B-1.1, r. 7 - Regulation respecting the mandate entrusted to the Corporation des maîtres électriciens du Québec and to the Corporation des maîtres mécaniciens en tuyauterie du Québec

Table of contents
Full text
chapter B-1.1, r. 7
Regulation respecting the mandate entrusted to the Corporation des maîtres électriciens du Québec and to the Corporation des maîtres mécaniciens en tuyauterie du Québec
BUILDING - MANDATE ENTRUSTED
Building Act
(chapter B-1.1, s. 182).
B-1.1
September 1 2012
1. The Régie du bâtiment du Québec shall make available to the mandatary Corporation any information necessary for the carrying out of the mandate entrusted to it under an agreement entered into under section 129.3 of the Building Act (chapter B-1.1) and relating, in particular, to the conditions prescribed by the Act for obtaining an electrical contractor’s licence or, as the case may be, a contractor’s licence for warm air heating systems, natural gas burner systems, oil burner systems, hot water and steam heating systems and plumbing.
O.C. 886-2001, s. 1.
2. The mandatary Corporation shall, in accordance with the provisions of the Act respecting access to documents held by public bodies and the protection of personal information (chapter A-2.1) if applicable, inform the Régie of any suspension, cancellation or refusal to renew a contractor’s licence referred to in section 1 particularly where the holder of the licence becomes bankrupt.
O.C. 886-2001, s. 2.
3. The mandatary Corporation shall maintain and update daily the information in the public register in which the names and addresses of licence holders and of the natural persons referred to in section 52 of the Building Act (chapter B-1.1), the subclasses of the licences and, where applicable, any restriction under section 65.1 of the Act are entered.
O.C. 886-2001, s. 3.
4. The mandatary Corporation shall establish and keep up to date, according to the provisions of the Archives Act (chapter A-21.1) and its regulations, a retention schedule of documents identical to that of the Régie with respect to the records constituted and the documents held by the mandatary Corporation in the carrying out of its mandate.
O.C. 886-2001, s. 4.
5. The mandatary Corporation shall be a member of the follow-up committee, which shall also include a representative of the Minister of Labour, the other mandatary Corporation and the Régie, whose purpose is to agree upon measures for the implementation of the agreement referred to in section 129.3 of the Building Act (chapter B-1.1) and to ensure the continuity and quality of the operations related to the activities covered by that agreement.
The representative of the Minister of Labour shall chair the committee which shall meet at least twice a year.
O.C. 886-2001, s. 5.
6. Matters before the Régie on the date on which the agreement referred to in section 129.3 of the Act takes effect shall be continued with and decided upon by the Régie where they relate to the issue, renewal, alteration, suspension or cancellation of a contractor’s licence referred to in section 1, to an application made under section 58.1 of the Act or to an application for review made under section 160 of the Act.
O.C. 886-2001, s. 6.
7. As of the taking of effect of the agreement entered into under section 129.3 of the Act, the mandatary Corporation shall collect, in accordance with the mandate provided for in the agreement, the dues and fees payable under the Regulation respecting the professional qualification contractors and owner-builders (chapter B-1.1, r. 9).
Notwithstanding the provisions of section 53 of that Regulation, the mandatary Corporation shall also collect, on behalf of the Régie and, where applicable, of the other mandatary Corporation, all the dues and fees payable under that Regulation in respect of an application concerning more than one class or subclass of licence.
Such dues and fees shall be attached to the application and be paid in cash or by certified cheque or postal money order to the order of the mandatary Corporation in the case referred to in the first paragraph and to the order of either mandatary Corporation, at the contractor’s election, in the case referred to in the second paragraph.
O.C. 886-2001, s. 7.
8. The mandatary Corporation shall retain out of the fees collected an amount of $223.23 per licence it issues, renews or amends.
The amount retained is increased on 1 January of each year according to the increase in percentage determined by the mandatary Corporation in accordance with the second and third paragraphs of section 153 of the Building Act (chapter B-1.1).
The amounts retained must be used exclusively for the professional qualification activities prescribed in the agreement entered into under section 129.3 of the Act.
O.C. 886-2001, s. 8; O.C. 1057-2006, s. 1.
9. The mandatary Corporation shall pay each month to the Board the sum remaining from the fees and dues collected under section 7.
O.C. 886-2001, s. 9; O.C. 1057-2006, s. 1.
10. The revenues collected by the mandatary Corporation and the expenses incurred in the carrying out of its mandate shall be accounted for separately.
O.C. 886-2001, s. 10.
11. The mandatary Corporation shall, in relation to the activities provided for in the agreement entered into under section 129.3 of the Building Act (chapter B-1.1), provide the Minister of Labour, not later than 4 months after the end of each fiscal year, with the financial statements for the last fiscal year prepared according to generally accepted accounting principles and audited according to generally accepted auditing standards.
O.C. 886-2001, s. 11.
12. (Omitted).
O.C. 886-2001, s. 12.
REFERENCES
O.C. 886-2001, 2001 G.O. 2, 3994
O.C. 1057-2006, 2006 G.O. 2, 3646

B-1.1, r. 7 - Règlement relatif au mandat confié à la Corporation des maîtres électriciens du Québec et à la Corporation des maîtres mécaniciens en tuyauterie du Québec

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre B-1.1, r. 7
Règlement relatif au mandat confié à la Corporation des maîtres électriciens du Québec et à la Corporation des maîtres mécaniciens en tuyauterie du Québec
BÂTIMENT - MANDAT CONFIÉ
Loi sur le bâtiment
(chapitre B-1.1, a. 182).
B-1.1
1er septembre 2012
1. La Régie du bâtiment du Québec met à la disposition de la Corporation mandataire toute information nécessaire pour l’exécution de son mandat confié en vertu d’une entente conclue en vertu de l’article 129.3 de la Loi sur le bâtiment (chapitre B-1.1) et se rapportant notamment aux conditions prescrites par cette Loi pour l’obtention d’une licence d’entrepreneur en électricité ou, selon le cas, d’une licence d’entrepreneurs en systèmes de chauffage à air chaud, en systèmes de brûleurs au gaz naturel, en systèmes de brûleurs à l’huile, en systèmes de chauffage à eau chaude et à vapeur et en plomberie.
D. 886-2001, a. 1.
2. La Corporation mandataire doit, conformément aux dispositions de la Loi sur l’accès aux documents des organismes publics et sur la protection des renseignements personnels (chapitre A-2.1) le cas échéant, informer la Régie de toute suspension, annulation ou refus de renouvellement d’une licence d’entrepreneur visée à l’article 1 notamment lorsque le titulaire de cette licence fait faillite.
D. 886-2001, a. 2.
3. La Corporation mandataire doit tenir et mettre à jour quotidiennement les renseignements servant à la tenue du registre public dans lequel sont inscrits les noms et adresses des titulaires de licence, ceux des personnes physiques visées à l’article 52 de la Loi sur le bâtiment (chapitre B-1.1) et les sous-catégories de ces licences ainsi que, le cas échéant, la restriction apposée en vertu de l’article 65.1 de cette Loi.
D. 886-2001, a. 3.
4. La Corporation mandataire doit établir et tenir à jour, selon les dispositions de la Loi sur les archives (chapitre A-21.1) et de ses règlements, un calendrier de conservation des documents identique à celui de la Régie en regard des dossiers constitués et des documents détenus par la Corporation mandataire dans l’exercice de son mandat.
D. 886-2001, a. 4.
5. La Corporation mandataire est membre d’un comité de suivi, formé également d’un représentant du ministre du Travail, de l’autre Corporation mandataire et de la Régie, en vue de convenir des mesures pour la mise en oeuvre de l’entente visée à l’article 129.3 de la Loi sur le bâtiment (chapitre B-1.1) et pour assurer la continuité et la qualité des opérations reliées aux activités couvertes par cette entente.
Le comité est présidé par le représentant du ministre du Travail. Il doit se réunir au moins 2 fois par année.
D. 886-2001, a. 5.
6. Les affaires engagées devant la Régie à la date de la prise d’effet de l’entente visée à l’article 129.3 de la Loi sont continuées et décidées par la Régie lorsqu’elles se rapportent à la délivrance, au renouvellement, à la modification, à la suspension ou à l’annulation d’une licence d’entrepreneur visée à l’article 1, à une demande faite en vertu de l’article 58.1 de la Loi ou à une demande de révision faite en vertu de l’article 160 de la Loi.
D. 886-2001, a. 6.
7. À compter de la prise d’effet de l’entente conclue en vertu de l’article 129.3 de la Loi, la Corporation mandataire perçoit, conformément au mandat prévu dans cette entente, les droits et les frais exigibles en vertu du Règlement sur la qualification professionnelle des entrepreneurs et des constructeurs-propriétaires (chapitre B-1.1, r. 9).
Malgré les dispositions de l’article 53 de ce règlement, la Corporation mandataire perçoit également, au nom de la Régie et, le cas échéant, de l’autre Corporation mandataire, tous les droits et les frais exigibles en vertu de ce règlement à l’égard d’une demande visant plus d’une catégorie ou sous-catégorie de licence.
Ces droits et frais doivent accompagner la demande et être acquittés en argent comptant ou par chèque visé ou mandat-poste fait à l’ordre de la Corporation mandataire dans le cas visé au premier alinéa et à l’ordre de l’une ou l’autre des corporations mandataires, au choix de l’entrepreneur, dans le cas visé au deuxième alinéa.
D. 886-2001, a. 7.
8. La Corporation mandataire conserve à même les droits et frais perçus un montant de 223,23 $ par licence qu’elle délivre, renouvelle ou modifie.
Le montant conservé est indexé, au 1er janvier de chaque année, selon l’augmentation en pourcentage calculée par la Corporation mandataire conformément aux deuxième et troisième alinéas de l’article 153 de la Loi sur le bâtiment (chapitre B-1.1).
Les montants conservés doivent être affectés exclusivement aux activités de qualification professionnelle prévues à l’entente conclue en vertu de l’article 129.3 de cette Loi.
D. 886-2001, a. 8; D. 1057-2006, a. 1.
9. La Corporation mandataire verse mensuellement à la Régie la somme résiduelle des frais et des droits perçus en vertu de l’article 7.
D. 886-2001, a. 9; D. 1057-2006, a. 1.
10. Les revenus perçus par la Corporation mandataire ainsi que les dépenses effectuées aux fins de l’exercice de son mandat doivent faire l’objet d’une comptabilité distincte.
D. 886-2001, a. 10.
11. La Corporation mandataire doit, relativement aux activités prévues à l’entente conclue en vertu de l’article 129.3 de la Loi sur le bâtiment (chapitre B-1.1), fournir au ministre du Travail, au plus tard 4 mois après la fin de chaque exercice financier, des états financiers pour le dernier exercice financier préparés selon les principes comptables généralement reconnus et vérifiés selon les normes de vérification généralement reconnues.
D. 886-2001, a. 11.
12. (Omis).
D. 886-2001, a. 12.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 886-2001, 2001 G.O. 2, 5133
D. 1057-2006, 2006 G.O. 2, 5292