C-26, r. 196.1 - Regulation respecting the categories of permits issued by the Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec

Table of contents
Full text
chapter C-26, r. 196.1
Regulation respecting the categories of permits issued by the Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec
PHYSIOTHERAPISTS — PROFESSIONAL CODE — CATEGORIES OF PERMITS
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, s. 94, par. m).
C-26
September 1 2012
1. The Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec establishes the following 2 categories of permits:
(1)  the physiotherapist permit;
(2)  the physical rehabilitation therapist permit.
A member of the Order may not hold more than one category of permit.
O.C. 902-2011, s. 1.
2. The physiotherapist permit allows its holder to engage in the professional activities provided for in paragraph n of section 37 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26) and in paragraph 3 of section 37.1 of the Code.
The holder of the permit may only use the titles “Physiotherapist” or “Physical Therapist” and the initials “pht” or “P.T.”.
O.C. 902-2011, s. 2.
3. The physical rehabilitation therapist permit allows its holder to engage in the professional activities provided for in paragraph n of section 37 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26) and in subparagraphs e and f of paragraph 3 of section 37.1 of the Code, to the extent, under the conditions and in the cases provided for in section 4.
The holder of the permit may only use the titles “Physical Rehabilitation Therapist”, “Physiotherapy Therapist”, “Physical Rehabilitation Technician” or “Physiotherapy Technician” and the initials “P.R.T.”.
O.C. 902-2011, s. 3.
4. Where a physical rehabilitation therapist has a prior assessment that was made by a physical therapist or a medical diagnosis that is not restricted to symptoms and specifies the type of structural disorder, if applicable, with relevant medical information,
(1)  the physical rehabilitation therapist may determine the list of problems, treatment objectives and contraindications or precautions, make decisions regarding the means of treatment and provide the treatment to a patient suffering from an impairment for which an established loss of autonomy or sequelae require rehabilitation to maintain a level of autonomy or recover functional autonomy;
(2)  the physical rehabilitation therapist may contribute to the development of the list of problems, determine treatment objectives and contraindications or precautions, make decisions regarding the means of treatment and provide the treatment for a patient with an orthopedic or rheumatic disorder that does not interfere with normal growth;
(3)  where the physical rehabilitation therapist also has the list of problems, treatment objectives and contraindications or precautions, the physical rehabilitation therapist may make decisions regarding the means of treatment and provide the treatment for a patient with
(a)  an orthopedic or rheumatic disorder that interferes with normal growth;
(b)  a neurological disorder affecting an adult with no intensive period of functional rehabilitation or for which the intensive period of functional rehabilitation has ended;
(c)  a chronic and controlled respiratory disorder;
(d)  a peripheral vascular disorder;
(e)  a skin disorder, pressure ulcer or burns, except a serious burn;
(f)  a geriatric profile the condition of which requires an investigation;
(4)  where the physical rehabilitation therapist also has the list of problems, treatment objectives and contraindications or precautions, the physical rehabilitation therapist may apply the means of treatment prescribed by the physiotherapist or physician for a patient with a disorder or condition other than those provided for in paragraph 1, 2 or 3.
O.C. 902-2011, s. 4.
5. (Omitted).
O.C. 902-2011, s. 5.
REFERENCES
O.C. 902-2011, 2011 G.O. 2, 2608

C-26, r. 196.1 - Règlement sur les catégories de permis délivrés par l’Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre C-26, r. 196.1
Règlement sur les catégories de permis délivrés par l’Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec
PHYSIOTHÉRAPEUTES — CODE DES PROFESSIONS — CATÉGORIES DE PERMIS
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 94, par. m).
C-26
1er septembre 2012
1. L’Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec établit les 2 catégories de permis suivantes:
1°  le permis de physiothérapeute;
2°  le permis de thérapeute en réadaptation physique.
Un membre de l’Ordre ne peut être titulaire de plus d’une catégorie de permis.
D. 902-2011, a. 1.
2. Le permis de physiothérapeute permet à son titulaire d’exercer les activités professionnelles prévues au paragraphe n de l’article 37 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26) et au paragraphe 3 de l’article 37.1 de ce Code.
Le titulaire de ce permis ne peut utiliser que les titres «physiothérapeute» ou «Physical Therapist», et ne peut s’attribuer que les initiales «pht» ou «P.T.».
D. 902-2011, a. 2.
3. Le permis de thérapeute en réadaptation physique permet à son titulaire d’exercer les activités professionnelles prévues au paragraphe n de l’article 37 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26) et aux sous-paragraphes e et f du paragraphe 3 de l’article 37.1 de ce Code, dans la mesure, aux conditions et dans les cas prévus à l’article 4.
Le titulaire de ce permis ne peut utiliser que les titres «thérapeute en réadaptation physique», «thérapeute en physiothérapie», «technicien en réadaptation physique», «technicienne en réadaptation physique», «technicien en physiothérapie» ou «technicienne en physiothérapie», et ne peut s’attribuer que les initiales «T.R.P.».
D. 902-2011, a. 3.
4. Lorsque le thérapeute en réadaptation physique dispose préalablement d’une évaluation faite par un physiothérapeute ou d’un diagnostic médical non limité aux symptômes qui indique, s’il y a lieu, le type de structure atteinte et qui est accompagné des informations médicales pertinentes:
1°  il peut déterminer la liste de problèmes, les objectifs de traitement et les contre-indications ou précautions, effectuer le choix des modalités de traitement et dispenser le traitement à l’égard d’un patient présentant une atteinte pour laquelle une perte d’autonomie établie ou des séquelles nécessitent une rééducation pour maintenir les acquis ou une rééducation à l’autonomie fonctionnelle;
2°  il peut contribuer à l’élaboration de la liste de problèmes, déterminer les objectifs de traitement et les contre-indications ou précautions, effectuer le choix des modalités de traitement et dispenser le traitement à l’égard d’un patient présentant une atteinte orthopédique ou rhumatologique qui n’interfère pas sur le processus de croissance;
3°  il peut, lorsqu’il dispose également de la liste de problèmes, des objectifs de traitement et des contre-indications ou précautions, effectuer le choix des modalités de traitement et dispenser le traitement à l’égard d’un patient présentant:
a)  une atteinte orthopédique ou rhumatologique qui interfère sur le processus de croissance;
b)  une atteinte neurologique chez l’adulte sans période de réadaptation fonctionnelle intensive ou dont la période de réadaptation fonctionnelle intensive est terminée;
c)  une atteinte respiratoire chronique et contrôlée;
d)  une atteinte vasculaire périphérique;
e)  une affection cutanée, un ulcère de pression ou une brûlure à l’exception d’une brûlure grave;
f)  un profil gériatrique dont la condition nécessite une investigation;
4°  il peut, lorsqu’il dispose également de la liste de problèmes, des objectifs de traitement et des contre-indications ou précautions, appliquer les modalités de traitement confiées par le physiothérapeute ou le médecin à l’égard d’un patient présentant une atteinte ou une condition autre que celles prévues aux paragraphes 1, 2 ou 3.
D. 902-2011, a. 4.
5. (Omis).
D. 902-2011, a. 5.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 902-2011, 2011 G.O. 2, 4062