I-13.3 - Education Act

Full text
In force: 2020-06-15
143.3. The members of a school service centre’s board of directors are designated for three-year terms.
Designation processes shall be held in two of every three years to allow two or three members of each category to be designated each time.
The members designated shall take office on 1 July following their designation, except those referred to in subparagraph 3 of the first paragraph of section 143, who shall take office as and when they are designated. They must, within 30 days after taking office, swear an oath before the school service centre’s director general, or before the person designated by the latter, to fulfill the duties of their office faithfully and to the best of their judgment and ability. An entry of the oath is made in the Minutes of Proceedings of the school service centre.
This section does not apply to members whose election is governed by the Act respecting school elections to elect certain members of the boards of directors of English-language school service centres (chapter E-2.3), which provides for the duration of their term and for their taking office. The second paragraph does not apply to representatives of English-language school service centre staff.
2020, c. 1, ss. 50 and 313.
See transitional provisions, 2020, c. 1, s. 332.