C-26, r. 126.2 - Regulation respecting the practice of the profession of chartered appraiser within a partnership or a joint-stock company

Table of contents
Full text
chapter C-26, r. 126.2
Regulation respecting the practice of the profession of chartered appraiser within a partnership or a joint-stock company
CHARTERED APPRAISERS — PROFESSIONAL CODE — PRACTICE OF THE PROFESSION
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, ss. 93 pars. g and h and 94, par. p).
C-26
September 1 2012
DIVISION I
GENERAL
1. Members of the Ordre des évaluateurs agréés du Québec are authorized, on the terms, conditions and restrictions established in this Regulation, to carry on their professional activities within a limited liability partnership or a joint-stock company within the meaning of Chapter VI.3 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26).
If members become aware that a condition set out in this Regulation or in Chapter VI.3 of the Professional Code is no longer met, they must, within 15 days, take the necessary measures to comply, failing which members are no longer authorized to carry on their professional activities within the partnership or joint-stock company.
O.C. 160-2012, s. 1.
2. Members who are struck off the roll for a period in excess of 3 months or whose permit has been revoked may not, during the period of the striking off or revocation, directly or indirectly hold any unit or share in the partnership or joint-stock company.
During that period, members may not hold the position of director, officer or representative of the partnership or joint-stock company.
O.C. 160-2012, s. 2.
DIVISION II
TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF PRACTICE
3. Members may carry on their professional activities within a partnership or a joint-stock company that holds itself out to be a partnership or a joint-stock company of chartered appraisers if
(1)  more than 50% of the voting rights attached to the shares or units of the partnership or joint-stock company are held
(a)  by at least one member of the Order;
(b)  by a legal person, trust or any other enterprise whose voting rights attached to the shares or units of the partnership or company, or other entitlements are held entirely by at least one member of the Order; or
(c)  in any combination by a person, a trust or enterprise referred to in subparagraphs a and b;
(2)  a majority of the directors of the board of directors of the joint-stock company, the partners or, where applicable, the directors appointed by the partners to manage the affairs of the limited liability partnership are members of the Order;
(3)  the board of directors or, as the case may be, the internal management board is made up of a majority of the members of the Order who must, at all times, constitute the majority of the quorum of such boards; and
(4)  the chair of the board of directors of the joint-stock company or the person performing similar functions in a limited liability partnership is a member of the Order and, as the case may be, a shareholder or partner with voting rights.
Members must ensure that the conditions set out in the first paragraph appear in the articles of the joint-stock company or in the contract of the limited liability partnership, in the unanimous shareholders’ agreement or in any other document relating to the constitution and operation of the partnership or joint-stock company. Members must also ensure that those documents provide or stipulate that the partnership or joint-stock company is constituted for the purpose of carrying on professional activities.
O.C. 160-2012, s. 3.
4. Members may carry on professional activities within a partnership or a joint-stock company that does not hold itself out to be a partnership or a joint-stock company of chartered appraisers if
(1)  more than 50% of the voting rights attached to the shares or units of the partnership or joint-stock company are held
(a)  by professionals governed by the Professional Code (chapter C-26);
(b)  by members in good standing of the Appraisal Institute of Canada holding the “AACI” designation;
(c)  by representatives who hold a certificate issued by the Autorité des marchés financiers under the Act respecting the distribution of financial products and services (chapter D-9.2);
(d)  by a legal person, a trust or any other enterprise whose voting rights attached to the units or shares, or other rights are held entirely by one or more persons referred to in subparagraphs a and b; or
(e)  by a combination of the persons referred to in subparagraphs a to d;
(2)  a majority of the directors of the board of directors of the joint-stock company, the partners or, if applicable, the directors appointed by the partners to manage the affairs of the limited liability partnership are the persons referred to in subparagraphs a and b of subparagraph 1; and
(3)  the board of directors or, as the case may be, the internal management board is made up of a majority of persons referred to in subparagraphs a and b of subparagraph 1 who must, at all times, constitute the majority of the quorum of such boards.
Members must ensure that the conditions set out in the first paragraph appear in the articles of the joint-stock company or in the contract of the limited liability partnership, in the unanimous shareholders’ agreement or in any other document relating to the constitution and operation of the partnership or joint-stock company and that those documents provide that the partnership or joint-stock company is constituted for the purpose of carrying on professional activities.
O.C. 160-2012, s. 4.
5. Members may carry on their professional activities within a partnership or joint-stock company if, before carrying on those activities, they provide the Order with the following documents:
(1)  a declaration in compliance with section 6, accompanied by the fees payable prescribed by the board of directors of the Order;
(2)  a written document from a competent authority certifying that the partnership or joint-stock company is covered by security in compliance with Division III;
(3)  if applicable, a certified true copy of the declaration from the competent authority stating that the general partnership has been continued as a limited liability partnership; and
(4)  an irrevocable written authorization from the partnership or joint-stock company within which members carry on professional activities allowing a person, committee, disciplinary body or tribunal referred to in section 192 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26) to require disclosure of and obtain any document listed in section 11 from any partner or shareholder or to obtain a copy of such a document.
Members are however exempt from complying with the conditions provided for in the first paragraph if a representative of the partnership or joint-stock company within which the representative carries on professional activities has already provided the Order with the documents concerned.
O.C. 160-2012, s. 5.
6. The declaration provided for in subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 5 must be made using the form provided for that purpose by the Order and contain the following information:
(1)  the name of the partnership or joint-stock company and any other names used in Québec by the partnership or joint-stock company, and the business number assigned to them by the competent authority for every partnership or joint-stock company;
(2)  the legal form of the partnership or joint-stock company;
(3)  the names of the members of the Order who practise within the partnership or company;
(4)  the name, membership number and status of the member making the declaration;
(5)  in the case of a limited liability partnership, the address of its establishments in Québec, specifying the address of the principal establishment, names and home addresses of the partners and, if applicable, the names and home addresses of the directors appointed by the partners to manage the partnership, whether or not they reside in Québec, and the percentage of partnership units held by the appointed partners and directors;
(6)  in the case of a joint-stock company, the address of the head office of the company and the address of its establishments in Québec, the names and home addresses of the shareholders, the percentage of shares they hold with or without voting rights, along with an indication of their functions as director and officer, as the case may be; and
(7)  a written document certifying that the units or shares held and the rules of administration of the partnership or joint-stock company comply with the conditions set out in this Regulation.
O.C. 160-2012, s. 6.
7. Members must update and provide, before 1 April of each year, the declaration provided for in subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 5, with the related fees.
Members must immediately inform the Order of any change to the coverage provided for in Division III of this Regulation or the cancellation of the coverage, the striking off, dissolution, assignment of property, bankruptcy, voluntary or forced liquidation of the partnership or joint-stock company or any other cause likely to prevent the partnership or joint-stock company from carrying on its activities and of any change to the information provided in the declaration that would violate the conditions set out in section 3 or 4.
O.C. 160-2012, s. 7.
8. If two or more members of the Order carry on professional activities within the same partnership or joint-stock company, a representative must be designated to act on behalf of the other members to meet the requirements of sections 5 to 7.
The representative must be a member of the Order, shareholder and director of the board of directors or partner and director appointed by the partners and carry on his or her professional activities in Québec within the partnership or joint-stock company.
The declaration is deemed to be the declaration of each member of the partnership or joint-stock company. The representative remains responsible for the accuracy of the information it contains with the exception of the information provided for in paragraphs 5 and 6 of section 6.
The representative is also mandated by members carrying on their professional activities within the partnership or joint-stock company to reply to requests made by the syndic, an inspector, an investigator or any other representative of the Order and provide, where applicable, documents the members are required to submit.
O.C. 160-2012, s. 8.
DIVISION III
PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY COVERAGE
9. Members who carry on professional activities within a partnership or joint-stock company must furnish and maintain security on behalf of the partnership or joint-stock company by contributing to a professional liability insurance fund established in accordance with section 86.1 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26), against liabilities of the partnership or joint-stock company arising from fault on the part of members carrying on professional activities within the partnership or joint-stock company.
O.C. 160-2012, s. 9.
10. The security must include
(1)  an undertaking by the insurer to pay in lieu of the partnership or joint-stock company, over and above the amount of the security to be furnished by a member pursuant to the Règlement sur la souscription obligatoire au Fonds d’assurance de la responsabilité professionnelle de l’Ordre des évaluateurs agréés du Québec (chapter C-26, r. 131) up to the amount of the security, any sum that the partnership or joint-stock company may be legally bound to pay to third persons on a claim filed during the coverage period and arising from fault on the part of a member in the practice of the profession within the partnership or joint-stock company;
(2)  an undertaking by the insurer to take up the cause of the partnership or joint-stock company and defend it in any action against it and to pay, in addition to the amounts covered by the security, all legal costs and expenses of actions against the partnership or joint-stock company, including those of the inquiry and defence and interest on the amount of the security;
(3)  an undertaking by the insurer that any claim submitted in the 5 years following the coverage period during which a member of the partnership or joint-stock company has died, withdrawn from the partnership or joint-stock company or ceased to be a member of the Order, in order to maintain coverage for the partnership or joint-stock company for fault on the part of the member in the practice of the profession within the partnership or joint-stock company;
(4)  an undertaking by the insurer to guarantee at least $1,000,000 per claim and for all claims filed against the partnership or joint-stock company during a 12-month coverage period, regardless of the number of members in the partnership or joint-stock company;
(5)  an undertaking by the insurer to give the Order a 30-day prior notice of intent to cancel or modify the insurance contract where the modification refers to a condition set out in this Regulation;
(6)  an undertaking by the insurer to notify the Order that the insurance contract has not been renewed; the notice must be sent within 15 days following the expiry of the contract; and
(7)  an undertaking by the insurer to notify the Order when it has paid a sum of money by reason of a fault on the part of a member setting out the name of the partnership or joint-stock company and of the member involved, the nature of the fault, the damage, and the sum paid.
O.C. 160-2012, s. 10; I.N. 2016-01-01 (NCCP).
DIVISION IV
DOCUMENT ACCESSIBILITY AND ADVERTISING
11. The documents referred to in subparagraph 4 of the first paragraph of section 5 are the following:
(1)  if the member carries on professional activities within a limited liability partnership,
(a)  the partnership contract and amendments;
(b)  the declaration of registration of the partnership and any update;
(c)  the up-to-date register of the partners;
(d)  where applicable, the up-to-date register of the directors; and
(e)  the names and home addresses of the partnership’s principal officers;
(2)  if the member carries on professional activities within a joint-stock company,
(a)  the up-to-date register of the articles and by-laws of the joint-stock company;
(b)  the declaration of registration of the joint-stock company and any update;
(c)  the up-to-date register of the securities of the joint-stock company;
(d)  any shareholders’ agreement and voting agreement and amendments;
(e)  the up-to-date register of the directors of the joint-stock company; and
(f)  the up-to-date list of the joint-stock company’s principal officers and their home addresses.
O.C. 160-2012, s. 11.
12. Where a general partnership is continued as a limited liability partnership or where a joint-stock company is constituted, members must send to their clients, on the date of the continuation or constitution, a notice informing them of the nature and effects of the change of status of the partnership or joint-stock company, in particular with respect to their professional liability and the professional liability of the partnership or joint-stock company.
O.C. 160-2012, s. 12.
DIVISION V
TRANSITIONAL AND FINAL
13. Members who carry on professional activities within a joint-stock company constituted for that purpose before the 29 March 2012 must comply with the requirements set out in this Regulation not later than within the year following that date.
O.C. 160-2012, s. 13.
14. Until the Order has received the authorization from the competent authorities allowing the professional liability insurance fund of the Order to furnish the security provided for in Division III of this Regulation, members must furnish and maintain, for the partnership or joint-stock company within which they carry on professional activities, by insurance contract, such a security that complies with the requirements of section 10.
O.C. 160-2012, s. 14.
15. (Omitted).
O.C. 160-2012, s. 15.
REFERENCES
O.C. 160-2012, 2012 G.O. 2, 682

C-26, r. 126.2 - Règlement sur l’exercice de la profession d’évaluateur agréé en société

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre C-26, r. 126.2
Règlement sur l’exercice de la profession d’évaluateur agréé en société
ÉVALUATEURS AGRÉÉS — CODE DES PROFESSIONS — EXERCICE DE LA PROFESSION EN SOCIÉTÉ
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 93, par. g et h et 94, par. p)
C-26
1er septembre 2012
SECTION I
DISPOSITIONS GÉNÉRALES
1. Un membre de l’Ordre des évaluateurs agréés du Québec est autorisé, aux conditions, modalités et restrictions établies par le présent règlement, à exercer ses activités professionnelles au sein d’une société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée ou d’une société par actions au sens du chapitre VI.3 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26).
S’il constate que l’une des conditions prévues au présent règlement ou au chapitre VI.3 du Code des professions n’est plus satisfaite, le membre doit, dans les 15 jours de ce constat, prendre les mesures nécessaires pour s’y conformer, à défaut de quoi il cesse d’être autorisé à exercer ses activités professionnelles au sein de la société.
D. 160-2012, a. 1.
2. Un membre radié pour une période de plus de 3 mois ou dont le permis a été révoqué ne peut, pendant la période de radiation ou de révocation, détenir directement ou indirectement aucune action ou part sociale dans une société.
Il ne peut également, pendant cette période, être administrateur, dirigeant ou représentant de la société.
D. 160-2012, a. 2.
SECTION II
CONDITIONS ET MODALITÉS D’EXERCICE
3. Un membre peut exercer ses activités professionnelles au sein d’une société si elle se présente comme une société d’évaluateurs agréés et si les conditions suivantes sont respectées:
1°  plus de 50% des droits de vote rattachés aux actions ou aux parts sociales de la société sont détenus:
a)  soit par au moins un membre de l’Ordre;
b)  soit par une personne morale, une fiducie ou toute autre entreprise dont les droits de vote rattachés aux actions, aux parts sociales ou autres droits sont détenus en totalité par au moins un membre de l’Ordre;
c)  soit à la fois par une personne, une fiducie ou une entreprise visée aux sous-paragraphes a et b;
2°  les administrateurs du Conseil d’administration de la société par actions, les associés ou, s’il y a lieu, les administrateurs nommés par les associés pour gérer les affaires de la société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée sont en majorité des membres de l’Ordre;
3°  le Conseil d’administration ou, selon le cas, le conseil de gestion interne, est formé en majorité de membres de l’Ordre, lesquels doivent constituer en tout temps la majorité du quorum de tels conseils;
4°  le président du Conseil d’administration de la société par actions ou la personne qui exerce des fonctions similaires dans une société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée est membre de l’Ordre et, selon le cas, actionnaire avec droit de vote ou associé.
Le membre s’assure que les conditions énoncées au premier alinéa sont, selon le cas, inscrites dans les statuts de la société par actions ou stipulées dans le contrat de la société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée, dans la convention unanime entre actionnaires ou dans tout autre document relatif à la constitution et au fonctionnement de la société. Il doit également s’assurer qu’il y est aussi, selon le cas, inscrit ou stipulé que cette société est constituée aux fins d’exercer des activités professionnelles.
D. 160-2012, a. 3.
4. Un membre peut exercer ses activités professionnelles au sein d’une société qui ne se présente pas comme une société d’évaluateurs agréés si les conditions suivantes sont respectées:
1°  plus de 50% des droits de vote rattachés aux actions ou aux parts sociales de la société sont détenus:
a)  soit par des professionnels régis par le Code des professions (chapitre C-26);
b)  soit par des membres en règle de l’Institut canadien des évaluateurs détenant la désignation «AACI»;
c)  soit par des représentants titulaires d’un certificat délivré par l’Autorité des marchés financiers en vertu de la Loi sur la distribution de produits et services financiers (chapitre D-9.2);
d)  soit par une personne morale, une fiducie ou toute autre entreprise dont les droits de vote rattachés aux parts sociales, aux actions ou autres droits sont détenus à 100% par une ou plusieurs personnes visées aux sous-paragraphes a et b;
e)  soit à la fois par des personnes visées aux sous-paragraphes a à d;
2°  les administrateurs du Conseil d’administration de la société par actions, les associés ou, s’il y a lieu, les administrateurs nommés par les associés pour gérer les affaires de la société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée sont en majorité des personnes visées aux sous-paragraphes a et b du paragraphe 1;
3°  le Conseil d’administration ou, selon le cas, le conseil de gestion interne est formé en majorité de personnes visées aux sous-paragraphes a et b du paragraphe 1, lesquels doivent constituer en tout temps la majorité du quorum de tels conseils.
Le membre doit s’assurer que les conditions énoncées au premier alinéa sont, selon le cas, inscrites dans les statuts de la société par actions ou stipulées dans le contrat de la société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée, dans la convention unanime entre actionnaires ou dans tout autre document relatif à la constitution et au fonctionnement de la société et que ces documents déclarent que la société est constituée aux fins d’exercer des activités professionnelles.
D. 160-2012, a. 4.
5. Un membre peut exercer ses activités professionnelles au sein d’une société s’il fournit à l’Ordre, avant le début de ses activités, les documents suivants:
1°  une déclaration conforme aux dispositions de l’article 6, accompagnée des frais exigibles prescrits par le Conseil d’administration de l’Ordre;
2°  un document écrit d’une autorité compétente attestant que la société fait l’objet d’une garantie conforme à la section III;
3°  le cas échéant, une copie certifiée conforme de la déclaration donnée par l’autorité compétente, indiquant que la société en nom collectif a été continuée en société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée;
4°  une autorisation écrite et irrévocable de la société au sein de laquelle le membre exerce ses activités professionnelles, donnant droit à une personne, à un comité, à une instance disciplinaire ou à un tribunal mentionnés à l’article 192 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26) d’exiger de tout associé ou actionnaire la communication et l’obtention d’un document visé à l’article 11 ou d’une copie de tel document.
Le membre est toutefois dispensé de se conformer aux conditions prévues au premier alinéa si un répondant de la société au sein de laquelle il exerce ses activités professionnelles a déjà fourni à l’Ordre les documents visés.
D. 160-2012, a. 5.
6. La déclaration prévue au paragraphe 1 du premier alinéa de l’article 5 doit être faite sur le formulaire fourni à cette fin par l’Ordre et contenir les renseignements suivants:
1°  le nom de la société ainsi que ceux utilisés au Québec par la société et le numéro d’entreprise attribué par l’autorité compétente pour chacune de ces sociétés;
2°  la forme juridique de la société;
3°  les noms des membres de l’Ordre qui y exercent leur profession;
4°  le nom, le numéro de membre et le statut du membre qui fait la déclaration;
5°  dans le cas d’une société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée, l’adresse des établissements au Québec de la société en précisant celle de son principal établissement, le nom et l’adresse résidentielle des associés le cas échéant, le nom, l’adresse résidentielle des administrateurs nommés par les associés pour administrer la société, qu’ils soient ou non résidants au Québec, ainsi que le pourcentage de parts sociales détenues par les associés et les administrateurs nommés;
6°  dans le cas d’une société par actions, l’adresse du siège de la société et de ses établissements au Québec, le nom et l’adresse résidentielle des actionnaires, le pourcentage d’actions avec droit de vote et sans droit de vote qu’ils détiennent, ainsi qu’une indication de leurs fonctions d’administrateur, d’officier et de dirigeant, le cas échéant;
7°  une attestation que la détention des parts sociales ou des actions et que les règles d’administration de la société respectent les conditions du présent règlement.
D. 160-2012, a. 6.
7. Un membre doit mettre à jour et fournir, avant le 1er avril de chaque année, la déclaration prévue au paragraphe 1 du premier alinéa de l’article 5, accompagnée des frais afférents.
Il doit en outre informer l’Ordre sans délai de toute modification à la garantie prévue à la section III du présent règlement ou de l’annulation de celle-ci, de la radiation, de la dissolution, de la cession de biens, de la faillite, de la liquidation volontaire ou forcée de la société ou de toute autre cause de nature à constituer un empêchement pour la société de poursuivre ses activités ainsi que de toute modification aux renseignements fournis dans la déclaration qui auraient pour effet de contrevenir aux conditions prévues aux articles 3 ou 4.
D. 160-2012, a. 7.
8. Lorsque plusieurs membres exercent leurs activités professionnelles au sein d’une même société, un répondant doit être désigné pour agir au nom des autres membres afin de remplir exigences des articles 5 à 7.
Le répondant doit être membre de l’Ordre, actionnaire et administrateur du Conseil d’administration ou associé et administrateur nommé par les associés et exercer ses activités professionnelles au Québec au sein de la société.
La déclaration est réputée constituer la déclaration de chacun des membres de la société. Le répondant demeure toutefois responsable de l’exactitude des renseignements qu’elle contient à l’exception de ceux prévus aux paragraphes 5 et 6 de l’article 6.
Le répondant est également mandaté par les membres exerçant leurs activités professionnelles au sein de la société pour répondre aux demandes formulées par le syndic, un inspecteur, un enquêteur ou un autre représentant de l’Ordre et pour fournir, le cas échéant, les documents que les membres sont tenus de lui transmettre.
D. 160-2012, a. 8.
SECTION III
GARANTIE DE RESPONSABILITÉ PROFESSIONNELLE
9. Le membre qui exerce ses activités professionnelles au sein d’une société doit fournir et maintenir, pour cette société, par la souscription à un fonds d’assurance de la responsabilité professionnelle établi conformément à l’article 86.1 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26), une garantie contre la responsabilité que cette société peut encourir en raison des fautes commises par le membre dans l’exercice de ses activités professionnelles au sein de cette société.
D. 160-2012, a. 9.
10. La garantie doit prévoir les conditions minimales suivantes:
1°  l’engagement par l’assureur de payer au lieu et place de la société, en excédent du montant de garantie que doit fournir un membre conformément au Règlement sur la souscription obligatoire au Fonds d’assurance de la responsabilité professionnelle de l’Ordre des évaluateurs agréés du Québec (chapitre C-26, r. 131) et jusqu’à concurrence du montant de la garantie, toute somme que la société peut légalement être tenue de payer à des tiers concernant une réclamation présentée pendant la période couverte par la garantie et résultant des fautes commises par un membre dans l’exercice de sa profession au sein de la société;
2°  l’engagement par l’assureur de prendre fait et cause pour la société et d’assumer sa défense dans toute action dirigée contre elle et de payer, outre les sommes couvertes par la garantie, tous les frais de justice et autres frais des actions contre la société, y compris ceux de l’enquête et de la défense et les intérêts sur le montant de la garantie;
3°  l’engagement par l’assureur de garantir toute réclamation présentée pendant les 5 années qui suivent la période de garantie au cours de laquelle un membre de la société décède, quitte la société ou cesse d’être membre de l’Ordre, de façon à maintenir une garantie en faveur de la société pour les fautes qu’à pu commettre le membre dans l’exercice de sa profession alors qu’il exerçait au sein de la société;
4°  l’engagement par l’assureur de garantir au moins 1 000 000 $ par sinistre et pour l’ensemble des réclamations présentées contre la société au cours d’une période de garantie n’excédant pas 12 mois, et ce, quel que soit le nombre de membres dans la société;
5°  l’engagement de l’assureur de donner à l’Ordre un préavis de 30 jours lorsqu’il entend résilier le contrat d’assurance ou le modifier lorsque la modification vise une condition prévue au présent règlement;
6°  l’engagement de l’assureur d’aviser l’Ordre lorsque le contrat d’assurance n’est pas renouvelé; l’avis doit être transmis dans les 15 jours de la date de la fin de ce contrat;
7°  l’engagement par l’assureur d’aviser l’Ordre lorsqu’il verse une somme d’argent en raison de la faute commise par un membre en indiquant le nom de la société et du membre impliqué, la nature de la faute, du dommage ainsi que la somme versée.
D. 160-2012, a. 10; N.I. 2016-01-01 (NCPC).
SECTION IV
ACCESSIBILITÉ DES DOCUMENTS ET PUBLICITÉ
11. Les documents visés au paragraphe 4 du premier alinéa de l’article 5 sont les suivants:
1°  si un membre exerce ses activités professionnelles au sein d’une société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée:
a)  le contrat de société et ses modifications;
b)  la déclaration d’immatriculation de la société et sa mise à jour;
c)  le registre à jour des associés de la société;
d)  le cas échéant, le registre à jour des administrateurs de la société;
e)  le nom des principaux dirigeants de la société et leur adresse résidentielle;
2°  s’il exerce ses activités professionnelles au sein d’une société par actions:
a)  le registre à jour des statuts de constitution et des règlements de la société;
b)  la déclaration d’immatriculation de la société et sa mise à jour;
c)  le registre à jour des valeurs mobilières de la société;
d)  toute convention unanime des actionnaires, toute entente relative à l’exercice du droit de votes ainsi que toute modification afférente;
e)  le registre à jour des administrateurs de la société;
f)  la liste à jour des principaux dirigeants de la société et leur adresse résidentielle.
D. 160-2012, a. 11.
12. Lorsqu’une société en nom collectif est continuée en société en nom collectif à responsabilité limitée ou lorsqu’une société par actions est constituée, le membre doit transmettre à ses clients, à la date de la continuation ou à la date de la constitution, un avis les informant de la nature et des effets de la modification du statut de la société, notamment quant à sa responsabilité professionnelle et à celle de la société.
D. 160-2012, a. 12.
SECTION V
DISPOSITIONS TRANSITOIRES ET FINALES
13. Un membre qui exerce ses activités professionnelles au sein d’une société par actions constituée à cette fin avant le 29 mars 2012 doit, au plus tard dans l’année qui suit cette date, se conformer aux exigences qui y sont établies.
D. 160-2012, a. 13.
14. Tant que l’Ordre n’aura pas reçu l’autorisation des autorités compétentes permettant au Fonds d’assurance de la responsabilité professionnelle de l’Ordre de fournir la garantie prévue à la section III du présent règlement, le membre doit fournir et maintenir, pour la société dans laquelle il exerce ses activités professionnelles, par contrat d’assurance, une telle garantie conforme aux exigences prescrites à l’article 10.
D. 160-2012, a. 14.
15. (Omis).
D. 160-2012, a. 15.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 160-2012, 2012 G.O. 2, 1226