C-26, r. 164 - Regulation respecting the professional activities that may be engaged in by persons other than respiratory therapists

Full text
chapter C-26, r. 164
Regulation respecting the professional activities that may be engaged in by persons other than respiratory therapists
RESPIRATORY THERAPISTS — PROFESSIONAL CODE — PROFESSIONAL ACTIVITIES
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, s. 94, par. h).
C-26
December 27 2012
Replaced, O.C. 1128-2012, 2012 G.O. 2, 3451; eff. 2012-12-27, see chapter C-26, r. 164.1.
1. A student registered in a program of studies leading to a diploma giving access to the permit issued by the Ordre professionnel des inhalothérapeutes du Québec may, among the professional activities that may be engaged in by respiratory therapists, engage in the activities required to complete the program, on condition that the student does so under the supervision of a clinical teacher, a preceptor or a respiratory therapist who is available to intervene on short notice.
O.C. 772-2004, s. 1.
2. A person who does not meet the conditions for the issue of a permit of the Order may continue to engage in the professional activities listed in paragraph 7 of section 37.1 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26) if the person was practising respiratory therapy on 7 February 1987 or was lawfully engaging in those activities between 11 June 1980 and 13 March 1985 and meets the conditions of practice that applied to the person at the time.
O.C. 772-2004, s. 2.
3. A medical technologist may, according to a prescription and using the same technology and the same procedures, continue to administer the cardiopulmonary function tests the technologist was administering on 30 January 2003.
O.C. 772-2004, s. 3.
4. (Omitted).
O.C. 772-2004, s. 4.
REFERENCES
O.C. 772-2004, 2004 G.O. 2, 2535

C-26, r. 164 - Règlement sur les activités professionnelles qui peuvent être exercées par des personnes autres que des inhalothérapeutes

Texte complet
chapitre C-26, r. 164
Règlement sur les activités professionnelles qui peuvent être exercées par des personnes autres que des inhalothérapeutes
INHALOTHÉRAPEUTES — CODE DES PROFESSIONS — ACTIVITÉS PROFESSIONNELLES
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 94, par. h).
C-26
27 décembre 2012
Remplacé, D. 1128-2012, 2012 G.O. 2, 5420; eff. 2012-12-27, voir chapitre C-26, r. 164.1.
1. Un étudiant inscrit au programme d’études qui conduit à l’obtention d’un diplôme donnant ouverture au permis délivré par l’Ordre professionnel des inhalothérapeutes du Québec peut exercer, parmi les activités professionnelles que peuvent exercer les inhalothérapeutes, celles qui sont requises aux fins de compléter ce programme à la condition qu’il les exerce sous la supervision d’un professeur d’enseignement clinique, d’un chargé d’enseignement clinique ou d’un inhalothérapeute qui est disponible en vue d’une intervention dans un court délai.
D. 772-2004, a. 1.
2. Une personne qui ne remplit pas les conditions de délivrance d’un permis de l’Ordre peut continuer d’exercer les activités professionnelles énumérées au paragraphe 7 de l’article 37.1 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26), si elle exerçait l’inhalothérapie au 7 février 1987 ou si elle exerçait légalement ces activités entre le 11 juin 1980 et le 13 mars 1985 et qu’elle respecte les conditions d’exercice qui lui étaient alors applicables.
D. 772-2004, a. 2.
3. Un technologiste médical peut continuer d’effectuer, selon une ordonnance et en appliquant la même technologie et les mêmes procédures, les épreuves de la fonction cardiorespiratoire qu’il effectuait au 30 janvier 2003.
D. 772-2004, a. 3.
4. (Omis).
D. 772-2004, a. 4.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 772-2004, 2004 G.O. 2, 3851