C-26, r. 238 - Regulation respecting the professional activities that may be engaged in by persons other than medical technologists

Table of contents
Full text
chapter C-26, r. 238
Regulation respecting the professional activities that may be engaged in by persons other than medical technologists
MEDICAL TECHNOLOGISTS — PROFESSIONAL CODE — PROFESSIONAL ACTIVITIES
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, s. 94, par. h).
C-26
September 1 2012
1. A student enrolled in a program of studies leading to a diploma giving access to a permit issued by the Ordre professionnel des technologistes médicaux du Québec may, among the professional activities that may be engaged in by medical technologists, engage in the activities required to complete the program, on the condition that the activities are engaged in under the supervision of a teacher or clinical instructor who is available to intervene on short notice.
O.C. 770-2004, s. 1.
2. A candidate referred to in the third paragraph of section 9 of the Regulation respecting diploma or training equivalence standards for the issue of a permit by the Ordre professionnel des technologistes médicaux du Québec (chapter C-26, r. 250) may, among the professional activities that may be engaged in by medical technologists, engage in the activities required to complete the training that would allow the candidate to be granted a diploma or training equivalence, on the condition that the activities are engaged in under the supervision of a teacher or training supervisor who is available to intervene on short notice.
O.C. 770-2004, s. 2; O.C. 472-2006, s. 1.
3. A person who does not meet the conditions for the issue of a permit of the Order may continue to engage in the following professional activities listed in subparagraphs a and c of paragraph 6 of section 37.1 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26), if the person was engaging in those activities on 11 July 1980 and if the person meets the conditions of practice that applied to the person at that time:
(1)  take specimens; and
(2)  introduce an instrument into a peripheral vein, according to a prescription.
O.C. 770-2004, s. 3.
4. (Omitted).
O.C. 770-2004, s. 4.
REFERENCES
O.C. 770-2004, 2004 G.O. 2, 2533
O.C. 472-2006, 2006 G.O. 2, 1729

C-26, r. 238 - Règlement sur les activités professionnelles qui peuvent être exercées par des personnes autres que des technologistes médicaux

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre C-26, r. 238
Règlement sur les activités professionnelles qui peuvent être exercées par des personnes autres que des technologistes médicaux
TECHNOLOGISTES MÉDICAUX — CODE DES PROFESSIONS — ACTIVITÉS PROFESSIONNELLES
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 94, par. h).
C-26
1er septembre 2012
1. Un étudiant inscrit au programme d’études qui conduit à l’obtention d’un diplôme donnant ouverture à un permis délivré par l’Ordre professionnel des technologistes médicaux du Québec peut exercer, parmi les activités professionnelles que peuvent exercer les technologistes médicaux, celles qui sont requises aux fins de compléter ce programme, à la condition qu’il les exerce sous la supervision d’un professeur ou d’un instituteur clinique qui est disponible en vue d’une intervention dans un court délai.
D. 770-2004, a. 1.
2. Un candidat visé au troisième alinéa de l’article 9 du Règlement sur les normes d’équivalence de diplôme ou de la formation aux fins de la délivrance d’un permis de l’Ordre professionnel des technologistes médicaux du Québec (chapitre C-26, r. 250) peut exercer, parmi les activités professionnelles que peuvent exercer les technologistes médicaux, celles qui sont requises aux fins de compléter la formation qui lui permettrait de bénéficier d’une équivalence de diplôme ou de la formation, à la condition qu’il les exerce sous la supervision d’un professeur ou d’un maître de stage qui est disponible en vue d’une intervention dans un court délai.
D. 770-2004, a. 2; D. 472-2006, a. 1.
3. Une personne qui ne remplit pas les conditions de délivrance d’un permis de l’Ordre peut continuer d’exercer les activités professionnelles suivantes énumérées aux sous-paragraphes a et c du paragraphe 6 de l’article 37.1 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26), si elle les exerçait le 11 juin 1980 et qu’elle respecte les conditions d’exercice qui lui étaient alors applicables:
1°  effectuer des prélèvements;
2°  introduire un instrument, selon une ordonnance, dans une veine périphérique.
D. 770-2004, a. 3.
4. (Omis).
D. 770-2004, a. 4.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 770-2004, 2004 G.O. 2, 3849
D. 472-2006, 2006 G.O. 2, 2401