C-26, r. 281.1 - Regulation respecting certain professional activities that may be engaged in by persons other than marriage and family therapists

Table of contents
Full text
chapter C-26, r. 281.1
Regulation respecting certain professional activities that may be engaged in by persons other than marriage and family therapists
PROFESSIONAL CODE — MARRIAGE AND FAMILY THERAPISTS — ACTIVITIES
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, s. 94, par. h)
C-26
December 6 2012
1. Among the professional activities that may be engaged in by marriage and family therapists, the activities required for the completion of a program of studies in marriage and family therapy may be engaged in by a student registered in a program, on the condition that the student is supervised and that
(1)  the student is registered in a training and supervision program in marriage and family therapy referred to in the first paragraph of section 26 of the Order in Council respecting the integration of marriage and family therapists into the Ordre professionnel des travailleurs sociaux du Québec (chapter C-26, r. 292); or
(2)  the program of studies in which the student is registered leads to a university-level diploma in marriage and family therapy issued by a canadian educational institution situated outside Québec.
O.C. 1027-2012, s. 1; O.C. 489-2014, s. 2.
2. A person who must complete a training period or training for the purposes of the recognition of an equivalence pursuant to section 29 of the Order in Council respecting the integration of marriage and family therapists into the Ordre professionnel des travailleurs sociaux du Québec (chapter C-26, r. 292) may, among the professional activities that may be engaged in by marriage and family therapists, engage in the activities required for the completion of the training period or training that would enable the person to be granted an equivalence, on the condition that the person is supervised.
O.C. 1027-2012, s. 2; O.C. 489-2014, s. 3.
2.1. When acting outside a program of studies, a training period or training, a person referred to in sections 1 and 2 who has the necessary knowledge and skills may, in connection with an employment, engage in the professional activities that marriage and family therapists may engage in, provided that the person is supervised. That person must also be registered in the register kept by the Order for that purpose.
O.C. 489-2014, s. 4.
3. The supervisor referred to in sections 1, 2 and 2.1 must meet the following conditions:
(1)  be a member of the Order and hold the marriage and family therapist’s permit;
(2)  not have been the subject of any penalty imposed by the disciplinary council of the Order or by the Professions Tribunal; and
(3)  not have been the subject of a decision by the board of directors of the Order imposing a refresher training period or course, a restriction or suspension of the right to engage in professional activities or the striking off the roll of the Order, in the 5 years preceding the date on which the training supervisor must act as a supervisor.
O.C. 1027-2012, s. 3; O.C. 489-2014, s. 5.
4. On request, the educational institution referred to in paragraph 2 of section 1 sends to the Order the contact information of the supervisor and the student supervised by the supervisor and the terms and conditions of supervision that apply to the supervisor.
On request, the supervisor referred to in sections 2 and 2.1 sends to the Order the contact information of the person supervised by the supervisor and the terms and conditions of supervision that apply to the supervisor.
O.C. 1027-2012, s. 4; O.C. 489-2014, s. 6.
4.1. The persons referred to in sections 1, 2 and 2.1 must engage in the activities referred to in those sections in compliance with the rules applicable to marriage and family therapists, including those relating to ethics as well as the keeping of records and consulting rooms.
O.C. 489-2014, s. 7.
5. (Omitted).
O.C. 1027-2012, s. 5.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1027-2012, 2012 G.O. 2, 3185
O.C. 489-2014, 2014 G.O. 2, 1182

C-26, r. 281.1 - Règlement sur certaines activités professionnelles qui peuvent être exercées par des personnes autres que des thérapeutes conjugaux et familiaux

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre C-26, r. 281.1
Règlement sur certaines activités professionnelles qui peuvent être exercées par des personnes autres que des thérapeutes conjugaux et familiaux
CODE DES PROFESSIONS — THÉRAPEUTES CONJUGAUX ET FAMILIAUX — ACTIVITÉS
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 94, par. h).
C-26
3 juillet 2014
D. 1027-2012; D. 489-2014, a. 1.
1. Un étudiant inscrit à un programme d’études en thérapie conjugale et familiale peut exercer, parmi les activités professionnelles que peuvent exercer les thérapeutes conjugaux et familiaux, celles qui sont requises aux fins de compléter ce programme à la condition d’être supervisé et qu’il remplisse l’une des conditions suivantes:
1°  il est inscrit à un programme de formation et de supervision en thérapie conjugale et familiale visé au premier alinéa de l’article 26 du Décret sur l’intégration des thérapeutes conjugaux et familiaux à l’Ordre professionnel des travailleurs sociaux du Québec (chapitre C-26, r. 292);
2°  le programme d’études auquel il est inscrit conduit à l’obtention d’un diplôme de niveau universitaire en thérapie conjugale et familiale délivré par un établissement d’enseignement canadien situé hors du Québec.
D. 1027-2012, a. 1; D. 489-2014, a. 2.
2. La personne qui doit compléter un stage ou une formation aux fins de la reconnaissance d’une équivalence en application de l’article 29 du Décret sur l’intégration des thérapeutes conjugaux et familiaux à l’Ordre professionnel des travailleurs sociaux du Québec (chapitre C-26, r. 292) peut exercer, parmi les activités professionnelles que peuvent exercer les thérapeutes conjugaux et familiaux, celles qui sont requises aux fins de compléter la formation ou le stage qui lui permettrait de bénéficier d’une équivalence, à la condition d’être supervisée.
D. 1027-2012, a. 2; D. 489-2014, a. 3.
2.1. Lorsqu’elle agit hors du cadre d’un programme d’études, d’un stage ou d’une formation, une personne visée aux articles 1 et 2 qui possède les connaissances et les habiletés nécessaires peut exercer, dans le cadre d’un emploi, les activités professionnelles que peuvent exercer les thérapeutes conjugaux et familiaux à la condition d’être supervisée. Cette personne doit également être inscrite au registre tenu par l’Ordre à cette fin.
D. 489-2014, a. 4.
3. Le superviseur visé aux articles 1, 2 et 2.1 doit satisfaire aux conditions suivantes:
1°  il est membre de l’Ordre, titulaire du permis de thérapeute conjugal et familial;
2°  il n’a fait l’objet d’aucune sanction du conseil de discipline de l’Ordre ou du Tribunal des professions;
3°  il n’a pas fait l’objet d’une décision du Conseil d’administration de l’Ordre lui imposant un stage ou un cours de perfectionnement, une limitation ou une suspension de son droit d’exercer des activités professionnelles ou la radiation du tableau de l’Ordre, au cours des 5 années précédant la date à laquelle il doit agir comme superviseur.
D. 1027-2012, a. 3; D. 489-2014, a. 5.
4. Sur demande, l’établissement d’enseignement visé au paragraphe 2 de l’article 1 transmet à l’Ordre les coordonnées du superviseur et de l’étudiant qu’il supervise ainsi que les modalités de supervision qui lui sont applicables.
Sur demande, le superviseur visé aux articles 2 et 2.1 transmet à l’Ordre les coordonnées de la personne qu’il supervise ainsi que les modalités de supervision qui lui sont applicables.
D. 1027-2012, a. 4; D. 489-2014, a. 6.
4.1. Les personnes visées aux articles 1, 2 et 2.1 doivent exercer les activités visées à ces articles dans le respect des règles applicables aux thérapeutes conjugaux et familiaux, notamment celles relatives à la déontologie ainsi qu’à la tenue des dossiers et des cabinets de consultation.
D. 489-2014, a. 7.
5. (Omis).
D. 1027-2012, a. 5.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1027-2012, 2012 G.O. 2, 5065
D. 489-2014, 2014 G.O. 2, 2016