A-14, r. 5.01 - Agreement between the Minister of Justice and the Barreau du Québec respecting the tariff of fees of advocates for legal services under paragraph 1.1 of section 4.7 of the Act respecting legal aid and the provision of certain other legal services and the dispute settlement procedure

Full text
chapter A-14, r. 5.01
Agreement between the Minister of Justice and the Barreau du Québec respecting the tariff of fees of advocates for legal services under paragraph 1.1 of section 4.7 of the Act respecting legal aid and the provision of certain other legal services and the dispute settlement procedure
LEGAL AID — AGREEMENT — TARIFF OF FEES OF ADVOCATES
Act respecting legal aid and the provision of certain other legal services
(chapter A-14, s. 83.21)
A-14
September 18 2013
PRELIMINARY
1. This Agreement establishes the tariff of fees applicable to advocates in private practice to whom a legal aid mandate is entrusted for the legal services provided for in paragraph 1.1 of section 4.7 of the Act respecting legal aid and the provision of certain other legal services (chapter A-14).
The Agreement provides for a flat fee for all the legal services provided; no other fee, travel compensation or other expenses are eligible.
The Agreement also provides rules concerning dispute settlement.
Decision 2013-09-12, s. 1.
CHAPTER I
TARIFF OF FEES
2. For all the legal services provided until a judgment is obtained on an agreement between the parties submitted in a joint application for the review of a judgment, an advocate is entitled to a flat fee of $400.
Where legal aid is withdrawn under section 4.11.1 of the Act or the recipients waive legal aid before an agreement between the parties is filed with the court office, an advocate is entitled, for all the services rendered by the advocate, to a flat fee of $100.
Where legal aid is withdrawn under section 4.11.1 of the Act or the recipients waive legal aid after an agreement between the parties is filed with the court office, an advocate is entitled, for all the services rendered by the advocate, to a flat fee of $200.
Decision 2013-09-12, s. 2.
3. Subject to section 81.1 of the Regulation respecting the application of the Act respecting legal aid and the provision of certain other legal services (chapter A-14, r. 4), where more than 1 advocate has rendered services, each advocate is entitled to the portion of the flat fee corresponding to the services the advocate has rendered up to a maximum amount of $400 that may be paid to all the advocates.
Decision 2013-09-12, s. 3.
CHAPTER II
DISPUTE SETTLEMENT PROCEDURE
4. The dispute settlement procedure provided for in Part III of the Agreement between the Minister of Justice and the Barreau du Québec respecting the tariff of fees and expenses of advocates under the legal aid plan and the dispute settlement procedure applies with the necessary modifications.
Decision 2013-09-12, s. 4.
CHAPTER III
FINAL
5. This Agreement expires on 30 September 2017.
Decision 2013-09-12, s. 5.
REFERENCES
Decision 2013-09-12, 2013 G.O. 2, 2604

A-14, r. 5.01 - Entente entre le ministre de la Justice et le Barreau du Québec concernant le tarif des honoraires des avocats dans le cadre des services juridiques prévus au paragraphe 1.1 de l’article 4.7 de la Loi sur l’aide juridique et sur la prestation de certains autres services juridiques et concernant la procédure de règlement des différends

Texte complet
chapitre A-14, r. 5.01
Entente entre le ministre de la Justice et le Barreau du Québec concernant le tarif des honoraires des avocats dans le cadre des services juridiques prévus au paragraphe 1.1 de l’article 4.7 de la Loi sur l’aide juridique et sur la prestation de certains autres services juridiques et concernant la procédure de règlement des différends
AIDE JURIDIQUE — ENTENTE — TARIF DES HONORAIRES DES AVOCATS
Loi sur l’aide juridique et sur la prestation de certains autres services juridiques
(chapitre A-14, a. 83.21)
A-14
18 septembre 2013
DISPOSITION PRÉLIMINAIRE
1. La présente entente établit le tarif des honoraires des avocats de la pratique privée à qui un mandat d’aide juridique est confié pour les services juridiques prévus au paragraphe 1.1 de l’article 4.7 de la Loi sur l’aide juridique et sur la prestation de certains autres services juridiques (chapitre A-14).
L’entente prévoit des honoraires forfaitaires pour l’ensemble des services juridiques rendus; aucuns autres honoraires, indemnités de déplacement ou autres déboursés ne sont admissibles.
L’entente prévoit également les règles concernant le règlement des différends.
Décision 2013-09-12, a. 1.
CHAPITRE I
TARIF DES HONORAIRES
2. Pour l’ensemble des services rendus jusqu’à l’obtention d’un jugement relatif à une entente entre les parties présentée dans une demande conjointe en révision de jugement, l’avocat a droit à des honoraires forfaitaires de 400 $.
Lorsque l’aide juridique est retirée en vertu de l’article 4.11.1 de la Loi ou que les bénéficiaires y renoncent avant le dépôt au greffe d’une entente entre les parties, l’avocat a droit, pour l’ensemble des services qu’il a rendus, à des honoraires forfaitaires de 100 $.
Lorsque l’aide juridique est retirée en vertu de l’article 4.11.1 de la Loi ou que les bénéficiaires y renoncent après le dépôt au greffe d’une entente entre les parties, l’avocat a droit, pour l’ensemble des services qu’il a rendus, à des honoraires forfaitaires de 200 $.
Décision 2013-09-12, a. 2.
3. Sous réserve des dispositions de l’article 81.1 du Règlement d’application de la Loi sur l’aide juridique et sur la prestation de certains autres services juridiques (chapitre A-14, r. 4), lorsque plus d’un avocat ont rendu des services, chaque avocat a droit à la partie du forfait correspondant aux services qu’il a rendus jusqu’à concurrence d’un montant maximum de 400 $ pouvant être versé à l’ensemble des avocats.
Décision 2013-09-12, a. 3.
CHAPITRE II
PROCÉDURE DE RÈGLEMENT DES DIFFÉRENDS
4. La procédure de règlement des différends prévue à la partie III de l’Entente entre le ministre de la Justice et le Barreau du Québec concernant le tarif des honoraires et les débours des avocats dans le cadre du régime d’aide juridique et concernant la procédure de règlement des différends, s’applique avec les adaptations nécessaires.
Décision 2013-09-12, a. 4.
CHAPITRE III
DISPOSITION FINALE
5. La présente entente prend fin le 30 septembre 2017.
Décision 2013-09-12, a. 5.
RÉFÉRENCES
Décision 2013-09-12, 2013 G.O. 2, 4062