A-6.002, r. 4.1 - Regulation respecting the fees for users of the advance rulings and written opinions service of the Direction générale de la législation et du registraire des entreprises of the Agence du revenu du Québec

Table of contents
Full text
chapter A-6.002, r. 4.1
Regulation respecting the fees for users of the advance rulings and written opinions service of the Direction générale de la législation et du registraire des entreprises of the Agence du revenu du Québec
FINANCIAL ADMINISTRATION — ADVANCE RULINGS — FEES
Tax Administration Act
(chapter A-6.002, s. 96.1)
A-6.002
January 1 2014
The fees prescribed in the Regulation have been indexed as of 1 January 2017 pursuant to the notice published in Part 1 (French) of the Gazette officielle du Québec of 17 December 2016, page 1295. (ss. 2, 3)
T.B. 180500; O.C. 701-2013, s. 1.
1. (Revoked).
T.B. 180500, s. 1; O.C. 701-2013, s. 2.
2. The Agency is authorized to collect from any person who requests an advance ruling from the Direction générale de la législation et du registraire des entreprises, fees amounting to $126 for every hour or part of an hour required to prepare that ruling.
However, the fees prescribed in the first paragraph cannot be less than $302.
T.B. 180500, s. 2; O.C. 701-2013, s. 3; O.C. 1105-2014, s. 1.
3. Subject to section 4, the Agency is also authorized to collect from any person who requests a written opinion from the Direction générale de la législation et du registraire des entreprises that is intrinsically in the nature of an opinion that could be obtained from the private sector, fees amounting to $126 for every hour or part of an hour required to prepare that written opinion.
However, the fees prescribed in the first paragraph cannot be less than $302.
T.B. 180500, s. 3; O.C. 701-2013, s. 4; O.C. 1105-2014, s. 2.
4. Except where a taxpayer in whose name a request for a written opinion is made gives written authorization to the Agency to collect fees for preparing a written opinion, the Agency is not authorized to collect such fees, where
(a)  the request for a written opinion is made by an individual, within the meaning of the Taxation Act (chapter I-3), other than a trust, or for his account and deals with provisions of fiscal laws other than those relative to the carrying on of a business;
(b)  the request for a written opinion deals with fiscal measures the relevant legislative provisions of which, at the time of the request, have not been assented to in the case of a law or have not been published in the Gazette officielle du Québec in the case of a regulation;
(c)  the request for a written opinion deals with the performance of a mandate provided for in a provision of a fiscal law.
T.B. 180500, s. 4; O.C. 701-2013, s. 5.
REFERENCES
T.B. 180500, 1992 G.O. 2, 2883
S.Q. 2010, c. 31, s. 175
O.C. 701-2013, 2013 G.O. 2, 1829
O.C. 1105-2014, 2014 G.O. 2, 2812

A-6.002, r. 4.1 - Règlement relatif aux honoraires exigibles des usagers du service de décisions anticipées et de consultations écrites de la Direction générale de la législation de l’Agence du revenu du Québec

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre A-6.002, r. 4.1
Règlement relatif aux honoraires exigibles des usagers du service de décisions anticipées et de consultations écrites de la Direction générale de la législation de l’Agence du revenu du Québec
ADMINISTRATION FINANCIÈRE — DÉCISIONS ANTICIPÉES — HONORAIRES
Loi sur l’administration fiscale
(chapitre A-6.002, a. 96.1)
A-6.002
1er janvier 2014
Les honoraires prévus au règlement ont été indexés à compter du 1er janvier 2017 selon l’avis publié à la Partie 1 de la Gazette officielle du Québec le 17 décembre 2016, page 1295. (a. 2, 3)
C.T. 180500; D. 701-2013, a. 1; L.Q. 2016, c. 29, a. 27.
1. (Abrogé).
C.T. 180500, a. 1; D. 701-2013, a. 2.
2. L’Agence est autorisée à percevoir de quiconque requiert une décision anticipée de la Direction générale de la législation, des honoraires de 126 $ pour chaque heure de travail effectuée pour la préparation de cette décision, toute heure non complétée étant comptée pour une heure.
Toutefois, les honoraires prévus au premier alinéa ne peuvent être inférieurs à 302 $.
C.T. 180500, a. 2; D. 701-2013, a. 3; D. 1105-2014, a. 1; L.Q. 2016, c. 29, a. 28.
3. Sous réserve de l’article 4, l’Agence est également autorisée à percevoir de quiconque requiert une consultation écrite de la Direction générale de la législation qui, intrinsèquement, est de la nature d’une opinion qui pourrait être obtenue du secteur privé, des honoraires de 126 $ pour chaque heure de travail effectuée pour la préparation de cette consultation écrite, toute heure non complétée étant comptée pour une heure.
Toutefois, les honoraires prévus au premier alinéa ne peuvent être inférieurs à 302 $.
C.T. 180500, a. 3; D. 701-2013, a. 4; D. 1105-2014, a. 2; L.Q. 2016, c. 29, a. 28.
4. Sauf dans le cas où le contribuable au nom de qui une demande de consultation écrite est formulée autorise par écrit l’Agence à percevoir de tels honoraires, l’Agence n’est pas autorisée à percevoir des honoraires pour la préparation d’une consultation écrite, lorsque:
a)  la demande de consultation écrite est formulée par un particulier, au sens de la Loi sur les impôts (chapitre I-3), autre qu’une fiducie, ou pour son compte et porte sur des dispositions législatives fiscales autres que celles relatives à l’exploitation d’une entreprise;
b)  la demande de consultation écrite porte sur des mesures fiscales dont les dispositions législatives y relatives, au moment de la demande, ne sont pas sanctionnées dans le cas d’une loi ou ne sont pas publiées à la Gazette officielle du Québec dans le cas d’un règlement;
c)  la demande de consultation écrite porte sur l’exécution d’un mandat prévu par une disposition de la législation fiscale.
C.T. 180500, a. 4; D. 701-2013, a. 5.
RÉFÉRENCES
C.T. 180500, 1992 G.O. 2, 3933
L.Q. 2010, c. 31, a. 175
D. 701-2013, 2013 G.O. 2, 2775
D. 1105-2014, 2014 G.O. 2, 4570
L.Q. 2016, c. 29, a. 27 et 28