A-6.01, r. 6 - Regulation respecting the promise and awarding of grants

Full text
chapter A-6.01, r. 6
Regulation respecting the promise and awarding of grants
FINANCIAL ADMINISTRATION — PROMISE AND AWARDING OF GRANTS
Public Administration Act
(chapter A-6.01, s. 57)
A-6.01
Act respecting contracting by public bodies
(chapter C-65.1, s. 23)
C-65.1
September 1 2012
1. This Regulation applies to departments and bodies of the Government.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 22, s. 1.
2. In this Regulation,
“government body” or “body” means a body other than a department, established by an Act of the National Assembly or by a decision of the Government, of the Conseil du trésor or of a Minister, and whose operation appropriations appear under this heading, in part or in whole, in the budgetary estimates tabled before the National Assembly;
“accounts” means the divisions of a budgetary program identifying the operations, sub-operations, projects and reserves for future appropriations;
“budgetary program” means a document approved annually by the Conseil du trésor, giving the appropriations, by account, of the amount set aside for financial commitments and of the amount reserved for expenditures, which document may be modified thereafter, by the department or the body, under an Act, other than a subsidies Act, a decision of the Government or of the Conseil du trésor or under budgetary rules approved by the Conseil du trésor.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 22, s. 2; O.C. 1567-94, s. 1.
3. Subject to section 4, any award or any promise of grant must be submitted for the prior approval:
(a)  of the Government, on the proposal of the Conseil du trésor, where the amount of such award or promise is equal to or greater than $1,000,000;
(b)  of the Conseil du trésor, where the amount of such award or promise is less than $1,000,000 but greater than $50,000.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 22, s. 3; O.C. 1646-88, s. 1; O.C. 1567-94, s. 2.
4. The award or promise of grant does not require the authorization prescribed in section 3 in the following cases:
(a)  where a legislative provision establishes the amount thereof;
(b)  where it is made in accordance with standards approved by the Government or the Conseil du trésor, and where it does not exceed the unappropriated balance of the amount of the account of the budgetary program to which it is charged.
Notwithstanding subparagraph b of the first paragraph, the awarding or promise of a grant shall be approved in accordance with section 3 in either of the following cases:
(a)  where a grant of more than $100,000 is awarded or promised to a profit-oriented organization that has more than 100 employees and where the standards approved do not include the obligation to implement an affirmative action program that complies with the Charter of human rights and freedoms (chapter C-12); or
(b)  (paragraph revoked);
(c)  where a grant, intended for the carrying out of construction work of $100,000 or more, is awarded or promised, except to a public body within the meaning of section 4 of the Act respecting contracting by public bodies (chapter C-65.1), and where the standards approved do not include the obligation to make a public call for tenders for awarding the contract, unless the standards expressly provide that the obligation to make a public call for tenders does not apply.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 22, s. 4; D. 332-89, a. 1; O.C. 514-94, s. 1; O.C. 534-2008, s. 1.
5. The awarding or promise of a grant made in accordance with standards approved by the Government or the Conseil du trésor before 1 October 2008 is not subject to the approval now required under subparagraph c of the second paragraph of section 4 where the obligation to make a public call for tenders is imposed in the conditions of the awarding or promise of a grant.
O.C. 534-2008, s. 2.
REFERENCES
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 22
O.C. 1646-88, 1988 G.O. 2, 3857
D. 332-89, 1989 G.O. 2, 1843
O.C. 514-94, 1994 G.O. 2, 1479
O.C. 1567-94, 1994 G.O. 2, 4379
O.C. 534-2008, 2008 G.O. 2, 2108

A-6.01, r. 6 - Règlement sur la promesse et l’octroi de subventions

Texte complet
chapitre A-6.01, r. 6
Règlement sur la promesse et l’octroi de subventions
ADMINISTRATION FINANCIÈRE — PROMESSE ET OCTROI DE SUBVENTIONS
Loi sur l’administration publique
(chapitre A-6.01, a. 57)
A-6.01
Loi sur les contrats des organismes publics
(chapitre C-65.1, a. 23)
C-65.1
1er septembre 2012
1. Ce règlement s’applique aux ministères et aux organismes du gouvernement.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 22, a. 1.
2. Dans ce règlement, on entend par:
«organisme du gouvernement» ou «organisme»: une entité autre qu’un ministère, instituée par une loi de l’Assemblée nationale ou encore par une décision du gouvernement, du Conseil du trésor ou d’un ministre, et dont les crédits de fonctionnement apparaissent sous ce titre, en totalité ou en partie, dans les prévisions budgétaires soumises à l’Assemblée nationale;
«postes budgétaires»: les divisions d’une programmation budgétaire qui identifient les activités, les sous-activités, les projets et les réserves pour affectation future;
«programmation budgétaire»: un document, approuvé annuellement par le Conseil du trésor, indiquant les répartitions, par poste budgétaire, du montant réservé aux engagements financiers et du montant réservé aux dépenses, ce document pouvant être modifié par la suite, par le ministère ou par l’organisme, en raison d’une loi, autre qu’une loi des subsides, d’une décision du gouvernement ou du Conseil du trésor ou encore en vertu de règles budgétaires approuvées par le Conseil du trésor.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 22, a. 2; D. 1567-94, a. 1.
3. Sous réserve de l’article 4, tout octroi et toute promesse de subvention doivent être soumis à l’approbation préalable:
a)  du gouvernement, sur recommandation du Conseil du trésor, lorsque le montant de cet octroi ou de cette promesse est égal ou supérieur à 1 000 000 $;
b)  du Conseil du trésor, lorsque le montant de cet octroi ou de cette promesse est inférieur à 1 000 000 $, mais supérieur à 50 000 $.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 22, a. 3; D. 1646-88, a. 1; D. 1567-94, a. 2.
4. L’octroi ou la promesse de subvention ne nécessite pas l’approbation prévue à l’article 3 dans l’un ou l’autre des cas suivants:
a)  lorsqu’une disposition législative en fixe le montant;
b)  lorsqu’il est effectué conformément à des normes approuvées par le gouvernement ou par le Conseil du trésor et qu’il n’excède pas le solde disponible des montants du poste budgétaire de la programmation budgétaire sur lequel il est imputable.
Malgré le paragraphe b du premier alinéa, l’octroi ou la promesse d’une subvention doit faire l’objet de l’approbation prévue à l’article 3 dans l’un ou l’autre des cas suivants:
a)  lorsqu’il s’agit de l’octroi ou de la promesse d’une subvention de 100 000 $ et plus à un organisme à but lucratif comptant plus de 100 employés et que les normes approuvées ne comportent pas l’obligation pour l’organisme de s’engager à implanter un programme d’accès à l’égalité conforme à la Charte des droits et libertés de la personne (chapitre C-12);
b)  (paragraphe abrogé);
c)  lorsqu’il s’agit de l’octroi ou de la promesse d’une subvention versée, sauf à un organisme public au sens de l’article 4 de la Loi sur les contrats des organismes publics (chapitre C-65.1), pour la réalisation de travaux de construction de 100 000 $ ou plus et que les normes approuvées ne comportent pas l’obligation de procéder par appel d’offres public pour l’adjudication du contrat, à moins que les normes prévoient expressément que l’obligation de procéder par appel d’offres public ne s’applique pas.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 22, a. 4; D. 332-89, a. 1; D. 514-94, a. 1; D. 534-2008, a. 1.
5. L’octroi ou la promesse d’une subvention effectué conformément à des normes approuvées par le gouvernement ou le Conseil du trésor avant le 1er octobre 2008 n’est pas assujetti à l’approbation maintenant exigée en vertu du paragraphe c du deuxième alinéa de l’article 4 lorsque l’obligation de procéder par appel d’offres public est imposée dans les conditions de l’octroi ou de la promesse d’une subvention.
D. 534-2008, a. 2.
RÉFÉRENCES
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 22
D. 1646-88, 1988 G.O. 2, 5611
D. 332-89, 1989 G.O. 2, 1843
D. 514-94, 1994 G.O. 2, 2049
D. 1567-94, 1994 G.O. 2, 6257
D. 534-2008, 2008 G.O. 2, 3011