C-26, r. 262 - Regulation respecting equivalence standards for the issuing of permits by the Ordre professionnel des technologues professionnels

Table of contents
Full text
chapter C-26, r. 262
Regulation respecting equivalence standards for the issuing of permits by the Ordre professionnel des technologues professionnels
PROFESSIONAL TECHNOLOGISTS — PROFESSIONAL CODE — PERMITS
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, s. 93, pars. c and c.1).
C-26
September 1 2012
O.C. 1645-86.
DIVISION I
GENERAL
1. The secretary of the Ordre professionnel des technologues professionnels du Québec shall forward a copy of this Regulation to a candidate wishing to have a diploma recognized as equivalent.
In this Regulation, “diploma equivalence” means the recognition by the Ordre professionnel des technologues professionnels du Québec that a diploma issued by an educational institution outside Québec certifies that the candidate’s level of knowledge is equivalent to the level attained by the holder of a diploma recognized as meeting permit requirements.
In this Regulation, “training equivalence” means the recognition by the Ordre professionnel des technologues professionnels du Québec that a candidate’s training demonstrates the attainment of a level of knowledge equivalent to the level attained by the holder of a diploma recognized as meeting permit requirements.
O.C. 1645-86, s. 1; O.C. 1700-93, s. 1; O.C. 399-2009, s. 1.
2. (Replaced).
O.C. 1645-86, s. 2; O.C. 1700-93, s. 1.
DIVISION II
PROCEDURE FOR THE RECOGNITION OF AN EQUIVALENCE
3. A candidate applying for a diploma equivalence or a training equivalence shall provide the secretary with the following supporting documents and with the costs required for the examination of the application pursuant to paragraph 8 of section 86.0.1 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26);
(1)  proof that the diploma was issued;
(2)  the candidate’s academic record;
(3)  a description of the program objectives;
(4)  a description of the courses taken; and
(5)  a document attesting to the candidate’s work experience and to the candidate’s participation in a training period, where applicable.
Documents written in a language other than French or English shall be accompanied by a translation.
O.C. 1645-86, s. 3; O.C. 1700-93, s. 2.
4. The secretary shall forward the documents prescribed in section 3 to the committee of examiners set up by the board of directors.
The committee of examiners analyzes the equivalence applications and makes its recommendation to the executive committee.
For the purposes of making its recommendation, the committee of examiners may ask the applicant to participate in an interview, pass an examination or both.
O.C. 1645-86, s. 4; O.C. 1700-93, s. 2; O.C. 399-2009, s. 2.
5. At the first meeting of the executive committee following the date on which the recommendation of the committee of examiners is received, the executive committee shall decide whether it grants the requested equivalence and the secretary shall send written notice of the decision to the applicant within 15 days of the date of its decision. If equivalence is refused, the secretary shall inform the applicant of the right to review the decision.
When the executive committee decides not to grant the requested equivalence, it shall, at the same time, inform the applicant in writing of the education program, courses, training periods or examinations that must be successfully completed to receive equivalence.
O.C. 1645-86, s. 5; O.C. 399-2009, s. 2.
5.1. The applicant who is informed of the decision by the executive committee to not grant the requested equivalence may request a review of the decision, on condition that the request is made in writing to the secretary, within 30 days of receiving the decision.
O.C. 399-2009, s. 2.
5.2. The review committee, set up by the executive committee and composed of persons who are neither members of the executive committee nor the committee of examiners, examines the application under review and make its decision within 60 days following receipt of such an application.
It must, prior to making its decision, allow the applicant to present his observations.
For that purpose, the secretary shall inform the applicant of the date, location and time of the meeting at which the request is to be examined at least 15 days before the meeting.
The applicant who wishes to present his observations must inform the secretary in writing at least 10 days before the scheduled date of the meeting. He may also send the secretary his written observations at any time before the scheduled date of the meeting.
The decision of the review committee is final and must be forwarded to the applicant in writing within 15 days of the date of the meeting.
O.C. 399-2009, s. 2.
DIVISION III
STANDARDS FOR DIPLOMA EQUIVALENCE
6. A candidate holding a post-secondary diploma issued by an educational institution outside Québec shall be granted a diploma equivalence where the diploma:
(1)  was issued at the end of a program recognized by the Canadian Council of Technicians and Technologists (CCTT), and is in a technical field for which a diploma may be issued in accordance with the Regulation respecting the diplomas issued by designated educational institutions which give access to permits or specialist’s certificates of professional orders (chapter C-26, r. 2); or
(2)  is in a technical field for which a diploma may be issued in accordance with the Regulation respecting the diplomas issued by designated educational institutions which give access to permits or specialist’s certificates of professional orders, and was issued by an educational institution certified by the Canadian Technology Accreditation Board (CTAB) of the Canadian Council of Technicians and Technologists (CCTT) and whose certification has been adopted in a resolution by the board of directors of the Order.
O.C. 1645-86, s. 6; O.C. 1700-93, s. 3.
7. (Revoked).
O.C. 1645-86, s. 7; O.C. 1700-93, s. 4.
8. Notwithstanding section 6, when the diploma that is the subject of a diploma equivalence application was obtained 5 years or more before the application and the knowledge that it demonstrates no longer corresponds, due to the development of the profession, to what is being taught at the time of the request in an education program leading to a diploma that meets the requirements for the permit issued by the Order, the applicant shall be granted training equivalence in accordance with section 9, if he has acquired, since obtaining his diploma, the level of knowledge and abilities required.
O.C. 1645-86, s. 8; O.C. 1700-93, s. 5; O.C. 399-2009, s. 3.
DIVISION IV
STANDARDS FOR TRAINING EQUIVALENCE
9. Subject to section 10, a candidate shall qualify for a training equivalence where he demonstrates that he possesses a level of knowledge equivalent to the level attained by the holder of a diploma issued at the end of a program recognized by the Canadian Council of Technicians and Technologists (CCTT).
O.C. 1645-86, s. 9; O.C. 1700-93, s. 6.
10. To determine whether a candidate demonstrates the level of knowledge required by section 9, the board of directors shall consider all of the following factors:
(1)  the nature and duration of his experience;
(2)  the fact that the candidate holds one or more diplomas granted in Québec or elsewhere;
(3)  the courses taken;
(4)  the training periods completed; and
(5)  the total number of years of education.
Where the appraisal of a candidate’s record under the first paragraph proves inconclusive, the board of directors may impose an examination or a training period to complete its appraisal.
O.C. 1645-86, s. 10; O.C. 1700-93, s. 7.
DIVISION V
FINAL
11. (Omitted).
O.C. 1645-86, s. 11.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1645-86, 1986 G.O. 2, 2684
O.C. 1700-93, 1993 G.O. 2, 6909
S.Q. 2008, c. 11, s. 212
O.C. 399-2009, 2009 G.O. 2, 1304

C-26, r. 262 - Règlement sur les normes d’équivalence pour la délivrance d’un permis de l’Ordre professionnel des technologues professionnels

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre C-26, r. 262
Règlement sur les normes d’équivalence pour la délivrance d’un permis de l’Ordre professionnel des technologues professionnels
TECHNOLOGUES PROFESSIONNELS — CODE DES PROFESSIONS — PERMIS
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 93, par. c et c.1).
C-26
1er septembre 2012
SECTION I
DISPOSITIONS GÉNÉRALES
1. Le secrétaire de l’Ordre professionnel des technologues professionnels du Québec transmet une copie du présent règlement au candidat qui désire faire reconnaître une équivalence de diplôme.
Dans le présent règlement, on entend par:
«équivalence de diplôme»: la reconnaissance par l’Ordre professionnel des technologues professionnels du Québec qu’un diplôme délivré par un établissement d’enseignement situé hors du Québec atteste que le niveau de connaissance d’un candidat équivaut à celui acquis par le titulaire d’un diplôme reconnu comme donnant ouverture au permis;
«équivalence de formation»: la reconnaissance par l’Ordre professionnel des technologues professionnels du Québec, que la formation d’un candidat démontre que celui-ci a acquis un niveau de connaissance équivalent à celui acquis par le titulaire d’un diplôme reconnu comme donnant ouverture au permis.
D. 1645-86, a. 1; D. 1700-93, a. 1; D. 399-2009, a. 1.
2. (Remplacé).
D. 1645-86, a. 2; D. 1700-93, a. 1.
SECTION II
PROCÉDURE DE RECONNAISSANCE D’ÉQUIVALENCES
3. Le candidat qui veut faire reconnaître une équivalence de diplôme ou une équivalence de formation doit fournir au secrétaire les documents suivants qui sont nécessaires au soutien de sa demande accompagnés des frais d’études de son dossier exigés conformément au paragraphe 8 de l’article 86.0.1 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26):
1°  une preuve de l’obtention de son diplôme;
2°  son dossier académique;
3°  une description des objectifs de formation;
4°  une description du contenu des cours;
5°  une attestation de son expérience de travail et, le cas échéant, de sa participation à un stage de formation.
Une traduction des documents qui ne sont pas rédigés en français ou en anglais est requise.
D. 1645-86, a. 3; D. 1700-93, a. 2.
4. Le secrétaire transmet les documents prévus à l’article 3 au comité des examinateurs formé par le Conseil d’administration.
Le comité des examinateurs analyse la demande d’équivalence et transmet sa recommandation au comité exécutif.
Aux fins de formuler sa recommandation, le comité des examinateurs peut demander au candidat de se présenter à une entrevue, de réussir un examen ou de faire les deux.
D. 1645-86, a. 4; D. 1700-93, a. 2; D. 399-2009, a. 2.
5. À la première réunion du comité exécutif qui suit la date de la réception de la recommandation du comité des examinateurs, le comité exécutif décide s’il reconnaît ou non l’équivalence demandée et le secrétaire en informe par écrit le candidat, dans les 15 jours qui suivent la date de sa décision. En cas de refus, il l’informe de son droit d’en demander la révision.
Lorsque le comité exécutif refuse de reconnaître l’équivalence demandée, il doit, par la même occasion, informer le candidat par écrit du programme d’études, des cours, des stages ou des examens dont la réussite lui permettrait de bénéficier de cette équivalence.
D. 1645-86, a. 5; D. 399-2009, a. 2.
5.1. Le candidat qui est informé de la décision du comité exécutif de ne pas reconnaître l’équivalence demandée peut en demander la révision, à la condition qu’il en fasse la demande par écrit au secrétaire, dans les 30 jours de la réception de cette décision.
D. 399-2009, a. 2.
5.2. Le comité réviseur, formé par le comité exécutif et composé de personnes qui ne sont ni membres du comité exécutif ni du comité des examinateurs, examine la demande et rend sa décision dans les 60 jours de réception de la demande.
Il doit, avant de prendre sa décision permettre au candidat de présenter ses observations.
À cette fin, au moins 15 jours avant la tenue de la réunion au cours de laquelle la demande doit être examinée, le secrétaire informe le candidat de la date, du lieu et de l’heure de la réunion.
Le candidat qui désire être présent pour présenter ses observations doit en informer par écrit le secrétaire au moins 10 jours avant la date prévue pour la réunion. Il peut également faire parvenir au secrétaire ses observations écrites en tout temps avant la date prévue pour la réunion.
La décision du comité réviseur est définitive et doit être transmise au candidat par écrit dans les 15 jours qui suivent la date de la réunion.
D. 399-2009, a. 2.
SECTION III
NORMES D’ÉQUIVALENCES DE DIPLÔME
6. Le candidat qui détient un diplôme de niveau postsecondaire délivré par un établissement d’enseignement situé hors Québec bénéficie d’une équivalence de diplôme s’il est titulaire:
1°  d’un diplôme décerné au terme d’un programme agréé par le Conseil canadien des techniciens et technologues (CCTT) dans une des technologies identifiée par un diplôme en vertu du Règlement sur les diplômes délivrés par les établissements d’enseignement désignés qui donnent droit aux permis et aux certificats de spécialistes des ordres professionnels (chapitre C-26, r. 2);
2°  ou d’un diplôme dans une technologie identifiée par un diplôme en vertu du Règlement sur les diplômes délivrés par les établissements d’enseignement désignés qui donnent droit aux permis et aux certificats de spécialistes des ordres professionnels, délivré par un établissement d’enseignement agréé par le Bureau canadien d’accréditation de la technologie (BCAT) du Conseil canadien des techniciens et technologues (CCTT) et dont l’agrément a été adopté par résolution du Conseil d’administration de l’Ordre.
D. 1645-86, a. 6; D. 1700-93, a. 3.
7. (Abrogé).
D. 1645-86, a. 7; D. 1700-93, a. 4.
8. Malgré l’article 6, lorsque le diplôme qui fait l’objet d’une demande d’équivalence de diplôme a été obtenu 5 ans ou plus avant cette demande et que les connaissances qu’il atteste ne correspondent plus, compte tenu du développement de la profession, aux connaissances qui, à l’époque de la demande, sont enseignées dans un programme d’études conduisant à l’obtention d’un diplôme reconnu comme donnant ouverture au permis délivré par l’Ordre, le candidat bénéficie d’une équivalence de la formation conformément à l’article 9, s’il a acquis, depuis l’obtention de son diplôme, le niveau de connaissances et d’habiletés requis.
D. 1645-86, a. 8; D. 1700-93, a. 5; D. 399-2009, a. 3.
SECTION IV
NORMES D’ÉQUIVALENCE DE FORMATION
9. Sous réserve de l’article 10, le candidat bénéficie d’une équivalence de formation s’il démontre qu’il possède un niveau de connaissances équivalent à celui du titulaire d’un diplôme décerné au terme d’un programme agréé par le Conseil canadien des techniciens et technologues (CCTT).
D. 1645-86, a. 9; D. 1700-93, a. 6.
10. Afin de déterminer si un candidat démontre qu’il possède le niveau de connaissances requis par l’article 9, le Conseil d’administration tient compte de l’ensemble des facteurs suivants:
1°  la nature et la durée de son expérience;
2°  le fait que le candidat détienne un ou plusieurs diplômes obtenus au Québec ou ailleurs;
3°  les cours suivis;
4°  les stages de formation effectués;
5°  le nombre total d’années de scolarité.
Dans le cas où l’appréciation faite en vertu du premier alinéa ne permet pas de prendre une décision, le Conseil d’administration peut imposer un examen ou un stage pour compléter cette appréciation.
D. 1645-86, a. 10; D. 1700-93, a. 7.
SECTION V
DISPOSITION FINALE
11. (Omis).
D. 1645-86, a. 11.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1645-86, 1986 G.O. 2, 4480
D. 1700-93, 1993 G.O. 2, 8885
L.Q. 2008, c. 11, a. 212
D. 399-2009, 2009 G.O. 2, 1784