C-26, r. 112 - Regulation respecting the cessation of practice of a member of the Ordre professionnel des ergothérapeutes du Québec

Full text
chapter C-26, r. 112
Regulation respecting the cessation of practice of a member of the Ordre professionnel des ergothérapeutes du Québec
OCCUPATIONAL THERAPISTS — PROFESSIONAL CODE — CESSATION OF PRACTICE
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, s. 91).
C-26
December 12 2013
Replaced, Décision 2013-11-15, 2013 G.O. 2, 5148; eff. 2013-12-12; see chapter C-26, r. 121.1.
DIVISION I
SCOPE
1. This Regulation applies to the disposal of the records, books, registers, apparatus and equipment of a member of the Ordre professionnel des ergothérapeutes du Québec who ceases to practise.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, this Regulation does not apply to an occupational therapist who is employed by a natural person or a legal person, who is a member or an employee of a partnership of occupational therapists or who practises in an institution within the meaning of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2) or the Act respecting health services and social services for Cree Native persons (chapter S-5), and who ceases to practise.
This Regulation shall, however, apply when all the members of a partnership of occupational therapists cease to practise.
O.C. 51-94, s. 1.
DIVISION II
PERMANENT CESSATION OF PRACTICE
2. An occupational therapist who decides to permanently cease to practise shall, within 15 days before the date on which the cessation is to take effect, notify the secretary by registered mail of the date of cessation and of the name, address and telephone number of the occupational therapist who has agreed to be the transferee of the items referred to in section 1, and shall send a copy of the transfer agreement to the secretary.
Where the occupational therepist has not been able to arrange for a transfer, the notice to the secretary shall indicate the date on which the member will hand over the items referred to in section 1 to the secretary.
O.C. 51-94, s. 2.
3. Where an occupational therapist is permanently struck off the roll, or in the case of permit revocation, the secretary shall take possession of the items referred to in section 1 within 15 days following the event, unless the occupational therapist had arranged for a transfer, a copy of which shall be sent by the occupational therapist to the secretary within the same time.
O.C. 51-94, s. 3.
4. Upon the death of an occupational therapist, the secretary shall take possession of the items referred to in section 1 as soon as possible following the event of death, unless the occupational therapist had arranged a transfer in which case the transferee shall forward a copy to the secretary as soon as possible following the event of death.
O.C. 51-94, s. 4.
5. Where a transfer had been arranged for but cannot be carried out, the secretary shall take possession of the items referred to in section 1.
O.C. 51-94, s. 5.
6. Where an occupational therapist permanently ceases to practise, the transferee or the secretary, as the case may be, shall, within 30 days following the date on which the transferee or secretary takes possession of the items referred to in section 1,
(1)  have a notice published twice, at a 10-day interval, in a newspaper serving the region in which the occupational therapist practised; the notice shall state
(a)  the date of taking of possession and the reasons therefor;
(b)  the time that clients have to accept the transfer, to take back the items from the records that belong to them or to request that the items be transferred to another professional; and
(c)  the address and telephone number of the transferee or the secretary and the office hours during which that person can be reached; or
(2)  send a notice in writing to each client of the occupational therapist who has ceased to practise, stating the information prescribed in subparagraph 1.
Where the notice has been published, a notice in writing stating the information prescribed in subparagraph 1 shall also be sent to any client whose interests so warrant.
Where the notice is sent by the transferee, a copy shall likewise be sent to the secretary.
O.C. 51-94, s. 6.
7. Where a transferee or the secretary is in possession of the items referred to in section 1, that person shall take the necessary measures to safeguard the interests of the occupational therapist’s clients.
O.C. 51-94, s. 7.
8. A transferee or the secretary, as the case may be, shall respect a person’s right to consult and obtain copies of documents concerning the person and contained in a record made in the person’s regard. The fees for the copies shall be paid by the person wishing the copies.
O.C. 51-94, s. 8.
9. Where a transferee or the secretary takes possession of items referred to in section 1, that person shall keep the items for a period of not less than 5 years from the date of the last service rendered.
During that period, the secretary may transfer the items referred to in section 1 to a transferee, in which case the transferee is bound by the requirements of section 6.
O.C. 51-94, s. 9.
DIVISION III
TEMPORARY CESSATION OF PRACTICE
10. An occupational therapist who decides to temporarily cease to practise shall, within 15 days before the date on which the cessation is to take effect, notify the secretary by registered mail of the date of cessation, of the name, address and telephone number of the occupational therapist who has agreed to be the provisional custodian of the items referred to in section 1, and shall send a copy of the provisional custodianship agreement to the secretary.
Where it has not been possible to arrange for provisional custodianship, the occupational therapist shall so inform the secretary, who shall then notify the occupational therapist of the date on which the secretary or the provisional custodian appointed for that purpose by the board of directors will take possession of the items referred to in section 1.
O.C. 51-94, s. 10.
11. In the case of an occupational therapist temporarily stuck off the roll or under permit suspension, the secretary shall take possession of the items referred to in section 1 within 15 days of the event, unless the occupational therapist had arranged for provisional custodianship, a copy of which shall be sent by the occupational therapist to the secretary within the same time.
Where the occupational therapist has not been able to arrange for provisional custodianship within that time, the secretary shall take possession of the items referred to in section 1, unless a provisional custodian has been appointed for that purpose by the board of directors.
O.C. 51-94, s. 11.
12. Where provisional custodianship has been arranged for but cannot be carried out, the secretary shall take possession of the items referred to in section 1.
O.C. 51-94, s. 12.
13. Sections 7 and 8 apply to a provisional custodian or to the secretary where that person takes possession of the items referred to in section 1 pursuant to this Division.
O.C. 51-94, s. 13.
14. Where an occupational therapist is temporarily struck off the roll or is under practice suspension for more than 6 months, the provisional custodian or the secretary is bound by the requirements of section 6.
O.C. 51-94, s. 14.
DIVISION IV
RESTRICTION OF THE RIGHT TO PRACTISE
15. Where a decision was made against an occupational therapist restricting the member’s right to practise and determining the professional acts that the occupational therapist is not authorized to perform, the member shall find a provisional custodian within 15 days of the date on which the restriction is to take effect for the items referred to in section 1 that relate to such unauthorized acts.
Where the occupational therapist has not been able to arrange for provisional custodianship within that time, the provisional custodian appointed for that purpose by the board of directors or the secretary shall take possession of the items referred to in section 1 that relate to such unauthorized acts.
O.C. 51-94, s. 15.
16. Sections 7 and 8 apply to a provisional custodian or to the secretary where that person takes possession of the items referred to in section 1 pursuant to this Division.
O.C. 51-94, s. 16.
17. Nothing in this Regulation shall be interpreted as excluding the use of data processing or any other technical means for the preservation of the items referred to in section 1, provided their confidentiality is ensured.
O.C. 51-94, s. 17.
18. This Regulation replaces the Regulation respecting the records of an occupational therapist who ceases to practise (R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-26, r. 80).
O.C. 51-94, s. 18.
19. (Omitted).
O.C. 51-94, s. 19.
REFERENCES
O.C. 51-94, 1994 G.O. 2, 679
S.Q. 2008, c. 11, s. 212

C-26, r. 112 - Règlement sur la cessation d’exercice d’un membre de l’Ordre professionnel des ergothérapeutes du Québec

Texte complet
chapitre C-26, r. 112
Règlement sur la cessation d’exercice d’un membre de l’Ordre professionnel des ergothérapeutes du Québec
ERGOTHÉRAPEUTES — CODE DES PROFESSIONS — CESSATION D’EXERCICE
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 91).
C-26
12 décembre 2013
Remplacé, Décision 2013-11-15, 2013 G.O. 2, 5148; eff. 2013-12-12; voir chapitre C-26, r. 121.1.
SECTION I
CHAMP D’APPLICATION
1. Le présent règlement s’applique à la disposition des dossiers, livres et registres tenus et appareils et équipements détenus par un membre de l’Ordre professionnel des ergothérapeutes du Québec qui cesse d’exercer sa profession.
Le présent règlement ne s’applique pas à un ergothérapeute qui cesse d’exercer sa profession alors qu’il est employé d’une personne physique ou morale, qu’il est membre ou employé d’une société d’ergothérapeutes ou qu’il exerce dans un établissement au sens de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2) ou de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux pour les autochtones cris (chapitre S-5).
Il s’applique toutefois à l’ensemble des membres d’une société d’ergothérapeutes lorsqu’ils cessent tous d’exercer.
D. 51-94, a. 1.
SECTION II
CESSATION DÉFINITIVE D’EXERCICE
2. Lorsqu’un ergothérapeute décide de cesser définitivement d’exercer sa profession, il doit au plus tard dans les 15 jours avant la date prévue pour la cessation d’exercice, aviser le secrétaire, par courrier recommandé, de la date de cessation, des nom, adresse et numéro de téléphone de l’ergothérapeute qui a accepté d’être le cessionnaire des éléments visés à l’article 1 et transmettre au secrétaire une copie de la convention de cession.
Si l’ergothérapeute n’a pu convenir d’une cession, l’avis au secrétaire doit alors indiquer la date à laquelle il le mettra en possession des éléments visés à l’article 1.
D. 51-94, a. 2.
3. Lorsqu’un ergothérapeute est radié de façon permanente ou que son permis est révoqué, le secrétaire prend possession des éléments visés à l’article 1 dans les 15 jours suivant la survenance de l’une de ces éventualités, sauf si l’ergothérapeute avait convenu d’une cession dont il doit transmettre une copie au secrétaire dans le même délai.
D. 51-94, a. 3.
4. Lorsqu’un ergothérapeute décède, le secrétaire prend possession des éléments visés à l’article 1 dans les plus brefs délais suivant la survenance du décès, sauf si l’ergothérapeute avait convenu d’une cession auquel cas le cessionnaire doit en transmettre une copie au secrétaire dans les plus brefs délais suivant la survenance du décès.
D. 51-94, a. 4.
5. Dans les cas où une cession avait été convenue et qu’elle ne peut être exécutée, le secrétaire prend possession des éléments visés à l’article 1.
D. 51-94, a. 5.
6. Dans le cas d’une cessation définitive d’exercice, le cessionnaire ou le secrétaire, selon le cas, doit, dans les 30 jours qui suivent la date où il prend possession des éléments visés à l’article 1, donner l’un ou l’autre des avis suivants:
1°  un avis publié 2 fois, à 10 jours d’intervalle, dans un journal desservant la région où exerçait l’ergothérapeute et qui donne les informations suivantes:
a)  la date et le motif de la prise de possession;
b)  le délai que les clients ont pour accepter la cession, reprendre les éléments du dossier qui leur appartiennent, ou en demander le transfert à un autre professionnel;
c)  les adresse, numéro de téléphone et heures de bureau où le cessionnaire ou le secrétaire peut être rejoint;
2°  un avis écrit qui donne à chaque client de l’ergothérapeute qui a cessé d’exercer les informations prévues au paragraphe 1.
Lorsque l’avis a été publié et que l’intérêt d’un client le requiert, un avis écrit contenant les informations prévues au paragraphe 1 doit en outre lui être adressé.
Lorsque l’avis est donné par le cessionnaire, il doit en transmettre copie au secrétaire.
D. 51-94, a. 6.
7. Lorsqu’il est en possession des éléments visés à l’article 1, le cessionnaire ou le secrétaire doit prendre les mesures conservatoires nécessaires afin de sauvegarder les intérêts des clients de cet ergothérapeute.
D. 51-94, a. 7.
8. Le cessionnaire ou le secrétaire, selon le cas, doit respecter le droit d’une personne de prendre connaissance des documents qui la concernent dans tout dossier constitué à son sujet et d’obtenir copie de ces documents. Les frais de l’obtention de ces copies sont à la charge de celui qui en fait la demande.
D. 51-94, a. 8.
9. Le cessionnaire ou le secrétaire qui prend possession des éléments visés à l’article 1 doit les conserver pendant une période d’au moins 5 ans à compter de la date du dernier service rendu.
Le secrétaire peut, durant cette période, céder les éléments visés à l’article 1 à un cessionnaire mais ce dernier est alors assujetti aux obligations prévues à l’article 6.
D. 51-94, a. 9.
SECTION III
CESSATION TEMPORAIRE D’EXERCICE
10. Lorsqu’un ergothérapeute décide de cesser temporairement d’exercer sa profession, il doit, au plus tard dans les 15 jours avant la date prévue pour la cessation d’exercice, aviser le secrétaire, par courrier recommandé, de la date de cessation, des nom, adresse et numéro de téléphone de l’ergothérapeute qui a accepté d’être le gardien provisoire des éléments visés à l’article 1 et transmettre au secrétaire une copie de la convention de garde provisoire.
Si l’ergothérapeute n’a pu convenir d’une garde provisoire, il en avise le secrétaire. Le secrétaire l’avise alors de la date à laquelle lui ou le gardien provisoire nommé par le Conseil d’administration à cette fin, prendra possession des éléments visés à l’article 1.
D. 51-94, a. 10.
11. Lorsqu’un ergothérapeute est radié de façon temporaire ou que son permis est suspendu, le secrétaire prend possession des éléments visés à l’article 1 dans les 15 jours de la survenance de l’une de ces éventualités, sauf si cet ergothérapeute avait convenu d’une garde provisoire dont il doit transmettre une copie au secrétaire dans le même délai.
Si l’ergothérapeute n’a pu convenir d’une garde provisoire dans ce délai, le secrétaire prend possession des éléments visés à l’article 1, à moins qu’un gardien provisoire n’ait été nommé à cette fin par le Conseil d’administration.
D. 51-94, a. 11.
12. Dans les cas où une garde provisoire avait été convenue et qu’elle ne peut être exécutée, le secrétaire prend possession des éléments visés à l’article 1.
D. 51-94, a. 12.
13. Les articles 7 et 8 s’appliquent au gardien provisoire ou au secrétaire qui prend possession d’éléments visés à l’article 1 conformément à la présente section.
D. 51-94, a. 13.
14. Dans le cas où la radiation temporaire ou la suspension du droit d’exercice est de plus de 6 mois, le gardien provisoire ou le secrétaire est alors assujetti aux obligations prévues à l’article 6.
D. 51-94, a. 14.
SECTION IV
LIMITATION DU DROIT D’EXERCICE
15. Lorsqu’une décision a été rendue contre un ergothérapeute limitant son droit d’exercice et déterminant les actes professionnels qu’il n’est pas autorisé à poser, celui-ci doit trouver un gardien provisoire dans les 15 jours de prise d’effet de cette limitation pour les éléments visés à l’article 1 relatifs aux actes professionnels qu’il n’est pas autorisé à poser.
Si l’ergothérapeute n’a pu convenir d’une garde provisoire dans ce délai, le gardien provisoire nommé à cette fin par le Conseil d’administration ou le secrétaire prend possession des éléments visés à l’article 1 relatifs aux actes professionnels que l’ergothérapeute n’est pas autorisé à poser.
D. 51-94, a. 15.
16. Les articles 7 et 8 s’appliquent au gardien provisoire ou au secrétaire qui prend possession d’éléments visés à l’article 1 conformément à la présente section.
D. 51-94, a. 16.
17. Rien dans le présent règlement ne doit être interprété comme excluant l’utilisation de l’informatique ou de toute autre technique pour la conservation des éléments visés à l’article 1, pourvu que leur confidentialité soit respectée.
D. 51-94, a. 17.
18. Le présent règlement remplace le Règlement sur les dossiers d’un ergothérapeute cessant d’exercer (R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-26, r. 80).
D. 51-94, a. 18.
19. (Omis).
D. 51-94, a. 19.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 51-94, 1994 G.O. 2, 819
L.Q. 2008, c. 11, a. 212