C-26, r. 202 - Order in Council respecting the integration of physical rehabilitation therapists into the Ordre professionnel des physiothérapeutes du Québec

Table of contents
Full text
chapter C-26, r. 202
Order in Council respecting the integration of physical rehabilitation therapists into the Ordre professionnel des physiothérapeutes du Québec
PHYSICAL REHABILITATION THERAPISTS — PROFESSIONAL CODE — INTEGRATION
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, s. 27.2).
C-26
September 1 2012
O.C. 1466-2002.
1. Physical rehabilitation therapists shall be incorporated into the Ordre professionnel des physiothérapeutes du Québec hereafter designated as “Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec”.
O.C. 923-2002, s. 1; O.C. 1466-2002.
2. The Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec may issue the following 2 categories of permits: a physical therapist’s permit and a physical rehabilitation therapist’s permit.
A member of the Order may not hold more than one permit.
O.C. 923-2002, s. 2; O.C. 1466-2002.
3. The activities that may be carried out by the members of the Order, in addition to those otherwise permitted by law, shall be those provided for in paragraph n of section 37 and in paragraph 3 of section 37.1 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26).
O.C. 923-2002, s. 3; O.C. 1466-2002.
4. Physical therapists may carry out all the activities provided for in section 3.
Physical rehabilitation therapists may carry out the following activities among those provided for in section 3: where they have a prior assessment that was made by a physical therapist or a medical diagnosis that is not restricted to symptoms and specifies the type of structural disorder, if applicable, with a file documenting the disorder, determine a treatment plan and carry out the necessary interventions in order to obtain the optimal functional performance, to the extent, under the conditions and in the following cases:
(1)  determine a treatment program, make decisions regarding the means of treatment and provide the treatment for a patient, where
(a)  there is a recognized treatment plan in an institution within the meaning of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2) or the Act respecting health services and social services for Cree Native persons (chapter S-5);
(b)  sequellae require rehabilitation to recover functional autonomy or 2nd-stage rehabilitation or maintenance of level of autonomy;
(2)  take part in a treatment program, make decisions regarding the means of treatment and provide the treatment for a patient
(a)  who has an orthopedic or rheumatic disorder other than those referred to in subparagraph a of paragraph 3 or subparagraph e of paragraph 4;
(b)  who requires treatment to prevent complications resulting from peripheral vascular disorders.
Where the therapist has the required etiology or biomechanic information on the disorder and on possible contra-indications, and, if applicable, an indication of the summary, the therapist may establish the treatment program.
(3)  make decisions regarding the means of treatment and provide the treatment for a patient with
(a)  an orthopedic or rheumatic disorder the treatment of which interferes with normal growth;
(b)  a disorder for which the intensive period of functional rehabilitation has ended;
(c)  a chronic and controlled respiratory disorder;
(d)  a peripheral vascular disorder;
(e)  a burn or wound;
(f)  peripheral nerve damage;
(4)  provide a general treatment prescribed by a physician or a physical therapist for a patient
(a)  who requires intensive functional rehabilitation;
(b)  who is a serious burn victim;
(c)  who requires electrical stimulation of an enervated muscle;
(d)  who is a child and requires neurological treatment or treatment as a result of a degenerative disease;
(e)  who requires orthopedic or rheumatic treatment involving a specialized approach or therapy;
(f)  who has an uncontrolled or acute respiratory disorder;
(g)  who requires treatment for a central vascular disorder.
O.C. 923-2002, s. 4; O.C. 1466-2002.
5. The titles, abbreviations and initials reserved for physical therapists shall be those provided for in paragraph n of section 36 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26).
O.C. 923-2002, s. 5; O.C. 1466-2002.
6. The titles reserved for physical rehabilitation therapists are “physical rehabilitation therapist”, “exercise therapist” and “therapist in physical rehabilitation”.
The initials reserved for physical rehabilitation therapists are “P.R.T.”.
O.C. 923-2002, s. 6; O.C. 1466-2002.
7. Physical therapists may use the titles reserved for physical therapists and may engage in the professional activities that may be performed by physical therapists.
O.C. 923-2002, s. 7; O.C. 1466-2002.
8. Physical rehabilitation therapists may use the titles reserved for physical rehabilitation therapists and may engage in the professional activities that may be performed by physical rehabilitation therapists.
O.C. 923-2002, s. 8; O.C. 1466-2002.
9. The holder of a permit issued by the Ordre professionnel des physiothérapeutes du Québec prior to the coming into force of the integration shall be the holder of a physical therapist’s permit issued by the Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec.
O.C. 923-2002, s. 9; O.C. 1466-2002.
10. The president of the Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec shall be a physical therapist.
O.C. 923-2002, s. 10; O.C. 1466-2002.
11. On the date that the integration takes effect, the board of directors of the Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec shall consist of the president and the following 24 directors, serving for the terms specified:
(1)  the president of the Ordre professionnel des physiothérapeutes du Québec in office when the integration takes effect, who shall become the president of the Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec, for a term ending in 2005 on the date the president elected in 2005 takes office, as determined by regulation made under paragraph b of section 93 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26);
(2)  16 directors of the board of directors of the Ordre professionnel des physiothérapeutes du Québec in office when the integration takes effect, as follows:
(a)  1 director representing the Bas-Saint-Laurent and Gaspésie–Îles-de-la-Madeleine region;
(b)  1 director representing the Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean and Côte-Nord region;
(c)  1 director representing the Capitale-Nationale region;
(d)  1 director representing the Québec and Chaudière-Appalaches region;
(e)  1 director representing the Mauricie and Centre-du-Québec region;
(f)  1 director representing the Estrie region;
(g)  2 directors representing the Montréal region;
(h)  1 director representing the Laval region;
(i)  1 director representing the Laurentides and Lanaudière region;
(j)  1 director representing the Montérégie region;
(k)  1 director representing the Outaouais region;
(l)  1 director representing the Abitibi-Témiscamingue and Nord-du-Québec region; and
(m)  3 directors appointed by the Office des professions du Québec.
The directors whose terms with the Ordre professionnel des physiothérapeutes du Québec expire first shall be appointed for a term ending in 2004, the directors whose terms expire next shall be appointed for a term ending in 2005 and the other directors shall be appointed for a term ending in 2006, on the date the directors elected in 2004, 2005 and 2006 respectively take office, as determined by regulation under paragraph b of section 93 of the Professional Code;
(3)  a physical rehabilitation therapist appointed by the Office des professions du Québec, representing the Capitale-Nationale region and the Chaudière-Appalaches, Bas-Saint-Laurent, Gaspésie–Îles-de-la-Madeleine region, for a term ending in 2004 on the date the directors elected in 2004 take office, as determined by regulation under paragraph b of section 93 of the Professional Code;
(4)  a physical rehabilitation therapist appointed by the Office des professions du Québec, representing the Montérégie, Laurentides and Lanaudière region, for a term ending in 2004 on the date the directors elected in 2004 take office, as determined by regulation under paragraph b of section 93 of the Professional Code;
(5)  a physical rehabilitation therapist appointed by the Office des professions du Québec, representing the Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean and Côte-Nord region, for a term ending in 2005 on the date the directors elected in 2005 take office, as determined by regulation under paragraph b of section 93 of the Professional Code;
(6)  a physical rehabilitation therapist appointed by the Office des professions du Québec, representing the Estrie, Mauricie, Centre-du-Québec and Outaouais region, for a term ending in 2005 on the date the directors elected in 2005 take office, as determined by regulation under paragraph b of section 93 of the Professional Code;
(7)  a physical rehabilitation therapist appointed by the Office des professions du Québec, representing the Montréal region, for a term ending in 2006 on the date the directors elected in 2006 take office, as determined by regulation under paragraph b of section 93 of the Professional Code;
(8)  a physical rehabilitation therapist appointed by the Office des professions du Québec, representing the Laval, Abitibi-Témiscamingue and Nord-du-Québec region, for a term ending in 2006 on the date the directors elected in 2006 take office, as determined by regulation under paragraph b of section 93 of the Professional Code;
(9)  a physical therapist appointed by the Office des professions du Québec, representing the Montréal region, for a term ending in 2006 on the date the directors elected in 2006 take office, as determined by regulation under paragraph b of section 93 of the Professional Code; and
(10)  a director appointed by the Office des professions du Québec, under section 78 of the Professional Code, for a term ending in 2005 on the date the directors elected in 2005 take office, as determined by regulation under paragraph b of section 93 of the Professional Code.
The directors referred to in subparagraphs 3 to 9 are deemed to be elected directors.
O.C. 923-2002, s. 11; O.C. 1466-2002.
12. On the date that the integration takes effect, the executive committee of the Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec shall consist of the following 5 members, who shall serve a term ending in 2004 on the date the elected directors take office, as determined by regulation under paragraph b of section 93 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26):
(1)  the president of the Ordre professionnel des physiothérapeutes du Québec in office when the integration takes effect, who shall become chair of the executive committee of the Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec;
(2)  the counsellor who is the first vice-chair of the executive committee of the Ordre professionnel des physiothérapeutes du Québec in office when the integration takes effect, shall become vice-chair for physical therapy of the executive committee of the Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec;
(3)  the counsellor who is treasurer of the executive committee of the Ordre professionnel des physiothérapeutes du Québec in office when the integration takes effect;
(4)  the director appointed by the Office des professions du Québec under section 78 of the Professional Code who sits on the executive committee of the Ordre professionnel des physiothérapeutes du Québec in office when the integration takes effect; and
(5)  the counsellor, a physical rehabilitation therapist, elected at the first meeting of the board of directors following the date of the integration by the elected directors who hold a physical rehabilitation therapist’s permit, who shall become vice-chair for physical rehabilitation therapy of the Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec.
O.C. 923-2002, s. 12; O.C. 1466-2002.
13. A committee on the professional activities of physical rehabilitation therapists shall be set up within the Order for a period of 3 years from the date its first meeting is held.
The committee shall consist of 5 members appointed by the board of directors for a term it determines from among the physical rehabilitation therapists, after consultation with the latter.
The committee shall make any recommendation to the board of directors on physical rehabilitation therapists and their professional practice, namely, professional inspection, professional ethics, continuing education and professional development and may advise the board of directors on any matter the latter submits to it.
The committee shall contribute to the harmonization of all the regulations respecting the sector of professional activity involving physical rehabilitation therapists.
The committee shall file a copy of the minutes of its meetings with the secretary of the Order.
O.C. 923-2002, s. 13; O.C. 1466-2002.
14. The diplomas giving access to a physical therapist’s permit issued by the Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec shall be the diplomas determined in section 1.14 of the Regulation respecting the diplomas issued by educational institutions establishments which give access to permits or specialist’s certificates of professional orders (chapter C-26, r. 2).
O.C. 923-2002, s. 14; O.C. 1466-2002.
15. (Obsolete).
O.C. 923-2002, s. 15; O.C. 1466-2002.
16. (Obsolete).
O.C. 923-2002, s. 16; O.C. 1466-2002.
17. (Obsolete).
O.C. 923-2002, s. 17; O.C. 1466-2002.
18. (Amendment integrated into c. C-26, r. 195).
O.C. 923-2002, s. 18; O.C. 1466-2002.
19. (Obsolete).
O.C. 923-2002, s. 19; O.C. 1466-2002.
20. (Obsolete).
O.C. 923-2002, s. 20; O.C. 1466-2002.
21. (Obsolete).
O.C. 923-2002, s. 21; O.C. 1466-2002.
22. (Amendment integrated into c. C-26, r. 200).
O.C. 923-2002, s. 22; O.C. 1466-2002.
23. (Obsolete).
(Obsolete).
O.C. 923-2002, s. 23; O.C. 1466-2002.
24. (Obsolete).
(Obsolete).
O.C. 923-2002, s. 24; O.C. 1466-2002.
25. (Amendment integrated into c. C-26, r. 207).
O.C. 923-2002, s. 25; O.C. 1466-2002.
26. (Obsolete).
O.C. 923-2002, s. 26; O.C. 1466-2002.
27. A person who, on 1 June 2002, was a member of the Société québécoise des thérapeutes en réadaptation physique may obtain a physical rehabilitation therapist’s permit if, before the expiry of the year following the date the integration takes effect, this person completes an application for a physical rehabilitation therapist’s permit in the form prescribed by the Conseil d’administration of the Order.
O.C. 923-2002, s. 27; O.C. 1466-2002.
REFERENCES
O.C. 923-2002, 2002 G.O. 2, 4568
O.C. 1466-2002, 2002 G.O. 2, 6544
S.Q. 2008, c. 11, s. 212

C-26, r. 202 - Décret concernant l’intégration des thérapeutes en réadaptation physique à l’Ordre professionnel des physiothérapeutes du Québec

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre C-26, r. 202
Décret concernant l’intégration des thérapeutes en réadaptation physique à l’Ordre professionnel des physiothérapeutes du Québec
THÉRAPEUTES EN RÉADAPTATION PHYSIQUE — CODE DES PROFESSIONS — INTÉGRATION
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 27.2).
C-26
1er septembre 2012
D. 1466-2002.
1. Les thérapeutes en réadaptation physique sont intégrés à l’Ordre professionnel des physiothérapeutes du Québec, désigné désormais sous le nom de «Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec».
D. 923-2002, a. 1; D. 1466-2002.
2. L’Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec peut délivrer 2 catégories de permis, soit le permis de physiothérapeute et le permis de thérapeute en réadaptation physique.
Un membre de l’Ordre ne peut être titulaire de plus d’une catégorie de permis.
D. 923-2002, a. 2; D. 1466-2002.
3. Les activités professionnelles que les membres de l’Ordre peuvent exercer, outre celles qui leur sont autrement permises par la loi, sont celles prévues au paragraphe n de l’article 37 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26) et au paragraphe 3 de l’article 37.1 de ce code.
D. 923-2002, a. 3; D. 1466-2002.
4. Un physiothérapeute peut exercer l’ensemble des activités professionnelles prévues à l’article 3.
Un thérapeute en réadaptation physique peut exercer, parmi celles prévues à l’article 3, les activités professionnelles suivantes: lorsqu’il dispose préalablement d’une évaluation faite par un physiothérapeute ou d’un diagnostic médical non limité aux symptômes qui indique, s’il y a lieu, le type de structure atteinte et qui est accompagné d’un dossier documentant l’atteinte, déterminer un plan de traitement et réaliser les interventions dans le but d’obtenir un rendement fonctionnel optimal, dans la mesure, aux conditions et dans les cas suivants:
1°  déterminer l’orientation de traitement, effectuer le choix des modalités de traitement et dispenser le traitement à l’égard d’un patient présentant une atteinte:
a)  pour laquelle il existe un protocole établi dans un établissement au sens de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2) ou de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux pour les autochtones cris (chapitre S-5);
b)  séquellaire nécessitant une rééducation à l’autonomie fonctionnelle ou une rééducation de perfectionnement ou de maintien des acquis.
2°  participer à l’orientation de traitement, effectuer le choix des modalités de traitement et dispenser le traitement à l’égard d’un patient dont le traitement vise:
a)  une atteinte orthopédique ou rhumatologique autre que celles visées au sous-paragraphe a du paragraphe 3 ou au sous-paragraphe e du paragraphe 4;
b)  à prévenir des complications découlant d’atteintes vasculaires périphériques.
Dans les cas où il dispose de l’information étiologique ou d’une information suffisante sur la nature biomécanique de l’atteinte et sur les contre-indications et, s’il y a lieu, d’une indication du rappel, il peut en outre déterminer l’orientation du traitement.
3°  effectuer le choix des modalités de traitement et dispenser le traitement à l’égard d’un patient présentant:
a)  une atteinte orthopédique ou rhumatologique dont le traitement interfère sur le processus de croissance;
b)  une atteinte dont la période de réadaptation fonctionnelle intensive est terminée;
c)  une atteinte respiratoire chronique et contrôlée;
d)  une atteinte vasculaire périphérique;
e)  une brûlure ou une plaie;
f)  une lésion nerveuse périphérique.
4°  dispenser un traitement d’usage général confié par un médecin ou un physiothérapeute à l’égard d’un patient présentant une atteinte:
a)  impliquant une réadaptation fonctionnelle intensive;
b)  impliquant des soins applicables à un grand brûlé;
c)  impliquant une stimulation électrique d’un muscle dénervé;
d)  neurologique ou résultant d’une maladie dégénérative, concernant un enfant;
e)  orthopédique ou rhumatologique impliquant une approche ou une thérapie spécialisée;
f)  respiratoire non contrôlée ou en phase aiguë;
g)  vasculaire centrale.
D. 923-2002, a. 4; D. 1466-2002.
5. Les titres, abréviations et initiales réservés aux physiothérapeutes sont ceux prévus au paragraphe n de l’article 36 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26).
D. 923-2002, a. 5; D. 1466-2002.
6. Les titres réservés aux thérapeutes en réadaptation physique sont les suivants: «thérapeute en réadaptation physique», «thérapeute en physiothérapie», «technicien en réadaptation physique», «technicienne en réadaptation physique», «technicien en physiothérapie» et «technicienne en physiothérapie».
Les initiales réservées aux thérapeutes en réadaptation physique sont les suivantes: «T.R.P.».
D. 923-2002, a. 6; D. 1466-2002.
7. Un physiothérapeute peut utiliser les titres réservés aux physiothérapeutes et peut exercer les activités professionnelles qui peuvent être exercées par les physiothérapeutes.
D. 923-2002, a. 7; D. 1466-2002.
8. Un thérapeute en réadaptation physique peut utiliser les titres réservés aux thérapeutes en réadaptation physique et peut exercer les activités professionnelles qui peuvent être exercées par les thérapeutes en réadaptation physique.
D. 923-2002, a. 8; D. 1466-2002.
9. La personne qui, à la date précédant celle de la prise d’effet de l’intégration, est titulaire d’un permis de l’Ordre professionnel des physiothérapeutes du Québec devient titulaire d’un permis de physiothérapeute de l’Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec.
D. 923-2002, a. 9; D. 1466-2002.
10. Le président de l’Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec est un physiothérapeute.
D. 923-2002, a. 10; D. 1466-2002.
11. À la date de la prise d’effet de l’intégration, le Conseil d’administration de l’Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec est formé du président et des 24 administrateurs suivants, pour les mandats suivants:
1°  le président de l’Ordre professionnel des physiothérapeutes du Québec en fonction au moment de l’intégration, qui devient le président de l’Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec, pour un mandat se terminant en 2005, à la date d’entrée en fonction du président élu en 2005, fixée par le règlement pris en application du paragraphe b de l’article 93 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26);
2°  les 16 administrateurs du Conseil d’administration de l’Ordre professionnel des physiothérapeutes du Québec en fonction au moment de l’intégration, soit:
a)  1 administrateur qui représente la région du Bas-Saint-Laurent et de Gaspésie–Îles-de-la-Madeleine;
b)  1 administrateur qui représente la région du Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean et de la Côte-Nord;
c)  1 administrateur qui représente la région de la Capitale-Nationale;
d)  1 administrateur qui représente la région de la Chaudière-Appalaches;
e)  1 administrateur qui représente la région de la Mauricie et du Centre-du-Québec;
f)  1 administrateur qui représente la région de l’Estrie;
g)  2 administrateurs qui représentent la région de Montréal;
h)  1 administrateur qui représente la région de Laval;
i)  1 administrateur qui représente la région des Laurentides et de Lanaudière;
j)  1 administrateur qui représente la région de la Montérégie;
k)  1 administrateur qui représente la région de l’Outaouais;
l)  1 administrateur qui représente la région de l’Abitibi-Témiscamingue et du Nord-du-Québec;
m)  3 administrateurs nommés par l’Office des professions du Québec;
les administrateurs dont les mandats à l’Ordre professionnel des physiothérapeutes du Québec viennent à échéance en premier sont nommés pour un mandat se terminant en 2004, les administrateurs dont les mandats viennent à échéance en second sont nommés pour un mandat se terminant en 2005 et les autres sont nommés pour un mandat se terminant en 2006, à la date d’entrée en fonction des administrateurs élus respectivement en 2004, en 2005 et en 2006, fixée par le règlement pris en application du paragraphe b de l’article 93 du Code des professions;
3°  un thérapeute en réadaptation physique nommé par l’Office des professions du Québec, représentant la région de la Capitale-Nationale, de la Chaudière-Appalaches, du Bas-Saint-Laurent et de Gaspésie–Îles-de-la-Madeleine, pour un mandat se terminant en 2004, à la date d’entrée en fonction des administrateurs élus en 2004, fixée par le règlement pris en application du paragraphe b de l’article 93 du Code des professions;
4°  un thérapeute en réadaptation physique nommé par l’Office des professions du Québec, représentant la région de la Montérégie, des Laurentides et de Lanaudière, pour un mandat se terminant en 2004, à la date d’entrée en fonction des administrateurs élus en 2004, fixée par le règlement pris en application du paragraphe b de l’article 93 du Code des professions;
5°  un thérapeute en réadaptation physique nommé par l’Office des professions du Québec, représentant la région du Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean et de la Côte-Nord, pour un mandat se terminant en 2005, à la date d’entrée en fonction des administrateurs élus en 2005, fixée par le règlement pris en application du paragraphe b de l’article 93 du Code des professions;
6°  un thérapeute en réadaptation physique nommé par l’Office des professions du Québec, représentant la région de l’Estrie, de la Mauricie et du Centre-du-Québec et de l’Outaouais, pour un mandat se terminant en 2005, à la date d’entrée en fonction des administrateurs élus en 2005, fixée par le règlement pris en application du paragraphe b de l’article 93 du Code des professions;
7°  un thérapeute en réadaptation physique nommé par l’Office des professions du Québec, représentant la région de Montréal, pour un mandat se terminant en 2006, à la date d’entrée en fonction des administrateurs élus en 2006, fixée par le règlement pris en application du paragraphe b de l’article 93 du Code des professions;
8°  un thérapeute en réadaptation physique nommé par l’Office des professions du Québec, représentant la région de Laval, de l’Abitibi-Témiscamingue et du Nord-du-Québec, pour un mandat se terminant en 2006, à la date d’entrée en fonction des administrateurs élus en 2006, fixée par le règlement pris en application du paragraphe b de l’article 93 du Code des professions;
9°  un physiothérapeute nommé par l’Office des professions du Québec, représentant la région de Montréal, pour un mandat se terminant en 2006, à la date d’entrée en fonction des administrateurs élus en 2006, fixée par le règlement pris en application du paragraphe b de l’article 93 du Code des professions;
10°  un administrateur nommé par l’Office des professions du Québec en vertu de l’article 78 du Code des professions, pour un mandat se terminant en 2005, à la date d’entrée en fonction des administrateurs élus en 2005, fixée par le règlement pris en application du paragraphe b de l’article 93 du Code des professions.
Les administrateurs désignés aux paragraphes 3 à 9 sont réputés être des administrateurs élus.
D. 923-2002, a. 11; D. 1466-2002.
12. À la date de la prise d’effet de l’intégration, le comité exécutif de l’Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec est formé des 5 membres suivants, pour un mandat se terminant en 2004, à la date d’entrée en fonction des administrateurs élus, fixée par règlement pris en application du paragraphe b de l’article 93 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26):
1°  le président de l’Ordre professionnel des physiothérapeutes du Québec en fonction au moment de l’intégration, qui devient le président du comité exécutif de l’Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec;
2°  le conseiller occupant le poste de 1er vice-président du comité exécutif de l’Ordre professionnel des physiothérapeutes du Québec au moment de l’intégration, qui devient le vice-président physiothérapeute de l’Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec;
3°  le conseiller occupant le poste de trésorier du comité exécutif de l’Ordre professionnel des physiothérapeutes du Québec au moment de l’intégration;
4°  l’administrateur nommé par l’Office des professions du Québec en vertu de l’article 78 du Code des professions qui siège au comité exécutif de l’Ordre professionnel des physiothérapeutes du Québec au moment de l’intégration;
5°  un conseiller thérapeute en réadaptation physique, élu à la première réunion du Conseil d’administration qui suit la date de l’intégration par les administrateurs élus titulaires d’un permis de thérapeute en réadaptation parmi ceux-ci, qui devient le vice-président thérapeute en réadaptation physique de l’Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec.
D. 923-2002, a. 12; D. 1466-2002.
13. Un comité sur les activités professionnelles des thérapeutes en réadaptation physique est constitué au sein de l’Ordre pour une période de 3 ans à compter de la date de la tenue de sa première réunion.
Ce comité est formé de 5 membres nommés par le Conseil d’administration pour une durée qu’il détermine parmi les thérapeutes en réadaptation physique, après consultation de ceux-ci.
Ce comité fait au Conseil d’administration toute recommandation concernant les thérapeutes en réadaptation physique et leur pratique professionnelle, notamment l’inspection professionnelle, la déontologie, la formation continue et le développement professionnel et peut donner son avis au Conseil d’administration sur tout sujet que ce dernier lui soumet.
Ce comité contribue au travail d’harmonisation de l’ensemble de la réglementation eu égard au secteur d’activité professionnelle des thérapeutes en réadaptation physique.
Le comité dépose copie conforme du procès-verbal de ses réunions auprès du secrétaire de l’Ordre.
D. 923-2002, a. 13; D. 1466-2002.
14. Les diplômes donnant ouverture au permis de physiothérapeute délivré par l’Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec sont les diplômes déterminés à l’article 1.14 du Règlement sur les diplômes délivrés par les établissements d’enseignement désignés qui donnent droit aux permis et aux certificats de spécialistes des ordres professionnels (chapitre C-26, r. 2).
D. 923-2002, a. 14; D. 1466-2002.
15. (Périmé).
D. 923-2002, a. 15; D. 1466-2002.
16. (Périmé).
D. 923-2002, a. 16; D. 1466-2002.
17. (Périmé).
D. 923-2002, a. 17; D. 1466-2002.
18. (Modification intégrée au c. C-26, r. 195).
D. 923-2002, a. 18; D. 1466-2002.
19. (Périmé).
D. 923-2002, a. 19; D. 1466-2002.
20. (Périmé).
D. 923-2002, a. 20; D. 1466-2002.
21. (Périmé).
D. 923-2002, a. 21; D. 1466-2002.
22. (Modification intégrée au c. C-26, r. 200).
D. 923-2002, a. 22; D. 1466-2002.
23. (Périmé).
D. 923-2002, a. 23; D. 1466-2002.
24. (Périmé).
D. 923-2002, a. 24; D. 1466-2002.
25. (Modification intégrée au c. C-26, r. 207).
D. 923-2002, a. 25; D. 1466-2002.
26. (Périmé).
D. 923-2002, a. 26; D. 1466-2002.
27. La personne qui, le 1er juin 2002, était membre de la Société québécoise des thérapeutes en réadaptation physique peut obtenir un permis de thérapeute en réadaptation physique si elle remplit, avant l’expiration de l’année suivant la date de la prise d’effet de l’intégration, une demande de permis de thérapeute en réadaptation physique en la forme prescrite par le Conseil d’administration de l’Ordre.
D. 923-2002, a. 27; D. 1466-2002.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 923-2002, 2002 G.O. 2, 5976
D. 1466-2002, 2002 G.O. 2, 8654
L.Q. 2008, c. 11, a. 212