A-29.011, r. 3.1 - Internal by-law No. 2 respecting the delegation of signing authority for certain documents of the Conseil de gestion de l’assurance parentale

Table of contents
Full text
chapter A-29.011, r. 3.1
Internal by-law No. 2 respecting the delegation of signing authority for certain documents of the Conseil de gestion de l’assurance parentale
PARENTAL INSURANCE — CONSEIL DE GESTION — SIGNATURE
Act respecting parental insurance
(chapter A-29.011, ss. 105, 107 and 108)
A-29.011
September 1 2012
1. Documents signed in accordance with sections 2, 2.1 and 2.2 by the persons holding the positions hereinafter designated or, where applicable, by the persons authorized to perform those duties or tasks on an interim or temporary basis or as a temporary replacement bind the Conseil de gestion de l’assurance parentale as if they had been signed by the president and director general, or jointly by the latter and another person when so prescribed, in accordance with section 105 of the Act respecting parental insurance (chapter A-29.011).
O.C. 31-2007, s. 1; O.C. 698-2011, s. 1.
2. The secretary general is authorized to sign any contract or agreement of any nature whatsoever entered into by the Conseil de gestion with a person, an association, a partnership, a body or the Government of Québec, a government department or a government body, for which the financial commitment of the Conseil de gestion does not exceed $100,000.
O.C. 31-2007, s. 2; O.C. 698-2011, s. 2.
2.1. The secretary general and the person responsible for the financial sector of the Conseil de gestion are authorized, as long as they act jointly, in connection with a loan taken out by the Conseil de gestion in accordance with the Act, to conclude and sign, regardless of the amount, any borrowing transaction, including any transaction for the repayment of loan, with financial institutions or with the Minister of Finance, to determine the amounts and characteristics thereof, subject to the limits and characteristics stipulated in the loan agreement or credit line agreement, to sign any promissory note, to perform any act and to sign any document required or useful to give full effect to the borrowing transactions.
O.C. 698-2011, s. 3.
2.2. The secretary general and the person responsible for the financial sector of the Conseil de gestion are authorized, as long as they act jointly, to sign, regardless of the amount, drafts, payment authorizations, promissory notes, bonds, bills of exchange and other instruments of the same nature, including bank transfers, and any document required or useful to give full effect to the following financial transactions intended to
(1)  ensure the payment of benefits to which a person may be entitled under the Act;
(2)  ensure the payment of the obligations arising out of the financial commitments of the Conseil de gestion, provided that those commitments were first authorized by the competent authority;
(3)  pay or repay the expenditures and other expenses or charges incurred by the members of the Conseil de gestion and its personnel, provided that they were first authorized by the competent authority.
O.C. 698-2011, s. 3.
3. The signature of the president and director general or of the secretary general may be affixed by means of an automatic device or electronic process and a facsimile of such a signature may be engraved, lithographed or printed on cheques, drafts, payment authorizations, promissory notes, bonds, bills of exchange or other negotiable instruments and has the same force as the signature itself.
O.C. 31-2007, s. 3; O.C. 698-2011, s. 4.
4. (Omitted).
O.C. 31-2007, s. 4.
REFERENCES
O.C. 31-2007, 2007 G.O. 2, 548
O.C. 698-2011, 2011 G.O. 2, 1615

A-29.011, r. 3.1 - Règlement intérieur numéro 2 sur la délégation de signature pour certains documents du Conseil de gestion de l’assurance parentale

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre A-29.011, r. 3.1
Règlement intérieur numéro 2 sur la délégation de signature pour certains documents du Conseil de gestion de l’assurance parentale
ASSURANCE PARENTALE — CONSEIL DE GESTION — SIGNATURE
Loi sur l’assurance parentale
(chapitre A-29.011, a. 105, 107 et 108)
A-29.011
1er septembre 2012
1. Les documents signés selon les dispositions des articles 2, 2.1 et 2.2 par les titulaires des fonctions ci-après désignés ou, le cas échéant, par la personne autorisée à exercer ces fonctions ou à remplir ces tâches, par intérim, à titre provisoire ou lors d’un remplacement temporaire, engagent le Conseil de gestion de l’assurance parentale comme s’ils avaient été signés par le président-directeur général ou par celui-ci conjointement avec une autre personne lorsque prescrit, conformément à l’article 105 de la Loi sur l’assurance parentale (chapitre A-29.011).
D. 31-2007, a. 1; D. 698-2011, a. 1.
2. Le secrétaire général est autorisé à signer tout contrat ou entente de quelque nature que ce soit conclu par le Conseil de gestion avec une personne, une association, une société, un organisme ou le gouvernement du Québec, l’un de ses ministères ou organismes, pour lequel l’engagement financier du Conseil de gestion n’excède pas 100 000 $.
D. 31-2007, a. 2; D. 698-2011, a. 2.
2.1. Le secrétaire général et le responsable du secteur financier du Conseil de gestion sont autorisés, pourvu qu’ils agissent conjointement, dans le cadre d’un emprunt contracté par le Conseil de gestion conformément à la Loi, à conclure et à signer, sans limite de montant, toute transaction d’emprunt, y compris toute transaction de remboursement d’emprunt, auprès d’institutions financières ou auprès du ministre des Finances, à en établir les montants et les caractéristiques, sous réserve des caractéristiques et des limites prévues à la convention de prêt ou de convention par voie de marge de crédit, à signer tout billet, à poser tout acte et à signer tout document nécessaire ou utile pour donner plein effet aux transactions d’emprunts.
D. 698-2011, a. 3.
2.2. Le secrétaire général et le responsable du secteur financier du Conseil de gestion sont autorisés, pourvu qu’ils agissent conjointement, à signer, sans limite de montant, les chèques, les traites, les ordres de paiement, les billets, les obligations, les lettres de change et autres instruments de même nature, incluant les virements bancaires, et tout document nécessaire ou utile pour donner plein effet aux transactions financières suivantes visant à:
1°  assurer le paiement des prestations auxquelles peut avoir droit toute personne en vertu de la Loi;
2°  assurer le paiement des obligations découlant des engagements financiers du Conseil de gestion, sous réserve que ceux-ci aient été préalablement autorisés par l’autorité compétente;
3°  payer ou rembourser les dépenses et autres frais ou charges engagés par les membres du Conseil de gestion et son personnel, à la condition qu’ils aient été préalablement autorisés par l’autorité compétente.
D. 698-2011, a. 3.
3. La signature du président-directeur général ou du secrétaire général peut être apposée au moyen d’un appareil automatique ou d’un procédé électronique et un fac-similé d’une telle signature peut être gravé, lithographié ou imprimé sur les chèques, les traites, les ordres de paiement, les billets, les obligations, les lettres de change ou tout autre effet négociable et a la même valeur que si la signature elle-même y était apposée.
D. 31-2007, a. 3; D. 698-2011, a. 4.
4. (Omis).
D. 31-2007, a. 4.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 31-2007, 2007 G.O. 2, 726
D. 698-2011, 2011 G.O. 2, 2666