C-26, r. 178 - Regulation respecting the professional activities that may be engaged in by persons other than speech therapists and audiologists

Table of contents
Full text
chapter C-26, r. 178
Regulation respecting the professional activities that may be engaged in by persons other than speech therapists and audiologists
SPEECH THERAPISTS AND AUDIOLOGISTS — PROFESSIONAL CODE — PROFESSIONAL ACTIVITIES
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, s. 94, par. h).
C-26
September 1 2012
1. A student may, on the conditions set out in section 3, among the professional activities that may be engaged in by the members of the Ordre des orthophonistes et audiologistes du Québec, engage in the activities required to complete a clinical practicum within the scope of a program of university studies leading to
(1)  a diploma giving access to a permit issued by the Order;
(2)  a master’s degree in speech therapy or audiology issued by a Canadian university outside Québec;
(3)  a diploma obtained at the master’s level in speech therapy or audiology issued by a university outside Canada comprising a minimum of 36 credits out of the 48 credits of professional training in speech therapy or audiology and a minimum of 350 hours of clinical practicum and internship in speech therapy or audiology, as described in Schedule I of the Regulation respecting the standards for diploma equivalence or training equivalence for the issue of a permit by the Ordre des orthophonistes et audiologistes du Québec (chapter C-26, r. 189);
(4)  a bachelor’s degree in speech therapy or a bachelor’s degree in audiology issued by the Université de Montréal; or
(5)  a post-graduate degree in speech therapy issued by the Université de Montréal.
O.C. 632-2007, s. 1.
2. The applicant referred to in the second paragraph of section 9 or the third paragraph of section 10 of the Regulation respecting the standards for diploma equivalence or training equivalence for the issue of a permit by the Ordre des orthophonistes et audiologistes du Québec (chapter C-26, r. 189) may, on the conditions set out in section 3, among the professional activities that may be engaged in by members of the Order, engage in the activities required to complete a clinical practicum to comply with the committee’s request or complete the training that would allow the applicant to be granted an equivalence.
O.C. 632-2007, s. 2.
3. The student referred to in section 1 or the applicant referred to in section 2 may engage in the professional activities that the student or applicant is allowed to engage in on the condition that
(1)  the student or applicant is listed in the Order’s register; and
(2)  the student or applicant engages in the activities under the supervision of a speech therapist or an audiologist in compliance with the rules applicable to members of the Order, in particular those relating to the code of ethics, records and offices, and the rules of practice of the profession of speech therapist or audiologist, including the Normes relatives à la compétence clinique de l’orthophoniste et de l’audiologiste adopted by the board of directors of the Order on 3 February 1995, with any subssequent amendments.
The speech therapist or audiologist referred to in subparagraph 2 of the first paragraph is registered on a list established by the Order of members who
(1)  have been practising for at least 2 years in the case of the supervision of a student referred to in section 1 and for at least 5 years in the case of the supervision of an applicant referred to in section 2;
(2)  have not been the subject of any penalty imposed by the disciplinary council of the Order or by the Professions Tribunal; and
(3)  have not been required to serve a refresher training period in accordance with the Regulation respecting refresher training periods for speech therapists and audiologists (chapter C-26, r. 191) and whose right to practise has not been limited or suspended within the last 5 years.
O.C. 632-2007, s. 3.
4. (Omitted).
O.C. 632-2007, s. 4.
REFERENCES
O.C. 632-2007, 2007 G.O.2, 2417
S.Q. 2008, c. 11, s. 212

C-26, r. 178 - Règlement sur les activités professionnelles qui peuvent être exercées par des personnes autres que des orthophonistes et des audiologistes

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre C-26, r. 178
Règlement sur les activités professionnelles qui peuvent être exercées par des personnes autres que des orthophonistes et des audiologistes
ORTHOPHONISTES ET AUDIOLOGISTES — CODE DES PROFESSIONS — ACTIVITÉS PROFESSIONNELLES
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 94, par. h).
C-26
1er septembre 2012
1. Un étudiant peut exercer, aux conditions prévues à l’article 3, parmi les activités professionnelles que peuvent exercer les membres de l’Ordre des orthophonistes et audiologistes du Québec, celles qui sont requises aux fins de compléter un stage, dans le cadre d’un programme d’études universitaires qui conduit à l’obtention de l’un ou l’autre des diplômes suivants:
1°  un diplôme donnant ouverture à un permis délivré par l’Ordre;
2°  un diplôme de maîtrise en orthophonie ou en audiologie délivré par une université canadienne située à l’extérieur du Québec;
3°  un diplôme obtenu au terme d’études universitaires de deuxième cycle en orthophonie ou en audiologie délivré par une université située à l’extérieur du Canada, comportant un minimum de 36 des 48 crédits de formation professionnelle en orthophonie ou en audiologie et un minimum de 350 heures de stage et d’internat en orthophonie ou en audiologie, tels que décrits à l’annexe I du Règlement sur les normes d’équivalence des diplômes et de la formation aux fins de la délivrance d’un permis par l’Ordre des orthophonistes et audiologistes du Québec (chapitre C-26, r. 189);
4°  le diplôme de baccalauréat spécialisé en orthophonie ou de baccalauréat spécialisé en audiologie délivré par l’Université de Montréal;
5°  le diplôme d’études supérieures spécialisées en orthophonie délivré par l’Université de Montréal.
D. 632-2007, a. 1.
2. Une personne visée au deuxième alinéa de l’article 9 ou au troisième alinéa de l’article 10 du Règlement sur les normes d’équivalence des diplômes et de la formation aux fins de la délivrance d’un permis par l’Ordre des orthophonistes et audiologistes du Québec (chapitre C-26, r. 189) peut exercer, aux conditions prévues à l’article 3, parmi les activités professionnelles que peuvent exercer les membres de l’Ordre, celles qui sont requises aux fins de compléter un stage pour répondre à la demande du comité ou de compléter la formation qui lui permettrait de bénéficier d’une équivalence.
D. 632-2007, a. 2.
3. L’étudiant visé à l’article 1 ou la personne visée à l’article 2 peut exercer les activités professionnelles qui lui sont permises aux conditions suivantes:
1°  il est inscrit au registre tenu par l’Ordre;
2°  il les exerce sous la supervision d’un orthophoniste ou d’un audiologiste et dans le respect des règles applicables aux membres de l’Ordre, notamment celles relatives à la déontologie, aux dossiers et à la tenue des bureaux ainsi que des normes de pratique de la profession d’orthophoniste ou d’audiologiste, dont les Normes relatives à la compétence clinique de l’orthophoniste et de l’audiologiste adoptées par le Conseil d’administration de l’Ordre le 3 février 1995 et, le cas échéant, ses modifications subséquentes.
L’orthophoniste ou l’audiologiste visé au paragraphe 2 du premier alinéa est inscrit sur une liste établie par l’Ordre, composée de membres qui satisfont aux conditions suivantes:
1°  ils exercent leur profession depuis au moins 2 ans dans le cas de la supervision d’un étudiant visé à l’article 1 et depuis au moins 5 ans dans le cas de la supervision d’une personne visée à l’article 2;
2°  ils n’ont fait l’objet d’aucune sanction du conseil de discipline de l’Ordre ou du Tribunal des professions;
3°  ils ne se sont vu imposer ni un stage de perfectionnement, conformément au Règlement sur les stages de perfectionnement des orthophonistes et audiologistes (chapitre C-26, r. 191), ni une limitation ou une suspension de leur droit d’exercer leurs activités professionnelles au cours des 5 dernières années.
D. 632-2007, a. 3.
4. (Omis).
D. 632-2007, a. 4.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 632-2007, 2007 G.O. 2, 3521
L.Q. 2008, c. 11, a. 212