C-26, r. 281.01 - Regulation respecting certain professional activities engaged in by social workers that may be engaged in by persons trained in criminology

Full text
chapter C-26, r. 281.01
Regulation respecting certain professional activities engaged in by social workers that may be engaged in by persons trained in criminology
SOCIAL WORKERS — PROFESSIONAL ACTIVITIES — PERSONS TRAINED IN CRIMINOLOGY
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, s. 94, par. h).
C-26
October 1 2016
End of effect, 2016-10-01.
DIVISION I
GENERAL
1. The purpose of this Regulation is to determine, among the professional activities that may be engaged in by social workers, those that may be engaged in by persons trained in criminology.
O.C. 599-2013, s. 1.
2. In this Regulation, “person trained in criminology” means any person who holds a bachelor’s degree or a master’s degree in the field of criminology issued by Université Laval, the Université de Montréal or the University of Ottawa.
O.C. 599-2013, s. 2.
3. A person trained in criminology may, within the scope of the activities referred to in subparagraph i of paragraph d of section 37 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26), engage in the following professional activities:
(1)  assess a person suffering from a mental or neuropsychological disorder attested by the diagnosis or evaluation of an authorized professional;
(2)  assess a person further to a decision of the director of youth protection or of a tribunal made under the Youth Protection Act (chapter P-34.1);
(3)  assess an adolescent further to a decision of a tribunal made under the Youth Criminal Justice Act (S.C. 2002, c. 1);
(4)  make decisions as to the use of restraint measures in accordance with the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2) and the Act respecting health services and social services for Cree Native persons (chapter S-5);
(5)  make decisions as to the use of isolation measures in accordance with the Act respecting health services and social services and the Act respecting health services and social services for Cree Native persons.
O.C. 599-2013, s. 3.
4. A person trained in criminology must, to engage in the professional activities referred to in section 3, be registered in the register kept by the Ordre des travailleurs sociaux et des thérapeutes conjugaux et familiaux du Québec and meet the requirements related to the mandatory training provided for in this Regulation.
O.C. 599-2013, s. 4.
5. A student registered in a program of studies leading to a diploma issued by an educational institution referred to in section 2 may, under the supervision of a training supervisor holding a diploma referred to in that section, engage in the professional activities referred to in paragraphs 2 and 3 of section 3 where the activities are required for the completion of the program of studies.
The training supervisor must be registered in the register kept by the Order.
The educational institution referred to in section 2 sends, on request, to the Order the particulars of the training supervisor and the student supervised as well as the conditions of supervision.
O.C. 599-2013, s. 5.
DIVISION II
MANDATORY TRAINING
6. A person trained in criminology must complete at least 6 hours of training for each professional activity engaged in per 2-year reference period.
O.C. 599-2013, s. 6.
7. A person trained in criminology chooses, among the eligible training activities determined in section 8, those provided for in the program of training activities established by the Order pursuant to section 9 or recognized by the Order pursuant to section 10 and that are related to the professional activity engaged in.
O.C. 599-2013, s. 7.
DIVISION III
TRAINING ACTIVITIES
8. Participation in courses, seminars, symposiums, conferences or conventions offered by persons, university educational institutions, organizations or specialized institutions are eligible training activities.
The training activities must relate to at least one of the following subjects:
(1)  evaluation procedures and methods;
(2)  intervention procedures and methods;
(3)  the clienteles covered by the training activity;
(4)  legal and organizational aspects of the practice;
(5)  problems related to human development.
O.C. 599-2013, s. 8.
9. The Order establishes a program of training activities referred to in the first paragraph of section 8. To that end, the Order determines the training activities constituting the program, that is, courses, seminars, symposiums, conferences or conventions and the persons, university educational institutions, organizations or specialized institutions authorized to offer them.
The determination is made by taking into consideration the following criteria:
(1)  the existence of training objectives and their nature;
(2)  the competence and qualifications of the instructor in relation to the subject matter;
(3)  the curricular framework;
(4)  the quality of instructional material provided;
(5)  the recognition of attendance to or successful completion of the training activity.
O.C. 599-2013, s. 9.
10. A training activity referred to in the first paragraph of section 8 that is not listed in the program of training activities established by the Order may be recognized on request by a person trained in criminology. The request must be sent to the Order at least 60 days before the date set for the holding of the activity or within 120 days following the date on which it is held, along with the supporting documents specifying the activity concerned, its duration, content, the person in charge or the instructor and, if applicable, the result obtained and any other information allowing to establish that the activity complies with the criteria in the second paragraph of section 9.
The request for recognition following the date on which the training activity is held is valid only for the person having attended the training activity.
The Order rules on the request within 30 days of its receipt.
In case of refusal, the secretary of the Order notifies the person in writing of its decision. The secretary also informs the person of his or her right to apply for a review of the decision within 15 days of receipt of the notice. The person must send the application for review in writing to the secretary of the Order, along with his or her written observations.
O.C. 599-2013, s. 10.
DIVISION IV
EXEMPTION FROM TRAINING
11. A person trained in criminology who shows that it is impossible for him or her to comply with the required training may, for a given reference period, be exempted from having to attend training.
To obtain an exemption, the person applies to the Order by completing the form provided for that purpose and provides the following information:
(1)  the reasons for the exemption;
(2)  a doctor’s note or any other proof attesting to the fact that the person is unable to attend.
Before refusing an application for exemption, the Order must so notify the applicant and inform the applicant of his or her right to submit written observations within 15 days. The Order sends its decision to the applicant within 60 days of receipt of the application.
O.C. 599-2013, s. 11.
12. As soon as the exemption is no longer required, the person trained in criminology must so notify the Order in writing and comply with the training requirement prescribed by this Regulation, under the terms and conditions set by the Order.
Before setting the terms and conditions, the Order must so notify the person in writing and inform the person of his or her right to submit written observations within 15 days. The Order determines the terms and conditions of training within 60 days of receipt of the notice informing it that the exemption is no longer required.
O.C. 599-2013, s. 12.
DIVISION V
MONITORING
13. A person trained in criminology must, not later than 31 May after the end of each reference period, send to the Order a declaration of training in which the following information is recorded:
(1)  the training activities attended during that reference period;
(2)  the number of hours completed during that reference period.
The Order may request any document in support of the information recorded in the declaration of the person who must then send it within 10 days after the date of receipt of the request.
O.C. 599-2013, s. 13.
14. The Order sends a notice to the person trained in criminology who failed to comply with the requirements of sections 6 and 13, indicating the obligations not complied with and informing the person that the person has 90 days from the receipt of that notice to remedy the default.
Training hours completed after the default may only be computed for the year of the reference period during which the person was in default.
O.C. 599-2013, s. 14.
15. The person trained in criminology must keep, for at least 2 years after the end of a reference period, the documents in support of the information recorded in the person’s declaration of training.
O.C. 599-2013, s. 15.
DIVISION VI
DEFAULT
16. The Order sends a final notice to the person trained in criminology who failed to remedy the default indicated in the notice referred to in section 14, informing the person that the person has an additional 15-day period from the receipt of the final notice to remedy the default and that, otherwise, the person must cease to engage in the professional activity concerned until the person provides the Order with proof that the person has met the requirements indicated in the notice.
O.C. 599-2013, s. 16.
DIVISION VII
TRANSITIONAL AND FINAL
17. For the purposes of this Regulation, the first reference period begins on 1 April 2014.
O.C. 599-2013, s. 17.
18. (Omitted).
O.C. 599-2013, s. 18.
19. This Regulation ceases to have effect on 1 October 2016.
O.C. 599-2013, s. 19.
REFERENCES
O.C. 599-2013, 2013 G.O. 2, 1505

C-26, r. 281.01 - Règlement sur certaines activités professionnelles exercées par les travailleurs sociaux qui peuvent être exercées par des personnes formées en criminologie

Texte complet
chapitre C-26, r. 281.01
Règlement sur certaines activités professionnelles exercées par les travailleurs sociaux qui peuvent être exercées par des personnes formées en criminologie
TRAVAILLEURS SOCIAUX — ACTIVITÉS PROFESSIONNELLES — PERSONNES FORMÉES EN CRIMINOLOGIE
Code des professions
(chapitre C 26, a. 94, par. h).
C-26
1er octobre 2016
Fin d'effet le 2016-10-01.
SECTION I
DISPOSITIONS GÉNÉRALES
1. Le présent règlement a pour objet de déterminer, parmi les activités professionnelles que peuvent exercer les travailleurs sociaux, celles qui peuvent l’être par des personnes formées en criminologie.
D. 599-2013, a. 1.
2. Dans le présent règlement, on entend par «personne formée en criminologie»: toute personne qui est titulaire d’un diplôme de baccalauréat ou de maîtrise dans le domaine de la criminologie délivré par l’Université Laval, l’Université de Montréal ou l’Université d’Ottawa.
D. 599-2013, a. 2.
3. La personne formée en criminologie peut exercer, dans le cadre des activités visées au sous-paragraphe i du paragraphe d de l’article 37 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26), les activités professionnelles suivantes:
1°  évaluer une personne atteinte d’un trouble mental ou neuropsychologique attesté par un diagnostic ou par une évaluation effectuée par un professionnel habilité;
2°  évaluer une personne dans le cadre d’une décision du Directeur de la protection de la jeunesse ou du tribunal en application de la Loi sur la protection de la jeunesse (chapitre P-34.1);
3°  évaluer un adolescent dans le cadre d’une décision du tribunal en application de la Loi sur le système de justice pénale pour les adolescents (L.C. 2002, c. 1);
4°  décider de l’utilisation des mesures de contention dans le cadre de l’application de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2) et de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux pour les autochtones cris (chapitre S-5);
5°  décider de l’utilisation des mesures d’isolement dans le cadre de l’application de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux et de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux pour les autochtones cris.
D. 599-2013, a. 3.
4. La personne formée en criminologie doit, pour exercer les activités professionnelles visées à l’article 3, être inscrite au registre tenu par l’Ordre des travailleurs sociaux et des thérapeutes conjugaux et familiaux du Québec et remplir les exigences relatives à la formation obligatoire prévues au présent règlement.
D. 599-2013, a. 4.
5. Un étudiant inscrit à un programme d’études menant à un diplôme délivré par un établissement d’enseignement visé à l’article 2 peut exercer, sous la supervision d’un maître de stage titulaire d’un diplôme visé à cet article, les activités professionnelles visées aux paragraphes 2 et 3 de l’article 3, lorsqu’elles sont requises aux fins de compléter ce programme.
Le maître de stage doit être inscrit au registre tenu par l’Ordre.
Sur demande, l’établissement d’enseignement visé à l’article 2 transmet à l’Ordre les coordonnées du maître de stage et de l’étudiant qu’il supervise ainsi que les modalités de la supervision.
D. 599-2013, a. 5.
SECTION II
FORMATION OBLIGATOIRE
6. La personne formée en criminologie doit suivre, pour chaque activité professionnelle qu’elle exerce, au moins 6 heures de formation par période de référence de 2 ans.
D. 599-2013, a. 6.
7. La personne formée en criminologie choisit, parmi les activités de formation admissibles déterminées à l’article 8, celles prévues au programme d’activités de formation adopté par l’Ordre en application de l’article 9 ou reconnues par celui-ci en application de l’article 10 et qui ont un lien avec l’activité professionnelle exercée.
D. 599-2013, a. 7.
SECTION III
ACTIVITÉS DE FORMATION
8. Constituent des activités de formation admissibles la participation à des cours, séminaires, colloques, conférences ou congrès offerts par des personnes, des établissements d’enseignement universitaires, des organismes ou des institutions spécialisées.
Ces activités de formation doivent porter sur au moins un des sujets suivants:
1°  les processus et les méthodes d’évaluation;
2°  les processus et les méthodes d’intervention;
3°  les clientèles visées par l’activité de formation;
4°  les aspects légaux et organisationnels de la pratique;
5°  les problématiques reliées au développement humain.
D. 599-2013, a. 8.
9. L’Ordre adopte un programme d’activités de formation visées au premier alinéa de l’article 8. À cette fin, il détermine les activités de formation constituant le programme, soit les cours, séminaires, colloques, conférences ou congrès ainsi que les personnes, les établissements d’enseignement universitaires, les organismes ou les institutions spécialisées habilités à les dispenser.
Cette détermination est faite en considérant les critères suivants:
1°  l’existence d’objectifs de formation et leur nature;
2°  la compétence et les qualifications du formateur, lesquelles doivent être en lien avec le sujet traité;
3°  le cadre pédagogique;
4°  la qualité du matériel didactique fourni;
5°  la reconnaissance de la participation à l’activité de formation ou de sa réussite.
D. 599-2013, a. 9.
10. Une activité de formation visée au premier alinéa de l’article 8 qui ne figure pas au programme d’activités de formation adopté par l’Ordre peut être reconnue à la demande de la personne formée en criminologie. Cette demande doit être transmise à l’Ordre au moins 60 jours avant la date prévue pour la tenue de l’activité ou dans les 120 jours suivant la date de sa tenue et être accompagnée des pièces précisant l’activité concernée, sa durée, son contenu, le responsable ou le formateur et, le cas échéant, le résultat obtenu ainsi que tout autre renseignement permettant d’établir que cette activité répond aux critères du deuxième alinéa de l’article 9.
La demande de reconnaissance suivant la date de la tenue de l’activité de formation ne vaut que pour la personne ayant suivi l’activité de formation.
L’Ordre décide de la demande dans les 30 jours de sa réception.
En cas de refus, le secrétaire de l’Ordre avise la personne par écrit de sa décision. Il informe également la personne de son droit de demander la révision de cette décision dans un délai de 15 jours de la réception de l’avis. La personne doit transmettre sa demande de révision par écrit au secrétaire de l’Ordre, accompagnée de ses observations écrites.
D. 599-2013, a. 10.
SECTION IV
DISPENSE DE FORMATION
11. La personne formée en criminologie qui démontre qu’elle est dans l’impossibilité de respecter l’obligation de formation peut, pour une période de référence donnée, en être dispensée.
Pour obtenir une dispense, cette personne en fait la demande à l’Ordre en remplissant le formulaire prévu à cet effet et fournit les renseignements suivants:
1°  les motifs justifiant sa dispense;
2°  un billet médical ou toute autre preuve attestant qu’elle se trouve dans une situation d’impossibilité.
Avant de refuser une demande de dispense, l’Ordre doit en aviser le demandeur et l’informer de son droit de présenter des observations écrites dans un délai de 15 jours. L’Ordre transmet sa décision au demandeur dans un délai de 60 jours de la réception de la demande.
D. 599-2013, a. 11.
12. Dès que la dispense n’est plus requise, la personne formée en criminologie doit en aviser l’Ordre par écrit et se conformer à l’obligation de formation prévue par le présent règlement aux conditions déterminées par l’Ordre.
Avant de déterminer ces conditions, l’Ordre doit en aviser par écrit la personne et l’informer de son droit de lui présenter des observations écrites dans un délai de 15 jours. L’Ordre détermine les conditions de formation dans un délai de 60 jours de la réception de l’avis l’informant que la dispense n’est plus requise.
D. 599-2013, a. 12.
SECTION V
MODES DE CONTRÔLE
13. La personne formée en criminologie doit, au plus tard le 31 mai suivant la fin de chaque période de référence, transmettre à l’Ordre une déclaration de formation dans laquelle sont consignés les renseignements suivants:
1°  les activités de formation suivies au cours de cette période de référence;
2°  le nombre d’heures accumulées au cours de cette période de référence.
L’Ordre peut demander tout document à l’appui des renseignements consignés dans la déclaration de cette personne qui doit alors les lui transmettre dans les 10 jours suivant la date de la réception de cette demande.
D. 599-2013, a. 13.
14. L’Ordre transmet à la personne formée en criminologie qui n’a pas respecté les exigences des articles 6 et 13 un avis lui indiquant les obligations non satisfaites et l’informant qu’elle dispose d’un délai de 90 jours à compter de la réception de cet avis pour remédier à son défaut.
Les heures de formation accumulées à la suite de ce défaut ne peuvent être comptabilisées que pour l’année de la période de référence visée par le défaut.
D. 599-2013, a. 14.
15. La personne formée en criminologie doit conserver, au moins 2 ans suivant la fin d’une période de référence, les documents à l’appui des renseignements consignés dans sa déclaration de formation.
D. 599-2013, a. 15.
SECTION VI
DÉFAUT
16. L’Ordre transmet à la personne formée en criminologie qui n’a pas remédié au défaut indiqué dans l’avis visé à l’article 14 un avis final l’informant qu’elle dispose d’un délai additionnel de 15 jours de la réception de cet avis pour y remédier et que, dans le cas contraire, elle doit cesser d’exercer l’activité professionnelle concernée jusqu’à ce qu’elle fournisse à l’Ordre la preuve qu’elle a satisfait aux obligations indiquées dans l’avis.
D. 599-2013, a. 16.
SECTION VII
DISPOSITIONS TRANSITOIRES ET FINALES
17. Pour l’application du présent règlement, la première période de référence débute le 1er avril 2014.
D. 599-2013, a. 17.
18. (Omis).
D. 599-2013, a. 18.
19. Le présent règlement cessera d’avoir effet le 1er octobre 2016.
D. 599-2013, a. 19.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 599-2013, 2013 G.O. 2, 2395