C-24.2, r. 41.1 - Ministerial Order concerning parking of motorcycles or mopeds in spaces reserved for handicapped persons

Table of contents
Full text
chapter C-24.2, r. 41.1
Ministerial Order concerning parking of motorcycles or mopeds in spaces reserved for handicapped persons
HIGHWAY SAFETY CODE — PARKING — HANDICAPPED PERSONS
Highway Safety Code
(chapitre C-24.2, s. 633.2).
C-24.2
August 15 2018September 13 2018
1. The application of paragraph 5 of section 8 of the Regulation respecting identification stickers for parking spaces reserved for handicapped persons (chapter C-24.2, r. 52) is suspended where a motorcycle or moped, carrying a licence plate on which a self-adhesive identification sticker is affixed in the upper right corner, is stopped in a parking space reserved for handicapped persons.
2018-19M.O. 2018-19, s. 1.
2. To obtain a self-adhesive identification sticker and the attestation certificate accompanying it, a natural person must
(1)  be the owner of a motorcycle or moped;
(2)  submit an application to obtain a self-adhesive identification sticker for the vehicle to the Société de l’assurance automobile du Québec, on the form provided by the Société, entering the person’s name, address, telephone number, date of birth, number appearing on the licence plate of the vehicle and, where applicable, driver’s licence number;
(3)  meet the conditions provided for in paragraph 2 of section 2 of the Regulation respecting identification stickers for parking spaces reserved for handicapped persons (chapter C-24.2, r. 52) or be the holder of an identification sticker; and
(4)  pay the fee payable provided for in section 9 of the Regulation respecting fees exigible under the Highway Safety Code and the return of confiscated objects (chapter C-24.2, r. 27) to obtain an identification sticker.
Where the person meets all the conditions, the Société issues a self-adhesive identification sticker for the vehicle accompanied by the attestation certificate.
2018-19M.O. 2018-19, s. 2.
3. Despite section 9 of the Regulation respecting identification stickers for parking spaces reserved for handicapped persons (chapter C-24.2, r. 52) and any information to the contrary on the issue, renewal or replacement of the self-adhesive identification sticker and the attestation certificate accompanying it, the self-adhesive identification sticker issued by the Société under section 2 and the attestation certificate accompanying it are valid
(1)  in the case where the person already holds an identification sticker, until the expiry date of the sticker if that date is before 31 December 2023; or
(2)  in other cases, until 31 December 2023.
2018-19M.O. 2018-19, s. 3.
4. (Omitted in part).
This Order ceases to have effect on 31 December 2023.
2018-19M.O. 2018-19, s. 4.
REFERENCES
M.O. 2018-19, 2018 G.O. 2, 4516

C-24.2, r. 41.1 - Arrêté ministériel concernant le stationnement d’une motocyclette ou d’un cyclomoteur dans un espace réservé aux personnes handicapées

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre C-24.2, r. 41.1
Arrêté ministériel concernant le stationnement d’une motocyclette ou d’un cyclomoteur dans un espace réservé aux personnes handicapées
CODE DE LA SÉCURITÉ ROUTIÈRE — STATIONNEMENT — PERSONNES HANDICAPÉES
Code de la sécurité routière
(chapitre C-24.2, a. 633.2).
C-24.2
15 août 201813 septembre 2018
1. L’application du paragraphe 5 de l’article 8 du Règlement sur les vignettes d’identification pour l’utilisation des espaces de stationnement réservés aux personnes handicapées (chapitre C-24.2, r. 52) est suspendue lorsqu’une motocyclette ou un cyclomoteur, muni d’une plaque d’immatriculation sur laquelle une vignette d’identification autocollante est apposée au coin supérieur droit, est immobilisé dans un espace de stationnement réservé aux personnes handicapées.
2018-19A.M. 2018-19, a. 1.
2. Pour obtenir une vignette d’identification autocollante et le certificat d’attestation qui l’accompagne, toute personne physique doit:
1°  être propriétaire d’une motocyclette ou d’un cyclomoteur;
2°  présenter une demande pour obtenir une vignette d’identification autocollante pour ce véhicule à la Société de l’assurance automobile du Québec, sur le formulaire que celle-ci lui fournit, en y indiquant son nom, son adresse, son numéro de téléphone, sa date de naissance, le numéro apparaissant sur la plaque d’immatriculation du véhicule et, le cas échéant, son numéro de permis de conduire;
3°  remplir les conditions prévues au paragraphe 2 de l’article 2 du Règlement sur les vignettes d’identification pour l’utilisation des espaces de stationnement réservés aux personnes handicapées (chapitre C-24.2, r. 52) ou être titulaire d’une vignette d’identification;
4°  payer les frais prévus à l’article 9 du Règlement sur les frais exigibles en vertu du Code de la sécurité routière et sur la remise des objets confisqués (chapitre C-24.2, r. 27) pour l’obtention d’une vignette d’identification.
Lorsque la personne remplit toutes les conditions, la Société lui délivre une vignette d’identification autocollante pour ce véhicule accompagné du certificat d’attestation.
2018-19A.M. 2018-19, a. 2.
3. Malgré l’article 9 du Règlement sur les vignettes d’identification pour l’utilisation des espaces de stationnement réservés aux personnes handicapées (chapitre C-24.2, r. 52) et toute information contraire lors de la délivrance, du renouvellement ou du remplacement de la vignette d’identification autocollante et du certificat d’attestation qui l’accompagne, la vignette d’identification autocollante délivrée par la Société en vertu de l’article 2 et le certificat d’attestation qui l’accompagne sont valides:
1°  dans le cas où la personne est déjà titulaire d’une vignette d’identification, jusqu’à la date d’échéance de cette vignette si cette date est antérieure à celle du 31 décembre 2023;
2°  dans les autres cas, jusqu’au 31 décembre 2023.
2018-19A.M. 2018-19, a. 3.
4. (Omis en partie).
Le présent arrêté cessera d’avoir effet le 31 décembre 2023.
2018-19A.M. 2018-19, a. 4.
RÉFÉRENCES
A.M. 2018-19, 2018 G.O. 2, 6494