C-26, r. 200 - Regulation respecting the terms and conditions for the issue of permits by the Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec

Table of contents
Full text
chapter C-26, r. 200
Regulation respecting the terms and conditions for the issue of permits by the Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec
PHYSIOTHERAPISTS — PROFESSIONAL CODE — PERMITS — CONDITIONS
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, s. 94, par. i).
C-26
September 1 2012
O.C. 650-97; O.C. 923-2002, s. 22.
DIVISION I
ISSUE OF PERMITS
1. The board of directors of the Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec shall issue a physical therapist’s permit for the practice of the profession to a candidate who
(1)  holds a diploma giving access to a physical therapist’s permit recognized by the Government under the first paragraph of section 184 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26) or a diploma recognized as equivalent by the board of directors under subparagraph g of the first paragraph of section 86 of the Code or has training considered equivalent by the board of directors pursuant to that subparagraph;
(2)  has completed a training period in accordance with Division II;
(3)  has completed an application for a permit;
(4)  has paid any fees or dues required for the issue of the permit; and
(5)  has demonstrated a working knowledge of the official language of Québec, in accordance with the provisions of the Charter of the French language (chapter C-11).
O.C. 650-97, s. 1; O.C. 923-2002, s. 22.
DIVISION II
TRAINING PERIOD
2. The training period is a period of full-time learning in a clinical setting during which the candidate for the practice of the profession renders professional services under the supervision of a physiotherapist and progressively engages his responsibility.
O.C. 650-97, s. 2.
3. The training period shall last 560 hours, in addition to the clinical training acquired within the framework of the training program recognized by a diploma referred to in paragraph 1 of section 1.
O.C. 650-97, s. 3.
4. The training period shall offer well-balanced clinical experience, particularly in the following areas of physical health:
(1)  orthopaedics;
(2)  neurology;
(3)  cardiology or pulmonary cardiology; and
(4)  gerontology.
O.C. 650-97, s. 4.
5. To be allowed to supervise a training period, a physiotherapist shall
(1)  have been a member of the Order for at least 2 years;
(2)  not have been the subject of any penalty imposed by a disciplinary council of the Order or by the Professions Tribunal; and
(3)  practise in a clinical setting likely to offer the candidate the experience referred to in section 4.
O.C. 650-97, s. 5.
6. A physiotherapist who has supervised a candidate’s training period shall complete a training period evaluation report and send it to the candidate and to the head office of the Order within 20 days following the end of the training period.
O.C. 650-97, s. 6.
7. The committee formed by the board of directors to examine applications for permits shall make appropriate recommendations to the board of directors.
At the first meeting following the date of receipt of the committee’s recommendations, the board of directors shall decide whether a candidate has fulfilled the training period requirements, and the secretary of the Order shall inform the candidate of the board of director’s decision within 30 days.
Where a candidate has not fulfilled the training period requirements, the secretary shall inform him of the areas in which improvement is needed and of the procedure that must be followed in order to fulfill the requirements.
O.C. 650-97, s. 7.
8. A candidate who is informed that he has not fulfilled the training period requirements may apply to the board of directors for a hearing, provided that he applies to the secretary in writing within 30 days following receipt of the decision.
The board of directors shall hear the candidate within 60 days from the date of receipt of the application and, for that purpose, it shall convene him in writing, by registered mail, at least 10 days before the date of the hearing.
The revised decision ensuing from the hearing is final.
O.C. 650-97, s. 8.
9. Paragraph 2 of section 1 does not apply to a candidate who has obtained a diploma that meets the requirements for the permit issued by the Order and recognized by the Government under the first paragraph of section 184 of the Code, and who first registers for the program of study
(1)  during the 1995 fall term or thereafter or, in the case of the diploma awarded by Université Laval, during the 1996 fall term; or
(2)  before the 1995 fall term or, in the case of the diploma awarded by Université Laval, before the 1996 fall term, provided that the candidate holds an Attestation of transfer between program versions issued by the educational institution that awarded him the diploma.
Subparagraph 2 of the first paragraph remains in force until 1 September 2002 or, in the case of the diploma awarded by Université Laval, until 1 September 2003.
O.C. 650-97, s. 9.
10. Paragraph 2 of section 1 does not apply to a candidate to whom a diploma equivalence or a training equivalence has been granted by the board of directors in accordance with the standards set under paragraph c of section 93 of the Code and whose level of knowledge is equivalent to that attained by a candidate referred to in section 9.
O.C. 650-97, s. 10.
11. (Omitted).
O.C. 650-97, s. 11.
TRANSITIONAL
2002
(O.C. 923-2002) SECTION 22. (3) for the issue of a physical rehabilitation therapist’s permit, the following paragraph shall be added at the end of section 1:
“The board of directors of the Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec shall issue a physical rehabilitation therapist’s permit for the practice of the profession to a candidate who holds a diploma giving access to the physical rehabilitation therapist’s permit recognized by the Government under the first paragraph of section 184 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26) or, until the coming into force of a regulation to first determine any diploma giving access to the permit, a diploma referred to in section 15 of the Schedule to the Order in council respecting the integration of physical rehabilitation therapists into the Ordre professionnel des physiothérapeutes du Québec or a diploma recognized as equivalent by the board of directors under subparagraph g of the first paragraph of section 86 of the Code or has training considered equivalent by the board of directors pursuant to that paragraph and who meets the requirements under subparagraphs 3 to 5 of the first paragraph.”; and
(4) Division II of the Regulation shall apply only to candidates applying for a physical therapist’s permit for the practice of the profession.
The Regulation, adapted as specified, shall cease to apply on the date of coming into force of a regulation made by the board of directors of the Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec under paragraph i of section 94 of the Professional Code.
REFERENCES
O.C. 650-97, 1997 G.O. 2, 2248
O.C. 923-2002, 2002 G.O. 2, 4568
S.Q. 2008, c. 11, s. 212

C-26, r. 200 - Règlement sur les conditions et modalités de délivrance des permis de l’Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre C-26, r. 200
Règlement sur les conditions et modalités de délivrance des permis de l’Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec
PHYSIOTHÉRAPIE — CODE DES PROFESSIONS — PERMIS — CONDITIONS
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 94, par. i).
C-26
1er septembre 2012
D. 650-97; D. 923-2002, a. 22.
SECTION I
DÉLIVRANCE DU PERMIS
1. Le Conseil d’administration de l’Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec délivre un permis de physiothérapeute au candidat à l’exercice de la profession qui satisfait aux conditions suivantes:
1°  il est titulaire d’un diplôme donnant ouverture au permis de physiothérapeute reconnu par le gouvernement en vertu du premier alinéa de l’article 184 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26) ou d’un diplôme reconnu équivalent par le Conseil d’administration en vertu du paragraphe g de l’article 86 du Code ou il possède une formation reconnue équivalente par le Conseil d’administration en vertu de ce paragraphe;
2°  il a réussi un stage conformément à la section II;
3°  il a rempli une demande de permis;
4°  il a acquitté tout droit ou frais relatifs à la délivrance du permis;
5°  il a prouvé sa connaissance d’usage de la langue officielle du Québec, conformément aux dispositions de la Charte de la langue française (chapitre C-11).
D. 650-97, a. 1; D. 923-2002, a. 22.
SECTION II
STAGE
2. Le stage est un séjour d’apprentissage en milieu clinique, à temps plein, au cours duquel le candidat à l’exercice de la profession rend des services professionnels sous la supervision d’un physiothérapeute et engage progressivement sa responsabilité.
D. 650-97, a. 2.
3. Le stage est d’une durée de 560 heures qui s’ajoutent à la formation clinique acquise dans le cadre du programme de formation reconnu par un diplôme visé par le paragraphe 1 de l’article 1.
D. 650-97, a. 3.
4. Le stage doit offrir une expérience clinique équilibrée, notamment dans les domaines suivants de la santé physique:
1°  orthopédie;
2°  neurologie;
3°  cardiologie ou cardio-respiratoire;
4°  gérontologie.
D. 650-97, a. 4.
5. Peut superviser un stage, le physiothérapeute qui satisfait aux conditions suivantes:
1°  il est membre de l’Ordre depuis au moins 2 ans;
2°  il n’a fait l’objet d’aucune sanction d’un conseil de discipline de l’Ordre ou du Tribunal des professions;
3°  il exerce dans un milieu clinique susceptible d’offrir au candidat l’expérience visée à l’article 4.
D. 650-97, a. 5.
6. Le physiothérapeute qui a supervisé le stage d’un candidat doit remplir un rapport d’évaluation du stage et le faire parvenir, dans les 20 jours de la fin d’une période de stage, à ce candidat et au siège de l’Ordre.
D. 650-97, a. 6.
7. Le comité formé par le Conseil d’administration pour analyser les demandes de délivrance de permis formule au Conseil d’administration les recommandations appropriées.
À la première réunion qui suit la date de réception de la recommandation de ce comité, le Conseil d’administration décide si un candidat satisfait ou non aux exigences du stage et le secrétaire de l’Ordre en informe le candidat dans les 30 jours de la décision du Conseil d’administration.
Dans le cas où le candidat n’a pas satisfait aux exigences du stage, le secrétaire l’informe des éléments à parfaire et du processus à suivre pour satisfaire aux exigences du stage.
D. 650-97, a. 7.
8. Le candidat qui est informé qu’il n’a pas satisfait aux exigences du stage peut demander au Conseil d’administration de se faire entendre, à la condition qu’il en fasse la demande par écrit au secrétaire dans les 30 jours de la réception de cette décision.
Le Conseil d’administration dispose d’un délai de 60 jours à compter de la date de réception de cette demande pour entendre le candidat et, à cette fin, il le convoque par écrit, par poste recommandée, au moins 10 jours avant la date de l’audience.
La décision révisée à la suite de cette audience est définitive.
D. 650-97, a. 8; N.I. 2016-01-01 (NCPC).
9. Le paragraphe 2 de l’article 1 ne s’applique pas au candidat qui a obtenu un diplôme donnant ouverture au permis délivré par l’Ordre et reconnu par le gouvernement en vertu du premier alinéa de l’article 184 du Code et dont l’inscription initiale dans le programme d’études a eu lieu:
1°  au trimestre d’automne 1995 ou à l’un des trimestres suivants ou, dans le cas du diplôme délivré par l’Université Laval, au trimestre d’automne 1996;
2°  avant le trimestre d’automne 1995 ou, dans le cas du diplôme délivré par l’Université Laval, avant le trimestre d’automne 1996, pourvu que le candidat soit titulaire d’une Attestation de transfert de version de programme décernée par l’établissement d’enseignement qui lui a délivré le diplôme.
Le paragraphe 2 demeure en vigueur jusqu’au 1er septembre 2002 ou, dans le cas du diplôme délivré par l’Université Laval jusqu’au 1er septembre 2003.
D. 650-97, a. 9.
10. Le paragraphe 2 de l’article 1 ne s’applique pas au candidat à qui le Conseil d’administration a reconnu, conformément aux normes fixées en vertu du paragraphe c de l’article 93 du Code, une équivalence de diplôme ou une équivalence de formation et dont le niveau de connaissances est équivalent à celui acquis par un candidat visé à l’article 9.
D. 650-97, a. 10.
11. (Omis).
D. 650-97, a. 11.
DISPOSITIONS TRANSITOIRES
2002
(D. 923-2002) ARTICLE 22. 3° aux fins de la délivrance d’un permis de thérapeute en réadaptation physique, il faut lire l’article 1 en ajoutant, à la fin, l’alinéa suivant:
«Le Conseil d’administration de l’Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec délivre un permis de thérapeute en réadaptation physique au candidat à l’exercice de la profession qui est titulaire d’un diplôme donnant ouverture au permis de thérapeute en réadaptation physique reconnu par le gouvernement en vertu du premier alinéa de l’article 184 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26) ou, jusqu’à l’entrée en vigueur d’un règlement ayant pour objet de déterminer une première fois tout diplôme donnant ouverture à ce permis, d’un diplôme visé à l’article 15 de l’Annexe au Décret d’intégration des thérapeutes en réadaptation physique à l’Ordre professionnel des physiothérapeutes du Québec ou d’un diplôme reconnu équivalent par le Conseil d’administration en vertu du paragraphe g de l’article 86 du Code ou qui possède une formation reconnue équivalente par le Conseil d’administration en vertu de ce paragraphe et qui satisfait aux conditions prévues aux paragraphes 3 à 5 du premier alinéa.»;
4° la section II du règlement ne doit être appliquée qu’à l’égard d’un candidat à l’exercice de la profession de physiothérapeute.
Ce règlement, avec les adaptations intégrées, cesse de s’appliquer à la date de l’entrée en vigueur d’un règlement pris par le Conseil d’administration de l’Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec, en application du paragraphe i de l’article 94 du Code des professions.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 650-97, 1997 G.O. 2, 3022
D. 923-2002, 2002 G.O. 2, 5976
L.Q. 2008, c. 11, a. 212