C-25.01, r. 1 - Regulation to establish a pilot project on mandatory mediation for the recovery of small claims arising out of consumer contracts

Table of contents
Full text
chapter C-25.01, r. 1
Regulation to establish a pilot project on mandatory mediation for the recovery of small claims arising out of consumer contracts
CIVIL PROCEDURE — PILOT PROJECT — MANDATORY MEDIATION SMALL CLAIMS
Code of Civil Procedure
(chapter C-25.01, ss. 28 and 836).
C-25.01
May 15 2015
CHAPTER 1
GENERAL
1. A pilot project on mandatory mediation for the recovery of small claims arising out of consumer contracts is established for a period of 3 years in the judicial districts of Gatineau and Terrebonne.
Under the pilot project, parties to a case for the recovery of small claims arising out of consumer contracts introduced in or transferred to those districts during that period must participate in a mediation session before the case may be heard by the court. However, cases concerning fees arising from a contract concluded with a member of a professional order governed by the Professional Code (chapter C-26) are not subject to the pilot project.
For the purposes of this Regulation, a consumer contract is a contract defined in article 1384 of the Civil Code.
M.O. 2015, s. 1.
2. A party may, for a serious reason, be exempted from participating in a mandatory mediation session.
The following constitute a serious reason:
(1)  the existence of an order preventing a party from being in the presence of another party;
(2)  the fact that the travelling expenses related to the party’s participation in the mediation session exceed the possible advantages;
(3)  the fact that the parties have already participated in a mediation session for the same dispute.
M.O. 2015, s. 2.
3. Where a case is subject to mandatory mediation, the clerk so notifies the parties and informs them of their right to be exempted from it.
A party who wishes to be exempted from mandatory mediation must make an application in writing to the court not later than 20 days after being notified by the clerk that a case is subject to mediation. The clerk informs the other parties of the application; they then have 10 days to present observations in writing.
The application is decided by a judge in chambers. The decision must state the reasons on which it is based. The clerk informs the parties of the decision rendered.
M.O. 2015, s. 3.
4. Once a party is exempted, the mandatory mediation session does not take place and the case may be heard by the court.
M.O. 2015, s. 4.
5. The decision of the clerk regarding the obligation to participate in mandatory mediation may be revised by a judge in chambers.
The application is subject to the same rules as those prescribed for an application for exemption from mandatory mediation.
M.O. 2015, s. 5.
CHAPTER 2
MEDIATION PROCESS
DIVISION I
MEDIATION MANDATES
6. The mediator is an advocate or a notary, certified to be a mediator by the professional order of which he or she is a member in accordance with the Regulation respecting the mediation of small claims (chapter C-25.01, r. 0.6).
M.O. 2015, s. 6.
7. The clerk draws up a list of the certified mediators who can act within the framework of the pilot project from among those who have their professional domicile in the district concerned and who have expressed an interest in participating in the project to their professional order.
M.O. 2015, s. 7.
8. When a case is ready to be heard, the clerk offers the mediation mandate to a mediator whose name appears on the list, offering mandates to all such mediators in turn.
The clerk may, however, offer 2 mandates simultaneously to the same mediator.
M.O. 2015, s. 8.
9. In no case may a mediator transfer his or her mandate to another mediator. If unable to carry out a mandate, the mediator so informs the clerk, who then offers it to another mediator.
M.O. 2015, s. 9.
10. On being notified by the professional order which certified a mediator that the mediator has, pursuant to the Professional Code (chapter C-26), been temporarily or permanently struck off the roll, had his or her permit revoked or the right to carry on professional activities restricted or suspended, the clerk must take notice of that fact and, if the mediator has been given a mandate, inform the parties and designate another mediator.
M.O. 2015, s. 10.
11. If a mediator does not comply with the provisions of this Regulation, the clerk may end his or her mandate.
Before doing so, the clerk must notify the mediator in writing as prescribed by section 5 of the Act respecting administrative justice (chapter J-3) and allow the mediator at least 10 days to present observations.
If the clerk decides to end the mandate, he or she so informs the mediator and the parties. He or she then offers the mandate to another mediator.
M.O. 2015, s. 11.
12. The fees payable to a mediator to carry out a mandatory mediation mandate within the framework of the pilot project are paid by the Ministère de la Justice. The mediator may not claim any other remuneration from the parties.
The fees are the same as those payable to a mediator to carry out a mediation mandate under the Regulation respecting the mediation of small claims (chapter C-25.01, r. 0.6). However, despite sections 13 and 14 of the above-mentioned Regulation, if a mediator holds a second session pursuant to the second paragraph of section 15 of this Regulation, the mediator may also receive fees for that second session, in addition to those that he or she may receive for the cancelled session.
Travelling expenses, research fees, communication expenses, and any other fees, costs or expenses are paid by the mediator. He or she may not request directly or indirectly that the parties pay or reimburse such expenses.
M.O. 2015, s. 12.
DIVISION II
ROLE AND DUTIES OF A MEDIATOR
13. A mediator helps the parties to engage in dialogue, clarify their views, define the issues in dispute, identify their needs and interests, explore solutions and reach, if possible, a mutually satisfactory agreement.
The mediator must be capable of acting impartially and diligently and in accordance with the requirements of good faith. He or she is required to draw the parties’ attention to any conflict of interest or any situation that may be seen to create a conflict of interest or that may cast doubt on the mediator’s impartiality. He or she must inform the clerk in writing of any such conflict or situation as soon as possible.
M.O. 2015, s. 13.
14. The mediator has a duty to treat the parties fairly, and must see that each party has an opportunity to argue its case.
The mediator may suspend a mediation session at any time, in the interests of the parties or of one of the parties. He or she may also end the mediation session if warranted by the circumstances, in particular if the mediator is convinced that the mediation process is doomed to failure or is likely, if continued, to cause serious prejudice to one of the parties.
M.O. 2015, s. 14.
15. In the absence of a party from a mandatory mediation session, the mediator must wait a minimum of 30 minutes after the scheduled time for the mediation session to begin before noting the default of the party and cancelling the session.
If the absence of a party is justified by a serious reason, the mediator may schedule a new session with the other parties’ consent.
M.O. 2015, s. 15.
DIVISION III
RIGHTS AND DUTIES OF THE PARTIES
16. The parties must participate in a mediation session to which they are summoned by the mediator.
They are required to participate in the process in good faith, to be transparent with each other, including as regards the information in their possession, and to co-operate actively in searching for a solution.
M.O. 2015, s. 16.
17. At a mandatory mediation session, the parties may, if all consent, even tacitly, bring persons who, while neither experts nor advisers, may make a contribution that is useful for the orderly progress of the mediation process and in resolving the dispute. The parties are required to ensure that the persons who have the authority to make a settlement agreement are present or can be reached in sufficient time to give their consent.
The mediator may, however, restrict the presence or participation of certain persons.
M.O. 2015, s. 17.
DIVISION IV
CONFIDENTIALITY OF MEDIATION
18. The mediator and the mediation participants must preserve the confidentiality of anything said, written or done during a mandatory mediation process, subject to any agreement between them on the matter or to any special provisions of the law.
The mediator or the parties may provide information for research, teaching or statistical purposes or in connection with an evaluation of the pilot project on mandatory mediation and its results without it being a breach of the mediator or the parties’ duty of confidentiality, provided no personal information is revealed.
M.O. 2015, s. 18.
19. The mediator and mediation participants cannot be compelled, in arbitration, administrative or judicial proceedings, whether related or unrelated to the dispute, to disclose anything they hear or learn in the course of the mediation process. Nor can the mediator and mediation participants be compelled to produce a document prepared or obtained in the course of the mediation process, unless the law requires its disclosure, a person’s life, safety or personal integrity is at stake or its disclosure is necessary for the mediator to be able to defend against a claim of professional misconduct. No information given or statement made in the course of the mediation process may be admitted in evidence in such proceedings.
M.O. 2015, s. 19.
20. Despite section 9 of the Act respecting Access to documents held by public bodies and the Protection of personal information (chapter A-2.1), no one has a right of access to a document contained in a mediation record, or the right to object to the use of a document in the course of a mediation process on the grounds that it may contain personal information.
M.O. 2015, s. 20.
DIVISION V
CONDUCT OF MEDIATION
21. The mediator must hold a mandatory mediation session within 30 days following the date on which written confirmation of his or her mandate is given by the clerk.
Where the mandatory mediation session has not been held within that period, the clerk asks the mediator to explain the reasons for the delay. If the reasons justify it, the clerk may give an extension of 15 days. Failing that, the mandate is withdrawn from the mediator and offered to another mediator.
M.O. 2015, s. 21.
22. The mediator communicates with the parties to agree on a date and time for the mediation session.
A party’s failure to agree on the moment such session is to be held is a failure to participate to the mediation process.
M.O. 2015, s. 22.
23. The mediation session is held at the place determined by the mediator.
M.O. 2015, s. 23.
24. Before starting the mediation process, the mediator informs the parties of a mediator’s role and duties, and determines with them the rules applicable to and the length of the mediation process.
M.O. 2015, s. 24.
25. The mediator may communicate with each party separately, but in that case is required to inform the parties.
No information relevant to the mediation received from a party may be disclosed by the mediator, without that party’s consent, to the other party.
M.O. 2015, s. 25.
DIVISION VI
FAILURE OF A PARTY TO PARTICIPATE IN MEDIATION
26. Where the mediator notes the absence of a party at a mandatory mediation session or the failure of a party to agree on the moment such a session is to be held, the mediator files with the court office a report stating that it was impossible to proceed with the mandatory mediation and identifying the faulty party.
The case may then be heard by the court.
M.O. 2015, s. 26.
27. The court may penalize a party’s failure to participate in mandatory mediation as noted by the mediator.
The court may condemn the faulty party to pay the legal costs, namely the court costs, including witness indemnities and allowances and any expert fees, where applicable. The court may also condemn the party to pay damages to the other parties, to compensate any loss and expenditure incurred because of their participation in the mandatory mediation session. Lastly, the court may also, if the faulty party is the creditor, reduce or cancel the interest payable to that party.
Expert fees include the costs related to the drafting of the report and, if applicable, preparing testimony, and remuneration for the time spent testifying and, to the extent useful, attending the trial.
M.O. 2015, s. 27.
CHAPTER 3
RESULTS OF MEDIATION
28. If the mandatory mediation ends the dispute, the mediator sends to the clerk, within 10 days of the mediation session, a document attesting that the mandatory mediation session was held, signed by the parties.
The parties file with the court office either a notice that the case has been settled or the signed settlement agreement.
M.O. 2015, s. 28.
29. If the mandatory mediation does not end the dispute, the mediator sends to the clerk, within 10 days of the mediation session, a report giving an account of the facts, the positions of the parties and the questions of law raised.
The case may then be heard by the court.
M.O. 2015, s. 29.
CHAPTER 4
TRANSITORY AND FINAL
30. In the judicial districts of Gatineau and Terrebonne, for the duration of the pilot project, despite any agreement to the contrary, the competent territorial jurisdiction to recover small claims arising from a consumer contract is that of the domicile or residence of the consumer, whether the consumer is the plaintiff or the defendant.
M.O. 2015, s. 30.
31. The Minister of Justice may, at all times, suspend, in whole or in part, the application of the pilot project for the period the Minister determines. The Minister then gives notice of it on the website of the Ministère de la Justice.
M.O. 2015, s. 31.
32. For the purposes of the pilot project, the provisions of the Regulation respecting the mediation of small claims (chapter C-25.01, r. 0.6) are suppletive provisions, to the extent that they are not inconsistent with this Regulation.
M.O. 2015, s. 32.
33. (Omitted).
M.O. 2015, s. 33.
(This Regulation is established for a period of 3 years from 15 May 2015)
REFERENCES
M.O. 2015, 2015 G.O. 2, 742

C-25.01, r. 1 - Règlement établissant un projet pilote de médiation obligatoire pour le recouvrement des petites créances découlant d’un contrat de consommation

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre C-25.01, r. 1
Règlement établissant un projet pilote de médiation obligatoire pour le recouvrement des petites créances découlant d’un contrat de consommation
PROCÉDURE CIVILE — PROJET PILOTE — MÉDIATION RECOUVREMENT PETITES CRÉANCES
Code de procédure civile
(chapitre C-25.01, a. 28 et 836).
C-25.01
15 mai 2015
CHAPITRE 1
DISPOSITIONS GÉNÉRALES
1. Un projet pilote de médiation obligatoire pour le recouvrement des petites créances découlant d’un contrat de consommation est institué pour une période de 3 ans dans les districts judiciaires de Gatineau et de Terrebonne.
En vertu de ce projet pilote, les parties à une affaire visant le recouvrement de telles créances introduite ou renvoyée dans ces districts pendant cette période doivent participer à une séance de médiation avant que l’affaire ne puisse être entendue par le tribunal. Toutefois, les affaires concernant des honoraires découlant d’un contrat conclu avec une personne membre d’un ordre professionnel régi par le Code des professions (chapitre C-26) ne sont pas assujetties au projet pilote.
Pour l’application du présent règlement, un contrat de consommation est un contrat défini à l’article 1384 du Code civil.
A.M. 2015, a. 1.
2. Une partie peut, pour un motif sérieux, être exemptée de participer à la séance de médiation obligatoire.
Constitue notamment un motif sérieux:
1°  l’existence d’une ordonnance empêchant une partie d’être en présence d’une autre partie;
2°  le fait que les frais de déplacement relatifs à la participation de la partie à la séance de médiation en excèdent les avantages probables;
3°  le fait que les parties aient déjà participé à une séance de médiation pour le même litige.
A.M. 2015, a. 2.
3. Lorsqu’une affaire est assujettie à la médiation obligatoire, le greffier en avise les parties et les informe de leur droit d’en être exempté.
La partie qui souhaite être exemptée de la médiation obligatoire doit le demander par écrit au tribunal au plus tard 20 jours après avoir été avisée par le greffier qu’une affaire y est assujettie. Le greffier informe les autres parties de cette demande; celles-ci ont alors 10 jours pour présenter leurs observations par écrit.
La demande est décidée par le juge en son cabinet. Cette décision doit être motivée. Le greffier informe les parties de la décision rendue.
A.M. 2015, a. 3.
4. Dès qu’une partie en est exemptée, la séance de médiation obligatoire n’a pas lieu et l’affaire peut être entendue par le tribunal.
A.M. 2015, a. 4.
5. La décision du greffier quant à l’assujettissement d’une affaire à la médiation obligatoire peut être révisée par un juge en son cabinet.
La demande obéit aux mêmes règles que celles prévues pour la demande d’exemption de la médiation obligatoire.
A.M. 2015, a. 5.
CHAPITRE 2
PROCESSUS DE MÉDIATION
SECTION I
MANDATS DE MÉDIATION
6. Le médiateur est un avocat ou un notaire, accrédité à ce titre par l’ordre professionnel dont il est membre conformément au Règlement sur la médiation des demandes relatives à des petites créances (chapitre C-25.01, r. 0.6).
A.M. 2015, a. 6.
7. Le greffier dresse une liste des médiateurs accrédités qui peuvent agir dans le cadre du projet pilote parmi ceux qui ont leur domicile professionnel dans le district concerné et qui ont manifesté leur intérêt à y participer auprès de leur ordre professionnel.
A.M. 2015, a. 7.
8. Lorsqu’une affaire est prête à être entendue, le greffier offre le mandat de médiation à un médiateur dont le nom figure sur la liste, à tour de rôle.
Le greffier peut cependant offrir 2 mandats à la fois à un même médiateur.
A.M. 2015, a. 8.
9. Le médiateur ne peut en aucun cas céder son mandat à un autre médiateur. S’il ne peut l’accomplir, le médiateur en informe le greffier, qui l’offre alors à un autre médiateur.
A.M. 2015, a. 9.
10. Dès que le greffier est avisé par l’ordre professionnel ayant accrédité un médiateur que celui-ci a fait l’objet, suivant le Code des professions (chapitre C-26), d’une radiation temporaire ou permanente du tableau, d’une révocation de permis ou d’une limitation ou de la suspension d’exercer des activités professionnelles, il en prend note et, si un mandat avait été confié à ce médiateur, il en informe les parties et offre le mandat à un autre médiateur.
A.M. 2015, a. 10.
11. Si le médiateur ne se conforme pas aux dispositions du présent règlement, le greffier peut mettre fin à son mandat.
Avant de ce faire, le greffier est tenu de notifier par écrit au médiateur le préavis prescrit par l’article 5 de la Loi sur la justice administrative (chapitre J-3) et de lui accorder un délai d’au moins 10 jours pour présenter ses observations.
S’il décide de mettre fin au mandat, le greffier en avise par écrit le médiateur et les parties. Il offre alors le mandat à un autre médiateur.
A.M. 2015, a. 11.
12. Les honoraires payables à un médiateur pour exécuter un mandat de médiation obligatoire dans le cadre du projet pilote sont assumés par le ministère de la Justice. Le médiateur ne peut réclamer aucune autre rémunération des parties.
Ces honoraires sont les mêmes que ceux qui sont payables à un médiateur pour exécuter un mandat de médiation en vertu du Règlement sur la médiation des demandes relatives à des petites créances (chapitre C-25.01, r. 0.6). Toutefois, malgré les articles 13 et 14 de ce règlement, si le médiateur tient une seconde séance en application du deuxième alinéa de l’article 15 du présent règlement, il peut aussi recevoir des honoraires pour cette seconde séance, en sus de ceux qu’il peut recevoir pour la séance annulée.
Les frais de déplacement, de recherche, de communication et tous autres frais, coûts ou dépenses quels qu’ils soient sont à la charge du médiateur. Il ne peut ni directement ou indirectement en réclamer le paiement ou le remboursement des parties.
A.M. 2015, a. 12.
SECTION II
RÔLE ET DEVOIRS DU MÉDIATEUR
13. Le médiateur aide les parties à dialoguer, à clarifier leurs points de vue, à cerner leur différend, à identifier leurs besoins et leurs intérêts, à explorer des solutions et à parvenir, s’il y a lieu, à une entente mutuellement satisfaisante.
Le médiateur doit être en mesure d’agir avec impartialité et diligence et le faire selon les exigences de la bonne foi. Il est tenu de signaler aux parties tout conflit d’intérêts ou toute situation qui pourrait laisser croire à l’existence d’un tel conflit ou mettre en doute son impartialité. Il en informe alors par écrit le greffier sans délai.
A.M. 2015, a. 13.
14. Le médiateur a l’obligation d’agir équitablement à l’égard des parties. Il veille à ce que chacune d’elles puisse faire valoir son point de vue.
Il peut en tout temps, dans l’intérêt des parties ou de l’une d’elles, suspendre la séance de médiation. Il peut aussi y mettre fin si les circonstances le justifient, notamment s’il est convaincu que le processus est voué à l’échec ou qu’il est susceptible de causer un préjudice sérieux à une partie s’il se poursuit.
A.M. 2015, a. 14.
15. En cas d’absence d’une partie à la séance de médiation obligatoire, le médiateur doit attendre au moins 30 minutes après l’heure qui avait été fixée pour le début de la séance avant de constater le défaut de la partie et annuler la séance.
Si l’absence d’une partie se justifie par un motif sérieux, le médiateur peut, avec l’accord des autres parties, fixer une nouvelle séance.
A.M. 2015, a. 15.
SECTION III
DROITS ET DEVOIRS DES PARTIES
16. Les parties doivent participer à la séance de médiation à laquelle le médiateur les convoque.
Elles sont tenues d’y participer de bonne foi, de faire preuve de transparence l’une envers l’autre, à l’égard notamment de l’information qu’elles détiennent, et de coopérer activement dans la recherche d’une solution.
A.M. 2015, a. 16.
17. Lors de la séance de médiation obligatoire, les parties peuvent, si toutes y consentent, même tacitement, se faire accompagner de personnes qui, n’étant ni experts ni conseillers, peuvent néanmoins contribuer utilement au bon déroulement du processus et au règlement du différend. Elles sont tenues de s’assurer que les personnes autorisées à conclure une entente sont présentes ou qu’elles peuvent être consultées en temps utile pour donner leur accord.
Le médiateur peut cependant restreindre la présence ou la participation de certaines personnes.
A.M. 2015, a. 17.
SECTION IV
CONFIDENTIALITÉ DE LA MÉDIATION
18. Le médiateur et les participants à la médiation doivent préserver la confidentialité de ce qui est dit, écrit ou fait dans le cours du processus de médiation obligatoire, sous réserve de leur entente sur le sujet ou des dispositions particulières de la loi.
Le médiateur ou les parties ne manquent pas à cette obligation de confidentialité s’il s’agit de fournir de l’information à des fins de recherche, d’enseignement, de statistiques ou encore d’évaluation du projet pilote de médiation obligatoire et de ses résultats, pourvu qu’aucun renseignement personnel ne soit dévoilé.
A.M. 2015, a. 18.
19. Le médiateur ou un participant à la médiation ne peut être contraint de dévoiler, dans une procédure arbitrale, administrative ou judiciaire liée ou non au différend, ce qui lui a été dit ou ce dont il a eu connaissance lors de la médiation. Il ne peut non plus être tenu de produire un document préparé ou obtenu au cours de ce processus, sauf si la loi en exige la divulgation, si la vie, la sécurité ou l’intégrité d’une personne est en jeu, ou encore pour permettre au médiateur de se défendre contre une accusation de faute professionnelle. Enfin, aucune information ou déclaration donnée ou faite dans le cours du processus ne peut être utilisée en preuve dans une telle procédure.
A.M. 2015, a. 19.
20. Malgré l’article 9 de la Loi sur l’accès aux documents des organismes publics et sur la protection des renseignements personnels (chapitre A-2.1), nul n’a le droit d’obtenir un document contenu dans le dossier de médiation ni le droit de s’opposer à l’utilisation d’un document dans le cours d’une médiation pour le motif qu’il contiendrait des renseignements personnels.
A.M. 2015, a. 20.
SECTION V
DÉROULEMENT DE LA MÉDIATION
21. Le médiateur doit tenir la séance de médiation obligatoire dans les 30 jours qui suivent la date où le mandat lui est confirmé par écrit par le greffier.
Lorsque la séance de médiation obligatoire n’a pas été tenue dans ce délai, le greffier demande au médiateur les motifs de ce retard. Si les motifs le justifient, le greffier peut accorder une prolongation de délai de 15 jours. À défaut, le mandat lui est retiré et est offert à un autre médiateur.
A.M. 2015, a. 21.
22. Le médiateur communique avec les parties afin de convenir de la date et de l’heure de la séance de médiation.
Le défaut d’une partie de convenir du moment de la tenue d’une telle séance constitue un défaut de participer au processus de médiation.
A.M. 2015, a. 22.
23. La séance de médiation se tient au lieu fixé par le médiateur.
A.M. 2015, a. 23.
24. Avant d’entreprendre la médiation, le médiateur informe les parties de son rôle et de ses devoirs et précise avec elles les règles applicables à la médiation et la durée du processus.
A.M. 2015, a. 24.
25. Le médiateur peut communiquer avec les parties séparément, mais il est alors tenu de les en informer.
Lorsqu’il reçoit d’une partie de l’information d’intérêt pour la médiation, il ne peut la communiquer à l’autre partie, à moins que celle qui a fourni l’information n’y consente.
A.M. 2015, a. 25.
SECTION VI
DÉFAUT D’UNE PARTIE DE PARTICIPER À LA MÉDIATION
26. Lorsqu’il constate l’absence d’une partie à une séance de médiation obligatoire ou le défaut d’une partie de convenir du moment de la tenue d’une telle séance, le médiateur dépose au greffe un constat de l’impossibilité de procéder à la médiation obligatoire, lequel précise quelle partie est en défaut.
L’affaire peut alors être entendue par le tribunal.
A.M. 2015, a. 26.
27. Le tribunal peut sanctionner le défaut d’une partie de participer à la médiation obligatoire tel que constaté par le médiateur.
Il peut notamment condamner la partie en défaut à payer les frais de justice, soit les frais judiciaires, y compris les indemnités et allocations dues aux témoins et les frais d’expertise, le cas échéant. Il peut aussi la condamner à payer des dommages-intérêts aux autres parties, notamment pour compenser toute perte subie et toute dépense engagée en raison de leur participation à la séance de médiation obligatoire. Enfin, il peut aussi, si la partie en défaut est le créancier, réduire ou annuler les intérêts qui lui sont dus.
Les frais d’expertise incluent ceux qui sont afférents à la rédaction du rapport, à la préparation du témoignage, le cas échéant, et au temps passé par l’expert pour témoigner ou, dans la mesure utile, pour assister à l’instruction.
A.M. 2015, a. 27.
CHAPITRE 3
RÉSULTAT DE LA MÉDIATION
28. Si la médiation obligatoire met fin au litige, le médiateur transmet au greffier, dans les 10 jours de la séance de médiation, un document attestant de la tenue de la séance de médiation obligatoire, signé par les parties.
Les parties déposent alors au greffe soit un avis que le dossier a fait l’objet d’un règlement à l’amiable, soit l’entente signée par celles-ci.
A.M. 2015, a. 28.
29. Si la médiation obligatoire ne met pas fin au litige, le médiateur transmet au greffier, dans les 10 jours de la séance de médiation, un rapport faisant état des faits, des positions des parties et des points de droit soulevés.
L’affaire peut alors être entendue par le tribunal.
A.M. 2015, a. 29.
CHAPITRE 4
DISPOSITIONS TRANSITOIRES ET FINALES
30. Dans les districts judiciaires de Gatineau et de Terrebonne, pour la durée du projet pilote et malgré toute convention contraire, la juridiction territoriale compétente pour le recouvrement des petites créances découlant d’un contrat de consommation est celle du domicile ou de la résidence du consommateur, que celui-ci soit demandeur ou défendeur.
A.M. 2015, a. 30.
31. Le ministre de la Justice peut, en tout temps, suspendre en tout ou en partie l’application du projet pilote pour la durée qu’il détermine. Il en donne alors avis sur le site Internet du ministère de la Justice.
A.M. 2015, a. 31.
32. Aux fins du projet pilote, les dispositions du Règlement sur la médiation des demandes relatives à des petites créances (chapitre C-25.01, r. 0.6) ont un caractère supplétif, dans la mesure où elles ne sont pas incompatibles avec le présent règlement.
A.M. 2015, a. 32.
33. (Omis).
A.M. 2015, a. 33.
(Le présent règlement est institué pour une période de 3 ans à compter du 15 mai 2015)
RÉFÉRENCES
A.M. 2015, 2015 G.O. 2, 1154