C-2, r. 0.2 - Regulation respecting the terms and conditions of deposits, funds and portfolios of the Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec

Full text
chapter C-2, r. 0.2
Regulation respecting the terms and conditions of deposits, funds and portfolios of the Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec
CAISSE DE DÉPÔT ET PLACEMENT — TERMS AND CONDITIONS — DEPOSITS, FUNDS AND PORTFOLIOS
Act respecting the Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec
(chapter C-2, s. 23, pars. d, e and f).
C-2
December 5 2018January 3 2019
DIVISION I
DEFINITIONS
1395-2018, Div. IO.C. 1395-2018, Div. I.
1. In this Regulation, unless the context indicates otherwise,
Act means the Act respecting the Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec (chapter C-2);
assets means investment or categories of investments; (actif)
closing means the last day of a fiscal period; (clôture)
cost driver means a factor that is the cause of certain costs associated with an activity justifying matching costs to products or services consuming that activity; (inducteur de coût)
deposit means all moneys deposited with the Fund; (dépôt)
depositor means an entity empowered to deposit sums in the Fund under the Act respecting the Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec; (déposant)
fiscal period means a period of 1 month or 3 months determined by the Fund for each fund and portfolio; (exercice)
Fund means the Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec; (Caisse)
fund means the general fund, the cash flow fund, an individual fund or a specialized fund; (fonds)
net income to be paid (net loss to be recovered) means, for a portfolio, the current income, namely, the income from interest, dividends and any other distribution of that nature less the operating costs attributed to the portfolio in accordance with section 3.
For funds, the current income, namely, income from interest, dividends and any other distribution of that nature less the operating costs allocated to the fund in accordance with section 3, the distributions from specialized portfolios and gains and losses on the sale of investments. (revenu net à verser (perte nette à récupérer))
notice means a written notice sent by email, fax or the electronic system made available to the depositors; (avis)
opening means the first day of a fiscal period; (ouverture)
operating costs means all the costs incurred for the management and administration of assets in the funds and portfolios, including in particular the salaries and social benefits, computer services, external management costs and safekeeping fees; (charges d’exploitation et d’opération)
working day means any day other than Saturday, Sunday or holidays. (jour ouvrable)
1395-2018O.C. 1395-2018, s. 1.
DIVISION II
FUNDS
1395-2018, Div. IIO.C. 1395-2018, Div. II.
2. The Fund may receive deposits in its various funds.
1395-2018O.C. 1395-2018, s. 2.
3. The general fund is a pooled fund in which the Fund may receive participation deposits from its depositors or various funds. The general fund may also receive demand deposits and term deposits from depositors, various funds, portfolios and subsidiaries of the Fund.
The general fund is a fund whose assets may be diversified; it comprises all types or categories of assets.
The general fund may also hold elements of assets benefiting all depositors.
The general fund may carry on operations with other funds, portfolios and subsidiaries of the Fund.
Operating costs are aggregated and accounted for in the general fund then attributed according to the cost drivers appropriate for the investment activities to the various funds, portfolios and subsidiaries of the Fund, as approved by the board of directors.
1395-2018O.C. 1395-2018, s. 3.
4. At the closing of the fiscal period of the general fund, the net result of investments related to elements of assets benefiting all depositors is established and the result is apportioned among the depositors in proportion to the value of the participation deposits they hold in all individual and specialized funds of the Fund.
At the closing of the fiscal period, the net result of investments of activities and operations other than activities and operations related to elements of assets benefiting all depositors is also established and, after the allocation of the net result of investments of the cash flow activities, the balance of the net result of investments of the activities of the general fund is apportioned among the depositors of the general fund in proportion to the number of units of participation held by each one in the fund.
The net result of investments is made up of the net income or the net loss of investments, gains and losses on the sale of investments and unrealized gain or loss on investments and liabilities related to the investments, less operating costs allocated to the fund in accordance with section 3.
At the opening of the fiscal period that follows, the net income is paid to the depositors or funds or the net loss is recovered from the depositors or individual fund. The same applies to the gains from the sale of investments or the recovered losses from the sale of investments. The payments may be made by issuing units of participation.
1395-2018O.C. 1395-2018, s. 4.
5. The cash flow fund carries on cash flow activities for the purposes of the activities and operations of the Fund.
The cash flow fund may receive demand deposits and term deposits from depositors of the various funds, portfolios and subsidiaries of the Fund.
The cash flow fund may carry out operations with other funds, portfolios and subsidiaries of the Fund.
The cash flow fund may carry on loan operations with the depositors of the Fund, including in the form of lines of credit or of overdraft of a current account made from time to time by a depositor. The rate and other terms of the line of credit are than agreed upon in a credit agreement between the Fund and the depositor.
Overdraft of the demand deposit account bears interest at an increased rate determined by the Fund on a day to day basis in keeping with the money market.
At the closing of the fiscal period of the cash flow fund, the net result of investments of the cash flow fund is established and the result is apportioned among the depositors in proportion to the value of the participation deposits they hold in all the general, individual and specialized funds of the Fund.
The net result of investments is made up of the net income or the net loss of investments, gains and losses on the sale of investments and unrealized gain or loss on investments and liabilities related to the investments, less operating costs allocated to the fund in accordance with section 3.
1395-2018O.C. 1395-2018, s. 5.
6. Individual funds each have a single depositor and their investments are diversified in keeping with individual requirements.
The depositor who has use of an individual fund defines, in the policy on investment, general standards related to the distribution of his or her assets between the categories of assets offered by the Fund.
Such general standards must however at all times be compatible with the objectives, policies, broad guidelines and investment strategies of the Fund and with the standards and procedures approved, from time to time, by the board of directors.
1395-2018O.C. 1395-2018, s. 6.
7. The specialized funds are pooled funds in which the Fund may receive participation deposits from its depositors who have a similar profile or similar objectives or who wish to invest in similar categories of assets.
Specialized funds are each made up of investments of any of the categories of assets offered by the Fund.
1395-2018O.C. 1395-2018, s. 7.
DIVISION III
DEMAND DEPOSITS AND TERM DEPOSITS
1395-2018, Div. IIIO.C. 1395-2018, Div. III.
8. The equity of a depositor may be transferred from a specialized fund to an individual fund in accordance with the procedures established in Schedule A.
1395-2018O.C. 1395-2018, s. 8.
9. The cash flow fund and the general fund may accept demand deposits and term deposits from day to day.
1395-2018O.C. 1395-2018, s. 9.
10. Demand deposits bear interest at a variable rate determined by the Fund in keeping with the money market from day to day.
Interest is computed daily. It accrues and is paid into the demand deposit account on a monthly basis.
1395-2018O.C. 1395-2018, s. 10.
11. Demand deposits are redeemable by the Fund not later than the working day following receipt of a notice of withdrawal.
1395-2018O.C. 1395-2018, s. 11.
12. Term deposits may bear interest at a fixed rate or a variable rate.
The fixed rate is determined on the date of the deposit by the Fund in keeping with the money, bond, equity or any other market or in keeping with the categories of assets or financial instruments described in section 23 or a combination of assets and financial instruments.
The Fund determines the variable rate in keeping with any of the categories of assets or financial instruments described in section 23 or a combination of assets and financial instruments.
Interest is computed on the amount of the deposit using the method described above and is payable at maturity.
1395-2018O.C. 1395-2018, s. 12.
13. Term deposits are redeemable by the Fund on the date of maturity.
1395-2018O.C. 1395-2018, s. 13.
14. Interest to be paid on term deposits, as well as the principal of matured term deposits, is payable into the depositor’s demand deposit account.
1395-2018O.C. 1395-2018, s. 14.
DIVISION IV
PARTICIPATION DEPOSITS
1395-2018, Div. IVO.C. 1395-2018, Div. IV.
15. The Fund accepts participation deposits in its general fund, its individual funds and its specialized funds at the opening of their respective fiscal period and effects withdrawals of participation deposits from its funds at the opening of their respective fiscal period.
1395-2018O.C. 1395-2018, s. 15.
16. Participation deposits are expressed in units of participation of the fund to which they are assigned. The number of units of participation corresponding to a deposit made into a fund or to a withdrawal from such a fund is equal to the amount of the deposit or withdrawal, divided by the price of the units of participation of the fund.
1395-2018O.C. 1395-2018, s. 16.
17. The price of units of participation of the funds is calculated by dividing, at the time of establishing the price, the value of the net equity of each fund by the number of units then outstanding. For the purposes of a withdrawal or deposit, the number of units is the number existing immediately before the withdrawal or deposit operation.
At the time of appraisal of the net equity of a fund, investments are taken at their market value; where there is no market or valid quotation for an asset, the Fund may appraise it on the basis of yield, at book value or at realizable value.
1395-2018O.C. 1395-2018, s. 17.
18. At the closing of the fiscal period of an individual fund, after the allocation to the fund of the net result of investments of the cash flow activities and the net result of investments of activities benefiting all depositors, the net result of investments of the fund is established.
The net result of investments of an individual fund is made up of the net income or the net loss of investments, gains and losses on the sale of investments and unrealized gain or loss on investments and liabilities related to the investments, less operating costs allocated to the individual fund in accordance with section 3.
At the opening of the fiscal period that follows, the net income is paid to the depositor or the net loss is recovered. The same applies to the gains from the sale of investments or the recovered losses from the sale of investments. The payments may be made by issuing units of participation.
1395-2018O.C. 1395-2018, s. 18.
19. At the closing of the fiscal period of a specialized fund, the net result of investments is established and, after allocation to the fund of the net result of investments of the cash flow activities and the result of investments of the activities benefiting all depositors, the balance is apportioned among the depositors of the fund in proportion to the number of units of participation held by each one.
The net result of investments of a specialized fund is made up of the net income or the net loss of investments, gains and losses on the sale of investments and unrealized gain or loss on investments and liabilities related to the investments, less operating costs allocated to the specialized fund, in accordance with section 3.
At the opening of the fiscal period that follows, the net income is paid to the depositors or the net loss is recovered. The same applies to the gains from the sale of investments or the recovered losses from the sale of investments. The payments may be made by issuing units of participation.
1395-2018O.C. 1395-2018, s. 19.
20. Withdrawals of participation deposits must be made by means of a notice of withdrawal sent to the Fund, indicating the amount of the withdrawal and the date of the withdrawal. Following receipt of such notice, the Fund proceeds according to the following terms and the conditions determined by the parties.
On the first day of the fiscal period of an individual fund, a specialized fund or the general fund following the month in which a depositor sent a notice of withdrawal, the Fund cancels a sufficient number of units of participation of the depositor subject to the limits provided for in this section. The proceeds from the cancellation of units of participation is paid on the same day into the demand deposit account.
Despite the first and second paragraphs, the maximum amount of withdrawals of participation deposits that the Fund is required to make monthly for a fiscal period is limited to the sum of $50,000,000.
The Fund may limit the periods of withdrawals of participation deposits for individual funds, specialized funds or the general fund that hold categories of illiquid assets. The Fund may also limit the amount of withdrawals of participation deposits on any category of assets where the conditions and circumstances of the markets restrict the liquidity of those assets.
Cancellations of units of participation not carried out because of the limits are postponed to the first days of subsequent fiscal periods, as the limits allow.
1395-2018O.C. 1395-2018, s. 20.
DIVISION V
PORTFOLIOS
1395-2018, Div. VO.C. 1395-2018, Div. V.
21. There are 2 types of portfolios: portfolios under separate management and specialized portfolios.
1395-2018O.C. 1395-2018, s. 21.
22. Portfolios under separate management are portfolios of movable and immovable assets of which the depositor is registered as owner, but of which the Fund accepts the management on the terms and conditions agreed upon with the depositor.
1395-2018O.C. 1395-2018, s. 22.
23. The specialized portfolios are pooled investments in which the funds of the Fund may invest.
Specialized portfolios contain one or more securities and may group financial securities, assets, investments, instruments or contracts that the Fund is authorized to hold under the Act.
The offer of specialized portfolios is diversified in keeping with the characteristics of the assets they hold, their yield-risk profile and the terms of their investment policy.
The Fund may particularly offer the following categories of assets or financial instruments through specialized portfolios:
(1)  immovable assets;
(2)  shares, units, securities convertible into shares or other equity securities in corporations, funds or trusts listed or not;
(3)  hypothecs and other debt securities;
(4)  bonds and other fixed income securities of the money market;
(5)  financial instruments, including derivative financial instruments and bonds or other subscription rights;
(6)  assets related to infrastructure.
1395-2018O.C. 1395-2018, s. 23.
24. Sections 15, 16, 17 and 20 apply to specialized portfolios to the extent that they are applicable and with the necessary modifications to give them effect.
1395-2018O.C. 1395-2018, s. 24.
25. At the closing of the fiscal period of a specialized portfolio, the net result of investments is established and is apportioned among the holders of units of participation in proportion to the number of units of participation held by each one.
The net result of investments of a specialized portfolio is made up of the net income or the net loss of investments, gains and losses on the sale of investments and unrealized gain or loss on investments and liabilities related to the investments, less operating costs allocated to the portfolio, in accordance with section 3.
At the opening of the fiscal period that follows, the net income is paid to the funds or the net loss is recovered. The payment may be made by issuing units of participation.
1395-2018O.C. 1395-2018, s. 25.
DIVISION VI
MISCELLANEOUS
1395-2018, Div. VIO.C. 1395-2018, Div. VI.
26. This Regulation replaces the Regulation respecting the terms and conditions of deposits, funds and portfolios of the Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec (chapter C-2, r. 0.1).
1395-2018O.C. 1395-2018, s. 26.
27. (Omitted).
1395-2018O.C. 1395-2018, s. 27.
SCHEDULE A
(s. 8)
PROCEDURE FOR THE TRANSFER OF THE UNITS HELD BY A DEPOSITOR FROM A SPECIALIZED FUND TO AN INDIVIDUAL FUND
1. In this Schedule,
depositor’s net assets means the value of the share of the depositor in the net assets of the specialized fund; (actif net du déposant)
net assets means aggregate assets at fair value less corresponding liabilities; in the case of a specialized fund, they are equal to the value of the units of participation held by all the depositors in that specialized fund; (actif net)
share unless the context indicates otherwise, the share of a depositor is that share represented by the number of units of participation held by such depositor, in relation to the specialized fund’s total number of units. (part)
2. For the purpose of transferring a depositor’s net assets from a specialized fund to an individual fund, the following steps must be completed at the opening of a fiscal period:
(1)  the value of the specialized fund’s net assets is computed;
(2)  the depositor’s net assets are determined;
(3)  all the units of participation held by the depositor in the specialized fund are cancelled;
(4)  a sum corresponding to the value of the depositor’s net assets following the cancellation of the units of participation is credited to the demand deposit account of the depositor;
(5)  units of participation of an individual fund are allocated for the value corresponding to the sum credited to the demand deposit account of the depositor at the closing of the preceding fiscal period.
1395-2018O.C. 1395-2018, Sch. A.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1395-2018, 2018 G.O. 2, 5279

C-2, r. 0.2 - Règlement sur les conditions et modalités des dépôts, fonds et portefeuilles de la Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec

Texte complet
chapitre C-2, r. 0.2
Règlement sur les conditions et modalités des dépôts, fonds et portefeuilles de la Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec
CAISSE DE DÉPÔT ET PLACEMENT — CONDITIONS ET MODALITÉS — DÉPÔTS, FONDS ET PORTEFEUILLES
Loi sur la Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec
(chapitre C-2, a. 23, par. d, e et f).
C-2
5 décembre 20181er janvier 2019
SECTION I
DÉFINITIONS
1395-2018, sec. ID. 1395-2018, sec. I.
1. Dans le présent règlement, à moins que le contexte n’indique un sens différent, les mots et expressions suivants signifient:
«actif» : placement ou catégories de placements;
«avis» : avis écrit transmis par courriel, par télécopieur ou par l’entremise du système électronique mis à la disposition des déposants;
«Caisse» : la Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec;
«charges d’exploitation et d’opération» : l’ensemble des frais engagés pour la gestion et l’administration des actifs dans les fonds et portefeuilles incluant notamment les traitements et avantages sociaux, les services informatiques, les frais de gestion externe et les frais de garde de valeurs;
«clôture» : le dernier jour d’un exercice;
«déposant» : entité habilitée à déposer des sommes à la Caisse en vertu de la Loi sur la Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec (chapitre C-2);
«dépôt» : toute somme déposée à la Caisse;
«exercice» : période d’un mois ou de 3 mois déterminée par la Caisse pour chaque fonds et portefeuille;
«fonds» : le fonds général, le fonds de trésorerie, un fonds particulier ou un fonds spécialisé;
«inducteur de coût» : facteur qui est la cause de certains coûts associés à une activité justifiant le rattachement de coûts aux produits ou services consommateurs de cette activité;
«jour ouvrable» : tout jour autre que le samedi, le dimanche ou les jours fériés;
«Loi» : la Loi sur la Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec;
«ouverture» : le premier jour d’un exercice;
«revenu net à verser (perte nette à récupérer)» : pour un portefeuille, le revenu courant, soit les revenus d’intérêts, de dividendes et de toute autre distribution de cette nature moins les charges d’exploitation et d’opération attribuées à ce portefeuille conformément à l’article 3.
Pour les fonds, le revenu courant, soit les revenus d’intérêts, de dividendes et de toute autre distribution de cette nature moins les charges d’exploitation et d’opération attribuées à ce fonds conformément à l’article 3, les distributions provenant des portefeuilles spécialisés ainsi que des gains et pertes à la vente de placements.
1395-2018D. 1395-2018, a. 1.
SECTION II
LES FONDS
1395-2018, sec. IID. 1395-2018, sec. II.
2. La Caisse peut recevoir des dépôts dans ses différents fonds.
1395-2018D. 1395-2018, a. 2.
3. Le fonds général est une caisse commune dans laquelle la Caisse peut recevoir des dépôts à participation de ses déposants ou des divers fonds. Le fonds général peut aussi recevoir des dépôts à vue et des dépôts à terme des déposants, des divers fonds, portefeuilles et filiales de la Caisse.
Le fonds général est un fonds dont les actifs peuvent être diversifiés; il est constitué de tous les types ou catégories d’actifs.
Le fonds général peut également détenir des éléments d’actifs bénéficiant à tous les déposants.
Le fonds général peut effectuer des opérations avec les autres fonds, les portefeuilles et filiales de la Caisse.
Les charges d’exploitation et d’opération sont totalisées et comptabilisées dans le fonds général puis attribuées selon des inducteurs de coût appropriés aux activités de placement aux différents fonds, portefeuilles et filiales de la Caisse, tel qu’approuvé par le conseil d’administration.
1395-2018D. 1395-2018, a. 3.
4. À la clôture de l’exercice du fonds général, le résultat de placement net lié aux éléments d’actifs bénéficiant à tous les déposants est établi et ce résultat est réparti entre les déposants au prorata de la valeur des dépôts à participation qu’ils détiennent dans l’ensemble des fonds particuliers et fonds spécialisés de la Caisse.
À cette clôture d’exercice, le résultat de placement net des activités et opérations autres que les activités et opérations liées aux éléments d’actifs bénéficiant à tous les déposants est également établi et, après attribution du résultat de placement net des activités de trésorerie, le solde du résultat de placement net des activités du fonds général est réparti entre les déposants du fonds général au prorata du nombre d’unités de participation détenues par chacun d’eux dans ce fonds.
Le résultat de placement net est composé du revenu net ou de la perte nette de placement, des gains et pertes à la vente de placements et de la plus-value ou moins-value non matérialisée des placements ainsi que du passif lié aux placements, moins les charges d’exploitation et d’opération attribuées à ce fonds conformément à l’article 3.
À l’ouverture de l’exercice qui suit, le revenu net est versé aux déposants ou aux fonds ou la perte nette récupérée de ces derniers. Il en est de même des gains à la vente de placements ou des pertes à la vente de placements récupérées. Ces versements peuvent s’effectuer par l’émission d’unités de participation.
1395-2018D. 1395-2018, a. 4.
5. Le fonds de trésorerie effectue des activités de trésorerie pour les fins des activités et opérations de la Caisse.
Le fonds de trésorerie peut recevoir des dépôts à vue et des dépôts à terme des déposants des divers fonds, portefeuilles et filiales de la Caisse.
Le fonds de trésorerie peut réaliser des opérations avec les autres fonds, les portefeuilles et les filiales de la Caisse.
Le fonds de trésorerie peut réaliser des opérations de prêts avec les déposants de la Caisse, notamment sous forme de marges de crédit ou de découvert de compte à vue effectué de temps à autre par un déposant. Le taux et les autres modalités de la marge de crédit sont alors convenus dans une convention de crédit exécutée entre la Caisse et le déposant.
Le découvert du compte de dépôt à vue porte intérêt à un taux majoré déterminé par la Caisse au jour le jour en fonction du marché monétaire.
À la clôture de l’exercice du fonds de trésorerie, le résultat de placement net du fonds de trésorerie est établi et ce résultat est réparti entre les déposants au prorata de la valeur des dépôts à participation qu’ils détiennent dans l’ensemble du fonds général, des fonds particuliers et des fonds spécialisés de la Caisse.
Le résultat de placement net est composé du revenu net ou de la perte nette de placement, des gains et pertes à la vente de placements et de la plus-value ou moins-value non matérialisée des placements ainsi que du passif lié aux placements, moins les charges d’exploitation et d’opération attribuées à ce fonds conformément à l’article 3.
1395-2018D. 1395-2018, a. 5.
6. Les fonds particuliers n’ont chacun qu’un seul déposant et leurs placements sont diversifiés en fonction de besoins particuliers.
Le déposant qui a l’usage d’un fonds particulier indique, dans sa politique de placement, des normes générales relatives à la distribution de son avoir entre les catégories d’actifs offertes par la Caisse.
Ces normes générales doivent cependant être conciliables en tout temps avec les objectifs, politiques, grandes orientations et stratégies d’investissements de la Caisse ainsi qu’avec les normes et procédures approuvées de temps à autre par le conseil d’administration.
1395-2018D. 1395-2018, a. 6.
7. Les fonds spécialisés sont des caisses communes dans lesquelles la Caisse peut recevoir des dépôts à participation de ses déposants qui ont un profil ou des objectifs similaires ou qui souhaitent investir dans des catégories d’actifs similaires.
Les fonds spécialisés sont chacun constitués de placements de l’une ou des catégories d’actifs offertes par la Caisse.
1395-2018D. 1395-2018, a. 7.
SECTION III
DÉPÔTS À VUE ET À TERME
1395-2018, sec. IIID. 1395-2018, sec. III.
8. L’avoir d’un déposant peut être transféré d’un fonds spécialisé à un fonds particulier conformément aux procédures établies à l’annexe A.
1395-2018D. 1395-2018, a. 8.
9. Le fonds de trésorerie et le fonds général peuvent accepter au jour le jour des dépôts à vue et des dépôts à terme.
1395-2018D. 1395-2018, a. 9.
10. Les dépôts à vue portent intérêt à un taux variable déterminé par la Caisse au jour le jour en fonction du marché monétaire.
Les intérêts se calculent quotidiennement. Ils se cumulent et sont versés mensuellement au compte de dépôt à vue.
1395-2018D. 1395-2018, a. 10.
11. Les dépôts à vue sont remboursables par la Caisse au plus tard le jour ouvrable suivant la réception d’un avis de retrait.
1395-2018D. 1395-2018, a. 11.
12. Les dépôts à terme peuvent porter intérêt à un taux fixe ou à taux variable.
Le taux fixe est déterminé à la date du dépôt par la Caisse en fonction des marchés monétaire, obligataire, boursier ou de tout autre marché ou en fonction des catégories d’actifs ou d’instruments financiers mentionnés à l'article 23 ou d’une combinaison de ceux-ci.
La Caisse détermine le taux variable en fonction des catégories d’actifs ou d’instruments financiers mentionnés à l'article 23 ou d’une combinaison de ceux-ci.
Les intérêts se calculent sur le montant du dépôt selon la méthode décrite ci-dessus et sont payables à l’échéance.
1395-2018D. 1395-2018, a. 12.
13. Les dépôts à terme sont remboursables par la Caisse le jour de l’échéance.
1395-2018D. 1395-2018, a. 13.
14. Les intérêts à payer sur les dépôts à terme, de même que le capital de ces dépôts échus, sont versés au compte de dépôts à vue du déposant.
1395-2018D. 1395-2018, a. 14.
SECTION IV
DÉPÔTS À PARTICIPATION
1395-2018, sec. IVD. 1395-2018, sec. IV.
15. La Caisse accepte des dépôts à participation dans son fonds général, ses fonds particuliers et ses fonds spécialisés, à l’ouverture de leur exercice respectif et effectue des retraits de dépôts à participation dans ses fonds à l’ouverture de leur exercice respectif.
1395-2018D. 1395-2018, a. 15.
16. Les dépôts à participation sont exprimés en unités de participation du fonds dans lequel ils sont effectués. Le nombre d’unités de participation correspondant à un dépôt dans un fonds ou à un retrait de ce fonds est égal au montant de ce dépôt ou retrait, divisé par le prix des unités de participation du fonds.
1395-2018D. 1395-2018, a. 16.
17. Le prix des unités de participation des fonds est établi en divisant, au moment de l’établissement du prix, la valeur de l’avoir net de chacun par le nombre d’unités alors en cours. Aux fins d’un retrait ou d’un dépôt, le nombre d’unités est celui qui existe immédiatement avant la transaction de retrait ou de dépôt.
Lors de l’évaluation de l’avoir net d’un fonds, les placements sont pris à leur valeur boursière; s’il n’existe pas de marché ou cote valable pour un actif, la Caisse peut l’évaluer sur une base de rendement, à sa valeur comptable, ou à sa valeur de réalisation.
1395-2018D. 1395-2018, a. 17.
18. À la clôture de l’exercice d’un fonds particulier, après l’attribution à ce fonds du résultat de placement net des activités de trésorerie et du résultat de placement net des activités bénéficiant à tous les déposants, le résultat de placement net de ce fonds est établi.
Le résultat de placement net d’un fonds particulier est composé du revenu net ou de la perte nette de placement, des gains et pertes à la vente de placements et de la plus-value ou moins-value non matérialisée des placements ainsi que du passif lié aux placements, moins les charges d’exploitation et d’opération attribuées audit fonds particulier conformément à l’article 3.
À l’ouverture de l’exercice qui suit, le revenu net est versé au déposant ou la perte nette récupérée. Il en est de même des gains à la vente de placements ou des pertes à la vente de placements récupérées. Ces versements peuvent s’effectuer par l’émission d’unités de participation.
1395-2018D. 1395-2018, a. 18.
19. À la clôture de l’exercice d’un fonds spécialisé, le résultat de placement net est établi et, après attribution à ce fonds du résultat de placement net des activités de trésorerie et du résultat de placement des activités bénéficiant à tous les déposants, le solde est réparti entre les déposants du fonds au prorata du nombre d’unités de participation détenues par chacun d’eux.
Le résultat de placement net d’un fonds spécialisé est composé du revenu net ou de la perte nette de placement, des gains et pertes à la vente de placements et de la plus-value ou moins-value non matérialisée des placements ainsi que du passif lié aux placements, moins les charges d’exploitation et d’opération attribuées audit fonds spécialisé conformément à l’article 3.
À l’ouverture de l’exercice qui suit, le revenu net est versé aux déposants ou la perte nette récupérée. Il en est de même des gains à la vente de placements ou des pertes à la vente de placements récupérées. Ces versements peuvent s’effectuer par l’émission d’unités de participation.
1395-2018D. 1395-2018, a. 19.
20. Les retraits de dépôts à participation doivent être signifiés à la Caisse au moyen d’avis indiquant le montant du retrait et la date du retrait. Suite à la réception d’un tel avis, la Caisse procède selon les modalités qui suivent et les conditions déterminées entre les parties.
Le premier jour de l’exercice d’un fonds particulier, spécialisé ou du fonds général suivant le mois lors duquel un déposant a transmis un avis de retrait, la Caisse annule un nombre suffisant d’unités de participation de ce déposant sous réserve des limites prévues au présent article. Le produit de l’annulation d’unités de participation est versé ce même jour au compte de dépôt à vue.
Malgré les premier et deuxième alinéas, le montant maximum des retraits de dépôts à participation que la Caisse est tenue d’effectuer mensuellement pour un exercice est limité à la somme de 50 000 000 $.
La Caisse peut limiter les périodes de retraits de dépôts à participation pour les fonds particuliers, spécialisés ou le fonds général qui détiennent des catégories d’actifs peu liquides. La Caisse peut aussi limiter le montant des retraits de dépôts à participation sur toute catégorie d’actifs lorsque les conditions et circonstances de marchés restreignent la liquidité de ces actifs.
Les annulations d’unités de participation non effectuées à cause de ces limites sont reportées aux premiers jours des exercices subséquents, au fur et à mesure que ces limites le permettent.
1395-2018D. 1395-2018, a. 20.
SECTION V
LES PORTEFEUILLES
1395-2018, sec. VD. 1395-2018, sec. V.
21. Il existe 2 types de portefeuilles; les portefeuilles à gestion distincte et les portefeuilles spécialisés.
1395-2018D. 1395-2018, a. 21.
22. Les portefeuilles à gestion distincte sont des portefeuilles de biens meubles et immeubles dont le déposant est inscrit à titre de propriétaire mais dont la Caisse accepte la gestion selon les termes et conditions convenues avec le déposant.
1395-2018D. 1395-2018, a. 22.
23. Les portefeuilles spécialisés sont des caisses communes dans lesquelles peuvent investir les fonds de la Caisse.
Les portefeuilles spécialisés contiennent un ou plusieurs titres et peuvent regrouper des titres, valeurs, actifs, placements, instruments ou contrats de nature financière que la Caisse est autorisée à détenir en vertu de la Loi.
L’offre de portefeuilles spécialisés est diversifiée en fonction des caractéristiques des actifs qu’ils détiennent, de leur profil rendement-risque et des modalités de leur politique d’investissement.
La Caisse peut notamment offrir les catégories d’actifs ou d’instruments financiers suivants par l’entremise de portefeuilles spécialisés:
1°  des actifs immobiliers;
2°  des actions, unités, parts, titres convertibles en actions ou autres titres de participation dans des sociétés, des fonds ou des fiducies cotés ou non cotés;
3°  des hypothèques et autres titres de créances;
4°  des obligations et autres titres à revenus fixes de marché monétaire;
5°  des instruments financiers, incluant des instruments financiers dérivés et bons ou autres droits de souscription;
6°  des actifs liés à l’infrastructure.
1395-2018D. 1395-2018, a. 23.
24. Les articles 15, 16, 17 et 20 s’appliquent aux portefeuilles spécialisés dans la mesure où ils sont applicables et avec les ajustements nécessaires pour leur donner effet.
1395-2018D. 1395-2018, a. 24.
25. À la clôture de l’exercice d’un portefeuille spécialisé, le résultat de placement net en est établi et est réparti entre les détenteurs d’unités de participation au prorata du nombre d’unités de participation détenues par chacun d’eux.
Le résultat de placement net d’un portefeuille spécialisé est composé du revenu net ou de la perte nette de placement, des gains et pertes à la vente de placements et de la plus-value ou moins-value non matérialisée des placements ainsi que du passif lié aux placements, moins les charges d’exploitation et d’opération attribuées à ce portefeuille conformément à l’article 3.
À l’ouverture de l’exercice qui suit, le revenu net est versé aux fonds ou la perte nette récupérée. Ce versement peut s’effectuer par l’émission d’unités de participation.
1395-2018D. 1395-2018, a. 25.
SECTION VI
DISPOSITIONS DIVERSES
1395-2018, sec. VID. 1395-2018, sec. VI.
26. Le présent règlement remplace le Règlement sur les conditions et modalités des dépôts, fonds et portefeuilles de la Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec (chapitre C-2, r. 0.1).
1395-2018D. 1395-2018, a. 26.
27. (Omis).
1395-2018D. 1395-2018, a. 27.
Annexe A
(a. 8)
PROCÉDURES DE TRANSFERT DES UNITÉS DÉTENUES PAR UN DÉPOSANT D’UN FONDS SPÉCIALISÉ À UN FONDS PARTICULIER
1. Dans la présente annexe, les expressions suivantes signifient:
«actif net» : l’ensemble des actifs évalués à leur juste valeur, moins le passif correspondant; dans le cas d’un fonds spécialisé, il est égal à la valeur des unités de participation détenues par tous les déposants dans ce fonds spécialisé;
«actif net du déposant» : signifie la valeur de la part du déposant dans l’actif net du fonds spécialisé;
«part» : lorsqu’elle n’est pas autrement identifiée, la part d’un déposant est la part que représente le nombre d’unités de participation détenues par ce déposant par rapport au nombre total d’unités du fonds spécialisé.
2. Aux fins de transférer l’actif net d’un déposant d’un fonds spécialisé à un fonds particulier, les étapes suivantes sont complétées à l’ouverture d’un exercice:
1°  la valeur de l’actif net du fonds spécialisé est calculée;
2°  l’actif net du déposant est déterminé;
3°  la totalité des unités de participation détenues par le déposant dans le fonds spécialisé sont annulées;
4°  une somme correspondant à la valeur de l’actif net du déposant suite à l’annulation des unités de participation est créditée au compte de dépôt à vue du déposant;
5°  des unités de participation d’un fonds particulier sont attribuées pour la valeur correspondant à la somme créditée au compte de dépôt à vue du déposant à la clôture de l’exercice précédent.
1395-2018D. 1395-2018, Ann. A.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1395-2018, 2018 G.O. 2, 7767