A-6.001, r. 8 - Regulation respecting investments made by a body

Table of contents
Full text
chapter A-6.001, r. 8
Regulation respecting investments made by a body
FINANCIAL ADMINISTRATION — INVESTMENTS
Financial Administration Act
(chapter A-6.001, s. 77.2)
A-6.001
September 1 2012
1. This Regulation applies to short-term investments, except securities lending, made by a body out of its temporary surplus of liquid assets or its operating fund.
In this Regulation, “short-term” means a maturity date of less than 365 days.
O.C. 956-2008, s. 1.
2. The authorization of the Minister of Finance and the authorization of the Minister responsible for the administration of the Act governing the body referred to in the first paragraph of section 77.2 of the Financial Administration Act (chapter A-6.001) are not required in the case of the following investments made by a body:
(1)  a deposit of money or demand loan with a financial institution authorized to carry on its activities under a law applicable in Québec or Canada;
(2)  an investment made by the Minister of Finance under a mandate assigned by the body;
(3)  any other investment, including a deposit with the Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec, which meets the following conditions:
(a)  it is made with a financial institution authorized to carry on its activities under a law applicable in Québec or Canada, with the Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec or through dealers registered with the Autorité des marchés financiers or any other Canadian authority in securities;
(b)  it is made through the purchase of one of the following:
i.  a Treasury bond or a short-term note issued or guaranteed by the Gouvernement du Québec, the Government of Canada or the government of another province or Canadian territory;
ii.  a short-term note issued or guaranteed by a municipality or municipal body situated in Québec or by a body within the meaning of section 77 of the Financial Administration Act;
iii.  a bond or coupon issued or guaranteed by the Gouvernement du Québec, the Government of Canada or the government of another province or Canadian territory and whose residual maturity is less than 365 days;
iv.  a bond or coupon issued or guaranteed by a municipality or municipal body situated in Québec or by a body within the meaning of section 77 of the Financial Administration Act and whose residual maturity is less than 365 days; or
v.  a certificate, note or other security or short-term paper issued or guaranteed by a bank listed in Schedules I, II and III to the Bank Act (S.C. 1991, c. 46), by the Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec or by a financial services cooperative.
O.C. 956-2008, s. 2.
3. The authorization of the Minister of Finance and the authorization of the Minister responsible for the administration of the Act governing the body are not required in respect of a special fund or an endowment fund created and administered, in accordance with section 269 of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2), by an institution that makes the investments referred to in section 2.
The term of the investment may not exceed the term provided for the use of the funds, if any.
O.C. 956-2008, s. 3.
4. (Omitted).
O.C. 956-2008, s. 4.
REFERENCES
O.C. 956-2008, 2008 G.O. 2, 5000

A-6.001, r. 8 - Règlement sur les placements effectués par un organisme

Texte complet
chapitre A-6.001, r. 8
Règlement sur les placements effectués par un organisme
ADMINISTRATION FINANCIÈRE — PLACEMENTS
Loi sur l’administration financière
(chapitre A-6.001, a. 77.2)
A-6.001
1er septembre 2012
1. Le présent règlement s’applique aux placements à court terme, à l’exception du prêt de titres, qu’un organisme effectue à même les surplus temporaires de ses liquidités ou de son fonds de fonctionnement.
Dans le présent règlement, l’expression «court terme» désigne une échéance inférieure à 365 jours.
D. 956-2008, a. 1.
2. L’autorisation du ministre des Finances et celle du ministre responsable de l’application de la loi qui régit l’organisme, prévues au premier alinéa de l’article 77.2 de la Loi sur l’administration financière (chapitre A-6.001), ne sont pas requises à l’égard des placements suivants effectués par un organisme:
1°  un dépôt d’argent ou un prêt à demande auprès d’une institution financière autorisée à exercer ses activités en vertu d’une loi applicable au Québec ou au Canada;
2°  un placement effectué par le ministre des Finances en vertu d’un mandat que lui confie l’organisme;
3°  tout autre placement, y compris un dépôt auprès de la Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec, qui satisfait aux conditions suivantes:
a)  il est effectué auprès d’une institution financière autorisée à exercer ses activités en vertu d’une loi applicable au Québec ou au Canada, auprès de la Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec ou par l’intermédiaire de courtiers en valeurs inscrits auprès de l’Autorité des marchés financiers ou de toute autre autorité canadienne en valeurs mobilières;
b)  il est effectué par l’achat de l’un des titres suivants:
i.  un bon du trésor ou billet à court terme émis ou garanti par le gouvernement du Québec, le gouvernement du Canada ou celui d’une autre province ou d’un territoire canadien;
ii.  un billet à court terme émis ou garanti par une municipalité ou un organisme municipal situé au Québec ou par un organisme au sens de l’article 77 de la Loi sur l’administration financière;
iii.  une obligation ou un coupon émis ou garanti par le gouvernement du Québec, par le gouvernement du Canada ou par celui d’une autre province ou d’un territoire canadien et dont le terme résiduel est inférieur à 365 jours;
iv.  une obligation ou un coupon émis ou garanti par une municipalité ou un organisme municipal situé au Québec ou par un organisme au sens de l’article 77 de la Loi sur l’administration financière et dont le terme résiduel est inférieur à 365 jours;
v.  un certificat, billet ou autre titre ou papier à court terme émis ou garanti par une banque figurant aux annexes I, II et III de la Loi sur les banques (L.C. 1991, c. 46), par la Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec ou par une coopérative de services financiers.
D. 956-2008, a. 2.
3. L’autorisation du ministre des Finances et celle du ministre responsable de l’application de la loi qui régit l’organisme ne sont pas requises à l’égard d’un fonds à destination spéciale ou d’un fonds de dotation créé et géré, conformément à l’article 269 de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2), par un établissement qui effectue les placements prévus à l’article 2.
Le terme du placement ne doit pas excéder le terme prévu pour l’usage des fonds, le cas échéant.
D. 956-2008, a. 3.
4. (Omis).
D. 956-2008, a. 4.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 956-2008, 2008 G.O. 2, 5618