C-24.2, r. 9.01 - Ministerial Order concerning the issue of driver’s licences of the class appropriate for the driving of certain motorcycles

Full text
chapter C-24.2, r. 9.01
Ministerial Order concerning the issue of driver’s licences of the class appropriate for the driving of certain motorcycles
HIGHWAY SAFETY CODE — ISSUE OF DRIVER’S LICENCES — CERTAIN MOTORCYCLES
Highway Safety Code
(chapter C-24.2, s. 633.2).
C-24.2
June 4 2015
Ministerial Order revoked on 29 July 2016.
1. The application of sections 65, 66, 66.1 and 209.1 of the Highway Safety Code (chapter C-24.2) and of section 35 of the Regulation respecting licences (chapter C-24.2, r. 34) is suspended until 29 July 2016 in respect of a person 16 years of age or over, who is the holder of a driver’s licence of Class 6 D or of a licence that includes that class, who owns a road vehicle intended to be operated on a public highway and registered under the owner’s name as a moped for one year or more, and that the Société de l’assurance automobile du Québec has identified as being of the class of motorcycles according to the definition provided for in section 4 of the Code.
The suspension of the application of the sections listed in the first paragraph is only for the purpose of obtaining a licence of the appropriate class and of driving a vehicle referred to in section 1.
For the purposes of the application of this section, a vehicle is considered identified by the Société where the Société sent a letter dated 20 January 2015 to the owner, indicating to the owner that his or her vehicle belongs to the class of motorcycles.
M.O. 2015-06, s. 1.
2. To drive a road vehicle referred to in section 1, its owner must hold one of the following licences:
(1)  a driver’s licence of class 6 D or a licence that includes that class bearing an endorsement according to which the Société authorizes its holder to drive such a vehicle;
(2)  a driver’s licence or probationary licence of the class appropriate for the driving of that vehicle.
The owner who contravenes the provisions of the first paragraph is guilty of an offence and is liable to a fine of $300 to $600.
M.O. 2015-06, s. 2.
3. The owner of the road vehicle referred to in section 1 may, only during the period of suspension of the application of the provisions listed in that section, obtain a driver’s licence of the appropriate class if the owner passes a proficiency examination of the Société on a closed track and an on-road proficiency examination with that vehicle, under the conditions and according to the procedures referred to in the first paragraph of section 67 of the Highway Safety Code (chapter C-24.2).
Where the owner has never held a driver’s licence other than a driver’s licence authorizing only the driving of a moped or a farm tractor, the licence issued under the first paragraph is a probationary licence of the appropriate class.
M.O. 2015-06, s. 3.
4. The licence referred to in subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 2 consists of 2 parts produced on 2 documents, one of which contains the information determined in section 5 of the Regulation respecting licences (chapter C-24.2, r. 34), and the other of which, in addition to the endorsement of the Société authorizing the driving of a vehicle referred to in section 1, contains the following information:
(1)  the licence holder’s file number;
(2)  the licence holder’s surname and usual given name;
(3)  the identification number of the vehicle for which the authorization is issued;
(4)  the date the authorization comes into force and the date it expires;
(5)  a note indicating that payment is due each year on the licence holder’s birth date.
M.O. 2015-06, s. 4.
5. The licence referred in subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 2 is valid from the date the licence is issued until 29 July 2016 or until the expiry date of the licence or until the date of issue of the appropriate class issued in accordance with section 3, whichever comes first.
Subject to the provisions of the first paragraph, the licence may be replaced, renewed or issued once again provided that the owner referred to in section 1 still holds a driver’s licence of Class 6 D or a licence that includes that class.
M.O. 2015-06, s. 5.
6. The holder of a licence referred to in subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 2 may not serve as the accompanying rider for the holder of a learner’s licence to drive a motorcycle under section 100 of the Highway Safety Code (chapter C-24.2).
The holder referred to in the first paragraph who contraves the provisions of that paragraph is guilty of an offence and is liable to a fine of $30 to $60.
M.O. 2015-06, s. 6.
7. A peace officer who has reasonable grounds to believe that the owner of a vehicle referred to in section 1 is driving it without holding the licence prescribed in section 2 may, at the expense of the owner and on behalf of the Société, immediately seize the vehicle and have it impounded for 30 days.
Sections 209.3 to 209.26 of the Code apply to a seizure carried out pursuant to the first paragraph, with the necessary modifications.
M.O. 2015-06, s. 7.
8. This Order is revoked on 29 July 2016.
M.O. 2015-06, s. 8.
REFERENCES
M.O. 2015-06, 2015 G.O. 2, 856

C-24.2, r. 9.01 - Arrêté ministériel concernant la délivrance de permis de conduire de la classe appropriée pour la conduite de certaines motocyclettes

Texte complet
chapitre C-24.2, r. 9.01
Arrêté ministériel concernant la délivrance de permis de conduire de la classe appropriée pour la conduite de certaines motocyclettes
CODE DE LA SÉCURITÉ ROUTIÈRE — DÉLIVRANCE DE PERMIS — CERTAINES MOTOCYCLETTES
Code de la sécurité routière
(chapitre C-24.2, a. 633.2).
C-24.2
4 juin 2015
Arrêté ministériel abrogé le 29 juillet 2016.
1. L’application des articles 65, 66, 66.1 et 209.1 du Code de la sécurité routière (chapitre C-24.2) ainsi que de l’article 35 du Règlement sur les permis (chapitre C-24.2, r. 34) est suspendue jusqu’au 29 juillet 2016 à l’égard d’une personne âgée de plus de 16 ans, titulaire d’un permis de conduire de la classe 6 D ou d’un permis qui inclut cette classe, propriétaire d’un véhicule routier destiné à circuler sur le chemin public immatriculé à son nom à titre de cyclomoteur depuis une année ou plus, et que la Société de l’assurance automobile du Québec a identifié comme étant de la catégorie des motocyclettes selon la définition de ce terme prévue à l’article 4 de ce code.
La suspension de l’application des articles énumérés au premier alinéa n’est qu’aux fins de l’obtention d’un permis de la classe appropriée et de la conduite d’un véhicule visé à l’article 1.
Pour les fins de l’application du présent article, un véhicule est considéré identifié par la Société lorsque cette dernière a envoyé au propriétaire une lettre datée du 20 janvier 2015, lui indiquant que son véhicule appartient à la catégorie des motocyclettes.
A.M. 2015-06, a. 1.
2. Pour conduire un véhicule routier visé à l’article 1, son propriétaire doit être titulaire de l’un des permis suivants:
1°  un permis de conduire de la classe 6 D ou un permis qui inclut cette classe portant une inscription selon laquelle la Société autorise son titulaire à conduire un tel véhicule;
2°  un permis de conduire ou un permis probatoire de la classe appropriée pour la conduite de ce véhicule.
Le propriétaire qui contrevient aux dispositions du premier alinéa commet une infraction et est passible d’une amende de 300 $ à 600 $.
A.M. 2015-06, a. 2.
3. Le propriétaire du véhicule routier visé à l’article 1 peut, uniquement pendant la période de suspension de l’application des dispositions énumérées à cet article, obtenir un permis de conduire de la classe appropriée s’il réussit un examen de compétence de la Société en circuit fermé et un examen de compétence sur route avec ce véhicule, dans les conditions et selon les modalités auxquelles réfère le premier alinéa de l’article 67 du Code de la sécurité routière (chapitre C-24.2).
Lorsque le propriétaire n’a jamais été titulaire d’un permis de conduire autre que celui autorisant uniquement la conduite d’un cyclomoteur ou d’un tracteur de ferme, le permis délivré en vertu du premier alinéa est un permis probatoire de la classe appropriée.
A.M. 2015-06, a. 3.
4. Le permis visé au paragraphe 1 du premier alinéa de l’article 2 est constitué de 2 parties produites sur 2 documents dont l’un contient les renseignements déterminés à l’article 5 du Règlement sur les permis (chapitre C-24.2, r. 34), et l’autre contient, outre l’inscription de la Société autorisant la conduite d’un véhicule visé à l’article 1, les renseignements suivants:
1°  le numéro de dossier de son titulaire;
2°  le nom de famille et le prénom usuel de son titulaire;
3°  le numéro d’identification du véhicule pour lequel l’autorisation est délivrée;
4°  la date d’entrée en vigueur et celle de l’expiration de l’autorisation;
5°  une mention qu’un paiement est exigé chaque année à la date anniversaire de naissance de son titulaire.
A.M. 2015-06, a. 4.
5. Le permis visé au paragraphe 1 du premier alinéa de l’article 2 est valide à compter de sa délivrance jusqu’au 29 juillet 2016 ou jusqu’à la date d’expiration du permis ou jusqu’à la date de délivrance du permis de la classe appropriée délivré conformément à l’article 3, selon la première date à survenir.
Sous réserve des dispositions du premier alinéa, ce permis peut être remplacé, renouvelé ou être à nouveau délivré pourvu que le propriétaire visé à l’article 1 soit toujours titulaire d’un permis de conduire de la classe 6 D ou d’un permis qui inclut cette classe
A.M. 2015-06, a. 5.
6. Le titulaire d’un permis visé au paragraphe 1 du premier alinéa de l’article 2 ne peut servir d’accompagnateur au titulaire d’un permis d’apprenti-conducteur conduisant une motocyclette en vertu de l’article 100 du Code de la sécurité routière (chapitre C-24.2).
Le titulaire visé au premier alinéa qui contrevient aux dispositions de cet alinéa commet une infraction et est passible d’une amende de 30 $ à 60 $.
A.M. 2015-06, a. 6.
7. L’agent de la paix qui a des motifs raisonnables de croire que le propriétaire d’un véhicule visé à l’article 1 le conduit sans être titulaire du permis prévu à l’article 2 peut procéder sur-le-champ, aux frais du propriétaire et au nom de la Société, à la saisie du véhicule et à sa mise en fourrière pour une durée de 30 jours.
Les articles 209.3 à 209.26 de ce code s’appliquent à la saisie pratiquée en vertu du premier alinéa compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
A.M. 2015-06, a. 7.
8. Cet arrêté est abrogé le 29 juillet 2016.
A.M. 2015-06, a. 8.
RÉFÉRENCES
A.M. 2015-06, 2015 G.O. 2, 1383