A-3.001, r. 14.01 - Regulation respecting the remuneration of members of the Commission des lésions professionnelles other than commissioners

Full text
chapter A-3.001, r. 14.01
Regulation respecting the remuneration of members of the Commission des lésions professionnelles other than commissioners
INDUSTRIAL ACCIDENTS AND OCCUPATIONAL DISEASES — REMUNERATION — MEMBERS CLP
Act respecting industrial accidents and occupational diseases
(chapter A-3.001, s. 402)
A-3.001
January 1 2016
Implicitly replaced, O.C. 704-2016; 2016 G.O. 2, 2971; see chapter T-15.1, r. 2.
O.C. 1280-98; I.N. 2017-05-01.
1. This Regulation applies to members of the Commission des lésions professionnelles other than commissioners.
O.C. 1280-98, s. 1.
2. A member shall receive a fee of $300 per period of sitting of one day of not more than 6 hours, including the time required for the preparation of records, the hearings and the expression of the opinions provided for in section 429.50 of the Act respecting industrial accidents and occupational diseases (chapter A-3.001), excluding the time required for travel and meals.
Should a member be, in particular instances, called for a period of sitting of a half-day of not more than 3 hours, he shall receive a fee of $150.
O.C. 1280-98, s. 2.
3. Where the period of sitting is extended, a member shall receive an additional fee of $25 per additional 30-minute period.
O.C. 1280-98, s. 3.
4. Where a period of sitting is cancelled upon an advance notice of 48 hours or less or, if scheduled on a Monday, upon an advance notice of 72 hours or less, a member shall receive two thirds of the fee he would have normally received.
Where the notice is given more than 48 hours in advance or, where a period of sitting is schedules on a Monday, more than 72 hours in advance, a member is entitled to no fee unless he demonstrates that he was unable to resume his usual gainful occupation and that he has suffered a loss of income, in which case he shall receive the fee provided for in the first paragraph.
O.C. 1280-98, s. 4.
5. A member called to sit shall receive a travel allowance where, to that end, he must travel more than 100 km round trip.
The allowance paid is $25 per hour and corresponds to the time required for the trip using the fastest means of transportation considering the circumstances.
An additional allowance not exceeding $200 may be paid to a member, upon authorization by the president of the Commission or the person he designates, where the advance notice for a hearing at which his attendance is required forces him to exceptionally modify his travel schedule.
O.C. 1280-98, s. 5.
6. A member whose attendance at an activity related to the performance of his duties is required by the Commission shall be entitled to the fees and allowances provided for in sections 2 to 5, with the necessary modifications.
O.C. 1280-98, s. 6.
7. Remuneration payable to a member retired from the public sector as defined in Schedule I shall be reduced by an amount equal to half the amount of the retirement pension he receives from the public sector.
O.C. 1280-98, s. 7.
8. A member who has received or receives an allowance or a severance pay from the public sector as defined in Schedule I and who receives remuneration as a member of the Commission during the period covered by such allowance or pay shall reimburse the portion of the allowance or severance pay that covers the period for which he receives remuneration, or he shall cease to receive it during that period.
O.C. 1280-98, s. 8.
9. For the purposes of calculating the reduction in the remuneration paid to a member, the fees and allowances referred to in sections 2 to 5, as well as the retirement pension referred to in section 7 shall be calculated on an hourly basis and each $50-portion of additional allowance paid to a member under the third paragraph of section 5 is deemed to be, for the purposes of the calculation, a fee paid for one hour of work.
The retirement pension on an hourly basis shall be calculated as follows:
yearly retirement pension ÷ 261 working days ÷ 7 hours per working day.
O.C. 1280-98, s. 9.
10. Travel and living expenses of members shall be reimbursed in accordance with the Directive concernant les frais de déplacement des personnes engagées à honoraires par des organsismes publics (C.T. 212379, 2013-03-26).
O.C. 1280-98, s. 10.
11. Any claim for fees, allowances and travel and living expenses shall be made on the form put at the disposal of members by the Commission for that purpose.
O.C. 1280-98, s. 11.
12. (Omitted).
O.C. 1280-98, s. 12.
SCHEDULE I
(ss. 7 and 8)
Public sector
1. The Government, a government department, the Conseil exécutif and the Conseil du trésor.
2. The Lieutenant-Governor’s staff, the National Assembly, the Public Protector, any person designated by the National Assembly to perform duties that come under the National Assembly, where the law provides that its personnel is appointed in accordance with the Public Service Act (chapter F-3.1.1) and any body to which the National Assembly or one of its committees appoints the majority of the members.
3. Any body that is established by an Act, pursuant to an Act or by a decision of the Government, the Conseil du trésor or a minister and that meets one of the following conditions:
(1) all or part of its appropriations for operating purposes appear under that heading in the budgetary estimates tabled in the National Assembly;
(2) its employees are required by law to be appointed in accordance with the Public Service Act;
(3) the Government or a Minister appoints at least half of its members or directors and at least half of its operating costs are borne directly or indirectly by the consolidated revenue fund or by other funds administered by a public body referred to in section 1 or 2 of this Schedule or by both at the same time.
4. The Public Curator.
5. Any body or agency, other than those mentioned in sections 1, 2 or 3 of this Schedule, instituted by an Act, pursuant to an Act, or by a decision of the Government, the Conseil du Trésor or a minister and at least half of whose members or directors are appointed by the Government or a minister.
6. Any joint-stock company, other than a government body mentioned in section 3 of this Schedule, of which more than 50% of the voting shares are part of the public domain or are owned by a government body referred to in sections 1 to 3 and 5 of this Schedule or by an undertaking referred to in this section.
7. Any educational institution at the university level referred to in paragraphs 1 to 11 of section 1 of the Act respecting educational institutions at the university level (chapter E-14.1).
8. Any general and vocational college instituted in accordance with the General and Vocational Colleges Act (chapter C-29).
9. Any school board referred to in the Education Act (chapter I-13.3) or the Education Act for Cree, Inuit and Naskapi Native Persons (chapter I-14), and the Conseil scolaire de l’Île de Montréal.
10. Any private institution accredited for purposes of subsidies under the Act respecting private education (chapter E-9.1).
11. Any other educational institution of which more than one-half of the operating expenses are paid out of the appropriations entered in the budgetary estimates tabled in the National Assembly.
12. Any public institution or private institution under agreement and any agency referred to in the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2).
13. A regional council established under the Act respecting health services and social services for Cree Native persons (chapter S-5).
14. Any municipality, and any body declared by law to be the mandatary or agent of a municipality, and any body whose board of directors is composed for a majority of members of the municipal council, as well as any body otherwise under municipal authority.
15. Any urban community, intermunicipal board, intermunicipal transit corporation, intermunicipal board of transport, Kativik Regional Government and any other body whose board of directors is composed in the majority of elected municipal officers, except a private body.
O.C. 1280-98, Sch. I.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1280-98, 1998 G.O. 2, 4220
S.Q. 2005, c. 32, s. 309

A-3.001, r. 14.01 - Règlement sur la rémunération des membres de la Commission des lésions professionnelles autres que les commissaires

Texte complet
chapitre A-3.001, r. 14.01
Règlement sur la rémunération des membres de la Commission des lésions professionnelles autres que les commissaires
ACCIDENTS DU TRAVAIL ET MALADIES PROFESSIONNELLES — RÉMUNÉRATION — MEMBRES CLP
Loi sur les accidents du travail et les maladies professionnelles
(chapitre A-3.001, a. 402)
A-3.001
1er janvier 2016
À compter du 1er janvier 2016, le Tribunal administratif du travail est substitué à la Commission des lésions professionnelles (L.Q. 2015, c. 15, a. 255)
Les commissaires qui deviennent membres du Tribunal administratif du travail par application de l'article 258 conservent la rémunération qu'ils recevaient le 31 décembre 2015; ils conservent cette rémunération malgré l'entrée en vigueur du règlement sur la rémunération et les autres conditions de travail, si la rémunération qu'ils reçoivent est plus avantageuse, jusqu'à ce que cette rémunération soit égale à celle prévue par le règlement.
Jusqu'à l'entrée en vigueur du règlement prévu à l'article 61 de la présente loi, la rémunération et les autres conditions de travail des personnes qui deviennent membres du Tribunal administratif du travail après son institution sont fixées par le gouvernement.
Le premier alinéa ne s'applique pas à la rémunération additionnelle que recevait un commissaire visé à l'article 258 pour l'exercice de son mandat administratif. (L.Q. 2015, c. 15, a. 266)
Les avantages sociaux et les autres conditions de travail des commissaires, tels qu'ils existaient avant le 1er janvier 2016, demeurent applicables aux personnes qui deviennent membres du Tribunal administratif du travail en application de l'article 258 jusqu'à l'entrée en vigueur du règlement sur la rémunération et les autres conditions de travail. (L.Q. 2015, c. 15, a. 267)
1. Le présent règlement s’applique aux membres de la Commission des lésions professionnelles autres que les commissaires.
D. 1280-98, a. 1.
2. Le membre reçoit des honoraires de 300 $ par période de séance d’une journée d’au plus 6 heures, comprenant le temps requis pour la préparation des dossiers, la tenue des audiences et pour exprimer les avis prévus à l’article 429.50 de la Loi sur les accidents du travail et les maladies professionnelles (chapitre A-3.001), à l’exclusion du temps nécessaire aux déplacements et aux repas.
Si, par exception, le membre est appelé pour une période de séance d’une demi-journée d’au plus 3 heures, il reçoit des honoraires de 150 $.
D. 1280-98, a. 2.
3. Lorsqu’une période de séance se prolonge, le membre reçoit des honoraires supplémentaires de 25 $ pour toute période additionnelle de 30 minutes.
D. 1280-98, a. 3.
4. Lorsqu’une période de séance est annulée sur préavis de 48 heures ou moins ou, si elle est prévue pour le lundi, sur préavis de 72 heures ou moins, le membre reçoit les 2/3 des honoraires qu’il aurait normalement reçus.
Lorsque le préavis est de plus de 48 heures ou, dans le cas d’une période de séance prévue pour le lundi, de plus de 72 heures, le membre n’a droit à aucuns honoraires à moins qu’il ne démontre qu’il n’a pu reprendre son occupation rémunérée habituelle et qu’il a alors subi une perte de revenu; le cas échéant, il reçoit les honoraires prévus au premier alinéa.
D. 1280-98, a. 4.
5. Le membre appelé à siéger reçoit une allocation de déplacement lorsque, pour ce faire, il doit parcourir un trajet excédant 100 km aller et retour.
L’allocation versée est de 25 $ l’heure et correspond au temps requis pour effectuer le trajet par le moyen de transport le plus rapide compte tenu des circonstances.
Une allocation supplémentaire n’excédant pas 200 $ peut être versée à un membre, sur autorisation du président de la Commission ou de la personne qu’il désigne, lorsque le préavis de la tenue d’une audience pour laquelle sa présence est requise l’oblige à modifier de façon exceptionnelle son horaire de déplacement.
D. 1280-98, a. 5.
6. Le membre dont la Commission requiert la présence à une activité reliée à l’exercice de ses fonctions a droit aux honoraires et allocations prévus aux articles 2 à 5, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
D. 1280-98, a. 6.
7. La rémunération payable à un membre retraité du secteur public tel que défini à l’annexe I est réduite d’un montant équivalant à la moitié de la rente de retraite qu’il reçoit de ce secteur.
D. 1280-98, a. 7.
8. Le membre qui a reçu ou qui reçoit une allocation ou une indemnité de départ du secteur public tel que défini à l’annexe I et qui reçoit une rémunération à titre de membre de la Commission pendant la période correspondant à cette allocation ou indemnité doit rembourser la partie de l’allocation ou de l’indemnité couvrant la période pour laquelle il reçoit sa rémunération, ou cesser de la recevoir durant cette période.
D. 1280-98, a. 8.
9. Aux fins de calcul de la réduction de la rémunération versée à un membre, les honoraires et allocations visés aux articles 2 à 5 ainsi que la rente de retraite visée à l’article 7 sont calculés sur une base horaire et chaque tranche de 50 $ d’allocation supplémentaire versée à un membre en vertu du troisième alinéa de l’article 5 est réputée être, aux fins de ce calcul, un honoraire versé pour une heure de travail.
Le calcul de la rente de retraite sur une base horaire s’effectue de la façon suivante:
rente annuelle de retraite ÷ 261 jours ouvrables ÷ 7 heures par jour ouvrable.
D. 1280-98, a. 9.
10. Les frais de voyage et de séjour d’un membre lui sont remboursés conformément à la Directive concernant les frais de déplacement des personnes engagées à honoraires par des organismes publics (C.T. 212379, 2013-03-26).
D. 1280-98, a. 10.
11. Toute réclamation d’honoraires, d’allocations et de frais de voyage et de séjour doit être présentée sur le formulaire mis à cette fin à la disposition du membre par la Commission.
D. 1280-98, a. 11.
12. (Omis).
D. 1280-98, a. 12.
ANNEXE I
(a. 7, 8)
Secteur public
1. Le gouvernement et ses ministères, le Conseil exécutif et le Conseil du trésor.
2. Le personnel du lieutenant-gouverneur, l’Assemblée nationale, le protecteur du citoyen, toute personne que l’Assemblée nationale désigne pour exercer une fonction qui en relève lorsque la loi prévoit que son personnel est nommé suivant la Loi sur la fonction publique (chapitre F-3.1.1) et tout organisme dont l’Assemblée nationale ou l’une de ses commissions nomme la majorité des membres.
3. Tout organisme qui est institué pour une loi, ou en vertu d’une loi, ou par une décision du gouvernement, du Conseil du trésor ou d’un ministre et qui satisfait à l’une des conditions suivantes:
1° tout ou partie de ses crédits de fonctionnement apparaissent sous ce titre, dans les prévisions budgétaires déposées devant l’Assemblée nationale;
2° la loi ordonne que son personnel soit nommé suivant la Loi sur la fonction publique;
3° le gouvernement ou un ministre nomme au moins la moitié de ses membres ou administrateurs et au moins la moitié de ses frais de fonctionnement sont assumés directement ou indirectement par le fonds consolidé du revenu ou les autres fonds administrés par un organisme visé à l’article 1 ou 2 de la présente annexe ou les deux à la fois.
4. Le curateur public.
5. Tout organisme, autre que ceux mentionnés aux articles 1, 2 et 3 de la présente annexe, institué par une loi, ou en vertu d’une loi, ou par une décision du gouvernement, du Conseil du trésor, ou d’un ministre et dont au moins la moitié des membres ou administrateurs sont nommés par le gouvernement ou un ministre.
6. Toute société à fonds social, autre qu’un organisme mentionné à l’article 3 de la présente annexe, dont plus de 50% des actions comportant le droit de vote font partie du domaine de l’État ou sont détenues en propriété par un organisme visé aux articles 1 à 3 et 5 de la présente annexe ou par une entreprise visée au présent article.
7. Tout établissement d’enseignement de niveau universitaire visé aux paragraphes 1 à 11 de l’article 1 de la Loi sur les établissements d’enseignement de niveau universitaire (chapitre E-14.1).
8. Tout collège d’enseignement général et professionnel institué en vertu de la Loi sur les collèges d’enseignement général et professionnel (chapitre C-29).
9. Toute commission scolaire visée par la Loi sur l’instruction publique (chapitre I-13.3) ou par la Loi sur l’instruction publique pour les autochtones cris, inuit et naskapis (chapitre I-14), ainsi que le Conseil scolaire de l’Île de Montréal.
10. Tout établissement privé agréé aux fins de subventions en vertu de la Loi sur l’enseignement privé (chapitre E-9.1).
11. Tout autre établissement d’enseignement dont plus de la moitié des dépenses de fonctionnement sont payées sur les crédits apparaissant aux prévisions budgétaires déposées à l’Assemblée nationale.
12. Tout établissement public ou privé conventionné ainsi que toute agence visés par la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2).
13. Le conseil régional institué par la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux pour les autochtones cris (chapitre S-5).
14. Toute municipalité, tout organisme que la loi déclare mandataire ou agent d’une municipalité et tout organisme dont le conseil d’administration est composé majoritairement de membres du conseil d’une municipalité, de même que tout organisme relevant autrement de l’autorité municipale.
15. Toute communauté urbaine, régie intermunicipale, corporation intermunicipale de transport, tout conseil intermunicipal de transport, l’Administration régionale Kativik et tout autre organisme dont le conseil d’administration est formé majoritairement d’élus municipaux, à l’exclusion d’un organisme privé.
D. 1280-98, Ann. I.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1280-98, 1998 G.O. 2, 5653
L.Q. 2005, c. 32, a. 309