C-26, r. 20 - Regulation respecting the standards for equivalence of diplomas and of training for the issue of a permit by the Ordre professionnel des administrateurs agréés du Québec

Full text
chapter C-26, r. 20
Regulation respecting the standards for equivalence of diplomas and of training for the issue of a permit by the Ordre professionnel des administrateurs agréés du Québec
CHARTERED ADMINISTRATORS — PERMIT — STANDARDS FOR EQUIVALENCE
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, s. 93, pars. c and c.1).
C-26
September 1 2012
Replaced, Décision 2012-05-30; 2012 G.O. 2, 3094; eff. 2012-06-28; see c. C-26, r. 19.1.
1. The secretary of the Ordre professionnel des administrateurs agréés du Québec shall forward a copy of this Regulation to a candidate wishing to have training or a diploma issued by an educational institution outside Québec recognized as equivalent.
In this Regulation, “diploma equivalence” means the recognition by the Order that a diploma issued by an educational institution outside Québec certifies that the candidate’s level of knowledge is equivalent to the level attained by the holder of a diploma recognized as meeting permit requirements.
In this Regulation, “training equivalence” means the recognition by the Order that a candidate’s training shows that the candidate has attained a level of knowledge equivalent to the level attained by the holder of a diploma recognized as meeting permit requirements.
O.C. 769-93, s. 1; O.C. 436-2009, s. 1.
2. A candidate applying for a diploma equivalence or training equivalence shall provide the secretary with the documents among the following that are necessary to support his application and with the costs required for the examination of the application in accordance with paragraph 8 of section 86.0.1 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26):
(1)  the candidate’s academic record and a description of the courses taken, with the number of credits for each course and the marks obtained;
(2)  proof that the diploma was issued;
(3)  proof that the diploma is officially recognized;
(4)  a document attesting to the candidate’s participation in a training session or in a continuing education or upgrading activity in the field of administration; and
(5)  a document attesting to the candidate’s work experience in the field of administration.
Documents written in a language other than French or English shall be accompanied by a translation.
O.C. 769-93, s. 2; O.C. 436-2009, s. 2.
3. A candidate holding a diploma issued by an educational institution outside Québec shall be granted a diploma equivalence if the diploma was issued upon completion of undergraduate university studies comprising not less than 90 credits earned in a program in administration, with each credit corresponding to 45 hours of course attendance and personal work. The credits shall be apportioned as follows:
(1)  not less than 30 credits in management; and
(2)  not less than 60 credits in finance, accounting, information systems, economics, mathematics, statistics, communication and marketing.
O.C. 769-93, s. 3.
4. A candidate holding a diploma that does not meet the requirements of section 3 and holding a master’s degree or a doctorate shall be granted a diploma equivalence if the degree or doctorate was issued upon completion of a graduate program in administration comprising not less than 45 credits or the equivalent. The credits shall be apportioned as follows:
(1)  not less than 15 credits in management; and
(2)  not less than 30 credits in finance, accounting, information systems, economics, mathematics, statistics, communication and marketing.
O.C. 769-93, s. 4.
5. Notwithstanding sections 3 and 4, where the diploma in respect of which an equivalence application has been filed was issued 5 or more years prior to the application, a diploma equivalence shall be denied if the candidate’s knowledge, taking into account developments in the profession, no longer corresponds to the knowledge currently being taught.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, a diploma equivalence shall be granted if the candidate’s training and work experience since being awarded the diploma have enabled the candidate to acquire the required level of knowledge.
O.C. 769-93, s. 5.
6. Subject to section 7, a candidate shall be granted a training equivalence where he occupies a position in administration and shows that he has at least 5 years’ work experience in the field of administration and possesses a level of knowledge equivalent to the level attained upon completion of university level studies comprising not less than 90 credits in administration.
O.C. 769-93, s. 6.
7. In order to determine whether a candidate possesses the level of knowledge required by section 6, the Order shall take into account all of the following factors:
(1)  the fact that the candidate holds one or more diplomas obtained in Québec or elsewhere;
(2)  the courses taken, the number of credits for each course, each credit representing 45 hours of course attendance or personal work, and the marks obtained;
(3)  the training sessions or other continuing education or upgrading activities in the field of administration;
(4)  the total number of years of schooling; and
(5)  the relevant work experience in the field of administration.
O.C. 769-93, s. 7; O.C. 436-2009, s. 3.
8. The secretary transmits the documents specified in section 2 to the executive committee in order for it to study the requests for equivalency of diploma or of training and to make a recommendation to the board of directors.
For the purposes of formulating a recommendation, the executive committee may convene the candidate who requests the recognition of equivalence, to an interview or it may ask him to pass an examination or to do both.
O.C. 769-93, s. 8; O.C. 436-2009, s. 4.
9. At the first meeting of the board of directors following the date of receipt of a recommendation of the executive committee, the board of directors decides whether it agrees or refuses to recognize the equivalence applied for and informs the candidate of its decision in writing within 30 days of its decision.
The board of directors must, if it refuses to recognize the equivalence requested, notify the candidate of the existence of curricula, courses, internships or examinations the success of which would enable him to benefit of this equivalence. It must also inform the candidate of his right to seek a review of its decision in accordance with section 10.
O.C. 769-93, s. 9; O.C. 436-2009, s. 4.
10. A candidate who is informed of the board of directors’ decision not to recognize the equivalence applied for, may apply for a review of the decision on condition that such application is made in writing to the secretary within 30 days following receipt of the decision.
The committee formed by the board of directors pursuant to paragraph 2 of section 86.0.1 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26) and consisting of persons other than members of the board of directors or of the executive committee, reviews the application and renders its decision within 60 days following the date of receipt of the application.
Before making a decision on the application, the committee must allow to the candidate to submit his observations.
For that purpose, the secretary of the Order shall inform the candidate of the date, place and time of the meeting at which the application will be examined, by means of a written notice sent by registered mail at least 15 days before the meeting is held.
The candidate wishing to be present for the purpose of submitting his observations must inform the secretary accordingly at least 10 days before the date scheduled for the meeting. He may also convey written observations to the secretary at any time before the date scheduled for the meeting.
The committee’s decision is final and must be transmitted to the candidate by registered mail within 30 days following the date of the meeting at which such decision was made.
O.C. 769-93, s. 10; O.C. 436-2009, s. 4.
11. (Omitted).
O.C. 769-93, s. 11.
REFERENCES
O.C. 769-93, 1993 G.O. 2, 3135
S.Q. 2008, c. 11, s. 212
O.C. 436-2009, 2009 G.O. 2, 1505

C-26, r. 20 - Règlement sur les normes d’équivalence de diplôme et de formation aux fins de la délivrance d’un permis de l’Ordre professionnel des administrateurs agréés du Québec

Texte complet
chapitre C-26, r. 20
Règlement sur les normes d’équivalence de diplôme et de formation aux fins de la délivrance d’un permis de l’Ordre professionnel des administrateurs agréés du Québec
ADMINISTRATEURS AGRÉÉS — PERMIS — NORMES D’ÉQUIVALENCE
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 93, par. c et c.1).
C-26
1er septembre 2012
Remplacé, Décision 2012-05-30; 2012 G.O. 2, 3094; eff. 2012-06-28; voir c. C-26, r. 19.1.
1. Le secrétaire de l’Ordre professionnel des administrateurs agréés du Québec transmet une copie du présent règlement au candidat qui désire faire reconnaître l’équivalence d’un diplôme délivré par un établissement d’enseignement situé hors du Québec ou une équivalence de formation.
Dans le présent règlement, on entend par équivalence de diplôme, la reconnaissance par l’Ordre qu’un diplôme délivré par un établissement d’enseignement situé hors du Québec atteste que le niveau de connaissances d’un candidat est équivalent à celui acquis par le titulaire d’un diplôme reconnu comme donnant ouverture au permis.
Dans le présent règlement, on entend par équivalence de formation, la reconnaissance par l’Ordre que la formation d’un candidat démontre que celui-ci a acquis un niveau de connaissances équivalent à celui acquis par le titulaire d’un diplôme reconnu comme donnant ouverture au permis.
D. 769-93, a. 1; D. 436-2009, a. 1.
2. Le candidat qui veut faire reconnaître une équivalence de diplôme ou une équivalence de formation doit fournir au secrétaire ceux des documents suivants qui sont nécessaires au soutien de sa demande, accompagnés des frais d’étude de son dossier exigés conformément au paragraphe 8 de l’article 86.0.1 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26):
1°  son dossier académique incluant la description des cours suivis, le nombre de crédits s’y rapportant de même que les résultats obtenus;
2°  une preuve de l’obtention de son diplôme;
3°  une preuve de la reconnaissance officielle de son diplôme;
4°  une attestation de sa participation à un stage de formation ou à toute autre activité de formation continue et de perfectionnement dans le domaine de l’administration;
5°  une attestation de son expérience de travail, dans le domaine de l’administration.
Une traduction des documents qui ne sont pas rédigés en français ou en anglais est requise.
D. 769-93, a. 2; D. 436-2009, a. 2.
3. Un candidat qui est titulaire d’un diplôme délivré par un établissement d’enseignement situé hors du Québec bénéficie d’une équivalence de diplôme si ce diplôme a été obtenu au terme d’études de niveau équivalent au niveau universitaire de premier cycle et comportant un minimum de 90 crédits dans le cadre d’un programme d’études en administration, chacun des crédits représentant 45 heures de présence à un cours ou de travail personnel. Ces crédits doivent être répartis comme suit:
1°  un minimum de 30 crédits en management;
2°  un minimum de 60 crédits, notamment en finance, comptabilité, système d’information, économique, mathématiques, statistiques, communication et marketing.
D. 769-93, a. 3.
4. Un candidat qui est titulaire d’un diplôme qui ne répond pas aux exigences prévues à l’article 3 et qui est titulaire d’un diplôme de deuxième ou de troisième cycle universitaire bénéficie d’une équivalence de diplôme lorsqu’un de ces diplômes a été obtenu au terme d’un programme d’études en administration de niveau équivalent au niveau universitaire de deuxième ou de troisième cycle comportant l’équivalent d’un minimum de 45 crédits. Ces crédits doivent être répartis comme suit:
1°  un minimum de 15 crédits en management;
2°  un minimum de 30 crédits, notamment en finance, comptabilité, système d’information, économique, mathématiques, statistiques, communication et marketing.
D. 769-93, a. 4.
5. Malgré les articles 3 et 4, lorsque le diplôme qui fait l’objet d’une demande d’équivalence a été obtenu 5 ans ou plus avant cette demande, l’équivalence de diplôme doit être refusée si les connaissances acquises par le candidat ne correspondent plus, à la suite du développement de la profession, aux connaissances présentement enseignées.
Toutefois, l’équivalence de diplôme doit être reconnue si la formation et l’expérience de travail qu’il a pu acquérir depuis lui ont permis d’atteindre le niveau de connaissances requis.
D. 769-93, a. 5.
6. Sous réserve de l’article 7, le candidat bénéficie d’une équivalence de formation lorsqu’il occupe un poste en administration et démontre qu’il a une expérience de travail d’au moins 5 ans dans le domaine de l’administration et qu’il possède un niveau de connaissances équivalent à celui acquis au terme d’études de niveau universitaire comportant un minimum de 90 crédits en administration.
D. 769-93, a. 6.
7. Afin de déterminer si un candidat possède le niveau de connaissances requis par l’article 6, l’Ordre tient compte de l’ensemble des facteurs suivants:
1°  le fait que le candidat soit titulaire d’un ou plusieurs diplômes obtenus au Québec ou ailleurs;
2°  les cours suivis, le nombre de crédits s’y rapportant, chacun des crédits représentant 45 heures de présence à un cours ou de travail personnel, de même que les résultats obtenus;
3°  les stages de formation et autres activités de formation continue ou de perfectionnement effectués dans le domaine de l’administration;
4°  le nombre total d’années de scolarité;
5°  l’expérience pertinente de travail dans le domaine de l’administration.
D. 769-93, a. 7; D. 436-2009, a. 3.
8. Le secrétaire transmet les documents prévus à l’article 2 au comité exécutif afin qu’il étudie les demandes d’équivalence de diplôme ou de formation et formule une recommandation au Conseil d’administration.
Aux fins de formuler une recommandation, le comité exécutif peut convoquer le candidat qui demande la reconnaissance d’une équivalence, à une entrevue ou lui demander de réussir un examen ou de faire les deux.
D. 769-93, a. 8; D. 436-2009, a. 4.
9. À la première réunion du Conseil d’administration qui suit la date de réception d’une recommandation du comité exécutif, le Conseil d’administration décide s’il reconnaît ou refuse de reconnaître l’équivalence demandée et en informe par écrit le candidat dans les 30 jours de sa décision.
Le Conseil d’administration doit, s’il refuse de reconnaître l’équivalence demandée, informer par écrit le candidat de l’existence des programmes d’études, des cours, des stages ou des examens dont la réussite lui permettrait de bénéficier de cette équivalence. Il doit en outre l’informer de son droit de demander la révision de cette décision conformément à l’article 10.
D. 769-93, a. 9; D. 436-2009, a. 4.
10. Le candidat, qui est informé de la décision du Conseil d’administration de ne pas reconnaître l’équivalence demandée, peut en demander la révision, à la condition qu’il en fasse la demande par écrit au secrétaire dans les 30 jours de la réception de cette décision.
Le comité formé par le Conseil d’administration en application du paragraphe 2 de l’article 86.0.1 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26), et composé de personnes qui ne sont pas membres du Conseil d’administration ou du comité exécutif, examine la demande et rend sa décision dans un délai de 60 jours à compter de la date de la réception de la demande.
Le comité doit, avant de prendre une décision à l’égard de cette demande, permettre au candidat de présenter ses observations à cette réunion.
À cette fin, le secrétaire de l’Ordre informe le candidat de la date, du lieu et de l’heure de la réunion au cours de laquelle la demande sera examinée, au moyen d’un avis écrit transmis par courrier recommandé au moins 15 jours avant sa tenue.
Le candidat qui désire être présent pour présenter ses observations doit en informer le secrétaire au moins 10 jours avant la date prévue pour la réunion. Il peut également faire parvenir au secrétaire ses observations écrites en tout temps avant la date prévue pour la réunion.
La décision du comité est finale et doit être transmise au candidat par courrier recommandé dans les 30 jours qui suivent la date de la réunion à laquelle elle a été prise.
D. 769-93, a. 10; D. 436-2009, a. 4.
11. (Omis).
D. 769-93, a. 11.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 769-93, 1993 G.O. 2, 3989
L.Q. 2008, c. 11, a. 212
D. 436-2009, 2009 G.O. 2, 2077