A-6.001, r. 4 - Regulation respecting financial commitments made by a body

Table of contents
Full text
chapter A-6.001, r. 4
Regulation respecting financial commitments made by a body
FINANCIAL ADMINISTRATION — FINANCIAL COMMITMENTS
Financial Administration Act
(chapter A-6.001, s. 77.3)
A-6.001
September 1 2012
1. No body may, in one of the contracts listed below or incidental to the contracts, make a financial commitment whose term is greater than 365 days and whose total amount exceeds the lesser of $5,000,000 or 5% of the operating expenditures of the most recently completed fiscal year of the body, unless the financial commitment is authorized by the Minister responsible for the administration of the Act governing the body and its nature, terms and conditions are authorized by the Minister of Finance:
(1)  an act constituting emphyteusis;
(2)  a borrowing guarantee or a guarantee of any other financial commitment;
(3)  suretyship;
(4)  leasing;
(5)  a sale including a resolutory clause;
(6)  an instalment sale;
(7)  a sale with a right of redemption;
(8)  giving in payment;
(9)  alienation for rent;
(10)  an annuity;
(11)  a lease whose term is more than 15 years, except leases entered into with the Société québécoise des infrastructures.
No body may split or segment its procurement requirements or change a financial commitment resulting from a contract referred to in the first paragraph to be exempted from the obligation to obtain the authorizations provided for in that paragraph.
O.C. 959-2008, s. 1.
2. The authorizations provided for in section 1 are not required in the following cases:
(1)  the financial commitment is made by the body in connection with a public-private partnership agreement entered into between the body and Société québécoise des infrastructures and approved by the Government;
(2)  the financial commitment is made as part of an economic development project or to provide financial assistance, in accordance with the powers provided in the Act constituting the body concerned;
(3)  the financial commitment is made under the second paragraph of section 30 of the Act respecting Héma-Québec and the biovigilance committee (chapter H-1.1), and Héma-Québec has notified the Minister responsible for the administration of the Act and the Minister of Finance in writing.
O.C. 959-2008, s. 2.
3. (Omitted).
O.C. 959-2008, s. 3.
REFERENCES
O.C. 959-2008, 2008 G.O. 2, 5003
S.Q. 2009, c. 53, s. 63
S.Q. 2011, c. 16, s. 244
S.Q. 2013, c. 23, s. 164

A-6.001, r. 4 - Règlement sur les engagements financiers pris par un organisme

Texte complet
chapitre A-6.001, r. 4
Règlement sur les engagements financiers pris par un organisme
ADMINISTRATION FINANCIÈRE — ENGAGEMENTS FINANCIERS
Loi sur l’administration financière
(chapitre A-6.001, a. 77.3)
A-6.001
1er septembre 2012
1. Un organisme ne peut, dans l’un des contrats mentionnés ci-après ou accessoirement à ceux-ci, prendre un engagement financier dont le terme est supérieur à 365 jours et dont le montant total excède le moindre de 5 000 000 $ ou de 5% des dépenses de fonctionnement du dernier exercice complété de cet organisme, à moins que le ministre responsable de l’application de la loi qui régit cet organisme ne l’y autorise et que le ministre des Finances n’en autorise la nature, les conditions et les modalités:
1°  un acte constitutif d’emphytéose;
2°  une garantie d’un emprunt ou de tout autre engagement financier;
3°  un cautionnement;
4°  un crédit-bail;
5°  une vente comportant une clause résolutoire;
6°  une vente à tempérament;
7°  une vente avec faculté de rachat;
8°  une prise en paiement;
9°  un bail à rente;
10°  une rente;
11°  un bail de location dont la durée est de plus de 15 ans, à l’exception des baux conclus avec la Société québécoise des infrastructures.
Un organisme ne peut scinder ou répartir ses besoins ou apporter une modification à un engagement financier résultant d’un contrat prévu au premier alinéa de manière à s’exempter de l’obligation d’obtenir les autorisations qui y sont prévues.
D. 959-2008, a. 1.
2. Les autorisations prévues à l’article 1 ne sont pas requises dans les cas suivants:
1°  l’engagement financier est pris par l’organisme dans le cadre d’une entente de partenariat public-privé conclue entre l’organisme et Société québécoise des infrastructures et approuvée par le gouvernement;
2°  l’engagement financier est pris afin de réaliser un projet de développement économique ou afin d’apporter une aide financière, conformément aux pouvoirs prévus dans la loi constitutive de l’organisme;
3°  l’engagement financier est pris en application du deuxième alinéa de l’article 30 de la Loi sur Héma-Québec et sur le Comité de biovigilance (chapitre H-1.1) et Héma-Québec en a avisé par écrit le ministre responsable de l’application de cette loi et le ministre des Finances.
D. 959-2008, a. 2.
3. (Omis).
D. 959-2008, a. 3.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 959-2008, 2008 G.O. 2, 5621
L.Q. 2009, c. 53, a. 63
L.Q. 2011, c. 16, a. 244
L.Q. 2013, c. 23, a. 164