C-19, r. 1 - Rules for the awarding of certain contracts required by a municipal body or school board to implement, operate or use a broadband telecommunications network

Table of contents
Full text
chapter C-19, r. 1
Rules for the awarding of certain contracts required by a municipal body or school board to implement, operate or use a broadband telecommunications network
CITIES AND TOWNS — AWARDING OF CONTRACTS FOR TELECOMMUNICATIONS
Cities and Towns Act
(chapter C-19; 2002, chapter 37, s. 282).
C-19
September 1 2012
CHAPTER I
OBJECT
1. This document introduces the Rules prescribed by the Minister of Municipal Affairs, Regions and Land Occupancy and the Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports relating to the selection
(1)  by a municipal body or school board, of any person, other than a public body or institution accredited for purposes of grants under the Act respecting private education (chapter E-9.1), who or which is to become a party to an agreement provided for in section 282 of the Act to amend various legislative provisions concerning municipal affairs (2002, chapter 37); and
(2)  of any contracting party, other than a public body, an institution referred to in paragraph 1 or a party selected according to the rules provided for in Chapter II, in the case of a contract provided for in the fourth paragraph of the said section 282 or any other contract entered into for the execution of work preliminary to the negotiation or making of the agreement provided for in this section.
M.O. 2002-07-26, s. 1.
CHAPTER II
SELECTION OF PARTIES TO THE AGREEMENT
2. The selection referred to in paragraph 1 of section 1 may be made by mutual agreement if the prospective party to the agreement is a non-profit organization.
In all other cases, the selection shall be made after a call for public proposals has been published by means of an electronic tendering system accessible both to contractors and suppliers having an establishment in Québec and to contractors and suppliers having an establishment in a province or territory covered by an intergovernmental trade liberalization agreement applicable to any municipal body or school board that is a party to the agreement. The call for public proposals must also be published in a newspaper circulated in the territory of any municipal body or school board that is a party to the agreement or, if it is not circulated therein, in a publication specialized in the field and sold mainly in Québec.
The call for public proposals may stipulate that more than one proposal may be selected. It may also stipulate that only proposals meeting one of the following conditions will be considered:
(1)  the proposals are submitted by contractors or suppliers, in addition to contractors or suppliers having an establishment in Québec, who have an establishment in a province or territory covered by an intergovernmental trade liberalization agreement applicable to any municipal body or school board that is a party to the agreement; or
(2)  the goods concerned are produced in a territory that includes Québec and any other province or territory referred to in subparagraph 1.
The second paragraph of subsection 2 and subsections 3 to 6 and 8 of section 573, section 573.1.0.1 and section 573.1.0.1.1 of the Cities and Towns Act (chapter C-19) apply, with the necessary modifications, in particular:
(1)  one of the systems of bid weighting and evaluating must be selected; and
(2)  where the call for proposals provides for the selection of a number of proposals, only the number provided for may be selected and only the proposals with the highest scores may be considered.
M.O. 2002-07-26, s. 2.
CHAPTER III
SELECTION OF CONTRACTING PARTIES
3. The selection referred to in paragraph 2 of section 1 shall be made in accordance with the rules referred to in sections 573 to 573.3.0.3, 573.3.2 and 573.3.3 of the Cities and Towns Act (chapter C-19) or in the regulation made under section 573.3.0.1 of that Act, with the necessary modifications, in particular:
(1)  the call for public tenders must be published both
(a)  in an electronic tendering system accessible to contractors and suppliers, in addition to those having an establishment in Québec, who have an establishment in any other province or territory covered by an intergovernmental trade liberalization agreement applicable to any municipal body or school board that is a party to the agreement; and
(b)  in a newspaper that is circulated in the territory of any municipal body or school board that is a party to the agreement or, if it is not circulated therein, in a publication specialized in the field and sold mainly in Québec;
(2)  the following is substituted for subsection 2.1 of section 573 of that Act:
“2.1. A call for public tenders may stipulate that only tenders meeting one of the following conditions will be considered:
(1)  the tenders are submitted by contractors or suppliers, in addition to those having an establishment in Québec, who have an establishment in a province or territory covered by an intergovernmental trade liberalization agreement applicable to the municipal body or school board that is a party to the agreement; or
(2)  the goods concerned are produced in a territory that includes Québec and any other province or territory referred to in subparagraph 1.”; and
(3)  the authorization referred to in subsection 7 of section 573 of that Act shall be given jointly by the Minister of Municipal Affairs, Regions and Land Occupancy and the Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports. The authorization may be given by the Minister of Municipal Affairs, Regions and Land Occupancy alone if the contract that is the object of the authorization application concerns only a municipal body or by the Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports alone if the contract which is the object of the authorization application concerns only a school board.
M.O. 2002-07-26, s. 3.
CHAPTER IV
TRANSITORY AND FINAL
4. Until 31 October 2002, the person making the selection referred to in paragraph 1 of section 1 following a call for proposals shall use the system of bid weighting and evaluating referred to in section 573.1.0.1 of the Cities and Towns Act (chapter C-19).
However, this system may then provide for a minimum interim score.
M.O. 2002-07-26, s. 4.
5. (Omitted).
M.O. 2002-07-26, s. 5.
REFERENCES
M.O. 2002-07-26, 2002 G.O. 2, 4337

C-19, r. 1 - Règles relatives à l’adjudication de certains contrats nécessaires pour l’implantation, l’exploitation ou l’utilisation par un organisme municipal ou une commission scolaire d’un réseau de télécommunication à large bande passante

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre C-19, r. 1
Règles relatives à l’adjudication de certains contrats nécessaires pour l’implantation, l’exploitation ou l’utilisation par un organisme municipal ou une commission scolaire d’un réseau de télécommunication à large bande passante
CITÉS ET VILLES — ADJUDICATION DE CONTRATS POUR TÉLÉCOMMUNICATION
Loi sur les cités et villes
(chapitre C-19; 2002, chapitre 37, a. 282).
C-19
1er septembre 2012
CHAPITRE I
OBJET
1. Le présent document présente les règles que le ministre des Affaires municipales, des Régions et de l’Occupation du territoire et le ministre de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport prévoient relativement au choix:
1°  par un organisme municipal ou une commission scolaire, d’une personne qui n’est pas un organisme public ou un établissement agréé aux fins de subventions en vertu de la Loi sur l’enseignement privé (chapitre E-9.1) et qui est destinée à devenir partie à une entente prévue à l’article 282 de la Loi modifiant diverses dispositions législatives concernant le domaine municipal (2002, chapitre 37);
2°  d’un cocontractant, autre qu’un organisme public, qu’un établissement visé au paragraphe 1 ou qu’une partie choisie conformément aux règles prévues au chapitre II, dans le cas d’un contrat prévu au quatrième alinéa de ce même article 282 ou de tout autre contrat conclu pour faire exécuter du travail préparatoire à la négociation ou à la conclusion de l’entente prévue à cet article.
A.M. 2002-07-26, a. 1.
CHAPITRE II
CHOIX D’UNE PERSONNE DESTINÉE À DEVENIR PARTIE À L’ENTENTE
2. Le choix visé au paragraphe 1 de l’article 1 peut, si la personne destinée à devenir partie à l’entente est un organisme à but non lucratif, être fait de gré à gré.
Dans tous les autres cas, le choix doit être fait après un appel de propositions publiques publié dans un système électronique d’appel d’offres accessible aux entrepreneurs et fournisseurs, en outre de ceux ayant un établissement au Québec, qui ont un établissement dans une province ou un territoire visé par un accord intergouvernemental de libéralisation des marchés applicable à tout organisme municipal ou commission scolaire partie à l’entente. L’appel de propositions publiques doit également être publié dans un journal qui est diffusé sur le territoire de tout organisme municipal ou commission scolaire partie à l’entente, ou, à défaut d’y être diffusé, qui est une publication spécialisée dans le domaine et vendue principalement au Québec.
L’appel de propositions publiques peut prévoir que plus d’une proposition peut être choisie. Il peut aussi prévoir que seules seront considérées les propositions qui remplissent l’une ou l’autre des conditions suivantes:
1°  elles sont présentées par des entrepreneurs ou fournisseurs, en outre de ceux ayant un établissement au Québec, qui ont un établissement dans une province ou un territoire visé par un accord intergouvernemental de libéralisation des marchés applicable à tout organisme municipal ou commission scolaire partie à l’entente;
2°  les biens qui en font l’objet sont produits dans un territoire comprenant le Québec et une province ou un territoire visé au paragraphe 1.
Le deuxième alinéa du paragraphe 2 et les paragraphes 3 à 6 et 8 de l’article 573, l’article 573.1.0.1 et l’article 573.1.0.1.1 de la Loi sur les cités et villes (chapitre C-19) s’appliquent, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires et notamment des suivantes:
1°  la personne qui fait le choix doit utiliser l’un ou l’autre des systèmes de pondération et d’évaluation des offres;
2°  dans le cas où l’appel de propositions prévoit que plus d’une proposition peut être choisie, la personne qui fait le choix ne peut choisir que le nombre de propositions prévu dans l’appel ayant obtenu les meilleurs pointages.
A.M. 2002-07-26, a. 2.
CHAPITRE III
CHOIX D’UN COCONTRACTANT
3. Le choix visé au paragraphe 2 de l’article 1 doit être fait conformément aux règles prévues aux articles 573 à 573.3.0.3, 573.3.2 et 573.3.3 de la Loi sur les cités et villes (chapitre C-19) ou dans le règlement pris en vertu de l’article 573.3.0.1 de cette Loi, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires et notamment des suivantes:
1°  la demande de soumissions publiques doit être publiée à la fois:
a)  dans un système électronique d’appel d’offres accessible aux entrepreneurs et fournisseurs, en outre de ceux ayant un établissement au Québec, qui ont un établissement dans une province ou un territoire visé par un accord intergouvernemental de libéralisation des marchés applicable à tout organisme municipal ou commission scolaire partie à l’entente;
b)  dans un journal qui est diffusé sur le territoire de tout organisme municipal ou commission scolaire partie à l’entente ou, à défaut d’y être diffusé, qui est une publication spécialisée dans le domaine et vendue principalement au Québec;
2°  le paragraphe 2.1 de l’article 573 de cette Loi est remplacé par le suivant:
«2.1. Une demande de soumissions publiques peut prévoir que seules seront considérées les soumissions qui remplissent l’une ou l’autre des conditions suivantes:
1°  elles sont présentées par des entrepreneurs ou fournisseurs, en outre de ceux ayant un établissement au Québec, qui ont un établissement dans une province ou un territoire visé par un accord intergouvernemental de libéralisation des marchés applicable à l’organisme municipal ou commission scolaire partie à l’entente;
2°  les biens qui en font l’objet sont produits dans un territoire comprenant le Québec et une province ou un territoire visé au paragraphe 1.»;
3°  l’autorisation prévue au paragraphe 7 de l’article 573 de cette Loi est donnée conjointement par le ministre des Affaires municipales, des Régions et de l’Occupation du territoire et le ministre de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport. Toutefois, le ministre des Affaires municipales, des Régions et de l’Occupation du territoire ou le ministre de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport peut donner seul cette autorisation si le contrat faisant l’objet de la demande d’autorisation ne concerne, respectivement, qu’un organisme municipal ou qu’une commission scolaire.
A.M. 2002-07-26, a. 3.
CHAPITRE IV
DISPOSITIONS TRANSITOIRE ET FINALE
4. Jusqu’au 31 octobre 2002, la personne qui fait le choix visé au paragraphe 1 de l’article 1 après un appel de propositions doit utiliser le système de pondération et d’évaluation des offres prévu à l’article 573.1.0.1 de la Loi sur les cités et villes (chapitre C-19).
Toutefois, ce système peut alors prévoir un pointage intérimaire minimal.
A.M. 2002-07-26, a. 4.
5. (Omis).
A.M. 2002-07-26, a. 5.
RÉFÉRENCES
A.M. 2002-07-26, 2002 G.O. 2, 5699