et sa mise à jour;
b)  le contrat de société et ses modifications;
c)  le registre complet et à jour des associés de la société;
d)  le cas échéant, le registre complet et à jour des administrateurs de la société;
e)  le nom des principaux dirigeants de la société et leur adresse domiciliaire.
D. 903-2011, a. 13.
SECTION V
REVENU
14. Lorsque le membre de l’Ordre exerce ses activités professionnelles au sein d’une société par actions, les revenus résultant de services professionnels qu’il a rendus au sein de cette société et pour le compte de celle-ci appartient à cette société, à moins qu’il n’en soit convenu autrement.
La fixation, la facturation et l’encaissement des honoraires sont alors assujettis aux conditions prévues au Code de déontologie des comptables en management accrédités (chapitre C-26, r. 28) et le membre demeure personnellement responsable du respect de ces dernières.
D. 903-2011, a. 14.
SECTION VI
DISPOSITIONS TRANSITOIRE ET FINALE
15. Le membre de l’Ordre qui exerce ses activités professionnelles au sein d’une société par actions constituée à cette fin avant le 6 octobre 2011 doit, au plus tard dans l’année qui suit cette date, s’y conformer.
D. 903-2011, a. 15.
16. (Omis).
D. 903-2011, a. 16.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 903-2011, 2011 G.O. 2, 4064