C-26, r. 107 - Regulation respecting professional activities that may be engaged in by persons other than occupational therapists

Full text
chapter C-26, r. 107
Regulation respecting professional activities that may be engaged in by persons other than occupational therapists
OCCUPATIONAL THERAPISTS — PROFESSIONAL CODE — PROFESSIONAL ACTIVITIES ENGAGED IN BY OTHERS
Medical Act
(chapter M-9, s. 3).
M-9
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, s. 94, par. h).
C-26
December 27 2012
Replaced, O.C. 1127-2012, 2012 G.O. 2, 3450; eff. 2012-12-27; see chapter C-26, r. 107.1
1. A person referred to in the second paragraph of section 10 of the Regulation respecting the standards for diploma equivalence or training equivalence for the issue of a permit by the Ordre des ergothérapeutes du Québec (chapter C-26, r. 117), may engage in, among the professional activities that may be engaged in by occupational therapists, those that are required to successfully complete the training period that would enable the person to be granted a diploma or training equivalence, provided that the person engages in those activities
(1)  in a work environment appropriate to the person’s training needs; and
(2)  under the supervision of a tutor who
(a)  is a member of the Order and has been practising the profession for at least 5 years;
(b)  has not been the subject of any penalty imposed by the disciplinary council of the Order or by the Professions Tribunal; and
(c)  has not been required to serve a refresher training period in accordance with the Règlement sur les stages et les cours de perfectionnement de l’Ordre des ergothérapeutes du Québec (chapter C-26, r. 120) and whose right to practise has not been limited or suspended in the 5 years preceding acceptance as a tutor.
O.C. 516-2004, s. 1.
2. A tutor shall be assigned to the person who applies for the recognition of an equivalence by the chair of the committee referred to in the first paragraph of section 10 of the Regulation respecting the standards for diploma equivalence or training equivalence for the issue of a permit by the Ordre des ergothérapeutes du Québec (chapter C-26, r. 117).
The chair of the committee may assign a tutor chosen by the person if the tutor satisfies the conditions set out in paragraph 2 of section 1 and the context of the tutor’s practice corresponds to the specific requirements of the training period.
O.C. 516-2004, s. 2.
3. Students registered in an occupational therapy educational program may engage in, among the professional activities that may be engaged in by occupational therapists, those that are required to complete the program, provided that the students engage in the activities under the supervision of a clinical supervisor who is a member of the Order and the program
(1)  leads to a diploma giving access to the permit issued by the Order;
(2)  leads to a diploma in occupational therapy issued by a Canadian university outside Québec; or
(3)  leads to a diploma in occupational therapy issued by an educational institution outside Canada that has entered into an agreement on the terms and conditions of admission of a foreign student with an educational institution that has a program leading to a diploma giving access to the permit issued by the Order.
O.C. 516-2004, s. 3; O.C. 629-2007, s. 1.
4. (Omitted).
O.C. 516-2004, s. 4.
REFERENCES
O.C. 516-2004, 2004 G.O. 2, 1777
O.C. 629-2007, 2007 G.O. 2, 2412
S.Q. 2008, c. 11, s. 212

C-26, r. 107 - Règlement sur les activités professionnelles qui peuvent être exercées par des personnes autres que des ergothérapeutes

Texte complet
chapitre C-26, r. 107
Règlement sur les activités professionnelles qui peuvent être exercées par des personnes autres que des ergothérapeutes
ERGOTHÉRAPEUTES — CODE DES PROFESSIONS — ACTIVITÉS PROFESSIONNELLES EXERCÉES PAR D’AUTRES
Loi médicale
(chapitre M-9, a. 3).
M-9
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 94, par. h).
C-26
27 décembre 2012
Remplacé, D. 1127-2012, 2012 G.O. 2, 5418; eff. 2012-12-27; voir chapitre C-26, r. 107.1
1. Une personne visée au deuxième alinéa de l’article 10 du Règlement sur les normes d’équivalence des diplômes et de la formation aux fins de la délivrance d’un permis par l’Ordre des ergothérapeutes du Québec (chapitre C-26, r. 117), peut exercer, parmi les activités professionnelles que peuvent exercer les ergothérapeutes, celles qui sont requises aux fins de compléter avec succès le stage qui lui permettrait de bénéficier d’une équivalence des diplômes ou de la formation, à condition qu’elle les exerce:
1°  dans un milieu de stage approprié à ses besoins de formation;
2°  sous la supervision d’un maître de stage qui satisfait aux conditions suivantes:
a)  il est membre de l’Ordre et exerce la profession depuis au moins 5 ans;
b)  il n’a fait l’objet d’aucune sanction du conseil de discipline de l’Ordre ou du Tribunal des professions;
c)  il ne s’est pas vu imposer un stage de perfectionnement, conformément au Règlement sur les stages et les cours de perfectionnement de l’Ordre des ergothérapeutes du Québec (chapitre C-26, r. 120), ni une limitation ou une suspension de son droit d’exercice, au cours des 5 dernières années précédant son acceptation à titre de maître de stage.
D. 516-2004, a. 1.
2. Le maître de stage est assigné à la personne qui demande la reconnaissance d’une équivalence par le président du comité visé au premier alinéa de l’article 10 du Règlement sur les normes d’équivalence des diplômes et de la formation aux fins de la délivrance d’un permis par l’Ordre des ergothérapeutes du Québec (chapitre C-26, r. 117).
Toutefois, le président du comité peut assigner un maître de stage choisi par cette personne, s’il satisfait aux conditions prévues au paragraphe 2 de l’article 1 et si son contexte de pratique correspond aux exigences du stage.
D. 516-2004, a. 2.
3. Un étudiant inscrit à un programme d’études en ergothérapie peut exercer, parmi les activités professionnelles que peuvent exercer les ergothérapeutes, celles qui sont requises aux fins de compléter ce programme à la condition qu’il les exerce sous la supervision d’un superviseur clinique membre de l’Ordre et qu’il remplisse l’une des conditions suivantes:
1°  le programme d’études auquel il est inscrit conduit à l’obtention d’un diplôme donnant ouverture au permis délivré par l’Ordre;
2°  le programme d’études auquel il est inscrit conduit à l’obtention d’un diplôme en ergothérapie délivré par une université canadienne située hors du Québec;
3°  le programme d’études auquel il est inscrit conduit à l’obtention d’un diplôme en ergothérapie délivré par un établissement d’enseignement situé hors du Canada qui a conclu une entente sur les modalités d’accueil d’un étudiant provenant de l’extérieur du Canada avec un établissement d’enseignement dont le programme d’études conduit à l’obtention d’un diplôme donnant ouverture au permis délivré par l’Ordre.
D. 516-2004, a. 3; D. 629-2007, a. 1.
4. (Omis).
D. 516-2004, a. 4.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 516-2004, 2004 G.O. 2, 2660
D. 629-2007, 2007 G.O. 2, 3516
L.Q. 2008, c. 11, a. 212